LondonWestminsterBridge

People

Who's who

Senior Management Team

Giles Atkinson

Deputy Head of Department (Education and Teaching)

Prof Giles Atkinson
g.atkinson@lse.ac.uk

claire mercer 2022

Deputy Head of Department (Research)

Prof Claire Mercer
c.c.mercer@lse.ac.uk

Simon Dietz

Head of Environment Cluster

Prof Simon Dietz
s.dietz@lse.ac.uk

hyun shin

Head of Urbanisation, Planning and Development Cluster

Prof Hyun Bang Shin
h.b.shin@lse.ac.uk

Silva_new

Head of Economic Geography Cluster

Prof Olmo Silva
o.silva@lse.ac.uk

SamColegate Cropped

Departmental Manager

Sam Colegate
s.colegate@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Academic staff

A-Z

cornelia 2022

Cornelia Agyenim – Boateng 
c.agyenim-boateng@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Real Estate Economics and Finance
Deputy Director for MSc Real Estate Economics and Finance

laura antona 2022

Dr Laura Antona
l.f.antona@lse.ac.uk 

LSE Fellow in Human Geography 

gabriel-ahlfeldt 2019 Cropped

Prof Gabriel Ahlfeldt
g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Urban Economics & Land Development
Programme Director for MSc Real Estate Economics and Finance

Giles Atkinson

Prof Giles Atkinson
g.atkinson@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy

filippo boeri

Dr Filippo Boeri
f.boeri@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Geography and Economics 

Felipe Carozzi

Dr Felipe Carozzi
f.carozzi@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Economics & Economic Geography
Programme Director for PhD Economic Geography 

ryan centner 2019 Cropped

Dr Ryan Centner
r.o.centner@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography
Programme Director for MSc Human Geography and Urban Studies   

paul-cheshire-2022

Prof Paul Cheshire
p.cheshire@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Economic Geography

julia corwin 2019 Cropped

Dr Julia Corwin 
j.e.corwin@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor in Environment 

RiccardoCrescenzi2

Prof Riccardo Crescenzi
r.crescenzi@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Simon Dietz

Prof Simon Dietz
s.dietz@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy

Eugenie Dugoua (1) Cropped

Dr Eugenie Dugoua
e.dugoua@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor in Environmental Economics

pooya 2022 (1)

Pooya Ghoddousi 
p.ghoddousi@lse.ac.uk 

LSE Fellow in Human Geography

steve gibbons 2022

Prof Steve Gibbons
s.gibbons@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

ian gordon 2019 Cropped

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography

Vernon Henderson

Prof Vernon Henderson
j.v.henderson@lse.ac.uk

School Professor of Economic Geography

christian-hilber-2022

Prof Christian Hilber
c.hilber@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

simona iammarino

Prof Simona Iammarino
s.iammarino@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography 

stephen jarvis

Dr Stephen Jarvis
s.jarvis@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor in Environmental Resource Economics

David Jones

Prof David Jones
d.k.jones@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Physical Geography

garethones2019 Cropped

Prof Gareth A. Jones
g.a.jones@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Urban Geography
Programme Director for MSc Urbanisation and Development 

NLee

Prof Neil Lee
n.d.lee@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Programme Director for BSc Geography with Economics
Academic Programme Director for MSc Local Economic Development

murray low 2019 Cropped

Dr Murray Low
m.m.low@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Human Geography

alan mace 2022

Dr Alan Mace
a.mace@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Planning Studies

MartinaManara-Cropped-271x271

Dr Martina Manara
m.manara@lse.ac.uk

ESRC Postdoctoral Fellow

MMason

Dr Michael Mason
m.mason@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography

claire mercer 2022

Prof Claire Mercer
c.c.mercer@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Human Geography

Programme Director for PhD programmes 

susana mourato July 2018

Prof Susana Mourato
s.mourato@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Economics

Eric Neumayer

Prof Eric Neumayer
e.neumayer@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environment and Development

Henry Overman

Prof Henry Overman
h.g.overman@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

jeff pagel (1)

Dr Jeffrey Pagel
j.pagel@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environmental Economics

charlie palmer 2019 Cropped

Dr Charles Palmer
c.palmer1@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environment and Development
Programme Director for MSc Environment and Development

erica pani

Dr Erica Pani
e.m.pani@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Local Economic Development and Planning
Programme Director for MSc Local Economic Development

kasiapaprocki 2019 Cropped

Dr Kasia Paprocki
k.paprocki@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor in Environment

elisabetta pietrostef

Dr Elisabetta Pietrostefani 
e.pietrostefani@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Geographic Data Science

