London_Eye_9537_1366x768_16-9_sRGBe

Research students

Department of Economics

Below is the alphabetical list of the research students of the Department.

A

karun-adusumilli-300x300

Mr Karun Adusumilli
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Taisuke Otsu

Personal webpage
Email: k.adusumilli@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Rasif Alakbarov
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: r.alakbarov@lse.ac.uk

 

male100x130

Mr Andrea Alati
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: a.alati@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Daniel Albuquerque Maranhao De Lima
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: d.albuquerque-maranhao-de-lima@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Dennis Alvaro-Polack
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: d.l.alvaro-polack@lse.ac.uk

ShanAmanRana500

Ms Shan Aman Rana
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Gerard Padró i Miguel, Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Tim Besley
Advisor: Professor Daniel Sturm

Email: s.aman-rana@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Yusuke Aoki
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: y.aoki@lse.ac.uk

B

female100x130

Mrs Clare Balboni
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Robin Burgess, Dr Gharad Bryan

Email: c.a.balboni@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.5.01

male100x130

Mr Miguel Bandeira Da Silva
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: m.m.bandeira-da-silva@lse.ac.uk 

male100x130

Mr Andres Barrios Fernandez
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Steve Pischke, Dr Johannes Spinnewijn

Email: m.barrios-fernandez@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Philipp Barteska
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: p.barteska@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Diego Battiston
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alan Manning

Personal webpage
Email: d.e.battiston@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.2.03

matteo-benetton-v3-300x300

Mr Matteo Benetton
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Alessandro Gavazza, Dr Pasquale Schiraldi

Email: m.benetton1@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.5.01

male100x130

Mr Fabio Bertolotti
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: f.bertolotti@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Marcus Biermann
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gianmarco Ottaviano

Email: m.biermann@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr James Bishop
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alan Manning

Email: j.bishop@lse.ac.uk 

female100x130

Miss Giulia Bovini
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Steve Pischke

Email: g.bovini@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Ms Alix Bonargent
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.m.bonargent@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Thomas Brzustowski
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: t.p.brzustowski@lse.ac.uk

AdrienBussy500

Mr Adrien Bussy
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Francesco Caselli

Email: a.bussy@lse.ac.uk 

C

male100x130

Mr Carlo Cabrera
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Gerard Padró i Miguel, Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: c.a.cabrera@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Gianpaolo Caramellino
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Francesco Nava, Professor Yona Rubinstein
Advisor: Professor Leonardo Felli

Email: g.caramellino@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.5.01

female100x130

Miss Laura Castillo Martinez
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Silvana Tenreyro
Advisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: l.castillo-martinez@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Eduardo Catroga De Melo
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: e.catroga-de-melo@lse.ac.uk

 

male100x130

Mr Daniel Chandler
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Tim Besley

Email: d.chandler1@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Nicolas Chanut
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Philippe Aghion

Email: n.chanut@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Svetlana Chekmasova
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Maitreesh Ghatak, Professor Nava Ashraf

Email: s.chekmasova@lse.ac.uk
Room number 32L.4.11

LucaCitino500

Mr Luca Citino
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Steve Pischke
Advisor: Professor Steve Machin

Email: l.citino@lse.ac.uk 

male100x130

Mr Patrick Coen
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Christian Julliard, Professor Alessandro Gavazza

Email: p.coen@lse.ac.uk 

male100x130

Mr James Coen
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: w.j.coen@lse.ac.uk

D

female100x130

Ms Amanda Dahlstrand Rudin
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: v.a.dahlstrand-rudin@lse.ac.uk

AlexiaDelfino500

Miss Alexia Delfino
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Matthew Levy, Professor Nava Ashraf

Personal webpage
Email: a.delfino2@lse.ac.uk

charles-dennery-v2-300x300

Mr Charles Dennery
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Gianluca Benigno

Email: c.dennery@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Alexandre Desbuquois
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: a.n.desbuquois@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Weihan Ding
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gerard Padró i Miguel

Email: w.ding@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.1.13

hao-dong-v2-285x300

Mr Hao Dong
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Taisuke Otsu
Advisor: Professor Qiwei Yao (Statistics Department)

Personal webpage
Email: h.dong4@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Sacha Dray
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: s.s.dray@lse.ac.uk

ThomasDrechsel500

Mr Thomas Drechsel
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Silvana Tenreyro

Personal webpage
Email: t.a.drechsel@lse.ac.uk

michel-dummar-azulai-300x300

Mr Michel Dummar Azulai
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gerard Padró i Miguel

Email: m.d.azulai@lse.ac.uk

E

female100x130

Miss Dita Eckardt
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Alan Manning, Dr Johannes Spinnewijn

Email: d.eckardt@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Andreas Ek
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Francesco Caselli, Professor Alan Manning

