1300-300-PEOPLEbanner2

People

LSE Health comprises more than 50 staff, including those from affiliated departments.

Visiting staff and research students from the Departments of Social Policy and Health Policy also work with us.

Senior Management Team

 

Professor Elias Mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos

Brian Abel-Smith Professor of Health Policy; Director, LSE Health; Co-Director, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

COW.2.12
+44 (0)20 7955 7564
e.a.mossialos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos
Associate Professor of International Health Policy; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.1.05
+44 (020 7955 6802 
p.g.kanavos@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

mylene2-200200

Dr Mylene Lagarde
Associate Professor of Health Economics; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.3.02
+44 (0)20 7955 5306
m.lagarde@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Alistair 2

Professor Alistair McGuire
Professor of Health Economics; Head of Department of Health Policy; Chair, LSE Health

COW.2.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6375 
a.j.mcguire@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Farnaz_Ayrom-Walsh_200x200

Farnaz Ayrom-Walsh 
Centre Manager 

COW.3.05 
+44 (0)20 7955 7392 
f.ayrom-walsh@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Keri4

Dr Keri Rowsell  
Centre Manager (Maternity cover)

COW.3.05 
+44 (0)20 7955 7392 
K.E.Rowsell@lse.ac.uk

 

Academic, Research & Professional Services

Michael 1

Dr Michael Anderson
Research Officer

COW.2.15
+44 20 7106 1318
m.anderson5@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Aris 2

Dr Aris Angelis
Research Fellow in HTA and Decision Analysis

COW.1.12
+44 (0)20 7955 6842
a.n.angelis@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Miqdad-Asaria

Dr Miqdad Asaria
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

COW.1.12
+44 (0)20 7955 6377
m.asaria@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Adura Banke-Thomas PhD

Dr Aduragbemi Banke-Thomas
AXA Research Fellow

COW.G.08
+44 20 7107 5132
A.Banke-Thomas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Mrigesh2

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia
Assistant Professor of Health Policy

COW.1.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6416
m.r.bhatia@lse.ac.uk

 


 

AviCherla

Avi Cherla
Health Policy Consultant

COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7107 5683
A.J.Cherla@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Ernestina Coast

Dr Ernestina Coast
Associate Professor of Population Studies              

OLD M2.24
+44 (0)20 7955 6335
e.coast@lse.ac.uk

 


 

LesongConteh

Dr Lesong Conteh
Associate Professorial Research Fellow

COW 4.04
+44 (0)20 7107 5697
L.Conteh@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Joan1

Dr Joan Costa-Font
Associate Professor of Health Economics

COW.1.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6484
j.costa-font@lse.ac.uk

 


 

John 1

Dr Jonathan Cylus
Technical Officer and Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

COW.4.02
+44 (0)20 7955 7295
j.d.cylus@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Charles 1

Dr Charles Ebikeme
Policy Officer - African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems and Policies (AHOP)

COW 4.03
+44 (0)20  7852 3795
C.Ebikeme@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Olina

Olina Efthymiadou
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06
A.Efthymiadou@lse.ac.uk

 


 

fadil profile

Fadil Elobeid (maternity cover)
Finance and Administrative Officer for the African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems and Policies (AHOP)

COW.4.03
+44 (0) 20 7955 6474
E.Elobeid@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Anna-Maria 1

Anna-Maria Fontrier
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06
A.Fontrier@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Rebecca 2

Rebecca Forman
Senior Health Policy Consultant

COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7107 5485
R.M.Forman@lse.ac.uk

 


 

MatteoGalizzi

Dr Matteo M. Galizzi
Assistant Professor of Behavioural Economics

OLD 2.35
+44 (0)20 7955 6501 
m.m.galizzi@lse.ac.uk

 


 

JGill

Jennifer Gill 
Associate Director, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.04 
J.Gill7@lse.ac.uk

 


 

cristina-200-200

Dr Cristina Hernández-Quevedo
Research Fellow in Health Economics, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies; Visiting Fellow, LSE Health

COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6342
c.hernandez-quevedo@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Alexia 1

Alexia Honore (on maternity leave)
Finance and Administrative Officer for the African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems and Policies (AHOP)

COW.4.03
+44 (0) 20 7955 6474
A.Honore@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Mrs Hala Hourani

Hala Hourani
Project Manager, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7107 5259
h.hourani@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Sahan

Sahan Jayawardana
Research Officer

COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7955 6961
s.a.jayawardana@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Charlotte

Charlotte Johnston-Webber
Research Assistant

COW.2.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6598
C.Johnston-Webber@lse.ac.uk

