Every year the Department awards prizes to students who have performed particularly well on our MSc programmes.

There are two prizes available at the MSc level:

  • The Imré Lakatos Prize – This prize is awarded for outstanding performance in the examinations and/or the dissertation for the MSc in Philosophy of Science degree.
  • The Andrea Mannu Prize – This prize is awarded for the best dissertation and/or the best overall performance in either the MSc in Philosophy of the Social Sciences, the MSc in Economics & Philosophy or the MSc in Philosophy & Public Policy.

We’re pleased to announce that the 2013/4 Imré Lakatos Prize has been jointly awarded to Philippe Van Basshuysen and Themistocles Pantazakos and that the 2013/4 Andrea Mannu prize has been awarded to Célia Zermatten.

Congratulations Philippe, Themistocles and Célia!