People page banner2

People

Meet the Department

Senior Management

Leadership Team

 

Professor Elias Mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos
Head of Department and Director of LSE Health

Room COW.4.08
+44 (0)20 7955 7564
E.A.Mossialos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Professor Alistair McGuire

Professor Alistair McGuire
Deputy Head of Department and Chair in Health Economics

Room COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6375
A.J.McGuire@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Milena Vasileva 200x200

Milena Vasileva
Department Manager

Room COW.3.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6840
M.Vasileva@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Academic Staff

Faculty

 

Adura Banke-Thomas PhD

Dr Aduragbemi Banke-Thomas
LSE Fellow in Health Policy

Room OLD.1.18
+44 (0)20 7107 5132
A.Banke-Thomas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia
Assistant Professor

Room OLD.1.17
+44 (0)20 7955 6416
M.R.Bhatia@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Joan Costa-Font

Dr Joan Costa-Font
Associate Professor (Reader) and Deputy Doctoral Programme Director

Room OLD.1.16
+44 (0)20 7955 6484
J.Costa-Font@lse.ac.uk

 


 

elisabetta-de-cao-200x200

Dr Elisabetta De Cao
Assistant Professor

Room OLD.1.11
+44 (0)20 7955 6734
E.De-Cao@lse.ac.uk

 


  

Rocco_Friebel_2018_200x200px

Dr Rocco Friebel
Assistant Professor

Room OLD 1.07
+44 (0)20 7955 5489
R.Friebel@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos
Associate Professor

Room COW.G.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6802
P.G.Kanavos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

LucyKanya_200x200px

Dr Lucy Kanya
LSE Fellow in Health Policy

Room OLD.1.18
+44 (0)20 7107 5134
L.Kanya@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Professor Martin Knapp

Professor Martin Knapp
Director of PSSRU at LSE and Director of NIHR SSCR

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6225
M.Knapp@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Mylene Lagarde 200x200

Dr Mylene Lagarde
Associate Professor

Room COW.3.02
+44 (0)20 7107 5306
M.Lagarde@lse.ac.uk

 


 

SaraMachado_200x200px

Dr Sara Machado
LSE Fellow in Health Economics

Room OLD.1.13
+44 (0)20 7955 7369
S.Machado@lse.ac.uk

 


 

LaiaMaynouPujoras_200x200px

Dr Laia Maynou-Pujolras
LSE Fellow

Room OLD.1.18
+44 (0)20 7955 5131
L.Maynou-Pujolras@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Huseyin Naci 200x200

Huseyin Naci PhD MHS
Assistant Professor

On sabbatical in 2018/19

 


 

LeezaOsipenko_200x200px

Dr Leeza Osipenko
Senior Lecturer in Practice

Room COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7955 6610
L.Osipenko@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Irene Papanicolas 200x200

Dr Irene Papanicolas
Associate Professor

Room COW.3.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6472
I.N.Papanicolas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

JustinParkhurst_200x200px

Dr Justin Parkhurst
Associate Professor

Room COW.3.08
+44 (0)20 7955 7540
J.Parkhurst@lse.ac.uk

 


 

StephenRoberts_200x200px

Dr Stephen L. Roberts
LSE Fellow in Global Health Policy

Room OLD.1.18
+44 (0)20 7852 3594
S.L.Roberts1@lse.ac.uk

 


 

andrew-street-new

Professor Andrew Street
Doctoral Programme Director

Room COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7107 5208
A.Street@lse.ac.uk

 


 

RanjeetaThomas_March2019_200x200px

Dr Ranjeeta Thomas
Assistant Professor

Room OLD.1.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6735
R.A.Thomas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

dr-clare-wenham-new-200x200

Dr Clare Wenham
Assistant Professor

Room COW.3.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6592
C.Wenham@lse.ac.uk

 


 

George Wharton 200x200

George A. Wharton
Senior Lecturer in Practice

Room COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7955 6472
G.A.Wharton@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Olivier_Wouters_2018_200x200px

Dr Olivier Wouters
LSE Fellow in Health Economics

Room OLD.1.18
+44 (0)20 7955 3570
O.J.Wouters@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Professional Services Staff

Department Managers

 

Milena Vasileva 200x200

Milena Vasileva
Department Manager

Room COW.3.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6840
M.Vasileva@lse.ac.uk

 


 

lesley-hulmes

Lesley Hulmes
Deputy Department Manager

Room COW.G.05
+44 (0)20 7107 5381
L.Hulmes@lse.ac.uk

 

Taught Programmes

For all enquiries related to:

- MSc International Health Policy
- MSc International Health Policy (Health Economics)
- MSc Global Health Policy
- MSc Health Policy, Planning and Financing

please email healthpolicy@lse.ac.uk.


