London_Eye_9537_1366x768_16-9_sRGBe

Research students

Department of Economics

Below is the alphabetical list of the research students of the Department.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | IJ | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

female100x130

Miss Sierene Abdelsayed
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: s.a.abdelsayed@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Rasif Alakbarov
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Xavier Jaravel, Professor Philippe Aghion

Email: r.alakbarov@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Andrea Alati
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: a.alati@lse.ac.uk

pinjasalbagli

Mr Pinjas Albagli
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: p.m.albagli@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Daniel Albuquerque Maranhao De Lima
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: d.albuquerque@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Dennis Alvaro-Polack
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: d.l.alvaro-polack@lse.ac.uk

^

B

male100x130

Mr Miguel Bandeira Da Silva
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: m.m.bandeira-da-silva@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Philipp Barteska
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess

Email: p.barteska@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Fabio Bertolotti
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: f.bertolotti@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Giulia Bovini
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Steve Pischke

Email: g.bovini@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Ms Alix Bonargent
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess

Email: a.m.bonargent@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Julio Brandao Roll
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: j.brandao-roll@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Thomas Brzustowski
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: t.p.brzustowski@lse.ac.uk

AdrienBussy500

Mr Adrien Bussy
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Francesco Caselli

Email: a.bussy@lse.ac.uk

^ 

C

female100x130

Miss Laura Castillo Martinez
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Silvana Tenreyro
Advisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: l.castillo-martinez@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Eduardo Catroga De Melo
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Pasquale Schiraldi

Email: e.catroga-de-melo@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Daniel Chandler
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Tim Besley
Advisor: Professor Stephen Machin

Email: d.chandler1@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Nicolas Chanut
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Philippe Aghion, Dr Xavier Jaravel

Email: n.chanut@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Rahul Chauhan
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: r.s.chauhan@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Svetlana Chekmasova
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Nava Ashraf

Email: s.chekmasova@lse.ac.uk

LucaCitino500

Mr Luca Citino
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Steve Pischke
Advisor: Professor Steve Machin

Email: l.citino@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Fraser Clark
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: f.clark@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Patrick Coen
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Christian Julliard, Professor Alessandro Gavazza

Email: p.coen@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr James Coen
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alessandro Gavazza

Email: w.j.coen@lse.ac.uk

^ 

D

amandadahlstrandrudin

Ms Amanda Dahlstrand Rudin
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess, Dr Guy Michaels

Email: v.a.dahlstrand-rudin@lse.ac.uk

AlexiaDelfino500

Miss Alexia Delfino
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Matthew Levy, Professor Nava Ashraf, Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess

Personal webpage
Email: a.delfino2@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Alexandre Desbuquois
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Camille Landais

Email: a.n.desbuquois@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Ms Gabriela Deschamps Ochoa
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: g.deschamps@lse.ac.uk

Weihan Ding-300x325

Mr Weihan Ding
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Philippe Aghion, Dr Ricardo Alonso
Advisor: Professor Gerard Padró i Miguel

Personal webpage
Email: w.ding@lse.ac.uk

timdobermann_300x299

Mr Tim Dobermann
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Robin Burgess

Email: t.dobermann@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Gaia Dossi
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: g.g.dossi@lse.ac.uk

sacha-dray500

Mr Sacha Dray
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Tim Besley, Professor Camille Landais

Personal webpage
Email: s.s.dray@lse.ac.uk

ArnaudDyevre_400x400

Mr Arnaud Dyevre
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.dyevre@lse.ac.uk

 

^ 

E

female100x130

Miss Dita Eckardt
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Alan Manning, Dr Johannes Spinnewijn

Email: d.eckardt@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Miss Tiernan Evans
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: t.evans2@lse.ac.uk

^ 

F

male100x130

Mr Andres Fajardo Ramirez
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.f.fajardo-ramirez@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Ms Shadi Farahzadi
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Nava Ashraf

Email: s.farahzadi@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Peter Favaloro
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: p.j.favaloro@lse.ac.uk 

female100x130

Ms Martina Fazio
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Gianluca Benigno, Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: m.fazio@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Sina Ferdowsi
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: s.ferdowsi@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Jack Fisher
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Johannes Spinnewijn 

Email: j.w.fisher@lse.ac.uk

NicolaFontana500

Mr Nicola Fontana
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Stephen Machin, Dr Guy Michaels