Email: a.k.ek@lse.ac.uk

F

female100x130

Ms Shadi Farahzadi
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: s.farahzadi@lse.ac.uk

 

female100x130

Ms Martina Fazio
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Gianluca Benigno

Email: m.fazio@lse.ac.uk 

male100x130

Mr Torsten Figueiredo Walter
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Oriana Bandiera
Advisor: Professor John Van Reenen

Personal webpage
Email: t.b.walter@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Jack Fisher
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: j.w.fisher@lse.ac.uk

 

NicolaFontana500

Mr Nicola Fontana
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Stephen Machin

Email: n.fontana@lse.ac.uk

G

male100x130

Mr Xijie Gao
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Rachel Ngai

Email: x.gao3@lse.ac.uk 

FriedrichGeiecke500

Mr Friedrich Geiecke
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: f.c.geiecke@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Alkiviadis Georgiadis-Harris
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.georgiadis-harris@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Giulia Giupponi
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Steve Pischke, Professor Camille Landais

Email: g.giupponi@lse.ac.uk

jiajia-gu-300x300

Ms Jiajia Gu
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Keyu Jin, Dr Rachel Ngai, Professor Alwyn Young

Email: j.gu1@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.1.07

male100x130

Mr Maximilian Guennewig
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: m.g.guennewig@lse.ac.uk

H

ChaoHe500

Mr Chao He
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Gianluca Benigno

Email: c.he1@lse.ac.uk

TillmanHoenig500

Mr Tillman Hoenig
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gerard Padro-i-Miguel

Email: t.hoenig@lse.ac.uk

HanweiHuang

Mr Hanwei Huang
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gianmarco Ottaviano
Advisors: Dr Thomas Sampson, Dr Catherine Thomas

Personal webpage
Email: h.huang7@lse.ac.uk

kilian-huber-v2-300x300

Mr Kilian Huber
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Alan Manning, Professor Ricardo Reis

Personal webpage
Email: k.huber@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Xitong Hui
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: x.hui@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Yuan Hu
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: y.hu21@lse.ac.uk

J

male100x130

Mr Kangchul Jo
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Rachel Ngai

Email: k.jo1@lse.ac.uk

K

dana-kassem-300x300

Ms Dana Kassem
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Pasquale Schiraldi, Professor Robin Burgess

Personal webpage
Email: d.kassem@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Takafumi Kawakubo
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: t.kawakubo@lse.ac.uk

milad-kathib-shahidi-300x300

Mr Milad Khatib Shahidi
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Camille Landais
Advisor: Professor Maitreesh Ghatak

Email: s.khatib-shahidi@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Aleksander Kloda
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: a.m.kloda@lse.ac.uk

FelixKoenig500

Mr Felix Koenig
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Steve Pischke

Personal webpage
Email: f.koenig@lse.ac.uk

SevimKosem500

Miss Sevim Kosem
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Ethan Ilzetzki

Email: s.kosem@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Evgeniya Kudinova
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: e.kudinova@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Yusuke Kuroishi
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Oriana Bandiera

Email: y.kuroishi@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Ho Kan Kwan
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: h.k.kwan@lse.ac.uk

L

male100x130

Mr Krittanai Laohakunakorn
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Francesco Nava

Email: k.laohakunakorn@lse.ac.uk 

female100x130

Miss Eui Jung Lee
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Maitreesh Ghatak, Dr Guy Michaels

Email: e.lee13@lse.ac.uk 

male100x130

Mr Edoardo Leonardi
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: e.leonardi@lse.ac.uk

yan-liang-v2-300x300

Mr Yan Liang
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Francesco Caselli, Professor Gianmarco Ottaviano

Email: y.liang4@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Junyi Liao
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: j.liao1@lse.ac.uk

M

WilliamMatcham500

Mr William Matcham
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: w.o.matcham@lse.ac.uk

panos-mavrokonstantis-v2-300x300

Mr Panos Mavrokonstantis
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Frank Cowell, Dr Johannes Spinnewijn

Email: p.mavrokonstantis@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Clement Minaudier
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gilat Levy

Personal webpage
Email: c.minaudier@lse.ac.uk

virginia-minni-500

Miss Virginia Minni
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: v.m.minni@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Thomas Minten
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alwyn Young

Email: t.j.minten@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Niclas Moneke
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Robin Burgess
Advisor: Dr Gharad Bryan

Email: n.moneke@lse.ac.uk

N

female100x130

Miss Kieu-Trang Nguyen
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor John Van Reenen, Professor Oriana Bandiera

Email: k.nguyen@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Tsogsag Nyamdavaa
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Rachel Ngai, Dr Guy Michaels

Email: t.nyamdavaa@lse.ac.uk

O

male100x130

Mr Thomas O'Keeffe
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Robin Burgess

