People


The Chair of Contemporary Turkish Studies is a recognised research group embedded in the European Institute at LSE. It also draws on the expertise of a wider community of academics and students in other LSE departments and research units, as listed below.

Turkish Studies Research Group at LSE

yaprak_gursoy_200x200

Prof Yaprak Gürsoy

Professor, Chair of Contemporary Turkish Studies, European Institute, LSE
Email: y.gursoy@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG.7.04

Website 

Abdurrahman-Sebahattin-200x200

Dr Sebahattin Abdurrahman

Visiting Fellow, European Institute, LSE
Email: s.aptourachman@lse.ac.uk

Website

arslantaş_senol_200_200

Dr Şenol Arslantaş

Visiting Fellow, European Institute, LSE
Email: senol.arslantas@gmail.com

Website

 

Lydia Assouad

Dr Lydia Assouad

Assistant Professor, Department of International Development, LSE
Email: l.assouad@lse.ac.uk

Website

Marc David Be

Prof Marc David Baer

Professor, Department of International History, LSE
Email: m.d.baer@lse.ac.uk
Office: SAR.3.17

Website

Arda-Bilgen

Dr Arda Bilgen

Research Officer, Middle East Centre, LSE
Email: a.bilgen@lse.ac.uk
Office: PAN.10.01

Website 

Portrait Photo of Joel Chong

Joel Chong

MRes Student, Department of Government, LSE
Email: j.z.chong@lse.ac.uk

Website

Katerina Dalacoura

Dr Katerina Dalacoura

Associate Professor, Department of International Relations, LSE
Email: k.dalacoura@lse.ac.uk
Office: CLM.4.11

Website

andrew delatolla

Dr Andrew Delatolla

Visiting Fellow, Middle East Centre, LSE

Email: andrew.delatolla@gmail.com
Office: PAN.10.01

Website

taner dogan 200x200

Dr Taner Doğan

Guest Teacher, Department of Media and Communications, LSE
Email: T.Dogan1@lse.ac.uk

Website

Elveris-Idil-200x200

Dr İdil Elveriş

Visiting Fellow, European Institute, LSE
Email: i.elveris@lse.ac.uk

Website

Yasemin İnceoğlu

Professor Yasemin Giritli İnceoğlu

Visiting Professor, Department of Media and Communications, LSE
Email: inceogluy@gmail.com

Website

bill-kissane

Dr Bill Kissane

Associate Professor (Reader) in Politics, Department of Government, LSE
Email: b.kissane@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 3.39

Website

Berkay_OZCAN

Dr Berkay Özcan

Associate Professor, Department of Social Policy, LSE
Email: b.ozcan@lse.ac.uk
Office: OLD 2.32

Website

püttmann-friedrich_200_200

Friedrich Püttmann

PhD Candidate, European Institute, LSE

Email: f.puttmann@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG.6.09

Website

orkun_saka2_200x200

Associate Professor Orkun Saka

Visiting Fellow, European Institute, LSE
Email: o.saka@lse.ac.uk

Website

sarıaslan-zeynep

Dr Kübra Zeynep Sarıaslan

Visiting Fellow, European Institute, LSE
Email: z.sariaslan@lse.ac.uk

Website

Hakan Seckinelgin

Dr Hakan Seçkinelgin

Associate Professor (Reader), Department of Social Policy, LSE
Email: m.h.seckinelgin@lse.ac.uk
Office: OLD.2.57

Website 

seckin-sertdemir-200x200

Dr Seçkin Sertdemir Özdemir

Visiting Fellow, European Institute, LSE
Email: s.sertdemir-ozdemir@lse.ac.uk

Website

 

bugra_susler

Dr Buğra Süsler

Visiting Fellow at LSE IDEAS, LSE
Email: b.susler@lse.ac.uk

Website

Professional Services

arzu_kircal_sahin_200x200

Dr. Arzu Kırcal Şahin

Research and Administrative Assistant, Contemporary Turkish Studies, European Institute, LSE
Email: a.kircal-sahin@lse.ac.uk
Office: CBG 7.13

Website

 

Contact us

Address View on Google maps

European Institute, Centre Building, Houghton Street, London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), WC2A 2AE London