People page banner2

People

Meet the Department

Senior Management Team

Senior Management Team

 

Professor Elias Mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos
Head of Department and Director of LSE Health

Room COW.2.12
+44 (0)20 7955 7564
E.A.Mossialos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Alistair 2

Professor Alistair McGuire
Deputy Head of Department and Chair in Health Economics

Room COW.2.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6375
A.J.McGuire@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Milena 3

Milena Vasileva
Department Manager

Room COW.3.12B
+44 (0)20 7955 6840
M.Vasileva@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Academic Staff

Academic Staff

 

Pepita 3

Dr Pepita Barlow
Assistant Professor

Room COW.2.05
+44 (0)20 7955 5380
P.Barlow@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 

 

Mrigesh2

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia
Assistant Professor

Room COW.1.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6416
M.R.Bhatia@lse.ac.uk

 


 

ACarter 200x200

Alex Carter 
Senior Lecturer in Practice

Room COW.2.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5699
a.w.carter@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Joan1

Dr Joan Costa-Font
Associate Professor

 

Room COW.1.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6484
J.Costa-Font@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Elisabetta1

Dr Elisabetta De Cao
Assistant Professor

Room COW.3.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6734
E.De-Cao@lse.ac.uk

 


  

Rocco 3

Dr Rocco Friebel
Assistant Professor

Room COW.2.09
+44 (0)20 7955 5489
R.Friebel@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos
Associate Professor

Room COW.1.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6802
P.G.Kanavos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Ilias 200x200

Ilias Kyriopoulos
LSE Fellow

Room COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 5405
I.Kyriopoulos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Martin

Professor Martin Knapp
Professorial Fellow, CPEC (since 2019)

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6225
M.Knapp@lse.ac.uk

 


 

mylene2-200200

Dr Mylene Lagarde
Associate Professor

Room COW.3.02
+44 (0)20 7107 5306
M.Lagarde@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Sara 1

Dr Sara Machado
LSE Fellow in Health Economics

Room COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 7369
S.Machado@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Laia 3

Dr Laia Maynou-Pujolras
LSE Fellow

Room COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 5131
L.Maynou-Pujolras@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Iris2

Iris Mosweu
LSE Fellow

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7107 5698
I.P.Mosweu@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Huseyin Naci 200x200

Huseyin Naci PhD MHS
Assistant Professor

Room COW.3.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6874
H.Naci@lse.ac.uk

 


 

LeezaOsipenko_200x200px

Dr Leeza Osipenko
Senior Lecturer in Practice

Room COW.1.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6610
L.Osipenko@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Irene Papanicolas 200x200

Dr Irene Papanicolas
Associate Professor

Room COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6472
I.N.Papanicolas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Justin 2

Dr Justin Parkhurst
Associate Professor

Room COW.2.08
+44 (0)20 7955 7540
J.Parkhurst@lse.ac.uk

 


 

SRobeHealthPolicy

Dr Stephen L. Roberts
LSE Fellow in Global Health Policy

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7852 3594
S.L.Roberts1@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Andrew-Street-Dec2019

Professor Andrew Street
Doctoral Programme Director

Room COW.1.02
+44 (0)20 7107 5208
A.Street@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Ranjeeta 1

Dr Ranjeeta Thomas
Assistant Professor

Room COW 2.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6735
R.A.Thomas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Clare W 3

Dr Clare Wenham
Assistant Professor

Room COW.1.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6592
C.Wenham@lse.ac.uk

 


 

George Wharton

George A. Wharton
Senior Lecturer in Practice

Room COW.2.14
+44 (0)20 7955 5488
G.A.Wharton@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Olivier LI

Dr Olivier Wouters
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

Room COW 2.06
+44 (0)20 7852 3570
O.J.Wouters@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Professional Services Staff

Department Managers

 

Milena 3

Milena Vasileva
Department Manager

Room COW.3.12B
+44 (0)20 7955 6840
M.Vasileva@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Lesley Hulmes

Lesley Hulmes
Deputy Department Manager

Room COW.3.12A
+44 (0)20 7107 5381
L.Hulmes@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Stefani

Stefani Tasheva
Department Administrator

Room COW.3.12A
+44 (0)20 7107 6959
S.Tasheva1@lse.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Taught Programmes

For all enquiries related to:

- MSc International Health Policy
- MSc International Health Policy (Health Economics)
- MSc Global Health Policy
- MSc Health Policy, Planning and Financing

please email healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk.


