People-page-banner

People

Meet the Department

Senior Management Team

Senior Management Team

 

Alistair 2

Professor Alistair McGuire
Head of Department and Chair in Health Economics

Room COW.2.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6375
A.J.McGuire@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Professor Elias Mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos
Deputy Head of Department and Director of LSE Health

Room COW.2.12
+44 (0)20 7955 7564
E.A.Mossialos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Milena 3

Milena Vasileva
Department Manager

Room COW.3.12B
+44 (0)20 7955 6840
M.Vasileva@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Academic Staff

Academic Staff


 

Pepita 3

Dr Pepita Barlow
Assistant Professor

Room COW.2.05
+44 (0)20 7955 5380
P.Barlow@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Mrigesh2

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia
Assistant Professor

Room COW.1.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6416
M.R.Bhatia@lse.ac.uk

 


 

ACarter 200x200

Alex Carter 
Senior Lecturer in Practice

Room COW.2.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5699
a.w.carter@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Joan1

Dr Joan Costa-Font
Associate Professor

 

Room COW.1.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6484
J.Costa-Font@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Elisabetta1

Dr Elisabetta De Cao
Assistant Professor

Room COW.3.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6734
E.De-Cao@lse.ac.uk

 


  

Rocco 3

Dr Rocco Friebel
Assistant Professor

Room COW.2.09
+44 (0)20 7955 5489
R.Friebel@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Valentina 1

Valentina Iemmi
LSE Fellow

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7852 3594
V.Iemmi@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos
Associate Professor

Room COW.1.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6802
P.G.Kanavos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Ilias 200x200

Ilias Kyriopoulos
LSE Fellow

Room COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 5405
I.Kyriopoulos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Martin

Professor Martin Knapp
Professor of Health and Social Care Policy
Professorial Research Fellow (CPEC)

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6225
M.Knapp@lse.ac.uk

 


 

mylene2-200200

Dr Mylene Lagarde
Associate Professor

Room COW.3.02
+44 (0)20 7107 5306
M.Lagarde@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Laia 3

Dr Laia Maynou-Pujolras
LSE Fellow

Room COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 5131
L.Maynou-Pujolras@lse.ac.uk

 


 

MhairiMcKensie

Mhairi McKenzie
LSE Fellow

Room COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 7369
M.McKenzie@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Iris2

Iris Mosweu
LSE Fellow

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7107 5698
I.P.Mosweu@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Huseyin Naci 200x200

Dr Huseyin Naci
Associate Professor, Director of Teaching

Room COW.3.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6874
H.Naci@lse.ac.uk

 


 

LeezaOsipenko_200x200px

Dr Leeza Osipenko
Senior Lecturer in Practice

Room COW.1.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6610
L.Osipenko@lse.ac.uk

 


 

irene (200200)

Dr Irene Papanicolas
Associate Professor

Room COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6472
I.N.Papanicolas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Justin 2

Dr Justin Parkhurst
Associate Professor

Room COW.2.08
+44 (0)20 7955 7540
J.Parkhurst@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Andrew-Street-Dec2019

Professor Andrew Street
Doctoral Programme Director

Room COW.1.02
+44 (0)20 7107 5208
A.Street@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Ranjeeta 1

Dr Ranjeeta Thomas
Assistant Professor

Room COW 2.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6735
R.A.Thomas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Clare W 3

Dr Clare Wenham
Assistant Professor

Room COW.1.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6592
C.Wenham@lse.ac.uk

 


 

George Wharton

George A. Wharton
Senior Lecturer in Practice

Room COW.2.14
+44 (0)20 7955 5488
G.A.Wharton@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Olivier LI

Dr Olivier Wouters
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

Room COW 2.06
+44 (0)20 7852 3570
O.J.Wouters@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Professional Services Staff

Department Managers

 

Milena 3

Milena Vasileva
Department Manager

Room COW.3.12B
+44 (0)20 7955 6840
M.Vasileva@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Lesley Hulmes

Lesley Hulmes
Deputy Department Manager

Room COW.3.12A
+44 (0)20 7107 5381
L.Hulmes@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Stefani

Stefani Tasheva
Department Administrator

Room COW.3.12A
+44 (0)20 7107 6959
S.Tasheva1@lse.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Taught Programmes

For all enquiries related to:

- MSc International Health Policy
- MSc International Health Policy (Health Economics)
- MSc Global Health Policy
- MSc Health Policy, Planning and Financing

please email healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk.


