People


Find out who's who at the III

 

Leadership

Chico copy

Professor Francisco H. G. Ferreira
Amartya Sen Professor of Inequality Studies and Director of LSE International Inequalities Institute
EmailF.D.Ferreira@lse.ac.uk 
Office: CBG 4.01

Armine_Ishkanian__crop300dpi

Dr Armine Ishkanian
Research Theme Co-Convenor (Politics of Inequality) and Executive Director AFSEE programme and Associate Professor at the Department of Social Policy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7354
EmailA.Ishkanian@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.05

Liza ryan

Liza Ryan
Institute Manager
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7308
EmailE.Ryan@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.02

 

Faculty Associates

 

Allen-Tim-Cropped-200x200

Professor Tim Allen
Professor in Development Anthropology, Department of International Development

Emailt.allen@lse.ac.uk

OrianaBandiera2016200x200

Professor Oriana Bandiera
Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7519
Email: o.bandiera@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.02

tim-besley-2018

Professor Tim Besley
School Professor of Economics and Political Science, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6702
Emailt.besley@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.37

catherine-boone

Professor Catherine Boone
Departments of Government and International Development
Phone: +44 (0)20 7107 5153
Emailc.boone@lse.ac.uk

bukoswi_pawel 2

Dr Pawel Bukowski
Research Officer, Centre for Economic Performance
Phone: +44 (0) 20 7955 7773
Emailp.bukowski@lse.ac.uk

tania-burchardt

Dr Tania Burchardt
Associate Professor, Department of Social Policy & Deputy Director, CASE
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6700
Emailt.burchardt@lse.ac.uk

Flora-Cornish

Dr Flora Cornish
Associate Professor in Research Methodology, Department of Methodology
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6792
Emailf.cornish@lse.ac.uk

Joan1

Dr Joan Costa-Font
Associate Professor in Health Economics, Department of Health Policy
Phone: +44( 0)20 7955 6484
Email: j.costa-font@lse.ac.uk
Office: OLD 1.16

s200_frank.cowell

Professor Frank Cowell
Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7277
Emailf.cowell@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.25A

Cummins-Neil-2020

Dr Neil Cummins
Associate Professor, Department of Economic History
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6688
Emailn.j.cummins@lse.ac.uk
Room: SAR 5.13

Faguet-JP-Cropped-200x200

Professor Jean-Paul Faguet
Professor of the Political Economy of Development | Programme Co-Director, Development Management, Department of International Development
Phone: +44 (0) 207 955 6435
Emailj.p.faguet@lse.ac.uk

Sam_Friedman5

Professor Sam Friedman
Director of the MSc in Inequalities and Social Science and  Professor at the Department of Sociology
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6969
Emails.e.friedman@lse.ac.uk
Office: STC S216

charlotte-haberstroh-200x200

Dr Charlotte Haberstroh
Fellow in Public Policy and Comparative Politics, Department of Health Policy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7849 4679
Emailc.m.haberstroh@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.13

EllenHelsper2015238x280-Cropped-200x200

Professor Ellen Helsper 
Research Theme Co-Convenor (Politics of Inequality) and Professor in Digital Inequalities at the Department of Media and Communications
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6420
Emaile.j.helsper@lse.ac.uk
Office: FAW.7.01E

jonathan-hopkin-200x200

Professor Jonathan Hopkin
Professor of Comparative Politics, European Institute
Phone: +44 (0)207 955 6535
Emailj.r.hopkin@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 3.34

Iammarino-Cropped-200x200

Professor Simona Iammarino
Professor of Economic Geography, Department of Geography and Environment
Emails.iammarino@lse.ac.uk
Office: STC 4.10, St Clement's Building, LSE

James-Cropped-200x200

Professor Deborah James FBA
Department of Anthropology
Emaild.a.james@lse.ac.uk
Office: OLD 6.06

Xavier_JARAVEL

Dr Xavier Jaravel
Assistant Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6698
Email: x.jaravel@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.14

JenkinsStephenLSE

Professor Stephen Jenkins
Research Theme Convenor (Global Inequalities Observatory) and Professor of Economic and Social Policy, Department of Social Policy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6527
Emails.jenkins@lse.ac.uk

Gareth-Jones-600-600-Cropped-200x200

Professor Gareth Jones
Director of Latin America and Caribbean Centre, Department of Geography and Environment
Email: g.a.jones@lse.ac.uk

Naila-Kabeer-Cropped-200x200

Professor Naila Kabeer
Professor of Gender and Development, Department of Gender Studies
Email: n.kabeer@lse.ac.uk