 

Mr Muheez Busari

Muheez Busari
MSc Programmes Manager

Room COW.G.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6574
M.O.Busari@lse.ac.uk

 


 

dr-dina-davaki-200x200

Dr Dina Davaki
MSc International Health Policy Placements Officer

Room SHF.1.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6286
K.Davaki@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Vacancy
MSc Programmes Administrator

Room COW.G.06
TBC

 

Executive Programmes

For enquiries related to the LSE-Chicago Double Executive MSc in Health Policy please email healthpolicy.emhep@lse.ac.uk.

For enquiries related to the Executive MSc in Health Economics, Outcomes and Management in Cardiovascular Sciences please email health.cardiomsc@lse.ac.uk.

For enquiries related to the Executive MSc in Health Economics, Policy and Management please email hepm@lse.ac.uk.

For enquiries related to the Executive MSc in Evaluation of Health Care Intervention and Outcomes please email healthpolicy.nice@lse.ac.uk.

For enquiries related to our short courses please email health.shortcourses@lse.ac.uk.


  

Female Silhouette

Amanda Gaddes
Executive MSc Programmes Manager

Room COW.G.06
+44 (0)20 7955 7774
A.Gaddes@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Abigail Husselby
Executive MSc Programmes Administrator

Room COW.G.06
+44 (0)20 7107 5379
A.Husselby@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Vacancy
Executive MSc Programmes Administrator

Room COW.G.06
TBC

 

PhD Programmes

For all enquiries related to our PhD Programmes please email healthpolicy.phd@lse.ac.uk.


 

male-silhouette

Vancancy
Research Programmes Administrator

Room COW.G.06
TBC

 

Research Management and Administration

 

Farnaz_Ayrom-Walsh_200x200

Farnaz Ayrom-Walsh
Centre Manager, LSE Health

Room COW.4.07
+44 (0)20 7955 7392
F.Ayrom-Walsh@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Angela Mehta
Manager, Personal Social Services Research Unit (PSSRU)

Room COW.4.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6238
A.Mehta3@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Beth_Kreling_2018_200x200px

Beth Kreling
Global Health Initiative Manager

Room COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7955 6277
B.Kreling@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Vacancy
Administrative Assistant, LSE Health

TBC

 


 

male-silhouette

Sergio Rotundo
Administrative Assistant, Personal Social Services Research Unit (PSSRU)

Room LCH.1.01
S.Rotundo@lse.ac.uk

 


 

NickyArmstrong_200x200px

Nicky Armstrong
Global Health Initiative Administrator

Room COW.4.10
N.Armstrong@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Mrs Hala Hourani

Hala Hourani
Project Co-ordinator, Medical Technology Research Group, LSE Health

Room LCH.1.03
+44 (0)20 7107 5259
H.Hourani@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Janice Dickson
Research Support Officer, Personal Social Services Research Unit (PSSRU)

J.K.Dickson@lse.ac.uk

 

Communications and Marketing

For all enquiries related to Communications, please email healthpolicy.comms@lse.ac.uk.

For all enquiries related to Marketing, please email healthpolicy.marketing@lse.ac.uk. 


 

Female Silhouette

Emma Ceccato
Marketing Manager

Room COW.G.05
+44 (0)20 7107 5615
E.Ceccato@lse.ac.uk

 


 

pernille-norregaard-200x200

Pernille Norregaard
Communications Manager

Room COW.G.05
+44 (0)20 7955 7203
P.Norregaard@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Guest Lecturers 

Visiting Faculty

Dr Jeroen Bax 
Professor of Cardiology and President of ESC
European Society of Cardiology 

Dr Martin Cowie
Chair in Cardiology
Imperial College London

Dr Eduardo Gomez
Senior Lecturer in International Development and Emerging Economies 
King's College London

Dr Allan Hackshaw
Professor of Epidemiology and Medical Statistics
UCL

Dr Michael Holland
Medical Director
South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust

