NEW GOOD People Banner

People

Who is who 

The European Institute is internationally renowned for the multidisciplinary study of European politics, economics and societies. We have academic staff drawn from politics, law, economics, international relations, anthropology, geography, history, philosophy and social policy.

Academic and teaching staff 

Chris Anderson 200x200

Professor Chris Anderson
Professor in Politics and Policy

More information

 


Barr Nicj 200x200

Professor Nicholas Barr
Professor in Public Economics

More information

 


basedow_robert-2

Dr. Robert Basedow
Assistant Professor in International Political Economy

More information

 


Iain_Begg_7838

Professor Iain Begg
Professorial Research Fellow and Co-Director of the Dahrendorf Forum

More information

 


belu_valerie_200_200

Valerie Belu
Fellow in European Politics

More information

 


De Grauwe Paul 200x200

Professor Paul de Grauwe
John Paulson Chair in European Political Economy

More information

 


Economides Spyros 200x200

Dr. Spyros Economides
Associate Professor in International Relations and European Politics

More information

 


featherstone-christopher_200_200

Christopher Featherstone
Guest Teacher

More information

 


Featherstone Kevin 200x200

Professor Kevin Featherstone
Eleftherios Venizelos Professor in Contemporary Greek Studies and Professor in European Politics

More information

 


fifi-gianmarco-200_200

Gianmarco Fifi
Fellow in European Political Economy

More information

 


gao-xinchuchu

Dr. Xinchuchu Gao
Fellow in European Political Economy

More information

 


cristobalgaribaypetersen

Dr. Cristóbal Garibay-Petersen
Fellow in European Philosophy

More information

 


Glendinning-Simon-200x200-2020

 

Professor Simon Glendinning
Head of the European Institute and Professor in European Philosophy

More information

 


glyniadaki-katerina-200_200

Dr. Katerina Glyniadaki
Fellow in International Migration

More information

 


gürsoy_yaprak_200_200_2

Professor Yaprak Gürsoy
Chair of Contemporary Turkish Studies

More information

 


Hancke-Bob 200x200

Dr. Bob Hancké
Associate Professor in Political Economy

More information

 


jonathan-hopkin-200x200

Professor Jonathan Hopkin
Professor of Comparative Politics

More information

 


Hoerner-Julian 200x200

Dr. Julian Hoerner
Guest Teacher

More information

 


innes-abby-v2-200x200

 

Dr. Abby Innes
Associate Professor in Political Economy

More information

 


Jackson-Preece-Jennifer 200x200

Dr. Jennifer Jackson-Preece
Associate Professor in Nationalism 

More information

 


kadhum-oula

Dr. Oula Kadhum
Fellow in International Migration

More information

 


Kleine-Mareike 200x200

Dr. Mareike Kleine
Associate Professor in EU and International Politics

More information

 


denisa-kostovicova

Dr. Denisa Kostovicova
Associate Professor in Global Politics

More information

 


lorimer_marta_200x200

Dr. Marta Lorimer
Fellow in European Politics

More information

 


Angelo Martelli 200 x 200

Dr. Angelo Martelli
Assistant Professor in European and International Political Economy

More information

 


Monastiriotis-Vasilis 200x200

Dr. Vassilis Monastiriotis
Associate Professor in Political Economy and Director of LSEE: Research on South Eastern Europe

More information

 


mushövel-fabian_200_200

Dr. Fabian Mushövel
Fellow in European Political Economy

More information

 


pahontu-raluca-200*200

Dr. Raluca L. Pahontu
Fellow in European and International Politics and Policy

More information

 


rosina-matilde_200_200

Dr. Matilde Rosina
Fellow in International Migration

More information

 


Waltraud Schelkle

Professor Waltraud Schelkle
Professor in Political Economy

More information

 


Thielemann-Eiko 200x200

Dr. Eiko Thielemann
Associate Professor in Political Science and Public Policy

More infomation

 


White_Jonathan_200_200_2021

Professor Jonathan White
Deputy Head of the European Institute and Professor in Politics

More information

 


zaun-natascha 200x200

Dr. Natascha Zaun
Assistant Professor in Migration Studies

More information

Professional services staff

Contact Us
Please visit our Contact Us page to arrange an appointment with a member of the Professional Services team.


