1300-300-PEOPLEbanner2

People

LSE Health comprises more than 70 staff, including those from affiliated departments.

Visiting staff and research students from the Departments of Social Policy and Health Policy also work with us.

Management Committee

Professor Elias Mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos
Brian Abel-Smith Professor of Health Policy; Director, LSE Health; Co-Director, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

 COW.2.12
+44 (0)20 7955 7564
e.a.mossialos@lse.ac.uk

Alistair 2

Professor Alistair McGuire
Professor of Health Economics; Health Policy; Chair, LSE Health

COW.2.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6375 
a.j.mcguire@lse.ac.uk

Dr_Emilie_Courtin_200_200

Dr. Emilie Courtin
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

COW 1.07
e.courtin@lse.ac.uk

Rocco_Friebel_new_original (2)

Dr Rocco Friebel

Assistant Professor of Health Policy; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.2.09
+44 (0)20 7955 5489
R.Friebel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos
Associate Professor of International Health Policy; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.1.05
+44 (020 7955 6802 
p.g.kanavos@lse.ac.uk

Lucy Kanya_200 x 200

Dr Lucy Kanya
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5134
L.Kanya@lse.ac.uk

Huseyin Naci 200x200

Dr Huseyin Naci
Associate Professor of Health Economics; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.3.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6874
h.naci@lse.ac.uk

Vyzantiadou Sofia 1

Sofia Vyzantiadou
Centre Manager 

COW 2.04
+44 (0)20 7955 7392 
s.vyzantiadou@lse.ac.uk 


CENTRE STAFF

Affiliated Faculty, Research Fellows, Officers & Associates

Miqdad_Asaria_200x200

Dr Miqdad Asaria
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

COW.3.07
M.Asaria@lse.ac.uk 

Carlos Bana

Carlos A. Bana e Costa
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

C.Bana@lse.ac.uk

Mrigesh2

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

COW.1.04
m.r.bhatia@lse.ac.uk

Maeve Bognini_200px

Maeve Bognini
NIHR Pre-Doctoral Fellow

COW 1.12
M.Bognini@lse.ac.uk

ACarter 200x200

Dr Alex Carter 
Senior Lecturer in Practice

COW.2.10
a.w.carter@lse.ac.uk

Danitza

Danitza Chávez-Montoya
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

D.L.Chavez-Montoya@lse.ac.uk

AviCherla

Avi Cherla
Senior Health Policy Associate

COW 2.15
A.J.Cherla@lse.ac.uk

Dorothy Chisare-200x200

Dorothy Chisare
Research Officer, African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems & Policies, LSE Health

COW 4.03
D.Chisare@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ernestina Coast

Dr Ernestina Coast
Associate Professor of Population Studies              

OLD M2.24
e.coast@lse.ac.uk

LesongConteh

Dr Lesong Conteh
Associate Professorial Research Fellow, African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems & Policies, LSE Health

COW 4.04
L.Conteh@lse.ac.uk

Joan-CostaiFont

Professor Joan Costa-Font
Professor of Health Economics, Lead AHIL

COW.1.06
J.Costa-Font@lse.ac.uk

Dr_Emilie_Courtin_200_200

Dr. Emilie Courtin
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

COW 1.07
e.courtin@lse.ac.uk

John 1

Dr Jonathan Cylus
Technical Officer and Senior Research Fellow & Hub Coordinator, Global Health Initiative

COW 4.02
j.d.cylus@lse.ac.uk

MikaelaEsquivel 200x200

Mikaela Esquivel
Health Policy Associate, LSE Health

COW 2.15
M.Esquivel@lse.ac.uk

Ferrari_Giulia 200x200

Dr Giulia Ferrari
Research Fellow, Centre for Women, Peace and Security

G.Ferrari@lse.ac.uk

Rebecca 2

Rebecca Forman
Technical Officer, European Observatory

COW 4.05
R.M.Forman@lse.ac.uk

Rocco 3

Dr Rocco Friebel
Assistant Professor of Health Policy, Global Surgery Policy Unit (GSPU) director - RCS England & LSE

COW.2.09
R.Friebel@lse.ac.uk

MatteoGalizzi

Dr Matteo M. Galizzi
Associate Professor of Behavioural Science, Ageing and Health Incentives Lab (AHIL)

