People


Find out who's who at the III

 

Leadership

Chico copy

Professor Francisco H. G. Ferreira
Amartya Sen Professor of Inequality Studies and Director of LSE International Inequalities Institute
EmailF.D.Ferreira@lse.ac.uk 
Office: CBG 4.01

Armine_Ishkanian__crop300dpi

Dr Armine Ishkanian
Research Theme Co-Convenor (Politics of Inequality) and Executive Director AFSEE programme and Associate Professor at the Department of Social Policy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7354
EmailA.Ishkanian@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.05

Liza ryan

Liza Ryan
Institute Manager
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7308
EmailE.Ryan@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.02

 

Faculty Associates

Allen-Tim-Cropped-200x200

Professor Tim Allen
Professor in Development Anthropology, Department of International Development
Emailt.allen@lse.ac.uk

 

OrianaBandiera2016200x200

Professor Oriana Bandiera
Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7519
Email: o.bandiera@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.02

tim-besley-2018

Professor Tim Besley
School Professor of Economics and Political Science, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6702
Emailt.besley@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.37

catherine-boone

Professor Catherine Boone
Departments of Government and International Development
Phone: +44 (0)20 7107 5153
Emailc.boone@lse.ac.uk

 

bukoswi_pawel 2

Dr Pawel Bukowski
Research Officer, Centre for Economic Performance
Phone: +44 (0) 20 7955 7773
Emailp.bukowski@lse.ac.uk

tania-burchardt

Dr Tania Burchardt
Associate Professor, Department of Social Policy & Deputy Director, CASE
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6700
Emailt.burchardt@lse.ac.uk

Joan1

Dr Joan Costa-Font
Associate Professor in Health Economics, Department of Health Policy
Phone: +44( 0)20 7955 6484
Email: j.costa-font@lse.ac.uk
Office: OLD 1.16

s200_frank.cowell

Professor Frank Cowell
Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7277
Emailf.cowell@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.25A

 

Cummins-Neil-2020

Dr Neil Cummins
Associate Professor, Department of Economic History
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6688
Emailn.j.cummins@lse.ac.uk
Room: SAR 5.13

Faguet-JP-Cropped-200x200

Professor Jean-Paul Faguet
Professor of the Political Economy of Development | Programme Co-Director, Development Management, Department of International Development
Phone: +44 (0) 207 955 6435
Emailj.p.faguet@lse.ac.uk

Sam_Friedman5

Professor Sam Friedman
Director of the MSc in Inequalities and Social Science and  Professor at the Department of Sociology
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6969
Email: s.e.friedman@lse.ac.uk
Office: STC S216

charlotte-haberstroh-200x200

Dr Charlotte Haberstroh
Fellow in Public Policy and Comparative Politics, Department of Health Policy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7849 4679
Emailc.m.haberstroh@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.13

EllenHelsper2015238x280-Cropped-200x200

Professor Ellen Helsper 
Research Theme Co-Convenor (Politics of Inequality) and Professor in Digital Inequalities at the Department of Media and Communications
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6420
Emaile.j.helsper@lse.ac.uk
Office: FAW.7.01E

jonathan-hopkin-200x200

Dr Jonathan Hopkin
Professor of Comparative Politics, European Institute
Phone: +44 (0)207 955 6535
Emailj.r.hopkin@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 3.34

Iammarino-Cropped-200x200

Professor Simona Iammarino
Professor of Economic Geography, Department of Geography and Environment
Emails.iammarino@lse.ac.uk
Office: STC 4.10, St Clement's Building, LSE

Xavier_JARAVEL

Dr Xavier Jaravel
Assistant Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6698
Emailx.jaravel@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.14

 

James-Cropped-200x200

Professor Deborah James FBA
Department of Anthropology
Emaild.a.james@lse.ac.uk
Office: OLD 6.06

JenkinsStephenLSE

Professor Stephen Jenkins
Research Theme Convenor (Global Inequalities Observatory) and Professor of Economic and Social Policy, Department of Social Policy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6527
Emails.jenkins@lse.ac.uk