Head of Professional Services

Campbell_Ludwig_2021

Carl-Ludwig Campbell 
European Institute Manager
(Planning Strategy and Development)

c.l.campbell@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.14

More Information


Taught Programmes and Student Affairs Team

Finney Stephanie

Stephanie Finney
Deputy Institute Manager
(Programme Delivery and Student Affairs)
 

s.finney@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Stephen Jenner picture

Stephen Jenner
MSc Programmes Administrator
(Service Delivery and Planning)
 

europeaninstitute@lse.ac.uk – please use this email address in the first instance
s.jenner@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Ed_Johns 200x200

Ed Johns
MSc Programmes Administrator
(Assessments and Exams)

europeaninstitute@lse.ac.uk – please use this email address in the first instance
e.johns@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Judge-Adam-200

Adam Judge
Student Experience & Engagement Coordinator

europeaninstitute@lse.ac.uk – please use this email address in the first instance
a.judge@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


smith_fiona_200_200

Fiona Smith
MSc Programmes Assistant

europeaninstitute@lse.ac.uk – please use this email address in the first instance
f.smith2@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Events, Communications and Alumni Engagement Team

Liouta Polly

Polly Liouta
Events and External Affairs Manager

k.liouta@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Hinds_Rosie 200x200

Rosie Hinds
Events and Communications Officer

R.C.Hinds@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


connor-pearce

Connor Pearce
Digital Communications Officer (Community Engagement)

c.pearce1@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13


More information


hannah_profilepic

Hannah Shearer
Alumni Engagement Officer

h.c.shearer@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Research and Faculty Affairs Team 

Samuels Florence

Florence Samuels
Research and Faculty Affairs Manager  

f.samuels@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


fiona px

Fiona Lok
Research and Faculty Affairs Assistant

w.y.lok@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Research staff 

alexander-shaw-kate_200_200

Dr. Kate Alexander Shaw
Research Officer

More information

 


Eray-Cayli

Dr. Eray Çaylı
Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellow and Guest Teacher

More information

 


Joseph-Ganderson-200x200

Dr. Joseph Ganderson
Research Officer

More information

 


Gartzou-Katsouyanni 200x200

Dr. Kira Gartzou-Katsouyanni
ESRC Postdoctoral Fellow

More information

 


Mehmet-Kurt

Dr. Mehmet Kurt
Marie Sklodowska-Curie Global Fellow

More information

 


vesna popovski

Dr. Vesna Popovski
Research Assistant and Guest Teacher

More information

 


Sokolic Photo

Dr. Ivor Sokolić
Researcher Officer and Guest Teacher

More information

 


zbigniew_truchlewski - 200x200

Dr. Zbigniew Truchlewski
Researcher Officer

More information

 


vico_sanja_200x200

Dr. Sanja Vico
Research Officer

More information

Visiting staff

Addison_Helen_200_200

Ms. Helen J. Addison
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Angelou-Angelos 200x200

Dr. Angelos Angelou
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


arslantaş_senol_200_200

Dr. Şenol Arslantaş
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


boeri_tito

Professor Tito Boeri
Visiting Professor

More information

 


bryant_rebecca_200_200

Professor Rebecca Bryant

Visiting Professor 

More information

 


Charlton_Nathan_200_200

Dr. Nathan Charlton
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Codogno-Lorenzo 200x200

Mr. Lorenzo Codogno
Visiting Professor in Practice 

More information

 


Collignon Stefan 200x200

Professor Stefan Collignon
Visiting Professor 

More information 

 


Coulter_Steve 200x200

Dr. Steve Coulter
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Devries-Gijs 200x200

Mr. Gijs de Vries
Visiting Senior Fellow

More information

 


Diessner Sebastian 2 200x200

Dr. Sebastian Diessner
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Downing Joseph1

Dr. Joseph Downing
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


dreyer_philipp_200_200

Dr. Philipp Dreyer 
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Elveris-Idil-200x200

Dr. İdil Elveriş
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Forresti Pasquale 200x200

Dr. Pasquale Foresti
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Gerba Eddie 200x200

Dr. Eddie Gerba
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Legrain-Philippe 200x200

Mr. Philippe Legrain
Visiting Senior Fellow

More information

 


Lutz_Philipp

Dr. Philipp Lutz
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Corrado_Macchiarelli_200x200

Dr. Corrado Macchiarelli
Visiting Fellow in European Political Economy

More information

 


mao-xuxin200x200

Dr. Xuxin Mao
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Menz_Georg_200_200

Professor Georg Menz
Visiting Professor 

More information

 


