Call for nominations for the 2024 Lakatos Award: Deadline: 1 September 2023.

The 2024 award will be for a monograph in the philosophy of science broadly construed, either single authored or co-authored, published in English with an imprint from 2018 to 2023, inclusive. Anthologies and edited collections are not eligible. Any person of recognised standing within the philosophy of science or an allied field may nominate a book. Nominations must include a statement explaining the nominator’s reasons for regarding the book prizeworthy. Self-nominations are not allowed.

Please address nominations, or any requests for further information, to the Award Administrator Tom Hinrichsen.

About the Lakatos Award

The Lakatos Award is given annually for an outstanding contribution to the philosophy of science, widely interpreted, in the form of a book published in English during the current year or the previous five years. More about the award.