Richard Perkins

Dr Richard Perkins
r.m.perkins@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography
Programme Director for MSc Environmental Policy and Regulation

davide rigo 2022

Dr Davide Rigo
d.rigo@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Economic Geography

sefi roth 2019 Cropped

Dr Sefi Roth
s.j.roth@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Environmental Economics
Programme Director for MSc Environmental Economics and Climate Change

camilla royle 2019 (1)

Dr Camilla Royle
c.e.royle@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Geography and Environment

cristobal ruiz-tagle

Dr J. Cristobal Ruiz-Tagle
j.c.ruiz-tagle@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environmental Economics

Romola Sanyal (1) Cropped

Dr Romola Sanyal
r.sanyal@lse.ac.uk 

Associate Professor of Urban Geography

kerstin-schaefer

Dr Kerstin J. Schaefer
k.schaefer@lse.ac.uk

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow

rodolfo sejas portillo 2022 Cropped

Dr Rodolfo Sejas-Portillo
r.sejas-portillo@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Real Estate Economics and Finance

hyun shin

Prof Hyun Bang Shin
h.b.shin@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Geography and Urban Studies

Silva_new

Prof Olmo Silva
o.silva@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Real Estate Economics and Finance

Deputy Director of PhD programmes

Thomas-Smith 2019 Cropped

Dr Thomas Smith
T.E.L.Smith@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor in Environmental Geography 

Programme Director for BSc Environment and Development and BSc Environmental Policy with Economics 
Departmental Tutor, Undergraduate Programmes

jessie speer 2022

Dr Jessie Speer
j.s.speer@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor in Human Geography

michael storper 2022 Cropped

Prof Michael Storper
m.storper@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

meredtih 2020

Dr Meredith Whitten
M.Whitten@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environment

hendrik-wolff

Prof Hendrik Wolff
h.wolff@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Economics 

austin zeiderman 2022

Dr Austin Zeiderman
a.zeiderman@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Geography
Deputy Director of Postgraduate Studies

 

Economic Geography

cornelia 2022

Cornelia Agyenim – Boateng 
c.agyenim-boateng@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Real Estate Economics and Finance

gabriel-ahlfeldt 2019 Cropped

Prof Gabriel Ahlfeldt
g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Urban Economics & Land Development

filippo boeri

Dr Filippo Boeri
f.boeri@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Geography and Economics

Felipe Carozzi

Dr Felipe Carozzi
f.carozzi@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Economics & Economic Geography

paul-cheshire-2022

Prof Paul Cheshire
p.cheshire@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Economic Geography

RiccardoCrescenzi2

Prof Riccardo Crescenzi
r.crescenzi@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

steve gibbons 2022

Prof Steve Gibbons
s.gibbons@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Vernon Henderson

Prof Vernon Henderson
j.v.henderson@lse.ac.uk

School Professor of Economic Geography

christian-hilber-2022

Prof Christian Hilber
c.hilber@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

simona iammarino

Prof Simona Iammarino
s.iammarino@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

NLee

Prof Neil Lee
n.d.lee@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

MartinaManara-Cropped-271x271

Dr Martina Manara
m.manara@lse.ac.uk

ERSC Postdoctoral Fellow 

Vassilis Monastiriotis

Dr Vassilis Monastiriotis
v.monastiriotis@lse.ac.uk

Affiliate; Associate Professor of Political Economy

Henry Overman

Prof Henry Overman
h.g.overman@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

erica pani

Dr Erica Pani
e.m.pani@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Local Economic Development and Planning

elisabetta pietrostef

Dr Elisabetta Pietrostefani
e.pietrostefani@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Geographic Data Science

davide rigo 2022

Dr Davide Rigo
d.rigo@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Economic Geography

rodolfo sejas portillo 2022 Cropped

Dr Rodolfo Sejas-Portillo
r.sejas-portillo@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Real Estate Economics and Finance 

Olmo Silva

Prof Olmo Silva
o.silva@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Real Estate Economics & Finance

kerstin-schaefer

Dr Kerstin J. Schaefer
k.schaefer@lse.ac.uk

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow

michael storper 2022 Cropped

Prof Michael Storper
m.storper@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

c whitehad

Prof Christine Whitehead
c.m.e.whitehead@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Housing Economics

 

Environment

Giles Atkinson

Prof Giles Atkinson
g.atkinson@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy

julia corwin 2019 Cropped

Dr Julia Corwin 
j.e.corwin@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor in Environment 

Simon Dietz

Prof Simon Dietz
s.dietz@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy

Eugenie Dugoua (1) Cropped

Dr Eugenie Dugoua
e.dugoua@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor in Environmental Economics