 

Mr Muheez Busari

Muheez Busari
MSc Programmes Manager

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7955 6574
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dina 2

Dr Dina Davaki
MSc International Health Policy Placements Officer

Room SHF.1.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6286
K.Davaki@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Lydia

Lydia Hatton Baldwin

Postgraduate Programmes Administrator (PhD and MSc)

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7852 3621
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 

Executive Programmes

For enquiries related to the LSE-UChicago Double Executive Masters in Health Policy please email healthpolicy.emhep@lse.ac.uk.

For enquiries related to the Executive MSc in Health Economics, Outcomes and Management in Cardiovascular Sciences please email health.cardiomsc@lse.ac.uk.

For enquiries related to the Executive MSc in Health Economics, Policy and Management please email hepm@lse.ac.uk.

For enquiries related to the Executive MSc in Evaluation of Health Care Intervention and Outcomes please email healthpolicy.nice@lse.ac.uk.


  

AGaddes-200-200

Amanda Gaddes
Executive MSc Programmes Manager

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7955 7774
A.Gaddes@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Abby

Abigail Husselby
Executive MSc Programmes Administrator

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7107 5379
A.Husselby@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Jaquelin Martin

Jacqueline Martin
Executive MSc Programmes Administrator

Room COW.3.11
+ 44 (0)207 955 5191
J.E.Martin3@lse.ac.uk


 

Postgraduate Research Programmes

For all enquiries related to our PhD Programmes please email healthpolicy.phd@lse.ac.uk.


 

Mr Muheez Busari

Muheez Busari
MSc Programmes Manager

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7955 6574
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Lydia

Lydia Hatton Baldwin

Postgraduate Programmes Administrator (PhD and MSc)

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7852 3621
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 

Research Management and Administration

 

Farnaz_Ayrom-Walsh_200x200

Farnaz Ayrom-Walsh 
Centre Manager, LSE Health

COW.3.05 
+44 (0)20 7955 7392 
f.ayrom-walsh@lse.ac.uk

 


 

JoBrown

Jo Brown
CPEC Administrator

j.r.brown3@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Female Silhouette

Janice Dickson
Research Support Officer,  Care Policy and Evaluation Centre (CPEC)

J.K.Dickson@lse.ac.uk

 


 

fadil profile

Fadil Elobeid (maternity cover)
Finance and Administrative Officer for the African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems and Policies (AHOP)

COW.4.03
+44 (0) 20 7955 6474
E.Elobeid@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Alexia 1

Alexia Honore (on maternity leave)
Finance and Administrative Officer for the African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems and Policies (AHOP)

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0) 20 7955 6474
a.honore@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Mrs Hala Hourani

Hala Hourani
Project Co-ordinator, Medical Technology Research Group, LSE Health

Room COW.G.07

+44 (0)20 7107 5259
H.Hourani@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Angela Mehta
Manager, Care Policy and Evaluation Centre (CPEC)

Room COW.4.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6238
A.Mehta3@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Sergio Rotundo
Research Support Officer

Room LCH.1.01
S.Rotundo@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Susana Sidders
NIHR SSCR Administrative Assistant

s.i.sidders@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Rebekah Smith
STRiDE Project Assistant

r.smith12@lse.ac.uk

 

Communications and Marketing

For all enquiries related to Communications, please email healthpolicy.comms@lse.ac.uk.

For all enquiries related to Marketing, please email healthpolicy.marketing@lse.ac.uk. 