Professor Paulus Kirkhof
Director of the Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Chair in Cardiovascular Medicine
University of Birmingham

Dr Mark Newman
Reader in Evidence-informed Policy and Practice
UCL

Dr Jennifer Palmer
Assistant Professor
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicin

 

 Research Staff

LSE Health

 

Female Silhouette

Dr Sara Albala
Research Associate, LSE Health

Room COW.4.04
+44 (0)20 7107 5485
S.A.Albala@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Dr Michael Anderson
Research Officer, LSE Health

Room COW.4.09
+44 (0)20 7106 1318
M.Anderson5@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Mr Aris Angelis

Dr Aris Angelis
Research Officer, Medical Technology Research Group, LSE Health

Room KGS.3.02 
+44 (0)20 7955 6842
A.N.Angelis@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Dr Miqdad Asaria 
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow, LSE Health 

Room LCH.1.03 
+44 (0)20 7955 6377
M.Asaria@lse.ac.uk

 


 

j-cheatley_200x200px

Ms Jane Cheatley
Public Policy Consultant, LSE Health

Room COW.G.08
+44 (0)20 7955 6842
J.I.Cheatley@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Jon Cylus

Dr Jonathan Cylus
Hub Coordinator, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

Room SHF.2.01
+44 (0)20 7955 7295
J.D.Cylus@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Cristina Hernandez-Quevedos

Dr Cristina Hernandez Quevedo
Technical Officer and Research Fellow in Health Economics, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies
Visiting Fellow, LSE Health

Room SHF.2.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6342
C.Hernandez-Quevedo@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Dr Catherine Jones
Research Officer, LSE Health

Room LCH.1.02
+44 (0)20 7107 5183
C.Jones11@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Jenna Kerns
Research Assistant, LSE Health

Room COW.G.08
+44 (0)20 7955 6598
J.Kerns@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Ilias Kyriopoulos
Research Assistant, LSE Health

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6842
I.Kyriopoulos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Ms Sherry Merkur

Sherry Merkur
Research Fellow in Health Policy,
European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

Room SHF.2.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6194
S.M.Merkur@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Zlatko

Dr Zlatko Nikoloski
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow, LSE Health

Room COW.4.04
+44 (0)20 7955 7397
Z.Nikoloski@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Joao Pacheco Dos Reis Pereira
Project Coordinator (Big Data for Better Outcomes), LSE Health 

Room SHF.3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6474
J.A.Pacheco@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Dr Nishali Patel
Research Associate, LSE Health

Room COW.4.09
+44 (0)20 7107 5486
N.K.Patel1@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Emma Pitchforth
Project Coordinator, Lancet Commission

Room COW.G.09
E.Pitchforth@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Anna Sagan
Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

Room SHF.2.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6712
A.Sagan@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Sahan Jayawardana
Research Officer, Big Data for Better Outcomes, LSE Health

Room LCH.1.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6961
S.A.Jayawardana@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

max-salcher

Maximilian Salcher
Research Officer, LSE Health and PSSRU

Room LCH.1.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6959
M.Salcher@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Erica Visintin
Research Assistant, Medical Technology Research Group, LSE Health

Room KGS.3.01
E.Visintin@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Michael Woods
Research Assistant, Lancet Commission

Room COW.4.09
+44 (0)20 7107 5487
M.Woods@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Anwen Zhang

Dr Anwen Zhang
Research Officer in Health Economics, LSE Health

Room COW.4.04
+44 (0)20 7107 5380
A.Zhang6@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Personal Social Services Research Unit 

 

Annette Bauer

Annette Bauer
Research Fellow

A.Bauer@lse.ac.uk  

 


 

Professor Jennifer Beecham

Professor Jennifer Beecham
Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.4.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6087
J.Beecham@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Eva-Maria Bonin

Eva-Maria Bonin
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7849 4613
E.Bonin@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Nicola Brimblecombe

Nicola Brimblecombe
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room LCH.1.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6376
N.S.Brimblecombe@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

Female Silhouette

Dr Karin Cerri
Visiting Researcher

K.H.Cerri@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Michael Clark

Dr Michael Clark
Research Programme Manager, NIHR School for Social Care Research

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6528
M.C.Clark@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Adelina Comas Herrera

Adelina Comas Herrera
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 7306
A.Comas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Francesco D'Amico

