hand-prints

People

The Centre for Philosophy of Natural and Social Science facilitates interdisciplinary collaboration between some of the world's leading scholars. 

Alongside our core team, CPNSS hosts Project Leaders and Ludwig M. Lachmann Research Fellows,  whilst maintaining close links with Research Associates from within LSE and from other institutions worldwide.

CPNSS Team

 

Bryan W. Roberts

Centre Director and Associate Professor in the Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method.

b.w.roberts@lse.ac.uk

 

Laura O'Keefe

Centre Manager. Laura works part-time at the CPNSS. When she is here you can find her in LAK 1.02.

020 7955 7573

l.okeefe@lse.ac.uk

 

Mehrun Absar

Assistant Administrator. Mehrun works part-time at the CPNSS. When she is here you can find her in LAK 1.02.

020 7955 7573

m.absar@lse.ac.uk

 

Isabel Lacurie

Marketing and Communications Manager.

i.lacurie@lse.ac.uk

 

CPNSS Project Leaders

 

Peter Abell

Emeritus Professor of Management in the Department of Management, LSE

  • CEO Performance and Remuneration

p.abell@lse.ac.uk

 

Paul Anand

Professor of Economics at The Open University

paul.anand@open.ac.uk

 

Roger Backhouse

Professor of the History and Philosophy of Economics at the University of Birmingham.

reb@bhouse.org.uk

 

Jonathan Birch

Associate Professor of Philosophy in the Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method, LSE. 

j.birch2@lse.ac.uk

 

Richard Bradley

Professor of Philosophy in the Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method, LSE. 

r.bradley@lse.ac.uk

 

Nancy Cartwright

Professor of Philosophy at the Department of Philosophy, Durham University

nancy.cartwright@durham.ac.uk 

 

Oliver Scott Curry

Senior Researcher at the Institute of Cognitive and Evolutionary Anthropology, University of Oxford

oliver.curry@anthro.ox.ac.uk

 

Tom Dickins

Professor of Behavioural Science, Middlesex University

 

Philippe Fontaine

Professor of Economics in the Department of Social and Human Sciences, École normale supérieure Paris-Saclay; Honorary Senior Fellow, Institut Universitaire de France; and Centre Research Associate.

p.fontaine@lse.ac.uk

 

Roman Frigg

Professor of Philosophy in the Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method, LSE. CPNSS Director.

r.p.frigg@lse.ac.uk

 

Simon Hayhoe

  • Sensory Impairment and Cultural Inclusion

s.hayhoe@lse.ac.uk

 

Laurenz Hudetz

Assistant Professor of Philosophy in the Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method, LSE. 

l.hudetz@lse.ac.uk

 

Peter C Lane

Senior Lecturer in Computer Science at the University of Hertfordshire.

p.c.lane@herts.ac.uk

 

Christian List

Professor of Political Science and Philosophy in the Departments of Government and Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method, LSE

c.list@lse.ac.uk

 

Eileen Munro

Emeritus Professor of Social Policy in the Department of Social Policy, LSE.

e.munro@lse.ac.uk

 

Michael Otsuka

Professor of Philosophy in the Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method, LSE. 

m.h.otsuka@lse.ac.uk

 

Miklós Rédei

Professor of Philosophy in the Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method, LSE. 

m.redei@lse.ac.uk

 

Bryan W Roberts

Associate Professor of Philosophy in the Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method, LSE.

b.w.roberts@lse.ac.uk

 

Alex Voorhoeve

Professor of Philosophy in the Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method, LSE. 

a.e.voorhoeve@lse.ac.uk

 

Henry Wynn

Emeritus Professor of Statistics, Centre for the Analysis of Time Series, LSE

  • CEO Performance and Remuneration

h.wynn@lse.ac.uk

 

 

CPNSS Advisory Board

Ludwig M. Lachmann Research Fellows

Ludwig M. Lachmann Research Fellows spend up to three years at CPNSS carring out research on philosophical, foundational or conceptual aspects of economics.

 

 

 

For a full list of current and former Lachmann Fellows, visit our Ludwig M. Lachmann Research Fellows page.

 


 

Postdoctoral Researchers

Research Associates

Research Associates are scholars from within LSE and from other institutions worldwide who, over the years, have made significant contributions to the achievements of the Centre.