Eleni_Karagiannaki

Dr Eleni Karagiannaki
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow, CASE
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6697
Emaile.karagiannaki@lse.ac.uk

Insa-Koch-2014-Cropped-200x200

Dr Insa Koch
Associate Professor of Law and Anthropology; Director of the Anthropology and Law Programme
Phone: +44 (0)20 7849 4992
Email: i.l.koch@lse.ac.uk
Office: New Academic Building 7.17

Nicola-Lacey-June2013-Cropped-200x200

Professor Nicola Lacey
School Professor of Law, Gender and Social Policy, Department of Law
Phone: +44 (0)20 3486 2966
Emailn.m.lacey@lse.ac.uk
Office: New Academic Building 6.12

CamilleLandais2014200x200

Professor Camille Landais
Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7864
Emailc.landais@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.23

Neil Lee

Professor Neil Lee
Research Theme Convenor (Cities, Jobs and Economic Change) and Professor of Economic Geography, Department of Geography and Environment
Phone: +44 (0)20 7107 5477
Emailn.d.lee@lse.ac.uk
Office: STC 6.01e, St Clement's Building, LSE

Professor Sumi Madhok

Professor Sumi Madhok
Professor of Political Theory and Gender Studies, Department of Gender Studies
Emails.madhok@lse.ac.uk
Office: PAN.11.01

Abigail_McKnight

Dr Abigail McKnight
Director of CASE, Associate Professorial Research Fellow
Emailabigail.mcknight@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L 3.29 A

Naritomi-joana-Cropped-200x200-Small

Dr Joana Naritomi
Assistant Professor, Department of International Development
Phone: +44 (0)20 7849 4656
Emailj.naritomi@lse.ac.uk

Annalena Oppel

Dr Annalena Oppel
LSE Fellow in Inequalities and Social Science, Department of Sociology
Email: a.oppel@lse.ac.uk
Office: STC S104

BerkayOZCAN

Dr Berkay Ozcan
Associate Professor, Department of Social Policy
Emailb.ozcan@lse.ac.uk

 

PaileyRobtel

Dr Robtel Neajai Pailey
Assistant Professor, Department of Social Policy
Emailr.n.pailey@lse.ac.uk

PlattLucinda

Professor Lucinda Platt
Professor of Social Policy and Sociology, Department of Social Policy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6829
Emaill.platt@lse.ac.uk

fullsizeoutput-9-Cropped-200x200

Dr Ania Plomien
Associate Professor in Gender and Social Science, Department for Gender Studies
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7771
Email: a.plomien@lse.ac.uk
Office: PAN.11.01.B

Eleanor Power

Dr Eleanor Power
Associate Professor in the Department of Methodology
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7997
Email:
 e.a.power@lse.ac.uk
Office:
 COL 8.03

Aliya Rao

Dr Aliya Rao
Assistant Professor in Qualitative Research Methodology, Department of Methodology
Email:
 a.h.rao@lse.ac.uk
Office: 
COL 7.09

DanielReck2017245x283-Cropped-200x200

Dr Daniel Reck
Assistant Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7852 3548
Emaild.h.reck@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.16

Mike- Savage-New profile oic

Professor Mike Savage
Research Theme Convenor (Wealth, Elites and Tax Justice) and Martin White Professor of Sociology in the Department of Sociology
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6578
Email: m.a.savage@lse.ac.uk
Office: STC.S210

alpa-shah

Professor Alpa Shah
Research Theme Convenor (Global Economies of Care) and Professor in Anthropology, Department of Anthropology
Emaila.m.shah@lse.ac.uk

Jennifer-Sheehy-Skeffington-200x200-Cropped-200x200

Dr Jennifer Sheehy-Skeffington
Assistant Professor of Social Psychology, Department of Psychological and Behavioural Science

Phone: +44 (0)20 7966 7165
Emailj.a.sheehy-skeffington@lse.ac.uk
Office: CON.4.15

IsabelSHUTES

Dr Isabel Shutes
Assistant Professor in the Department of Social Policy

Phone+44 (0)20 7955 7364
Email
i.h.shutes@lse.ac.uk

david-soskice

Professor David Soskice
Professor of Political Science and Economics, Department of Government and Fellow of the British Academy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7852 3637
Email: d.w.soskice@lse.ac.uk

JohannesSpinnewijn2013200x200

Dr Johannes Spinnewijn
Associate Professor of Economics, Department of Economics
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7022
Emailj.spinnewijn@lse.ac.uk
Office: 32L.3.24

s200_andrew.summers

Dr Andy Summers
Associate Professor of Law, Department of Law
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 6585
Email: a.d.summers@lse.ac.uk
Office: New Academic Building 6.06