Matteo-Galizzi-8961-cropped

Dr Matteo M Galizzi
m.m.galizzi@lse.ac.uk

Affiliate; Associate Professor of Behavioural Science

nancy holman 2020

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Planning

stephen jarvis

Dr Stephen Jarvis
s.jarvis@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Environmental Resource Economics

David Jones

Prof David Jones
d.k.jones@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Physical Geography

MMason

Dr Michael Mason
m.mason@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography

susana mourato July 2018

Prof Susana Mourato

s.mourato@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Economics

Eric Neumayer

Prof Eric Neumayer
e.neumayer@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environment & Development

jeff pagel (1)

Dr Jeffrey Pagel
j.pagel@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environmental Economics

charlie palmer 2019 Cropped

Dr Charles Palmer
c.palmer1@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environment and Development

kasiapaprocki 2019 Cropped

Dr Kasia Paprocki
k.paprocki@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor in Environment

Richard Perkins

Dr Richard Perkins
r.m.perkins@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography

sefi roth 2019 Cropped

Dr Sefi Roth
s.j.roth@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Environmental Economics

cristobal ruiz-tagle

J. Cristobal Ruiz-Tagle 
j.c.ruiz-tagle@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environmental Economics

Ganga Shreedhar new

Dr Ganga Shreedhar
G.S.Shreedhar@lse.ac.uk

Affiliate; Assistant Professor in Behavioural Science

Thomas-Smith 2019 Cropped

Dr Thomas Smith
T.E.L.Smith@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor in Environmental Geography 

meredtih 2020

Dr Meredith Whitten
M.Whitten@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environment

hendrik-wolff

Prof Hendrik Wolff
H.Wolff@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Economics

Urbanisation, Planning and Development 

laura antona 2022

Dr Laura Antona
l.f.antona@lse.ac.uk 

LSE Fellow in Human Geography

ryan centner 2019 Cropped

Dr Ryan Centner
r.o.centner@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography

pooya 2022 (1)

Pooya Ghoddousi 
p.ghoddousi@lse.ac.uk 

LSE Fellow in Human Geography

ian gordon 2019 Cropped

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography

nancy holman 2020

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Planning

garethones2019 Cropped

Prof Gareth A. Jones
g.a.jones@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Urban Geography 

murray low 2019 Cropped

Dr Murray Low
m.m.low@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Human Geography


alan mace 2022

Dr Alan Mace
a.mace@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Planning Studies

claire mercer 2022

Prof Claire Mercer
c.c.mercer@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Human Geography

erica pani

Dr Erica Pani
e.m.pani@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Local Economic Development and Planning

camilla royle 2019 (1)

Dr Camilla Royle
c.e.royle@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Geography and Environment

Romola Sanyal (1) Cropped

Dr Romola Sanyal
r.sanyal@lse.ac.uk 

Associate Professor of Urban Geography

kath Cropped

Kath Scanlon
K.J.Scanlon@lse.ac.uk

Distinguished Policy Fellow at LSE London

hyun shin

Prof Hyun Bang Shin
h.b.shin@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Geography and Urban Studies

jessie speer 2022

Dr Jessie Speer
j.s.speer@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor in Human Geography

austin zeiderman 2022

Dr Austin Zeiderman
a.zeiderman@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Geography

  