 

Mr Muheez Busari

Muheez Busari
MSc Programmes Manager

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7955 6574
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dina 2

Dr Dina Davaki
MSc International Health Policy Placements Officer

Room SHF.1.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6286
K.Davaki@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Lydia

Lydia Hatton Baldwin

Postgraduate Programmes Administrator (PhD and MSc)

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7852 3621
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 

Executive Programmes

For enquiries related to the LSE-Chicago Double Executive MSc in Health Policy please email healthpolicy.emhep@lse.ac.uk.

For enquiries related to the Executive MSc in Health Economics, Outcomes and Management in Cardiovascular Sciences please email health.cardiomsc@lse.ac.uk.

For enquiries related to the Executive MSc in Health Economics, Policy and Management please email hepm@lse.ac.uk.

For enquiries related to the Executive MSc in Evaluation of Health Care Intervention and Outcomes please email healthpolicy.nice@lse.ac.uk.

For enquiries related to our short courses please email health.shortcourses@lse.ac.uk.


  

Female Silhouette

Amanda Gaddes
Executive MSc Programmes Manager

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7955 7774
A.Gaddes@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Abby

Abigail Husselby
Executive MSc Programmes Administrator

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7107 5379
A.Husselby@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Jaquelin Martin

Jacqueline Martin
Executive MSc Programmes Administrator

Room COW.3.11
+ 44 (0)207 955 5191
J.E.Martin3@lse.ac.uk


 

Postgraduate Research Programmes

For all enquiries related to our PhD Programmes please email healthpolicy.phd@lse.ac.uk.


 

Mr Muheez Busari

Muheez Busari
MSc Programmes Manager

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7955 6574
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Lydia

Lydia Hatton Baldwin

Postgraduate Programmes Administrator (PhD and MSc)

Room COW.3.11
+44 (0)20 7852 3621
healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk

 

Research Management and Administration

 

Farnaz_Ayrom-Walsh_200x200

Farnaz Ayrom-Walsh 
Centre Manager, LSE Health

On maternity leave

 


 

Alexia 1

Alexia Honore

Finance and Administrative Officer for the African Health Systems and Policies Platform (AHSPP)

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0) 20 7955 6474
a.honore@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Angela Mehta
Manager, Care Policy and Evaluation Centre (CPEC)

Room COW.4.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6238
A.Mehta3@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Keri4

Dr Keri Rowsell
Centre Manager (Maternity cover)

COW 3.05
+44 (0)20 7955 7392
k.e.rowsell@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Sergio Rotundo
Administrative Assistant,  Care Policy and Evaluation Centre (CPEC)

Room LCH.1.01
S.Rotundo@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Mrs Hala Hourani

Hala Hourani
Project Co-ordinator, Medical Technology Research Group, LSE Health

Room COW.G.07

+44 (0)20 7107 5259
H.Hourani@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Janice Dickson
Research Support Officer,  Care Policy and Evaluation Centre (CPEC)

J.K.Dickson@lse.ac.uk

 

Communications and Marketing

For all enquiries related to Communications, please email healthpolicy.comms@lse.ac.uk.

For all enquiries related to Marketing, please email healthpolicy.marketing@lse.ac.uk. 


 

Emma 1

Emma Ceccato
Marketing Manager

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5615
E.Ceccato@lse.ac.uk

 

LT-200-200

Lucy Thompson
Communications Manager

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7107 7203
L.Thompson5@lse.ac.uk 

 

 

Guest Lecturers 

Guest Lecturers

Dr Jeroen Bax 
Professor of Cardiology and President of ESC
European Society of Cardiology 

Dr Martin Cowie
Chair in Cardiology
Imperial College London

Dr Eduardo Gomez
Senior Lecturer in International Development and Emerging Economies 
King's College London

Dr Allan Hackshaw
Professor of Epidemiology and Medical Statistics
UCL

Dr Michael Holland
Medical Director
South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Paulus Kirkhof
Director of the Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Chair in Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Birmingham

