Office hours

Find out the office hours held by Economics faculty, guest teachers, fellows and graduate teaching assistants for the current academic year. These will be updated throughout the academic year.


Professor Philippe Aghion:
Professor Nava Ashraf: Email for an appointment
Professor Oriana Bandiera:
Professor Sir Charles Bean: Thursdays 10:30-12:00 (email to confirm attendance) or by appointment
Dr Gianluca Benigno:
Professor Erik Berglof: Mondays 16:00-17:00; Thursdays 18:30-19:30 after class
Professor Tim Besley: Monday morning. Email Emma Taverner to make an appointment
Dr Mohan Bijapur: Tuesdays & Wednesdays 15:30-16:30
Dr Margaret Bray: Wednesdays 11:30-12:30 
Dr Gharad Bryan: Mondays 14:00-15:00 & Tuesdays 10:00-11:00
Professor Robin Burgess:
Dr Michael Callen:
Professor Francesco Caselli: Mondays 10:00-11:00
Professor Frank Cowell: Thursdays 12:30-13:30
Professor Wouter Den Haan: Tuesdays 9:00-10:00 & Wednesdays 17:00-18:00
Dr Swati Dhingra:
Dr Jeremiah Dittmar: Wednesdays 16:15-18:15; alternatives by appointment (book here)
Dr Christopher Dougherty:
Dr Andrew Ellis: Mondays 11:15-12:15
Professor Alessandro Gavazza:
Professor Maitreesh Ghatak: Tuesdays 16:00-17:00 (Please book a slot here. Please contact Lubala Chibwe if you have problems booking an appointment)
Dr Vassilis Hajivassiliou: Mondays 12:30-13:30
Professor John Moore:
Professor Javier Hidalgo: Mondays 14:30-16:30
Dr Ethan Ilzetzki: Mondays 14:00-15:00
Dr Xavier Jaravel: Mondays 16:00-18:00
Dr Keyu Jin: Tuesdays 14:00-15:00
Professor the Lord Mervyn King:
Dr Tatiana Komarova: Mondays 16:30-17:30
Ms Katarzyna Krajniewska: By appointment via Student Hub or email
Professor Camille Landais: Tuesdays 16:00-17:00
Dr Jonathan Leape:
Professor Gilat Levy: Email for an appointment
Dr Matthew Levy:
Professor Stephen Machin:
Professor Alan Manning: Mondays 16:30-17:30
Dr Rachael Meager:
Dr Guy Michaels: Tuesdays 15:00-16:30
Professor Benjamin Moll: Tuesdays 15:00-16:00
Dr Francesco Nava: Thursdays 11:00-12:00
Dr Rachel Ngai: Tuesdays 13:40-14:40 (EC100 students only); Tuesdays 14:40-15:40 (all students)
Dr Junius Olivier: Thursdays 14:30
Professor Taisuke Otsu: Fridays 15:00-16:00
Professor Martin Pesendorfer: Mondays 16:30-18:00; Wednesdays 12:00-13:00
Dr Dimitra Petropoulou: Thursdays 16:00-17:00 & Fridays 13:30-14:30 drop-ins
Professor Michele Piccione: On leave during LT 2020; email for an appointment 
Professor Steve Pischke:
Professor Sir Christopher Pissarides:
Professor Ronny Razin:
Dr Daniel Reck: Tuesdays 16:00-17:00
Professor Ricardo Reis: Wednesdays 10:00-12:00
Professor Peter Robinson:
Dr Thomas Sampson: On leave during 2019/20 academic year
Dr Marcia Schafgans: Thursdays 14:30-18:00 (EC221); Mondays 14:30-16:00 (EC220) Week 7 onwards
Professor Mark Schankerman: Tuesdays 16:00-17:30
Dr Pasquale Schiraldi: Mondays 17:00-18:00
Dr Judith Shapiro: Tuesdays 16:30 - 17:30; Drop in for immediate and urgent items or book via email. "Open Door" policy: available whenever my door is open.
Dr Kevin Sheedy: Thursdays 11:15-12:15
Dr Johannes Spinnewijn:
Professor Lord Nicholas Stern:
Professor Daniel Sturm: Tuesdays 16:30-18:00
Professor John Sutton: Tuesdays 16:30-17:30
Professor Balazs Szentes:
Professor Silvana Tenreyro:
Professor John Van Reenen: Thursdays 11:00-12:00
Professor Alwyn Young
Dr Shengxing Zhang:

Guest Teachers 

Dr Saleem Bahaj: Mondays 14:45-15:45 in 32L.4.14 (weeks 1-10)
Dr Pawel Bukowski: Mondays 16:30-17:30 in 32L.4.14 (weeks 1-10)
Dr John Morrow: Wednesdays 14:00-15:00 in 32L.4.14 (weeks 1-5 during MT)
Dr Vania Stavrakeva: By appointment

LSE Fellows

Dr Rafayal Ahmed: Wednesdays  15:00-17:00
Dr Zarak Mirza: Thursdays 12:30-14:30


Department Teaching Fellows

All office hours by Department Teaching Fellows are held in room 32L.1.30, unless otherwise indicated.

Graduate Teaching Assistants

All office hours by Graduate Teaching Assistants are held in room 32L.1.30, unless otherwise indicated.