Untitled_1300x600

Office Hours | Michaelmas Term


Week 1: Begins on 28th September 2020

Office hours are offered in a variety of formats by our faculty. Where a session is walk in there is no need to pre-book as these sessions are first come, first served during the times indicated.

Where sessions are by appointment only you will need to book a slot on the Student Hub (where indciated) or by emailing the member of faculty.

Please note all office hours will be conducted online for this term. Times and days given are for term time only.

If the times given by a member of faculty are not suitable you can email them to discuss if there are possible alternative times you can meet.

Office Hours - Full Time Faculty

 Last updated: 25th September 2020

Name

Office hours

 Room

Dr Per Ahblom

On Sabbatical - no office hours p.s.ahblom@lse.ac.uk

Online

Prof Alnoor Bhimani

Tuesdays: 4.30-5.30pm

Please book via the Student Hub to get the Zoom link 

a.bhimani@lse.ac.uk

Online

Dr Jose Carabias 

By appointment only email J.M.Carabias-Palmeiro@lse.ac.uk

Online

Dr Stefano Cascino

By appointment only email s.cascino@lse.ac.uk

Online

Dr Maria Correia

By appointment only email m.m.correia@lse.ac.uk

Online

Dr Henry Eyring

By appointment, please e-mail h.eyring@lse.ac.uk 

Online

Dr Pascal Frantz 

Fridays: 9.30-11.30am

Please book via the Student Hub to get the Zoom link

p.frantz@lse.ac.uk

Online

Dr Saipriya Kamath

Tuesdays: 3.15-4.15pm

Please book via the Student Hub to get the Zoom link

s.kamath2@lse.ac.uk

Online

Dr Ken Lee

Please e-mail kenneth.lee@lse.ac.uk to book or check via the Student Hub

Online

Dr Xi Li

By appointment only email xi.li@lse.ac.uk 

Online

Dr Pik Liew

Mondays: 12-2pm
https://lse.zoom.us/j/96193021006

Wednesdays: 10-11am
https://lse.zoom.us/j/98039536462

Please wait in the online Zoom waiting room until you are invited into your one to one meeting.

Please email p.liew@lse.ac.uk

Online

Dr Nadia Matringe

By appointment only email n.matringe@lse.ac.uk

Online

Dr Andrea Mennicken 

Mondays: 9.30-11.30am

*Please note there will be no office hours during reading week (week 6)

Please book via the Student Hub to get the Zoom link 

a.m.mennicken@lse.ac.uk

Online

Prof Peter Miller 

Sabbatical, by appointment only

Online

Dr Julia Morley

Fridays: 10.45-11.45am and 4.15-5.15pm

Please book via the Student Hub to get the Zoom link 

j.e.morley@lse.ac.uk

Online

Prof Alexander Nezlobin

By appointment only email a.nezlobin@lse.ac.uk

Online

Dr Tommaso Palermo  

By appointment book via the Student Hub to get the Zoom link

If no slots are available, please email t.palermo@lse.ac.uk

Online

Prof Michael Power   

Tuesdays: 11.30-12.30pm

Wednesdays: 9.30-10.30am

Please email M.K.Power@lse.ac.uk for a Zoom meeting link

Online

Dr Aneesh Raghunandan

By appointment only, please email a.raghunandan@lse.ac.uk

Online

Prof Ane Tamayo

By appointment only, please email a.m.tamayo@lse.ac.uk

Online

Prof Wim Van der Stede

Mondays: 1.30-2.30pm drop in session

Via Zoom - https://lse.zoom.us/j/97408137634

w.van-der-stede@lse.ac.uk

Online

OLD - OLD Building


KSW - 20 Kingsway Building

Office Hours - Class Teachers and Academic Mentors

Class Teachers Summer term Office Hours (OH) | Academic Mentors (AM) Academic Support Hours

Last updated: 1st October 2020

Name 

 Email

Day/Time

Location

Charlotte Bartels

f.bartels@lse.ac.uk

Monday 14:30-15:30 (AC102) - https://lse.zoom.us/j/97618930902

Thursday 9:30-10:30 (Mentoring) - https://lse.zoom.us/j/97377713783

Online

Chris Constantinou

c.constantinou@lse.ac.uk

Wednesday 9:30-10:30 (Mentoring) - by appointment only, please email to arrange

Wednesday 10:30-11:30 (AC100) - please email for Zoom link

 Online

Jan Duesing

j.duesing@lse.ac.uk

Monday 14:30-15:30 (AC102) book via the Student Hub

 Online

Khamid Irgashev

k.irgashev@lse.ac.uk

Tuesday 14:00-15:00 (AC102)

Online

Gulnaz Khamidullina

G.Khamidullina@lse.ac.uk

Tuesday 10:30-11:30 (AC102)

Online

Finia Kuhlmann

f.kuhlmann@lse.ac.uk

Please email at f.kuhlmann@lse.ac.uk

 Online

Farooq Mahmood

f.mahmood@lse.ac.uk

Wednesday 10:00-11:00 - https://lse.zoom.us/j/82820076247?pwd=RE5tSlpuQTl6V096OFRkcTRDZDFIdz09
Please email before the session to discuss your needs

 Online

Imran Malik

i.malik1@lse.ac.uk

Monday 17:30-18:30
https://lse.zoom.us/j/88689157950
Please email before the session to discuss your needs

Online

Philip McDonald

P.McDonald1@lse.ac.uk

Tuesday 19:30-20:30 (AC102) please book via email at least 2 hours before the session starts

 Online

Tom McDermott

T.McDermott1@lse.ac.uk

Tuesday 14:30-15:30 (AC102)

https://lse.zoom.us/j/88614353300?pwd=eWExeFRmU2NBRkZXeVNaRUhKRWQ1dz09

Online

Ebrahim Mohamed

E.A.Mohamed@lse.ac.uk

Tuesday 14:00-15:00 (AC102) book via the Student Hub

 Online

Kohki Okada

k.okada@lse.ac.uk

Thursday 10:30-11:30 (AC102)

Thursday 11:30-12:30 (Mentoring) please book via the Student Hub

Online

Roland Speklè

r.spekle@lse.ac.uk

Weeks 3-8 Monday 11:00-12:00 (AC311)
Weeks 3-8 Wednesday 11:00-12:00 (AC411)
Please book via email to get Zoom link

Online

Bian Tan

b.tan1@lse.ac.uk

Wednesday 15:00-17:00 (AC100/AC102 and Mentoring) book via the Student Hub

 Online

David Trodden

d.trodden@lse.ac.uk

Monday 12:00-13:00 (AC100 and Mentoring)

Tuesday 12:00-13:00 (AC100 and Mentoring)

Wednesday 11:00-12:00

(AC100 and Mentoring)

 Online


For further information, please visit Student Information Centre (OLD 3.20) or call +44 (0) 207 852 3780.