Dr Francesco D'Amico
Research Officer 

Room COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7852 3714
F.D'Amico@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Dr Jacqueline Damant
Research Officer  

Room LCH.3.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6617
J.Damant@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Margaret Dangoor

Margaret Dangoor
Research Involvement Manager, MODEM

M.P.Dangoor@lse.ac.uk 

 


 

male-silhouette

Professor Bleddyn Davies
Emeritus Professor of Social Policy 

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6212
B.Davies@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Josie Dixon

Josie Dixon
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

+44 (0)20 7955 7678
J.E.Dixon@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko
Associate Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.1.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6028
S.Evans-Lacko@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr José-Luis Fernández

Dr José-Luis Fernández
Deputy Director and Associate Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.4.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6160
J.Fernandez@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

 


 

Dr Emily Freeman

Dr Emily Freeman
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7106 1422
 E.Freeman@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Petra Gronholm

Dr Petra Gronholm
Research Officer

Room LCH.1.08
+44 (0)20 7852 3749
P.C.Gronholm@lse.ac.uk

 


 

male-silhouette

Dr Alan Glanz
SPRINT Project Manager

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7852 3749
A.Glanz@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Catherine Henderson

Catherine Henderson
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7955 7247
C.Henderson@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Bo Hu

Dr Bo Hu
Research Officer  

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7849 4649
B.Hu@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

 


 

Rajendra Kadel

Rajendra Kadel
Research Officer

Room LCH.2.09
+44 (0)20 7955 6315
R.Kadel@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Maria Karagiannidou
Research Officer

Room LCH.2.07
M.Karagiannidou@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Derek King

Dr Derek King
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7955 7863
D.King@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Professor Martin Knapp

Professor Martin Knapp
Director, PSSRU and Professor of Social Policy
Director, NIHR School for Social Care Research

Room COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6225
M.Knapp@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Claryn Kung
Research Officer  

Room LCH.2.09
+44 (0)20 7955 6225
C.Kung1@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Klara Lorenz

Klara Lorenz
PhD Student; Research Officer

Room LCH.3.08
+44 (0)20 7852 3730
K.H.Lorenz@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Juliette Malley

Dr Juliette Malley
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6134
J.N.Malley@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Joanna Marczak

Dr Joanna Marczak
Research Officer 

Room LCH.1.08
+44 (0)20 7106 1421
J.Marczak@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

David McDaid

David McDaid
Associate Professorial Research Fellow

Room COW.3.09
+44 (0)20 7955 6381
D.McDaid@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

A-La Park
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

Room LCH.3.07
+44 (0)20 7849 4665
A.Park@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Margaret Perkins

Margaret Perkins
Research Officer

Room COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7955 6132
M.A.Perkins@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Sanna Read

Dr Sanna Read
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.1.05
+44 (0)20 7852 3730
S.Read@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Amritpal Rehill

Amritpal Rehill
Research Officer 

Room LCH.1.07
+44 (0)20 7955 4665
A.S.Rehill@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Renee Romeo

Dr Renee Romeo
Visiting Fellow

+44 (0)20 7848 0588
Renee.Romeo@kcl.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

male-silhouette

Tom Snell
Research Officer 

+44 (0)20 7955 7692
T.R.Snell@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Madeleine Stevens

Dr Madeleine Stevens
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7852 3773
M.Stevens@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Michela Tinelli

Dr Michela Tinelli
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 

Room LCH.2.07
M.Tinelli@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Professor Gerald Wistow

Professor Gerald Wistow
Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.G.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6238
G.Wistow@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Raphael Wittenberg

Raphael Wittenberg
Associate Professorial Research Fellow 

Room COW.3.10
+44 (0)20 7955 6186
R.Wittenberg@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Valentina Zigante

Dr Valentina Zigante
Research Officer 

Room COW.4.06
+44 (0)20 7849 4649
V.A.Zigante@lse.ac.uk

 

 

 

PhD Students

PhD Researchers

 

 


 

Female Silhouette

Olina Efthymiadou
PhD candidate

A.Efthymiadou@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Female Silhouette

Anna-Maria Fontrier
PhD candidate

A.Fontrier@lse.ac.uk

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

male-silhouette

Dr Ritesh Maharaj
PhD candidate

 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 

 

 

Job Opportunities

Vacancies for Academics

We currently have no vacancies. 

Vacancies for Professional Services Staff

We currently have no vacancies.