Dr Mark Newman
Reader in Evidence-informed Policy and Practice
UCL

Dr Jennifer Palmer
Assistant Professor
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicin

 

 Research Staff

LSE Health

Michael 1

Dr Michael Anderson
Research Officer, LSE Health

Room COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7106 1318
M.Anderson5@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Aris 2

Dr Aris Angelis
Research Fellow in HTA and Decision Analysis

Room COW.1.12
+44 (0)20 7955 6842
A.N.Angelis@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Miqdad_Asaria_200x200

Dr Miqdad Asaria 
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow, LSE Health 

Room COW.1.12
+44 (0)20 7955 6377
M.Asaria@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Adura Banke-Thomas PhD

Dr Aduragbemi Banke-Thomas
AXA Research Fellow

Room COW.G.08
+44 (0)20 7107 5132
A.Banke-Thomas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Dr Lesong Conteh
Associate Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.4.04
L.Conteh@lse.ac.uk

 


 

John 1

Dr Jonathan Cylus
Research Fellow

Room COW.4.02
+44 (0)20 7955 7295
J.D.Cylus@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Cristina 1

Dr Cristina Hernandez Quevedo
Research Fellow

Room COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6342
C.Hernandez-Quevedo@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Charles 1

Dr Charles Ebikeme
Policy Officer

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7852 3795
C.Ebikeme@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 

Rebecca 2

Rebecca Forman
Health Consultant, LSE Health

Room COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7107 5485
R.Forman@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 

C.Jones 1

Dr Catherine Jones
Research Officer, LSE Health

Room COW.1.12
+44 (0)20 7107 5183
C.Jones11@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Lucy Kanya_200 x 200

Dr Lucy Kanya
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5134
L.Kanya@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Beth_Kreling_2018_200x200px

Beth Kreling
Senior Policy Fellow

Room COW.4.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6277
B.Kreling@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Ms Sherry Merkur

Sherry Merkur
Research Fellow in Health Policy,
European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

Room COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6194
S.M.Merkur@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Zlatko

Dr Zlatko Nikoloski
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow, LSE Health

Room COW.2.12
+44 (0)20 7955 7397
Z.Nikoloski@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Emma Pitchforth
Project Coordinator, Lancet Commission

Room COW.G.09
E.Pitchforth@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Anna Sagan 2

Anna Sagan
Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

Room COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6712
A.Sagan@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Sahan

Sahan Jayawardana
Research Officer, LSE Health

Room COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7955 6961
S.A.Jayawardana@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

Max 3

Maximilian Salcher-Konrad
Research Officer, LSE Health and PSSRU

Room LCH.1.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6529
M.Salcher@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Katie S 2

Katie Shuford 
Policy Officer

Room SHF.3.03
+44 (0)20 7852 3775
k.v.shuford@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Erica Visintin
Research Assistant, Medical Technology Research Group, LSE Health

Room COW.G.06
+44 (0)20 7852 4991
E.Visintin@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Michael W 1

Michael Woods
Research Assistant, Lancet Commission

Room COW.2.03
+44 (0)20 7107 5487
M.Woods@lse.ac.uk

 

Care Policy and Evaluation Centre (CPEC)

 

Annette 2

Annette Bauer
Research Fellow

A.Bauer@lse.ac.uk  

 


 

Professor Jennifer Beecham

Professor Jennifer Beecham
Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.4.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6087
J.Beecham@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Eva-Maria Bonin

Eva-Maria Bonin
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7849 4613
E.Bonin@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Nicola Brimblecombe

Nicola Brimblecombe
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room LCH.1.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6376
N.S.Brimblecombe@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

Female Silhouette

Dr Karin Cerri
Visiting Researcher

K.H.Cerri@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Michael Clark

Dr Michael Clark
Research Programme Manager, NIHR School for Social Care Research

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6528
M.C.Clark@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Adelina

Adelina Comas Herrera
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 7306
A.Comas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Francesco D'Amico

Dr Francesco D'Amico
Research Officer 

Room COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7852 3714
F.D'Amico@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Dr Jacqueline Damant
Research Officer  

Room LCH.3.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6617
J.Damant@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Margaret Dangoor

