London_Eye_9537_1366x768_16-9_sRGBe

Research students

Department of Economics

Below is the alphabetical list of the research students of the Department.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | HJ | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

female100x130

Sierene Abdelsayed
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Ethan Ilzetzki

Email: s.a.abdelsayed@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Rasif Alakbarov
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Xavier Jaravel, Professor Philippe Aghion

Email: r.alakbarov@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Andrea Alati
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: a.alati@lse.ac.uk

pinjasalbagli

Pinjas Albagli
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: p.m.albagli@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Daniel Albuquerque Maranhao De Lima
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: d.albuquerque@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Dennis Alvaro-Polack
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: d.l.alvaro-polack@lse.ac.uk

^

B

male100x130

Miguel Bandeira Da Silva
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: m.m.bandeira-da-silva@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Philipp Barteska
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess

Email: p.barteska@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Fabio Bertolotti
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: f.bertolotti@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Alix Bonargent
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess

Email: a.m.bonargent@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Julio Brandao Roll
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: j.brandao-roll@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Thomas Brzustowski
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: t.p.brzustowski@lse.ac.uk

AdrienBussy500

Adrien Bussy
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Francesco Caselli

Email: a.bussy@lse.ac.uk

^ 

C

male100x130

Eduardo Catroga De Melo
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Pasquale Schiraldi

Email: e.catroga-de-melo@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Daniel Chandler
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Tim Besley
Advisor: Professor Stephen Machin

Email: d.chandler1@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Nicolas Chanut
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Philippe Aghion, Dr Xavier Jaravel

Email: n.chanut@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Svetlana Chekmasova
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Nava Ashraf

Email: s.chekmasova@lse.ac.uk

LucaCitino500

Luca Citino
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Steve Pischke
Advisor: Professor Steve Machin

Email: l.citino@lse.ac.uk

fraser-clark-300x300

Fraser Clark
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: f.clark@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Patrick Coen
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Christian Julliard, Professor Alessandro Gavazza

Email: p.coen@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

James Coen
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alessandro Gavazza

Email: w.j.coen@lse.ac.uk

^ 

D

amandadahlstrandrudin

Amanda Dahlstrand Rudin
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess, Dr Guy Michaels

Email: v.a.dahlstrand-rudin@lse.ac.uk

AlexiaDelfino500

Alexia Delfino
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Matthew Levy, Professor Nava Ashraf, Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess

Personal webpage
Email: a.delfino2@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Alexandre Desbuquois
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Camille Landais

Email: a.n.desbuquois@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Gabriela Deschamps Ochoa
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: g.deschamps@lse.ac.uk

timdobermann_300x299

Tim Dobermann
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Robin Burgess

Email: t.dobermann@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Gaia Dossi
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor John Van Reenen

Email: g.g.dossi@lse.ac.uk

sacha-dray500

Sacha Dray
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Tim Besley, Professor Camille Landais

Personal webpage
Email: s.s.dray@lse.ac.uk

ArnaudDyevre_400x400

Arnaud Dyevre
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.dyevre@lse.ac.uk

 

^ 

E

female100x130

Dita Eckardt
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Alan Manning, Dr Johannes Spinnewijn

Email: d.eckardt@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Tiernan Evans
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Camille Landais

Email: t.evans2@lse.ac.uk

^ 

F

male100x130

Andres Fajardo Ramirez
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.f.fajardo-ramirez@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Shadi Farahzadi
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Nava Ashraf, Professor Yona Rubinstein

Email: s.farahzadi@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Martina Fazio
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Gianluca Benigno, Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: m.fazio@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Sina Ferdowsi
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: s.ferdowsi@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Jack Fisher
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Johannes Spinnewijn 

Email: j.w.fisher@lse.ac.uk

NicolaFontana500

Nicola Fontana
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Stephen Machin, Dr Guy Michaels

Email: n.fontana@lse.ac.uk

^ 

G

male100x130

Xijie Gao
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Rachel Ngai, Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: x.gao3@lse.ac.uk

FriedrichGeiecke500

Friedrich Geiecke
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan
Advisor: Professor Tim Besley

Personal webpage
Email: f.c.geiecke@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Alkiviadis Georgiadis-Harris
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.georgiadis-harris@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Maximilian Guennewig
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: m.g.guennewig@lse.ac.uk

^ 

H

nilminiherath500

Nilmini Herath
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: n.s.herath@lse.ac.uk

tillman-hoenig-2018

Tillman Hoenig
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Tim Besley

Personal webpage
Email: t.hoenig@lse.ac.uk

hu28,y-300x300

Yuxiao Hu
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: y.hu28@lse.ac.uk

xitonghui500

Xitong Hui
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis 

Email: x.hui@lse.ac.uk

azharhussain

Azhar Hussain
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Tim Besley, Professor Robin Burgess

Email: a.hussain21@lse.ac.uk

 

^ 

J

male100x130

Ningyuan Jia
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: n.jia@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Kangchul Jo
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Rachel Ngai

Email: k.jo1@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Kenan Jusufovic
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: k.jusufovic@lse.ac.uk

 

^ 

K

male100x130

Takafumi Kawakubo
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess

Email: t.kawakubo@lse.ac.uk

kotia

Ananya Kotia
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: a.kotia1@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Evgeniya Kudinova
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gilat Levy

Email: e.kudinova@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Yusuke Kuroishi
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess, Dr Rocco Macchiavello

Email: y.kuroishi@lse.ac.uk

^ 

L

PeterLambert500

Peter Lambert
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor John Van Reenen

Email: p.j.lambert@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Krittanai Laohakunakorn
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Francesco Nava

Email: k.laohakunakorn@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Jay Euijung Lee
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess, Professor Maitreesh Ghatak, Dr Guy Michaels