Gareth-Jones-600-600-Cropped-200x200

Professor Gareth Jones
Director of Latin America and Caribbean Centre, Department of Geography and Environment
Email: g.a.jones@lse.ac.uk

Naila-Kabeer-Cropped-200x200

Professor Naila Kabeer
Professor of Gender and Development, Department of Gender Studies
Email: n.kabeer@lse.ac.uk

Eleni_Karagiannaki

Dr Eleni Karagiannaki
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow, CASE
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6697
Emaile.karagiannaki@lse.ac.uk

Insa-Koch-2014-Cropped-200x200

Dr Insa Koch
Associate Professor of Law and Anthropology; Director of the Anthropology and Law Programme
Phone: +44 (0)20 7849 4992
Email: i.l.koch@lse.ac.uk
Office: New Academic Building 7.17

Nicola-Lacey-June2013-Cropped-200x200

Professor Nicola Lacey
School Professor of Law, Gender and Social Policy, Department of Law
Phone: +44 (0)20 3486 2966
Email: n.m.lacey@lse.ac.uk
Office: New Academic Building 6.12

CamilleLandais2014200x200

Professor Camille Landais
Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7864
Emailc.landais@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.23

Neil Lee

Professor Neil Lee
Research Theme Convenor (Cities, Jobs and Economic Change) and Professor of Economic Geography, Department of Geography and Environment
Phone: +44 (0)20 7107 5477
Emailn.d.lee@lse.ac.uk
Office: STC 6.01e, St Clement's Building, LSE

Abigail_McKnight

Dr Abigail McKnight
Director of CASE, Associate Professorial Research Fellow
Emailabigail.mcknight@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L 3.29 A

Naritomi-joana-Cropped-200x200-Small

Dr Joana Naritomi
Assistant Professor, Department of International Development
Phone: +44 (0)20 7849 4656
Emailj.naritomi@lse.ac.uk

BerkayOZCAN

Dr Berkay Ozcan
Associate Professor, Department of Social Policy
Emailb.ozcan@lse.ac.uk

 

 

PaileyRobtel

Dr Robtel Neajai Pailey
Assistant Professor, Department of Social Policy
Emailr.n.pailey@lse.ac.uk

PlattLucinda

Professor Lucinda Platt
Professor of Social Policy and Sociology, Department of Social Policy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6829
Emaill.platt@lse.ac.uk

fullsizeoutput-9-Cropped-200x200

Dr Ania Plomien
Associate Professor in Gender and Social Science, Department for Gender Studies
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7771
Email: a.plomien@lse.ac.uk
Office: PAN.11.01.B

DanielReck2017245x283-Cropped-200x200

Dr Daniel Reck
Assistant Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7852 3548
Emaild.h.reck@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.16

 

Mike- Savage-New profile oic

Professor Mike Savage
Research Theme Convenor (Wealth, Elites and Tax Justice) and Martin White Professor of Sociology in the Department of Sociology
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6578
Email: m.a.savage@lse.ac.uk
Office: STC.S210

alpa-shah

Dr Alpa Shah
Research Theme Convenor (Global Economies of Care) and Associate Professor in Anthropology, Department of Anthropology
Emaila.m.shah@lse.ac.uk

 

Jennifer-Sheehy-Skeffington-200x200-Cropped-200x200

Dr Jennifer Sheehy-Skeffington
Assistant Professor of Social Psychology, Department of Psychological and Behavioural Science

Phone: +44 (0)20 7966 7165
Emailj.a.sheehy-skeffington@lse.ac.uk
Office: CON.4.15

IsabelSHUTES

Dr Isabel Shutes
Assistant Professor in the Department of Social Policy

Phone+44 (0)20 7955 7364
Email
i.h.shutes@lse.ac.uk

 

david-soskice

Professor David Soskice
Professor of Political Science and Economics, Department of Government and Fellow of the British Academy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7852 3637
Email: d.w.soskice@lse.ac.uk