Dr Kristin Surak
Assistant Professor in Sociology
EmailK.Surak@lse.ac.uk

Chana-Teeger-Cropped-200x200

Dr Chana Teeger
Assistant Professor in the Department of Methodology
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7919
Emailc.teeger@lse.ac.uk
Office: COL 7.06

Milena-Tsvetkova-8457-Cropped-200x200

Dr Milena Tsvetkova
Assistant Professor in the Department of Methodology
Phone: +44 (0)20 7107 5044
Emailm.tsvetkova@lse.ac.uk
Office: COL 8.06

Imaobong Umoren

Dr Imaobong Umoren
Assistant Professor in the Department of International History
Emaili.umoren@lse.ac.uk
Office: SAR.G.04

Research Staff

 

Paolo Brunori

Dr Paolo Brunori
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
Email
p.brunori@lse.ac.uk

David Burgherr

David Burgherr
Research Assistant
Email
d.m.burgherr@lse.ac.uk

IMG_1281 (1) (1)

Valentina Contreras
Research Assistant at LACIR (the Latin American and Carribean  Inequality Review) 
Emailv.v.contreras@lse.ac.uk

Luna

Dr Luna Glucksberg
Research Fellow
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 4932
Email: l.glucksberg@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.04

Shalini

Dr Shalini Grover
Research Fellow
Email: s.grover4@lse.ac.uk

Max Herbertson

Max Herbertson
Research Assistant
Email: M.D.Herbertson@lse.ac.uk

Helen Hughson

Helen Hughson
Researcher
Email: h.m.hughson@lse.ac.uk

 

George Kunnath

Dr George Kunnath
Research Fellow
Emailg.kunnath@lse.ac.uk

Aygen Kurt-Dickson

Dr Aygen Kurt-Dickson
Policy Fellow (Funding and KE Strategy)
EmailA.S.Kurt-Dickson@lse.ac.uk

Fabricio Mendes Fialho

Fabricio Mendes Fialho
Research Officer, Politics of Inequality research theme
Emailf.mendes-fialho@lse.ac.uk

Picture of Frieder Mitsch

Frieder Mitsch
Research Assistant and III Doctoral Programme Candidate
Email: f.mitsch@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.31

 

Prieto

Dr Joaquin Prieto
Research Officer
Email: j.j.prieto-suarez@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 5.02

RaniaRamli

Rania Ramli
Research Assistant
EmailR.Ramli@lse.ac.uk

Kirsten_Event_Picture

Professor Kirsten Sehnbruch
British Academy Global Professor and Distinguished Policy Fellow
Email: k.sehnbruch@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 5.01

shantanu

Shantanu Singh
Research Assistant
Email: s.singh49@lse.ac.uk

H

Hannah Tarrant
Research Assistant
Email: h.l.thompson@lse.ac.uk

Javier Terrero

Javier Terrero
Research Assistant
Email: J.Terrero-Davila@lse.ac.uk

NoraWaitkusImage

Dr Nora Waitkus
Research Officer
Email: n.m.waitkus@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.10


 

Support Staff

 

Meliz Ahmet

Meliz Ahmet
Executive Assistant 
Email: 
m.ahmet@lse.ac.uk                                      

Abra-Kagan

Abra Kagan
Events and Communications Coordinator
Emaila.s.kagan@lse.ac.uk

Adele-Oliver-200x200

Adele Oliver 
Events and Communications Coordinator
Email: a.e.oliver@lse.ac.uk

 

sallyann-oates-200x200

Sallyann Oates
Administrative Assistant
Emails.oates@lse.ac.uk

Visiting Professors

 

SudhirAnand

Professor Sudhir Anand
Visiting Professor
Phone: 
+44 (0)20 7955 7711 
Email: 
s.anand8@lse.ac.uk

Madeleine-Bunting

Madeleine Bunting
Visiting Professor in Practice                Email: m.bunting@lse.ac.uk

Emma Chamberlain - Photo - International Inequalities Institute - III - LSE - London School of Economics - Senior Visiting Fellow - June 2020

Emma Chamberlain
Visiting Professor In Practice

Carola Frege

Professor Carola Frege
Visiting Professor
Emailc.m.frege@lse.ac.uk

 

Faiza Shaheen

Dr Faiza Shaheen
Visiting Professor in Practice

Susanne Wessendorf

Professor Susanne Wessendorf
Visiting Professor

Visiting Fellows

 

Fabien Accominotti 300x300

Dr Fabien Accominotti
Visiting Fellow
Emailaccominotti@wisc.edu

 

Arun Advani_Warwick2 - International Inequalities Institute - III - London School of Economics - LSE - Taxing the Rich - Elites - Resized - June 2020