Email: n.fontana@lse.ac.uk

^ 

G

male100x130

Mr Xijie Gao
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Rachel Ngai, Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: x.gao3@lse.ac.uk

FriedrichGeiecke500

Mr Friedrich Geiecke
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Personal webpage
Email: f.c.geiecke@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Alkiviadis Georgiadis-Harris
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.georgiadis-harris@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Maximilian Guennewig
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: m.g.guennewig@lse.ac.uk

^ 

H

Chao_He_Version_2_300x300

Mr Chao He
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Gianluca Benigno
Advisors: Dr Keyu Jin, Professor Ricardo Reis

Personal webpage
Email: c.he1@lse.ac.uk

nilminiherath500

Ms Nilmini Herath
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: n.s.herath@lse.ac.uk

tillman-hoenig-2018

Mr Tillman Hoenig
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Tim Besley

Personal webpage
Email: t.hoenig@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Ms Yuxiao Hu
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: y.hu28@lse.ac.uk

xitonghui500

Miss Xitong Hui
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis 

Email: x.hui@lse.ac.uk

azharhussain

Mr Azhar Hussain
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.hussain21@lse.ac.uk


 ^

I                                                                                                        

 

male100x130

Mr Antonio Iavarone
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: a.iavarone@lse.ac.uk

 

 

^ 

J

male100x130

Mr Ningyuan Jia
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: n.jia@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Kangchul Jo
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Rachel Ngai

Email: k.jo1@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Kenan Jusufovic
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: k.jusufovic@lse.ac.uk

 

^ 

K

male100x130

Mr Takafumi Kawakubo
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess

Email: t.kawakubo@lse.ac.uk

SevimKosem500

Miss Sevim Kosem
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Ethan Ilzetzki

Email: s.kosem@lse.ac.uk

kotia

Mr Ananya Kotia
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: a.kotia1@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Evgeniya Kudinova
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gilat Levy

Email: e.kudinova@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Yusuke Kuroishi
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess, Dr Rocco Macchiavello

Email: y.kuroishi@lse.ac.uk

^ 

L

PeterLambert500

Mr Peter Lambert
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor John Van Reenen

Email: p.j.lambert@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Krittanai Laohakunakorn
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Francesco Nava

Email: k.laohakunakorn@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Eui Jung Lee
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Maitreesh Ghatak, Dr Guy Michaels

Email: e.lee13@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Gabriel Leite Mariante 
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: g.leite-mariante@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Edoardo Leonardi
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: e.leonardi@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Junyi Liao
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: j.liao1@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Yueze Li
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: y.li179@lse.ac.uk

^ 

M

martinez-centeno-iz-500x500

Mr Isaac Martinez Centeno
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: i.z.martinez-centeno@lse.ac.uk

williammatcham2019500

Mr William Matcham
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alessandro Gavazza

Email: w.o.matcham@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Roberto Maura Rivero
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: r.maura-rivero@lse.ac.uk

virginia-minni-500

Miss Virginia Minni
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Nava Ashraf, Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess

Email: v.m.minni@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Thomas Minten
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alwyn Young, Dr Johannes Spinnewijn
Advisor: Professor Alan Manning

Email: t.j.minten@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Sidharth Moktan
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: s.moktan@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Niclas Moneke
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Robin Burgess, Professor Oriana Bandiera
Advisors: Professor Daniel Sturm, Dr Gharad Bryan

Email: n.moneke@lse.ac.uk

tommonk

Mr Thomas Monk
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Personal webpage
Email: t.d.monk@lse.ac.uk

bernardomottironi

Mr Bernardo Mottironi
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: b.mottironi@lse.ac.uk

 

^ 

N

male100x130

Mr Canishk Naik
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: c.naik@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Kamila Nowakowicz
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: k.nowakowicz@lse.ac.uk

 

female100x130

Miss Tsogsag Nyamdavaa
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Dr Rachel Ngai, Dr Guy Michaels

Email: t.nyamdavaa@lse.ac.uk

^ 

O

loughlanodoherty

Mr Loughlan O'Doherty
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: l.odoherty@lse.ac.uk

^ 

P

william-parker

Mr William Parker
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: w.d.parker@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Derek Pillay
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Ricardo Reis, Dr Thomas Sampson

Email: d.k.pillay@lse.ac.uk

^ 

Q

ChenQiu500

Mr Chen Qiu
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Taisuke Otsu

Email: c.qiu@lse.ac.uk

^ 

R

akashraja

Mr Akash Raja
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Ethan Ilzetzki