Email: e.lee13@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Gabriel Leite Mariante 
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: g.leite-mariante@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Edoardo Leonardi
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: e.leonardi@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Junyi Liao
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: j.liao1@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Yueze Li
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: y.li179@lse.ac.uk

^ 

M

martinez-centeno-iz-500x500

Isaac Martinez Centeno
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: i.z.martinez-centeno@lse.ac.uk

williammatcham2019500

William Matcham
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alessandro Gavazza

Email: w.o.matcham@lse.ac.uk

roberto-maura-rivero-400x300

Roberto R. Maura-Rivero
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: r.maura-rivero@lse.ac.uk

virginia-minni-500

Virginia Minni
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Nava Ashraf, Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess, Professor John Van Reenen

Email: v.m.minni@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Thomas Minten
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alwyn Young, Dr Johannes Spinnewijn
Advisor: Professor Alan Manning

Email: t.j.minten@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Sidharth Moktan
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: s.moktan@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Niclas Moneke
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Robin Burgess, Professor Oriana Bandiera
Advisors: Professor Daniel Sturm, Dr Gharad Bryan

Email: n.moneke@lse.ac.uk

tommonk

Thomas Monk
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Personal webpage
Email: t.d.monk@lse.ac.uk

bernardomottironi

Bernardo Mottironi
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor John Van Reenen

Email: b.mottironi@lse.ac.uk

 

^ 

N

male100x130

Canishk Naik
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: c.naik@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Kamila Nowakowicz
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Tatiana Komarova

Email: k.nowakowicz@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Tsogsag Nyamdavaa
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Rachel Ngai, Dr Guy Michaels, Dr Joana Naritomi

Email: t.nyamdavaa@lse.ac.uk

^ 

O

loughlanodoherty

Loughlan O'Doherty
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: l.odoherty@lse.ac.uk

^ 

P

william-parker

William Parker
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: w.d.parker@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Derek Pillay
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Ricardo Reis, Dr Thomas Sampson

Email: d.k.pillay@lse.ac.uk

^ 

Q

Chen Qiu

Chen Qiu
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Taisuke Otsu

Email: c.qiu@lse.ac.uk

^ 

R

akashraja

Akash Raja
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Ethan Ilzetzki

Email: a.raja@lse.ac.uk

michellerao

Michelle Rao
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Dr Rachael Meager

Email: m.rao3@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Giorgio Ravalli
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: g.ravalli@lse.ac.uk

hugo-reichardt

Hugo Reichardt
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: h.a.reichardt@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Wolfgang Ridinger
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: w.ridinger1@lse.ac.uk

rebeccarose500

Rebecca Rose
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: r.rose@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Giuseppe Rossitti
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Daniel Sturm

Email: g.rossitti@lse.ac.uk

 ^

S

male100x130

Soroush Sabet
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: s.sabet@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Yasaman Saeida
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: y.saeidi@lse.ac.uk

bhargavi-sakthivel

Bhargavi Sakthivel
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Alwyn Young, Dr Thummim Cho, Dr Ethan Ilzetzki

Email: b.sakthivel@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Veronica Salazar Restrepo
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Robin Burgess

Email: v.salazar-restrepo@lse.ac.uk

yannickschindler500

Yannick Schindler
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: y.schindler@lse.ac.uk

patrickschneider

Patrick Schneider
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: p.schneider4@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Vincenzo Scrutinio
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alan Manning

Email: v.scrutinio@lse.ac.uk

javad-shamsi500

Javad Shamsi
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Tim Besley

Email: m.shamsi@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Jack Shannon
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: j.b.shannon@lse.ac.uk

ameek-singh500

Ameek Singh
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: a.singh78@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Aditya Soenarjo
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: a.soenarjo@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Caterina Soto Vieira
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: c.soto-vieira@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Rui Sun
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: r.sun6@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Tiancheng Sun
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: t.sun3@lse.ac.uk

^ 

T

male100x130

Bilal Tabti
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alwyn Young

Email: b.tabti@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Kohei Takeda
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Gianmarco Ottaviano, Professor Daniel Sturm

Email: k.takeda@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Di Song Tan
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Guy Michaels, Professor Vernon Henderson

Email: d.tan2@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Heidi Thysen
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gilat Levy

Personal webpage
Email: h.c.thysen@lse.ac.uk

^ 

V

female100x130

Agnes Varga
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.varga@lse.ac.uk

mariaventura

Maria Ventura
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Camille Landais

Email: m.ventura@lse.ac.uk

HugoVilares500

Hugo Vilares
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Stephen Machin

Email: h.f.vilares@lse.ac.uk

^

W

male100x130

Peter Ward-Griffin
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: p.ward-griffin@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Cecilia Wood
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ronny Razin

Email: c.wood8@lse.ac.uk

^ 

X

male100x130

Kezhou Xiao
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Tim Besley

Email: k.xiao@lse.ac.uk

mengshanxu500

Mengshan Xu
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Taisuke Otsu

Email: m.xu8@lse.ac.uk

^ 

Y

male100x130

Chia-Hung Yeh
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: c.yeh4@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Yu Yi
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Shengxing Zhang

Email: y.yi3@lse.ac.uk

^ 

Z

female100x130

Martina Zanella
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess, Professor Nava Ashraf

Email: m.zanella1@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Jingfeng Zhang
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Shengxing Zhang

Email: j.zhang95@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Tianle Zhang
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Maitreesh Ghatak

Email: t.zhang5@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Weijie Zhang
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: w.zhang39@lse.ac.uk

celine-zipfel500

Celine Zipfel
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Dr Gharad Bryan
Advisors: Professor Robin Burgess, Professor Maitreesh Ghatak, Dr Rachael Meager

Email: c.p.zipfel@lse.ac.uk

 ^