 

Emma 1

Emma Ceccato
Marketing Manager

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5615
E.Ceccato@lse.ac.uk

 

LucyT200-200

Lucy Thompson
Communications Manager

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7107 7203
L.Thompson5@lse.ac.uk 

 

 

Guest Lecturers 

Guest Lecturers

Dr Jeroen Bax 
Professor of Cardiology and President of ESC
European Society of Cardiology 

Dr Martin Cowie
Chair in Cardiology
Imperial College London

Dr Eduardo Gomez
Senior Lecturer in International Development and Emerging Economies 
King's College London

Dr Allan Hackshaw
Professor of Epidemiology and Medical Statistics
UCL

Dr Michael Holland
Medical Director
South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Brittany Jones
Management and Executive Education specialist

Professor Paulus Kirkhof
Director of the Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Chair in Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Birmingham

Dr Mark Newman
Reader in Evidence-informed Policy and Practice
UCL

Dr Jennifer Palmer
Assistant Professor
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicin

 

 Research Staff

LSE Health

Michael 1

Dr Michael Anderson
Research Officer, LSE Health

Room COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7106 1318
M.Anderson5@lse.ac.uk

  


 

Miqdad_Asaria_200x200

Dr Miqdad Asaria 
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow, LSE Health 

Room COW.1.12
+44 (0)20 7955 6377
M.Asaria@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Adura Banke-Thomas PhD

Dr Aduragbemi Banke-Thomas
AXA Research Fellow

Room COW.G.08
+44 (0)20 7107 5132
A.Banke-Thomas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

LesongConteh

Dr Lesong Conteh
Associate Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.4.04
L.Conteh@lse.ac.uk

 


 

John 1

Dr Jonathan Cylus
Research Fellow

Room COW.4.02
+44 (0)20 7955 7295
J.D.Cylus@lse.ac.uk

 


 

cristina-200-200

Dr Cristina Hernandez Quevedo
Research Fellow

Room COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6342
C.Hernandez-Quevedo@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Charles 1

Dr Charles Ebikeme
Policy Officer

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7852 3795
C.Ebikeme@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 

Rebecca 2

Rebecca Forman
Senior Health Policy Associate, LSE Health

Room COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7107 5485
R.Forman@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Robin-Forrest

Robin Forrest
Research Analyst, LSE Health

R.Forrest@lse.ac.uk

 


 

C.Jones 1

Dr Catherine Jones
Research Officer, LSE Health

Room COW.1.12
+44 (0)20 7107 5183
C.Jones11@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Lucy Kanya_200 x 200

Dr Lucy Kanya
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5134
L.Kanya@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Beth_Kreling_2018_200x200px

Beth Kreling
Senior Policy Fellow

Room COW.4.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6277
B.Kreling@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 

Sara 1

Dr Sara Machado
Research Officer

Room COW.2.03
+44 (0)20 7107 5486
S.Machado@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Ms Sherry Merkur

Sherry Merkur
Research Fellow in Health Policy,
European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

Room COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6194
S.M.Merkur@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Zlatko

Dr Zlatko Nikoloski
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow, LSE Health

Room COW.2.12
+44 (0)20 7955 7397
Z.Nikoloski@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Emma Pitchforth
Project Coordinator, Lancet Commission

Room COW.G.09
E.Pitchforth@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Anna Sagan 2

Anna Sagan
Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

Room COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6712
A.Sagan@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Sahan

Sahan Jayawardana
Research Officer, LSE Health

Room COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7955 6961
S.A.Jayawardana@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

Max 3

Maximilian Salcher-Konrad
Research Officer, LSE Health and PSSRU

Room LCH.1.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6529
M.Salcher@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Katie S 2

Katie Shuford 
Policy Officer

Room SHF.3.03
+44 (0)20 7852 3775
k.v.shuford@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Erica

Erica Visintin
Research Officer, Medical Technology Research Group, LSE Health

Room COW.G.06
+44 (0)20 7852 4991
E.Visintin@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Michael W 1

Michael Woods
Pre-doctoral Research Fellow

Room COW.2.03
+44 (0)20 7107 5487
M.Woods@lse.ac.uk

 

Care Policy and Evaluation Centre (CPEC)

 

Annette 2

Annette Bauer
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

A.Bauer@lse.ac.uk  

 


 

Eva-Maria Bonin

Eva-Maria Bonin
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7849 4613
E.Bonin@lse.ac.uk

 


  

Camille1

Camille Bou
MPhil/PhD Candidate, NIHR School of Social Care Research and Care Policy and Evaluation Centre

c.l.bou@lse.ac.uk

 


  

Nicola Brimblecombe

Nicola Brimblecombe
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room LCH.1.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6376
N.S.Brimblecombe@lse.ac.uk

 


  

 


  