Margaret Dangoor
Research Involvement Manager, MODEM

M.P.Dangoor@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

male-silhouette

Professor Bleddyn Davies
Emeritus Professor of Social Policy 

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6212
B.Davies@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Aaaaaaaa_Josie looking up

Josie Dixon
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

+44 (0)20 7955 7678
J.E.Dixon@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko
Associate Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.1.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6028
S.Evans-Lacko@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr José-Luis Fernández

Dr José-Luis Fernández
Deputy Director and Associate Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.4.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6160
J.Fernandez@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

 


 

Dr Emily Freeman

Dr Emily Freeman
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7106 1422
 E.Freeman@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Petra Gronholm

Dr Petra Gronholm
Research Officer

Room LCH.1.08
+44 (0)20 7852 3749
P.C.Gronholm@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Dr Alan Glanz
SPRINT Project Manager

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7852 3749
A.Glanz@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Catherine 3

Catherine Henderson
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7955 7247
C.Henderson@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Bo 1

Dr Bo Hu
Research Officer  

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7849 4649
B.Hu@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

 


 

Rajendra Kadel

Rajendra Kadel
Research Officer

Room LCH.2.09
+44 (0)20 7955 6315
R.Kadel@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Maria Karagiannidou
Research Officer

Room LCH.2.07
M.Karagiannidou@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Derek King

Dr Derek King
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7955 7863
D.King@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Martin

Professor Martin Knapp
Director, PSSRU and Professor of Social Policy
Director, NIHR School for Social Care Research

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6225
M.Knapp@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Claryn Kung
Research Officer  

Room LCH.2.09
+44 (0)20 7955 6225
C.Kung1@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Klara 2

Klara Lorenz
PhD Student; Research Officer

Room LCH.3.08
+44 (0)20 7852 3730
K.H.Lorenz@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Juliette Malley

Dr Juliette Malley
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6134
J.N.Malley@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Joanna Marczak

Dr Joanna Marczak
Research Officer 

Room LCH.1.08
+44 (0)20 7106 1421
J.Marczak@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

David McDaid

David McDaid
Associate Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.3.09
+44 (0)20 7955 6381
D.McDaid@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

A-La Park
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room LCH.3.07
+44 (0)20 7849 4665
A.Park@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Margaret Perkins

Margaret Perkins
Research Officer

Room COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7955 6132
M.A.Perkins@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Sanna Read

Dr Sanna Read
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.1.05
+44 (0)20 7852 3730
S.Read@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Amritpal Rehill

Amritpal Rehill
Research Officer 

Room LCH.1.07
+44 (0)20 7955 4665
A.S.Rehill@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Renee Romeo

Dr Renee Romeo
Visiting Fellow

+44 (0)20 7848 0588
Renee.Romeo@kcl.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

male-silhouette

Tom Snell
Research Officer 

+44 (0)20 7955 7692
T.R.Snell@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Madeleine Stevens

Dr Madeleine Stevens
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7852 3773
M.Stevens@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Michela Tinelli

Dr Michela Tinelli
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.2.07
M.Tinelli@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Professor Gerald Wistow

Professor Gerald Wistow
Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6238
G.Wistow@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Raphael Wittenberg

Raphael Wittenberg
Associate Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7955 6186
R.Wittenberg@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Valentina Zigante

Dr Valentina Zigante
Research Officer 

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7849 4649
V.A.Zigante@lse.ac.uk

 

 

 

PhD Students

PhD Students

Camille1

Camille Bou
PhD candidate

Room FAW5.01

c.l.bou@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 

 


 

Aaaaaaaa_Josie looking up

Josie Dixon
PhD candidate

Room PAN 8.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6315

J.E.Dixon@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Female Silhouette

Olina Efthymiadou
PhD candidate

A.Efthymiadou@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

male-silhouette

Dr Ritesh Maharaj
PhD candidate

 

 


 

 



 

 

 


 


 

 


 

 


 

 

 

Job Opportunities

Vacancies for Academics

There are currently no vacancies available. Please visit LSE Jobs for details of other opportunities at the LSE. 

Vacancies for Professional Services Staff

There are currently no vacancies available. Please visit LSE Jobs for details of other opportunities at the LSE.