 


 

C.Jones 1

Dr Catherine Jones
Research Officer

COW.1.12
+44 (0)20 7107 5183
C.Jones11@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Bregtje2

Bregtje Kamphuis 
Assistant Director, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06 
+44 (0)20 7107 5728 
B.W.Kamphuis@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Lucy Kanya_200 x 200

Dr Lucy Kanya
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5134
L.Kanya@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Beth_Kreling_2018_200x200px

Beth Kreling
Senior Policy Fellow

COW.4.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6277
b.kreling@lse.ac.uk

 


 

TizianaLeone

Dr Tiziana Leone
Associate Professor

CON 8.11 
+44 (0)20 7955 7515
t.leone@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Laia 3

Dr Laia Maynou-Pujolras
LSE Fellow

COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 5131
L.Maynou-Pujolras@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Ms Sherry Merkur

Sherry Merkur
Research Fellow in Health Policy, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6194
s.m.merkur@lse.ac.uk

 


 

MackenzieMills_200x200px

Mackenzie Mills
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06
+44 (0)20 3486 2609
M.J.Mills@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Aurelio

Aurelio Miracolo
Research Assistant, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06
+44 (0)20 7107 5188
A.Miracolo@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Dr Philipa Mladovsky 200x200

Dr Philipa Mladovsky
Assistant Professor of International Development

020 7955 7298
p.mladovsky@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Huseyin Naci 200x200

Dr Huseyin Naci
Associate Professor of Health Economics

COW.3.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6874
h.naci@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Zlatko

Dr Zlatko Nikoloski
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

COW.2.13
+44 (0)20 7955 7397
z.nikoloski@lse.ac.uk

  


 

charnelenunes

Charnele Nunes
Global Health Initiative Administrator

COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7106 1318
C.Nunes@lse.ac.uk

 


 

irene (200200)

Dr Irene Papanicolas
Associate Professor of Health Economics

COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6472
i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk

 


 

JustinParkhurst_200x200px

Dr Justin Parkhurst
Associate Professor of Global Health Policy

COW.2.08
+44 (0)20 7955 7540
j.parkhurst@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Anna Sagan 2

Anna Sagan
Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6712
a.sagan@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Max 3

Maximilian Salcher-Konrad
Research Officer, LSE Health and CPEC

LCH 1.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6529
m.salcher@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Katie S 1

Katie Shuford
Policy Officer - African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems and Policies (AHOP)

COW 4.03
+44 (0)20 7852 3775
K.V.Shuford@lse.ac.uk

 


 


Andrew-Street-Dec2019

Professor Andrew Street
Professor of Health Economics

COW.1.02
+44 2071075208
a.street@lse.ac.uk

 


 

GeorgiaTroutman

Georgia Troutman
Research Officer

COW.G.08
G.Troutman@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Erica

Erica Visintin
Research Assistant, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06
e.visintin@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Clare W 2

Dr Clare Wenham
Assistant Professor of Global Health Policy

COW.1.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6592
c.wenham@lse.ac.uk

 


 

GemmaW

Gemma Williams
Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

COW.4.05
G.A.Williams@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Michael W 1

Michael Woods
Pre-doctoral Research Fellow

COW.2.03
+44 (0)20 7107 5487
M.Woods@lse.ac.uk

 

Research Associates

Ilias 200x200

Ilias Kyriopoulos
LSE Fellow

COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 5405
i.kyriopoulos@lse.ac.uk

 


 

SefiRoth

 Dr Sefi Roth
Assistant Professor of Environmental Economics

s.j.roth@lse.ac.uk

 


 

Matthew_Skellern_4878

 Dr Matthew Skellern

LSE Health Research Consultant, Visiting Fellow of the LSE Department of Health Policy, Associate of the LSE Centre for Economic Performance

m.skellern@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Dr Anwen Zhang

Dr Anwen Zhang 
Visiting Fellow, LSE Health; Lecturer in Economics, University of Glasgow

Anwen.Zhang@glasgow.ac.uk

Visiting Staff

Twitter

LSE Health Policy LSEHealthPolicy

Will #COVID19 derail hard-won progress on gender equality? @clarewenham co-authored a recent @UN_Women report on ge… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

3 hours ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

LSE Health Policy LSEHealthPolicy

RT @NIHRSSCR: Our director @Knappem provides a very useful overview of adult #socialcare relevant to @NIHRresearch and @NIHRcommunity and @…

5 hours ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

Contact us

Address

LSE Health, Cowdray House, London School of Economics and Political Science, Houghton Street, London WC2A 2AE

Follow us

Twiiter