Dr Michael Clark

Dr Michael Clark
Research Programme Manager, NIHR School for Social Care Research

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6528
M.C.Clark@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Adelina

Adelina Comas Herrera
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 7306
A.Comas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Francesco D'Amico

Dr Francesco D'Amico
Research Officer 

Room COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7852 3714
F.D'Amico@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Dr Jacqueline Damant
Research Officer  

Room LCH.3.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6617
J.Damant@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Margaret Dangoor

Margaret Dangoor
Research Involvement Manager, MODEM

M.P.Dangoor@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

male-silhouette

Professor Bleddyn Davies
Emeritus Professor of Social Policy 

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6212
B.Davies@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Aaaaaaaa_Josie looking up

Josie Dixon
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

+44 (0)20 7955 7678
J.E.Dixon@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko
Associate Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.1.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6028
S.Evans-Lacko@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr José-Luis Fernández

Dr José-Luis Fernández
Director and Associate Professorial Research Fellow, CPEC
Director, NIHR Policy Research Unit in Adult Social Care

Room COW.4.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6160
J.Fernandez@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

Dr Emily Freeman

Dr Emily Freeman
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7106 1422
 E.Freeman@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Philipp Friemann
NIHR SSCR Capacity-Building Fellow 
MPhil/PhD Candidate, NIHR School of Social Care Research and Care Policy and Evaluation Centre

p.e.friemann@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

male-silhouette

Dr Alan Glanz
SPRINT Project Manager

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7852 3749
A.Glanz@lse.ac.uk

 


 

DanielGulliford

Daniel Gulliford
ASCRU Administrator and NIHR SSCR Capacity-Building Officer

d.j.gulliford@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Professor Ruth Hancock
Professorial Research Fellow 

r.m.hancock@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Catherine 3

Catherine Henderson
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7955 7247
C.Henderson@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

Bo 1

Dr Bo Hu
Research Officer  

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7849 4649
B.Hu@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Sarah Jasim
Research Fellow 

s.jasim@lse.ac.uk

 


 

MariaKaragiamou

Maria Karagiannidou
Research Officer

Room LCH.2.07
M.Karagiannidou@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Derek King

Dr Derek King
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7955 7863
D.King@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Martin

Professor Martin Knapp
Director, NIHR School for Social Care Research
Professorial Research Fellow, CPEC 
Professor of Social Policy, Department of Health Policy

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6225
M.Knapp@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Klara 2

Klara Lorenz
PhD Student; Research Officer

Room LCH.3.08
+44 (0)20 7852 3730
K.H.Lorenz@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Juliette Malley

Dr Juliette Malley
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6134
J.N.Malley@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Joanna Marczak

Dr Joanna Marczak
Research Officer 

Room LCH.1.08
+44 (0)20 7106 1421
J.Marczak@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Tihana Matosevic

Dr Tihana Matosevic
Visiting Fellow and Research Consultant

T.Matosevic@lse.ac.uk

 


 

David McDaid

David McDaid
Associate Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.3.09
+44 (0)20 7955 6381
D.McDaid@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

A-La Park
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room LCH.3.07
+44 (0)20 7849 4665
A.Park@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Sanna Read

Dr Sanna Read
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.1.05
+44 (0)20 7852 3730
S.Read@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Amritpal Rehill

Amritpal Rehill
Research Officer 

Room LCH.1.07
+44 (0)20 7955 4665
A.S.Rehill@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

Madeleine Stevens

Dr Madeleine Stevens
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7852 3773
M.Stevens@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Michela Tinelli

Dr Michela Tinelli
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.2.07
M.Tinelli@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Professor Gerald Wistow

Professor Gerald Wistow
Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6238
G.Wistow@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Raphael Wittenberg

Raphael Wittenberg
Associate Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7955 6186
R.Wittenberg@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Valentina Zigante

Dr Valentina Zigante
Research Officer 

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7849 4649
V.A.Zigante@lse.ac.uk

 

 

PhD Students

PhD Students

 

Job Opportunities

Vacancies for Academics

There are currently no vacancies available. Please visit LSE Jobs for details of other opportunities at the LSE. 

Vacancies for Professional Services Staff

There are currently no vacancies available. Please visit LSE Jobs for details of other opportunities at the LSE.