People

Visiting research fellows

 2022/23

aziz

Dr Haris bin Aziz
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
Islam and the West, Muslims in the west, freedom of expression and religion

Email: H.Bin-Aziz@lse.ac.uk


Gurakuqi

Professor Romeo Gurakuqi
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
European History, Albanian History, History of Western Institutions

Email: R.Gurakuqi1@lse.ac.uk


lorenzini

Professor Sara Lorenzini

Research interests: 
Cold War History, Development, History of European Integration

Email: s.lorenzini@lse.ac.uk

 


konstantinamaragkou

Dr Konstantina Maragkou
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests
History of Cold War, Human Rights, Post-1945 Europe, Modern Greece

Email: k.maragkou@lse.ac.uk


Sumaira Noreen

Dr Sumaira Noreen
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests
South Asian History; History of Education Policy

Email: S.Noreen@lse.ac.uk


 

perez-de-arcos

Dr Marina Pérez de Arcos
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests
Spain, NATO, US-Spain Relations, Cold War, EEC, EU

Email: m.perez-de-arcos@lse.ac.uk



Victoria Phillips

Dr Victoria Phillips
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
Cold War, Cultural Diplomacy, International Relations, Gender and Biography

Email: v.phillips2@lse.ac.uk



Yoshiomi Saito

Dr Yoshiomi Saito
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
Cultural Cold War, Propaganda Politics, Post-war Anglo-Japanese Relations

Emaily.saito2@lse.ac.uk



Shah

Dr Zahra Shah
British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow

Research interests:
South Asia, Early Modern South Asia, Colonial India; Cultural History

Email: z.shah@lse.ac.uk


Thomas WIlkinson

Dr Tom Wilkinson

Research interests:
Colonial and Post-Colonial South Asia

EmailT.Wilkinson@lse.ac.uk