Email: a.raja@lse.ac.uk

michellerao

Ms Michelle Rao
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: m.rao3@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Giorgio Ravalli
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: g.ravalli@lse.ac.uk

hugo-reichardt

Mr Hugo Reichardt
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: h.a.reichardt@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Wolfgang Ridinger
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: w.ridinger1@lse.ac.uk

rebeccarose500

Ms Rebecca Rose
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: r.rose@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Giuseppe Rossitti
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Daniel Sturm

Email: g.rossitti@lse.ac.uk

 ^

S

male100x130

Mr Soroush Sabet
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: s.sabet@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Ms Yasaman Saeida
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: y.saeidi@lse.ac.uk

bhargavi-sakthivel

Miss Bhargavi Sakthivel
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Alwyn Young, Dr Thummim Cho, Dr Ethan Ilzetzki

Email: b.sakthivel@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Veronica Salazar Restrepo
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: v.salazar-restrepo@lse.ac.uk

ClaudioSchilter500

Mr Claudio Schilter
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Maitreesh Ghatak

Email: c.a.schilter@lse.ac.uk

yannickschindler500

Mr Yannick Schindler
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: y.schindler@lse.ac.uk

patrickschneider

Mr Patrick Schneider
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: p.schneider4@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Vincenzo Scrutinio
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alan Manning

Email: v.scrutinio@lse.ac.uk

javad-shamsi500

Mr Javad Shamsi
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: m.shamsi@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Jack Shannon
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Martin Pesendorfer

Email: j.b.shannon@lse.ac.uk

ameek-singh500

Mr Ameek Singh
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: a.singh78@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Nikita Singh
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Ethan Ilzetzki

Email: n.singh10@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Aditya Soenarjo
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Ricardo Reis

Email: a.soenarjo@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Ms Caterina Soto Vieira
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: c.soto-vieira@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Rui Sun
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: r.sun6@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Tiancheng Sun
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Wouter Den Haan

Email: t.sun3@lse.ac.uk

^ 

T

male100x130

Mr Bilal Tabti
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Alwyn Young

Email: b.tabti@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Kohei Takeda
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Gianmarco Ottaviano, Professor Daniel Sturm

Email: k.takeda@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Di Song Tan
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Guy Michaels, Professor Vernon Henderson

Email: d.tan2@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Ms Heidi Thysen
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Gilat Levy

Personal webpage
Email: h.c.thysen@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Miss Chutiorn Tontivanichanon
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Francesco Nava

Email: c.tontivanichanon@lse.ac.uk

^ 

V

female100x130

Miss Agnes Varga
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: a.varga@lse.ac.uk

mariaventura

Miss Maria Ventura
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: m.ventura@lse.ac.uk

HugoVilares500

Mr Hugo Vilares
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Stephen Machin

Email: h.f.vilares@lse.ac.uk

^

W

male100x130

Mr Peter Ward-Griffin
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: p.ward-griffin@lse.ac.uk

female100x130

Ms Cecilia Wood
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: c.wood8@lse.ac.uk

^ 

X

male100x130

Mr Kezhou Xiao
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Tim Besley

Email: k.xiao@lse.ac.uk

mengshanxu500

Mr Mengshan Xu
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Taisuke Otsu

Email: m.xu8@lse.ac.uk

^ 

Y

male100x130

Mr Chia-Hung Yeh
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: c.yeh4@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Yu Yi
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Dr Shengxing Zhang

Email: y.yi3@lse.ac.uk

^ 

Z

female100x130

Miss Martina Zanella
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Professor Robin Burgess

Email: m.zanella1@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Jingfeng Zhang
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Professor Balazs Szentes

Email: j.zhang95@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Tianle Zhang
Programme: PhD
Supervisor: Professor Maitreesh Ghatak

Email: t.zhang5@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Weijie Zhang
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: w.zhang39@lse.ac.uk

male100x130

Mr Zhaocheng Zhang
Programme: MRes/PhD
Supervisor: Dr Guy Michaels (MRes Programme Director)

Email: z.zhang65@lse.ac.uk

celine-zipfel500

Mrs Celine Zipfel
Programme: PhD
Supervisors: Professor Oriana Bandiera, Dr Gharad Bryan
Advisors: Professor Robin Burgess, Professor Maitreesh Ghatak

Email: c.p.zipfel@lse.ac.uk

 ^