Dr Arun Advani
Visiting Fellow
Phone: +44 (0)24 765 23056
Emaila.advani.1@warwick.ac.uk 

Zamila Bunglawala

Zamila Bunglawala
JRF Practitioner Fellow

Naomi 5 2012

Naomi Eisenstadt
JRF Practitioner Fellow
Emaillondonrd@btinternet.com

modesto-gayo-300x300

Dr Modesto Gayo
Visiting Senior Fellow

Pablo González - Image - International Inequalities Institute - III - London School of Economics - LSE - Senior Visiting Fellow - Resized 2

Dr Pablo González
Visiting Senior Fellow

Katharina Hecht 1

Dr Katharina Hecht
Visiting Fellow
Emailk.hecht@lse.ac.uk

jhickel

Dr Jason Hickel
Visiting Senior Fellow
Emailj.e.hickel@lse.ac.uk

Dave Hope - International Inequalities Institute - London School of Economics - LSE - III - Profile Picture - May 2020

Dr David Hope
Visiting Fellow
Phone: +44 (0)20 7848 8792
Emaildavid.hope@kcl.ac.uk

ruth-kattumuri

Dr Ruth Kattumuri
Visiting Senior Fellow
EmailR.Kattumuri@lse.ac.uk

Tom Kemeny

Dr Tom Kemeny
Visiting Fellow
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 1107
Emailt.kemeny@qmul.ac.uk

Erica Lagalisse 2

Dr Erica Lagalisse
Visiting Fellow 
Emaile.lagalisse@lse.ac.uk

Davide Luca

Dr Davide Luca
Visiting Fellow 
Emaildl622@cam.ac.uk

Maria Luisa Mendez Layera - International Inequalities Institute - III - LSE

Dr María-Luisa Mendez
Visiting Senior Fellow
Emailmmendez@coes.cl

Jonathan Mijs

Dr Jonathan Mijs
Visiting Fellow
Emailj.mijs@lse.ac.uk

Clive small

Dr Clive Nwonka
Visiting Fellow
Emailc.nwonka@ucl.ac.uk

 

Carey-Oppenheim - International Inequalities Institute - LSE - London School of Economics - June 2020 - III

Carey Oppenheim
JRF Practitioner Fellow

Pedro Ramos Pinto

Dr Pedro Ramos Pinto
Visiting Senior Fellow
Phone: +44 (0)1223 746 619
Emailpr211@cam.ac.uk

Marco Ranaldi

Dr Marco Ranaldi
Visiting Fellow
Email:m.ranaldi@ucl.ac.uk 

Aaron Reeves - International Inequalities Institute - III - London School of Economics - III profile

Dr Aaron Reeves
Visiting Senior Fellow
Emailaaron.reeves@spi.ox.ac.uk

Liz Sayce

Liz Sayce
JRF Practitioner Fellow

Elisabeth Schimpfössl

Dr Elisabeth Schimpfössl
Visiting Fellow                              Email: e.schimpfossl@aston.ac.uk

Paul Segal - Photo - International Inequalities Institute - LSE - London School of Economics - III - LSE staff

Dr Paul Segal
Visiting Fellow
Emailpaul.segal@kcl.ac.uk

Crispin Simon Senior

Crispin Simon
Visiting Senior Fellow
Emails.crispin@lse.ac.uk

Laura - Sochas (updated)

Dr Laura Sochas
Visiting Fellow
Emaill.sochas@lse.ac.uk


 

Atlantic Fellows for Social and Economic Equity

 

Asmaa-Akhtar

Asmaa Akhtar
Programme Manager (Global Engagement and Impact)
Phone: +44 (0)20 7849 4982
Emaila.akhtar2@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4

SFelixProfilePic

Dr Sara Camacho Felix
Programme Lead
Email: s.m.camacho-felix@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.07

Patricio-Espinoza

Patricio Espinoza Lucero
Outreach Coordinator
Emailp.a.espinoza-lucero@lse.ac.uk

Armine_Ishkanian__crop300dpi

Dr Armine Ishkanian
Research Theme Co-Convenor (Politics of Inequality) and Executive Director AFSEE programme and Associate Professor at the Department of Social Policy
Phone: +44 (0)20 7955 7354
EmailA.Ishkanian@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.05

Saaga-Lepp

Saaga Leppänen
Communications and Marketing Officer
Emails.leppanen1@lse.ac.uk

tco_biopic

Dr Tahnee Ooms
Research Officer
Email: t.c.ooms@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 4.10

SarahWooley

Sarah Wooley
Programme and Project Manager
EmailS.Wooley@lse.ac.uk