OLD 2.35
m.m.galizzi@lse.ac.uk

AriannaGentilini_MTRG

Arianna Gentilini
Senior Researcher, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

A.Gentilini@lse.ac.uk

JGill

Jennifer Gill 
Associate Director, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW G.04 
J.Gill7@lse.ac.uk

Madeleine_headshot

Madeleine Haig
Research Officer, MTRG

COW.G.06
M.Haig@lse.ac.uk

cristina-200-200

Dr Cristina Hernández-Quevedo
Research Fellow in Health Economics, European Observatory

COW 4.05
c.hernandez-quevedo@lse.ac.uk

Martilord cropped

Dr Martilord Ifeanyichi
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow, Global Surgery Policy Unit - RCS England & LSE

Room COW 1.12
M.I.Ifeanyichi@lse.ac.uk

Leon Janausheck

Leon Janauschek
Policy Officer, African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems & Policies

Room COW 4.04
l.janauschek@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos
Associate Professor of International Health Policy; Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW 1.05
P.G.Kanavos@lse.ac.uk

Lucy Kanya_200 x 200

Dr Lucy Kanya
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5134
L.Kanya@lse.ac.uk

Meskerem Kebede 200x200

Meskerem Kebede
Research Officer

COW 1.12
m.kebede@lse.ac.uk 

Robin Van Kessel_200px

Dr Robin Van Kessel
Health Policy Research Associate

R.Van-Kessel@lse.ac.uk

Martin

Professor Martin Knapp
Professor of Health and Social Care Policy
Professorial Research Fellow (CPEC)

COW.4.03
M.Knapp@lse.ac.uk

Beth_Kreling_2018_200x200px

Beth Kreling
Senior Policy Fellow (Operational Lead) African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems & Policies, Global Health Initiative Deputy Chair

COW 4.01
b.kreling@lse.ac.uk

Ilias 200x200

Dr Ilias Kyriopoulos
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

COW 3.03
I.Kyriopoulos@lse.ac.uk

Mylene

Dr Mylene Lagarde
Associate Professor of Health Economics, Global Health Initiative

COW 3.02 
M.Lagarde@lse.ac.uk

TizianaLeone

Dr Tiziana Leone
Associate Professor in Health and International Development, Global Health Initiative

CON 8.11 
T.Leone@lse.ac.uk

caitlin-main

Caitlin Main
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW G.06
C.A.Main@lse.ac.uk

Ms Sherry Merkur

Sherry Merkur
Research Fellow in Health Policy

COW 4.05
s.m.merkur@lse.ac.uk

Mackenzie Mills

Mackenzie Mills
Assistant Director, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW G.06
M.J.Mills@lse.ac.uk

Aurelio

Aurelio Miracolo
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group (MTRG)

COW G.06
A.Miracolo@lse.ac.uk

Philippa 200x200

Dr Philipa Mladovsky
Assistant Professor of International Development

P.Mladovsky@lse.ac.uk

Professor Elias Mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos
Brian Abel-Smith Professor of Health Policy, Director of LSE Health

COW.2.12
E.A.Mossialos@lse.ac.uk

Jean Mossman

Jean Mossman
Visiting Senior Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group

J.Mossman@lse.ac.uk

Huseyin Naci 200x200

Dr Huseyin Naci
Associate Professor of Health Policy, Director of Teaching

COW.3.01
H.Naci@lse.ac.uk

Zlatko

Dr Zlatko Nikoloski
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow in Health Policy

COW 2.13
z.nikoloski@lse.ac.uk

irene (200200)

Dr Irene Papanicolas
Associate Professor of Health Economics

COW 3.04
i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk

Justin 2

Dr Justin Parkhurst
Associate Professor of Global Health Policy, Global Health Initiative Chair

COW 2.08
J.Parkhurst@lse.ac.uk

Nilesh

Nilesh Raut 
LSE Fellow - Department of Health Policy, Ageing and Health Incentives Lab (AHIL)

N.Raut@lse.ac.uk

Schneider_Eric_2020

Dr Eric Schneider 
Associate Professor of Health Policy, Department of Economic History 