Email: t.w.o'keeffe@lse.ac.uk

P

male100x130

Mr Derek Pillay
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Thomas Sampson

Email: d.k.pillay@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Jonathan Pinder
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: j.m.pinder@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.1.06

FrankPisch2016500

Mr Frank Pisch
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gianmarco Ottaviano

Personal webpage
Email: f.pisch@lse.ac.uk

davide-procellacchia-300x300

Mr Davide Porcellacchia
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Gianluca Benigno

Email: d.porcellacchia@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.1.07

Q

ChenQiu500

Mr Chen Qiu
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Taisuke Otsu

Email: c.qiu@lse.ac.uk

R

LukaszRachel500

Mr Lukasz Rachel
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Personal webpage
Email: l.p.rachel@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Akash Raja
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.raja@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Wolfgang Ridinger
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: w.ridinger1@lse.ac.uk 

female100x130

Ms Claudia Robles Garcia
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alessandro Gavazza

Email: c.robles-garcia@lse.ac.uk 

marcus-roel-300x300

Mr Marcus Roel
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Francesco Nava

Email: m.roel@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.4.11

FedericoRossi500

Mr Federico Rossi
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Francesco Caselli

Personal webpage
Email: f.rossi2@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Giuseppe Rossitti
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Daniel Sturm

Email: g.rossitti@lse.ac.uk

roy-sutanuka-original

Miss Sutanuka Roy
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Gharad Bryan, Professor Maitreesh Ghatak

Personal webpage
Email: s.roy@lse.ac.uk

S

female100x130

Miss Bhargavi Sakthivel
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alwyn Young

Email: b.sakthivel@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Veronica Salazar Restrepo
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: v.salazar-restrepo@lse.ac.uk

ViolaSalvestrini500

Miss Viola Salvestrini
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Steve Machin

Email: v.salvestrini@lse.ac.uk

francesco-sannino-300x300

Mr Francesco Sannino
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Francesco Nava, Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: f.sannino@lse.ac.uk

ClaudioSchilter500

Mr Claudio Schilter
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Maitreesh Ghatak

Email: c.a.schilter@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Vincenzo Scrutinio
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alan Manning

Email: v.scrutinio@lse.ac.uk

arthur-seibold-v2-300x300

Mr Arthur Seibold
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Henrik Kleven
Advisor: Professor Camille Landais

Personal webpage
Email: a.u.seibold@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Jack Shannon
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: j.b.shannon@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Xuezhu Shi
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Frank Cowell

Email: x.shi2@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Nikita Singh
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Ethan Ilzetzki

Email: n.singh10@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Anna Sivropoulos-Valero
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor John Van Reenen
Advisor: Professor Luis Garicano

Personal webpage
Email: a.a.sivropoulos-valero@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Aditya Soenarjo
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.soenarjo@lse.ac.uk

RobertSormani500

Mr Roberto Sormani
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Maitreesh Ghatak, Professor Nava Ashraf

email: r.c.sormani@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Manuel Staab
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Balazs Szentes, Dr Francesco Nava

Email: m.staab@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Rui Sun
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: r.sun6@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Tiancheng Sun
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: t.sun3@lse.ac.uk

T

male100x130

Mr Bilal Tabti
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: b.tabti@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Kohei Takeda
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gianmarco Ottaviano

Email: k.takeda@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Di Song Tan
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: d.tan2@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Ms Heidi Thysen
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Personal webpage
Email: h.c.thysen@lse.ac.uk

konstantinos-tokis-v2-300x300

Mr Konstantinos Tokis
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ronny Razin

Personal webpage
Email: k.e.tokis@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Chutiorn Tontivanichanon
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Francesco Nava

Email: c.tontivanichanon@lse.ac.uk

V

HugoVilares500

Mr Hugo Vilares
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Stephen Machin

Email: h.f.vilares@lse.ac.uk

X

male100x130

Mr Kezhou Xiao
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gerard Padro-i-Miguel

Email: k.xiao@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Mengshan Xu
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Taisuke Otsu

Email: m.xu8@lse.ac.uk

Y

JunichiYamasaki500

Mr Junichi Yamasaki
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Robin Burgess, Dr Greg Fischer

Personal webpage
Email: j.yamasaki@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Yu Yi
Programme: MRes/PhD
Suerpvisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: y.yi3@lse.ac.uk

 

Z

female100x130

Miss Martina Zanella
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Oriana Bandiera

Email: m.zanella1@lse.ac.uk 

male100x130

Mr Tianle Zhang
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Maitreesh Ghatak

Email: t.zhang5@lse.ac.uk

celine-zipfel500

Mrs Celine Zipfel
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess
Advisor: Professor Maitreesh Ghatak

Email: c.p.zipfel@lse.ac.uk