Teaching staff

Graduate Teaching Assistants and Guest Teachers/Lecturers A-Z

ignacio aravena 2022

Ignacio Aravena González

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

antonio

Antonio Avila-Uribe

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

margarida morais

Margarida Bandeira Morais

Graduate Teaching Assistant

lucrecia bertelli 2022

Lucrecia Bertelli

Lead Class Teacher

bevilacqua

Ivana Bevilacqua

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

maud borie

Maud Borie

Guest Teacher

brandily

Paul Brandily

Guest Teacher

amrita dasgupta

Amrita DasGupta 

Guest Teacher

lin fan

Lin Fan 

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

gamtkitsulashvili

Tea Gamtkitsulashvili 

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

gort

Joris Gort

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

yoonai-han-updated

Yoonai Han

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

hastreiter

Nikolaus Hastreiter 

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

bea

Beatriz Jambrina-Canseco

Graduate Teaching Assistant

woong-ki

Woong Ki Lee

Graduate Teaching Assistant

lukas makovsky

Lukas Makovsky

Graduate Teaching Assistant

yarden manelzon 2022

Yarden Manzelzon

Graduate Teaching Assistant

sandiswa mapukata 2022

Sandiswa Mapukata

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

Jonathan Mille

Jonathan Mille

Guest Teacher

william mitchell

William Mitchell 

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

neves de lima

Gabriela Neves De Lima

Graduate Teaching Assistant

olive-carmellini

Morgan Olive-Carmellini

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

shaonlee patranabis 2022

Shaonlee Patranbis 

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

gabriele-piazza

Gabriele Piazza

Graduate Teaching Assistant

julien picard

Julien Picard

Graduate Teaching Assistant

relisieux

Line Relisieux 

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

richmond

Matthew Richmond 

Guest Teacher 

riom

Capucine Riom

Graduate Teaching Assistant

rotolo

Martina Rotolo 

Guest Teacher 

adil photo

Adil Sait

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

Lorenzo Sileci

Lorenzo Sileci 

Graduate Teaching Assistant

da'quallon

Da'Quallon Smith

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

vittoria sottini 2022

Martina Vittoria Sottini

Graduate Teaching Assistant 

romano tarsia 2022

Romano Tarsia

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Han Wang

Han Wang

Graduate Teaching Assistant

 

west

Dennis West

Guest Teacher

zador

Zsofia Zador

Graduate Teaching Assistant

jingyuan zeng

Jingyuan Zeng

Graduate Teaching Assistant

yang zheng 2022

Yang Zheng

Graduate Teaching Assistant


 

   

PhD students

A-Z


  

Professional Services Staff

Our Professional Services Teams

Operations Team

SamColegate Cropped

Sam Colegate
Departmental Manager

Room: STC 4.11
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6089
Email: s.colegate@lse.ac.uk

Ivanilza Da Mata

Ivanilza Da Mata 
Office Co-ordinator

Room: STC 4.06
Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3636
Email: I.Da-Mata@lse.ac.uk

lee mager 2022

Lee Mager 
Deputy Departmental Manager

Room: STC 4.12
Email: a.l.mager@lse.ac.uk

william stein Cropped

William Stein
Student Community and Experience Administrator 

Room: STC 4.06
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6175
Email: W.Stein2@lse.ac.uk

Programmes Team 

martha clarke

Martha Clarke
Undergraduate Programmes Co-ordinator for:
BA Geography
BSc Geography with Economics
BSc Environment and Development
BSc Environmental Policy with Economics

Room: STC 4.06
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5406 
Email:  M.K.Clarke@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: Geog.ug@lse.ac.uk

evie clarke

Evie Clarke
Graduate Programmes Co-ordinator for:
MSc Environment and Development
MSc Environmental Economics and Climate Change
MSc Environmental Policy and Regulation

Room: STC 4.05
Email: e.clarke4@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: geog.env@lse.ac.uk

mark jenkin cropped

Mark Jenkin 
Graduate Programmes Co-ordinator for:
MSc Local Economic Development
MSc Urbanisation & Development
MSc Human Geography and Urban Studies (Research)

Room: STC 5.09
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7496
Email: m.jenkin@lse.ac.uk

For MSc U&D enquiries: geog.ud@lse.ac.uk
For MSc LED enquiries: geog.led@lse.ac.uk
For MSc HGUS enquiries: geog.hgus@lse.ac.uk

tom jones

Thomas Jones
Graduate Programmes Co-ordinator for:
MSc Geographic Data Science
MSc Real Estate Economics & Finance
MSc Regional & Urban Planning Studies

Room: STC 4.05
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5689
Email: T.Jones5@lse.ac.uk

For MSc REEF enquiries: geog.reef@lse.ac.uk
For MSc RUPS enquiries: geog.rups@lse.ac.uk
For MSc GDS enquiries: geog.gds@lse.ac.uk

 

For MPhil/PhD programme enquiries, please visit our MPhil/PhD frequently asked questions page first.

If you cannot find an answer to your question via this page, please contact geog.phd@lse.ac.uk.

Communications and Events Team

catherine mitchell Cropped (1)

Catherine Mitchell
Communications and Events Manager

Room: STC 5.10
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5656
Email: C.Mitchell1@lse.ac.uk 

For communications enquiries: geog.comms@lse.ac.uk

 

Isobel_Jones2019

Isobel Jones
Communications and Events Officer

Room: STC 5.10
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6453
Email: I.P.Jones1@lse.ac.uk

For communications enquiries: geog.comms@lse.ac.uk

 

Affiliate staff

A-Z

Matteo-Galizzi-8961-cropped

Dr Matteo M Galizzi
m.m.galizzi@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Behavioural Science

Vassilis Monastiriotis

Dr Vassilis Monastiriotis
v.monastiriotis@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Political Economy

Ganga Shreedhar new

Dr Ganga Shreedhar
G.S.Shreedhar@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor in Behavioural Science

 

Visiting staff

A-Z

 

Job opportunities

No opportunities at present.