Mara Monti 200x200

Ms. Mara Monti
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


page_will_200_200

Mr. Will Page 
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Chrysoula Papalexatou

Dr. Chrysoula Papalexatou
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


ProfileMale

Mr. Mujtaba Rahman
Visiting Senior Fellow

More information to follow

 


orkun_saka2_200x200

Dr. Orkun Saka
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


sarıaslan_zeynep_200_200

Dr. Kübra Zeynep Sarıaslan
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


seckin_sertdemir 200x200

Dr. Seçkin Sertdemir Özdemir
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


Sınmazdemir_Tolga

Dr Tolga Sinmazdemir
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


sorace miriam 200x200

Dr Miriam Sorace
Visiting Fellow

More information

 


tahiraj-enkeleida_200_200

Dr Enkeleida Tahiraj
Visiting Senior Fellow

More information

 


Mr Anthony Teasdale

Mr Anthony Teasdale
Visiting Professor in Practice

More information

 


mark-thatcher

Professor Mark Thatcher
Visiting Professor

More information

 


Poul-Mathias-Thomsen_200*200

Mr. Poul Mathias Thomsen
Visiting Professor in Practice

More information

 


Westlake-Martin 200x200

Dr. Martin Westlake
Visiting Professor in Practice

 

More information


Willems-Auke-200x200v2

Dr. Auke Willems
Visiting Fellow

More information

Research students

BarrosoAntonio

Antonio Barosso

Room CBG.6.09
a.barroso@lse.ac.uk

More information


Bick-Chris

Chris Bick

Room CBG.6.09
j.bick@lse.ac.uk

More information


FemaleProfil

Sarah Ciaglia

Room CBG.6.09
s.a.ciaglia@lse.ac.uk

More information


cocaj-venera200x200v2

Venera Cocaj

Room CBG.6.09
v.cocaj@lse.ac.uk

More information


Michael-Cottakis

Michael Cottakis

Room CBG.6.09
m.cottakis@lse.ac.uk

More information


crescioli-tommaso_200_200

Tommaso Crescioli

Room CBG.6.09
t.crescioli@lse.ac.uk

More information


crespi-de-valldaura-virginia

Virginia Crespi de Valldaura

Room CBG.6.09
v.crespi-de-valldaura@lse.ac.uk

More information


Deel-Sean 200x200

Sean Deel

Room CBG.6.09
s.m.deel@lse.ac.uk

More information


Ganem Simon 200x200

Simon Ganem

Room CBG.6.09
s.ganem@lse.ac.uk

More information


Gerwens_Sarah_200_200_2021

Sarah Gerwens

Room CBG.6.09
s.f.gerwens@lse.ac.uk

More information


Hume-Michael 200x200

Michael Hume

Room CBG.6.09
m.j.hume@lse.ac.uk

More information


ProfileMale

Tom Hunter

Room CBG.6.09
t.m.hunter@lse.ac.uk

More information


kindermann_paul_200_200

Paul Kindermann

Room CBG.6.09
p.a.kindermann@lse.ac.uk

More information


levi-yonatan200x200

Yonatan Levi 

Room CBG.6.09
y.levi@lse.ac.uk 

More information


lypp-jacob-200x200

Jacob Lypp

Room CBG.6.09
j.r.lypp@lse.ac.uk

More information


movileanu_daniela_200_200

Daniela Roxana Movileanu

Room CBG.6.09
d.movileanu@lse.ac.uk

More information


FemaleProfil

Daphnee Papiasse

Room CBG.6.09
d.s.papiasse@lse.ac.uk

More information


püttmann-friedrich_200_200

Friedrich Püttmann

Room CBG.6.09
f.puttmann@lse.ac.uk

More information


ProfileMale

Tahir Rashid

Room CBG.6.09
t.rashid1@lse.ac.uk

More information


Vallee Shahin 200x200

Shahin Vallee

Room CBG.6.09
s.vallee@lse.ac.uk

More information


van_Oberbeke_Toon

Toon Van Overbeke 

Room CBG.6.09
t.t.van-overbeke@lse.ac.uk

More information


Dustin Voss

Dustin Voss

Room CBG.6.09
d.j.voss@lse.ac.uk

More information


zola_haile_200_200

Haile Zola

Room CBG.6.09
h.zola@lse.ac.uk

More information

Blog staff

brown-stuart

Dr. Stuart A Brown
Managing Editor -  European Politics and
Policy (EUROPP) Blog

More Information