cpec_conference_women_profile_close_up_1400x400

Who's who

Key contacts

Director: Dr José Luis Fernández
j.fernandez@lse.ac.uk

Deputy Director:
Mr Raphael Wittenberg
r.wittenberg@lse.ac.uk

Manager: Ms Anji Mehta
a.mehta3@lse.ac.uk

 

Bringing together a core team of researchers and academics, CPEC (formerly PSSRU) promotes and draws upon the multidisciplinary expertise of a large number of researchers, visitors, and students. 

 Staff directory 

annette-bauer-200x200

Annette Bauer
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
a.bauer@lse.ac.uk  

 

Eva-Maria Bonin

Dr Eva-Maria Bonin
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
e.bonin@lse.ac.uk

camille-bou-200x200

Camille Bou
MPhil/PhD Candidate, NIHR School of Social Care Research and Care Policy and Evaluation Centre
c.l.bou@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Brimblecombe

Nicola Brimblecombe
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
n.s.brimblecombe@lse.ac.uk

jo-brown-200x200

Jo Brown
CPEC Administrator
j.r.brown3@lse.ac.uk

Dr Michael Clark

Dr Michael Clark
Research Programme Manager, NIHR School for Social Care Research
m.c.clark@lse.ac.uk

Adelina Comas Herrera

Adelina Comas Herrera
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
a.comas@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Dr Eva Cyhlarova
Senior Research Fellow (part-time)
e.cyhlarova@lse.ac.uk

 

Margaret Dangoor

Margaret Dangoor
Research Involvement Manager (DETERMIND)
m.p.dangoor@lse.ac.uk 

Prof Bleddyn Davies

Professor Bleddyn Davies
Emeritus Professor of Social Policy 
b.davies@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Janice Dickson
Research Support Officer 
j.k.dickson@lse.ac.uk

Josie Dixon

Josie Dixon
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
j.e.dixon@lse.ac.uk

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko
Associate Professorial Research Fellow 
s.evans-lacko@lse.ac.uk

Dr José-Luis Fernández

Dr José-Luis Fernández
Director and Associate Professorial Research Fellow, CPEC
Director, NIHR Policy Research Unit in Adult Social Care
j.fernandez@lse.ac.uk

Dr Emily Freeman

Dr Emily Freeman
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
e.freeman@lse.ac.uk

male-silhouette-200x200

Philipp Friemann
NIHR SSCR Capacity-Building Fellow 
MPhil/PhD Candidate, NIHR School of Social Care Research and Care Policy and Evaluation Centre
p.e.friemann@lse.ac.uk 

male-silhouette-200x200

Dr Alan Glanz
Project Manager
a.glanz@lse.ac.uk

daniel-gulliford-200x200

Daniel Gulliford
ASCRU Administrator and NIHR SSCR Capacity-Building Officer
d.j.gulliford@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Professor Ruth Hancock
Professorial Research Fellow 
r.m.hancock@lse.ac.uk

 

Catherine Henderson

Dr Catherine Henderson
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
c.henderson@lse.ac.uk

Dr Bo Hu

Dr Bo Hu
Research Fellow
b.hu@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Sarah Jasim
Research Fellow 
s.jasim@lse.ac.uk

Dr Derek King

Dr Derek King
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
d.king@lse.ac.uk

Professor Martin Knapp

Professor Martin Knapp
Director, NIHR School for Social Care Research
Professorial Research Fellow, CPEC 
Professor of Social Policy, Department of Health Policy
m.knapp@lse.ac.uk

Juliette_Malley

Dr Juliette Malley
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
j.n.malley@lse.ac.uk

tihana-matosevic-200x200

Dr Tihana Matosevic
Visiting Fellow and Research Consultant
t.matosevic@lse.ac.uk

David McDaid

David McDaid
Associate Professorial Research Fellow
d.mcdaid@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Anji Mehta
Manager, CPEC and ASCRU
Finance and Impact Manager, NIHR School for Social Care Research 
a.mehta3@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Charnele Nunes
Social Care Elf Coordinator
c.nunes@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

A-La Park
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
a.park@lse.ac.uk

Dr Sanna Read

Dr Sanna Read
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
s.read@lse.ac.uk

male-silhouette-200x200

Sergio Rotundo
Research Support Officer
s.rotundo@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Susana Sidders
NIHR SSCR Administrative Assistant
s.i.sidders@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Rebekah Smith
STRiDE Project Assistant
r.smith12@lse.ac.uk

Madeleine Stevens

Dr Madeleine Stevens
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
m.stevens@lse.ac.uk

Michela Tinelli

Dr Michela Tinelli
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
m.tinelli@lse.ac.uk

Raphael Wittenberg

Raphael Wittenberg
Deputy Director and Associate Professorial Research Fellow 
r.wittenberg@lse.ac.uk