 

JohannesSpinnewijn2013200x200

Dr Johannes Spinnewijn
Associate Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7022
Emailj.spinnewijn@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.24

 

s200_andrew.summers

Dr Andy Summers
Associate Professor of Law, Department of Law
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6585
Email: a.d.summers@lse.ac.uk
Office: New Academic Building 6.06

 

Dr Kristin Surak
Assistant Professor in Sociology
EmailK.Surak@lse.ac.uk

 

Chana-Teeger-Cropped-200x200

Dr Chana Teeger
Assistant Professor in the Department of Methodology
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7919
Emailc.teeger@lse.ac.uk
Office: COL 7.06

 

Milena-Tsvetkova-8457-Cropped-200x200

Dr Milena Tsvetkova
Assistant Professor in the Department of Methodology
Phone: +44 (0)20 7107 5044
Emailm.tsvetkova@lse.ac.uk
Office: COL 8.06

 

Research Staff

David Burgherr

David Burgherr
Research Assistant
Email
d.m.burgherr@lse.ac.uk

 

 

IMG_1281 (1) (1)

Valentina Contreras
Research Assistant at LACIR (the Latin American and Carribean  Inequality Review) 
Email: v.v.contreras@lse.ac.uk

 

Luna

Dr Luna Glucksberg
Research Fellow
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 4932
Email: l.glucksberg@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.04

Shalini

Dr Shalini Grover
Research Officer
Email: s.grover4@lse.ac.uk

Helen Hughson

Helen Hughson
Researcher
Email: h.m.hughson@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Aygen Kurt-Dickson

Dr Aygen Kurt-Dickson
Policy Fellow (Funding and KE Strategy)
EmailA.S.Kurt-Dickson@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Fabricio Mendes Fialho

Fabricio Mendes Fialho
Research Officer, Politics of Inequality research theme
Email: f.mendes-fialho@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Rocio profile picture (1)

Rocío Méndez Pineda
Research Assistant
Email: r.d.mendez-pineda@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Picture of Frieder Mitsch

Frieder Mitsch
Research Assistant and III Doctoral Programme Candidate
Email: f.mitsch@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.31

 

tco_biopic

Dr Tahnee Ooms
Research Officer
Email: t.c.ooms@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.10

Prieto

Dr Joaquin Prieto
Research Officer
Email: j.j.prieto-suarez@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 5.02

Kirsten_Event_Picture

Professor Kirsten Sehnbruch
British Academy Global Professor and Distinguished Policy Fellow
Email: k.sehnbruch@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 5.01

NoraWaitkusImage

Dr Nora Waitkus
Research Officer
Email: n.m.waitkus@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.10

 

Support Staff

Meliz Ahmet

Meliz Ahmet
Executive Assistant
Email: m.ahmet@lse.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7356

Saaga Leppanen

Saaga Leppänen
Communications Assistant
Emails.leppanen1@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Nina_100x100

Nina Loncar
Communications Assistant
Emailn.loncar@lse.ac.uk

 

 

sallyann-oates-200x200

Sallyann Oates
Administrative Assistant
Email: s.oates@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Visiting Faculty

SudhirAnand

Professor Sudhir Anand
Visiting Professor
Phone: 
+44 (0)20 7955 7711 
Email: 
s.anand8@lse.ac.uk

 

Madeleine-Bunting

Madeleine Bunting
Visiting Professor in Practice

Email: m.bunting@lse.ac.uk

 

Emma Chamberlain - Photo - International Inequalities Institute - III - LSE - London School of Economics - Senior Visiting Fellow - June 2020

Emma Chamberlain
Visiting Professor In Practice

 

 

Carola Frege

Professor Carola Frege
Visiting Professor
Emailc.m.frege@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Susanne Wessendorf

Professor Susanne Wessendorf
Visiting Professor

 

Visiting Fellows

Fabien Accominotti 300x300

Dr Fabien Accominotti
Visiting Fellow
Emailf.accominotti@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Arun Advani_Warwick2 - International Inequalities Institute - III - London School of Economics - LSE - Taxing the Rich - Elites - Resized - June 2020

