PhD Job Market

Geography and Environment candidates

If you would like to get in touch for further information, our Director of Placement is Prof Olmo Silva O.Silva@lse.ac.uk.

s banerjee

Sanchayan Banerjee

PhD candidate in Environmental Economics

Research interests:

- Nudge theory
- Behavioural Economics
-Experimental Economics
- Environmental Economics
- Economics of Climate Change

Email: s.banerjee9@lse.ac.uk
View Sanchayan's CV
View Sanchayan's job market paper

mook bangalore job market

Mook Bangalore 

PhD candidate in Environmental Policy & Development

Research interests:

- Weather shocks and household welfare
- Distributional impacts of climate change
- Evaluation of environmental policies 

Email: m.bangalore@lse.ac.uk
View Mook's CV

sandro 2020

Sandro Provenzano

PhD candidate in Economic Geography

Research interests:

- Development Economics
- Environmental Economics
- Urban Economics
- Political Economy

Email: s.provenzano@lse.ac.uk
View Sandro's CV
View Sandro's website

tanner r

Tanner Regan

Doctor of Economic Geography

Research interests:

- Urban Economics
- Development Economics
- Public Finance

Email: tregan@london.edu
View Tanner's CV
View Tanner's website

jamila-nigmatulina-2

Dzhamilya (Jamila) Nigmatulina

Doctor of Economic Geography

Research interests:

-Urban Economics
-Macroeconomic Development

Email: d.nigmatulina@lse.ac.uk
View Jamila's CV
View Jamila's website

 

george-li-2

Yunxiong (George) Li

Doctor of Economic Geography

Research interests:
-FDI
-Multinational enterprises
-China
-Innovation

Email: y.li181@lse.ac.uk
View George's CV

 

 

PhD destinations

Click here to see where our PhD students work after graduating.