SAR 5.18
E.B.Schneider@lse.ac.uk

Elisa1

Elisa Sicuri
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow in Health Policy

COW 2.03
e.sicuri@lse.ac.uk

Bryony-Simmons

Bryony Simmons
Research Fellow, African Health Observatory Platform on Health Systems & Policies

COW 4.03
b.n.simmons@lse.ac.uk

Stockel Jannis

Dr Jannis Stöckel 
Research Officer

COW G.08
j.stockel@lse.ac.uk  

Andrew-Street-Dec2019

Professor Andrew Street
Professor of Health Economics

COW 1.02
A.Street@lse.ac.uk

Ranjeeta 1

Dr Ranjeeta Thomas
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

COW 2.07
R.A.Thomas@lse.ac.uk

Clare W 2

Dr Clare Wenham
Assistant Professor of Global Health Policy

COW 1.03
C.Wenham@lse.ac.uk

George Wharton

George A. Wharton
Senior Lecturer in Practice

COW.2.14
G.A.Wharton@lse.ac.uk

GemmaW

Gemma Williams
Research Fellow

COW 4.05
G.A.Williams@lse.ac.uk

Olivier LI

Dr Olivier Wouters
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

COW 2.06
O.J.Wouters@lse.ac.uk

Di Yang_original_200x200

Di Yang
Research Officer

COW 2.15
D.Yang21@lse.ac.uk


Management & Operations

Vyzantiadou Sofia 1

Sofia Vyzantiadou
Centre Manager 

COW 2.04
+44 (0)20 7955 7392 
s.vyzantiadou@lse.ac.uk 

Chloe Osborne
Research Manager 

COW 2.03
+44 (0)20 7107 5696
c.osborne4@lse.ac.uk

 

Alexia 1

Alexia Honore 
Programme Administrative & Finance Officer, African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems & Policies

COW 4.03
A.Honore@lse.ac.uk

 

Visiting Staff

Michael-Anderson

Dr Michael Anderson
Visiting Fellow

AITKEN_M_Headshot200x200

Murray Aitken
Visiting Professor in Practice



Mr Aris Angelis

Dr Aris Angelis
Visiting Fellow

BorakatiAditya 200x200

Aditya Borakati
Visiting Fellow

 

Giulia Faggio

Dr Giulia Faggio
Visiting Fellow

Patrick-Jeurissen

Professor Patrick Jeurissen
Visiting Professor

Helen_Johnson_200x200

Helen Johnson
Visiting Fellow

C.Jones 1

Dr Catherine Jones
Visiting Fellow

2020HansKluge

Professor Hans Kluge
Visiting Professor in Practice

Lugo-Palacios_David 200x200

Dr David Lugo-Palacios
Visiting Fellow

HumzaMalik 200x200

Humza Malik
Visiting Senior Fellow

Laia 3

Dr Laia Maynou Pujolras
Visiting Fellow

Mandeep.Mehra_

Professor Mandeep Mehra
Visiting Professor

Giovanni Monti

Giovanni Monti
Visiting Senior Fellow

200-200-MoniqueMrazek

Dr Monique Mrazek
Visiting Senior Fellow

Martina Orlovic

Martina Orlovic
Visiting Fellow

LeezaOsipenko_200x200px

Dr Leeza Osipenko
Visiting Senior Fellow

PervouIoanna 200x200

Dr Ioanna Pervou
Visiting Fellow

SebSalasVega

Sebastian Salas-Vega
Visiting Fellow

200200VictoriaSerraSastre

Dr Victoria Serra-Sastre
Visiting Fellow

Sofia Tsarsitalidou

Dr Sofia Tsarsitalidou
Visiting Fellow

TsavouEvi 200x200

Dr Tsavou Evi
Visiting Fellow

male-silhouette-200x200

Dr Govin Permanand
Visiting Senior Fellow

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Connect with us

Students-Jul22-3161 747x420

Contact us

Telephone

Centre Manager +44 (0)20 7955 7392

Events, Comms & General Enquiries +44 (0)20 7107 5696

Address

LSE Health, Cowdray House, London School of Economics and Political Science, Houghton Street, London WC2A 2AE

Follow us

Twiiter