Dr Arun Advani
Visiting Fellow
Phone: +44 (0)24 765 23056
Emaila.advani.1@warwick.ac.uk 

 

 

Zamila Bunglawala

Zamila Bunglawala
JRF Practitioner Fellow

Naomi 5 2012

Naomi Eisenstadt
JRF Practitioner Fellow
Emaillondonrd@btinternet.com

 

 

Lee Elliiot Major

Professor Lee Elliot Major
Visiting Senior Fellow
Emaill.elliot-major@exeter.ac.uk

 

 

Mark Fransham

Dr Mark Fransham
Visiting Fellow

Email: mark.fransham@spi.ox.ac.uk

 

modesto-gayo-300x300

Dr Modesto Gayo
Visiting Senior Fellow

Pablo González - Image - International Inequalities Institute - III - London School of Economics - LSE - Senior Visiting Fellow - Resized 2

Dr Pablo González
Visiting Senior Fellow

 

 

Katharina Hecht 1

Dr Katharina Hecht
Visiting Fellow
Email: k.hecht@lse.ac.uk

Dave Hope - International Inequalities Institute - London School of Economics - LSE - III - Profile Picture - May 2020

Dr David Hope
Visiting Fellow
Phone: +44 (0)20 7848 8792
Emaildavid.hope@kcl.ac.uk

 

Tom Kemeny

Dr Tom Kemeny
Visiting Fellow
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 1107
Emailt.kemeny@qmul.ac.uk

 

Erica Lagalisse 2

Dr Erica Lagalisse
Visiting Fellow 
Emaile.lagalisse@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Maria Luisa Mendez Layera - International Inequalities Institute - III - LSE

Dr María-Luisa Mendez
Visiting Senior Fellow
Email: mmendez@coes.cl

Jonathan Mijs

Dr Jonathan Mijs
Visiting Fellow
Email: j.mijs@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Carey-Oppenheim - International Inequalities Institute - LSE - London School of Economics - June 2020 - III

Carey Oppenheim
JRF Practitioner Fellow


Pedro Ramos Pinto

Dr Pedro Ramos Pinto
Visiting Senior Fellow
Phone: +44 (0)1223 746 619
Emailpr211@cam.ac.uk

Aaron Reeves - International Inequalities Institute - III - London School of Economics - III profile

Dr Aaron Reeves
Visiting Senior Fellow
Emailaaron.reeves@spi.ox.ac.uk

Liz Sayce

Liz Sayce
JRF Practitioner Fellow

Paul Segal - Photo - International Inequalities Institute - LSE - London School of Economics - III - LSE staff

Dr Paul Segal
Visiting Fellow
Emailpaul.segal@kcl.ac.uk

 

 

shome

Professor Parthasarathi Shome
Visiting Senior Fellow
Emailparthoshome@itraf.org

 

 

Crispin Simon Senior

Crispin Simon
Visiting Senior Fellow
Email: s.crispin@lse.ac.uk

 


Atlantic Fellows for Social and Economic Equity programme

Armine_Ishkanian__crop300dpi

Dr Armine Ishkanian
Research Theme Convenor (Politics of Inequality) and Executive Director AFSE programme and Associate Professor at the Department of Social Policy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7354
Email: a.ishkanian@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.05

SFelixProfilePic

Dr Sara Camacho Felix
Programme Lead
Email: s.m.camacho-felix@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.07

Asmaa-Akhtar

Asmaa Akhtar
Programme Manager (Global Engagement and Impact)
Phone: +44 (0)20 7849 4982
Email: a.akhtar2@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4

Michelle Coates 200 x 200

Michelle Coates
Programme Assistant
Phone: +44 (0)207 849 4612
Email: m.coates@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4

KarenShook_AFSEE

Karen Shook
Communications Officer
Phone: +44 (0)20 7106 1109
Email: k.m.shook@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4