People

Visiting research fellows

 2021/22

Gurakuqi

Professor Romeo Gurakuqi
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
European History, Albanian History, History of Western Institutions

Email: R.Gurakuqi1@lse.ac.uk



davoudi

Dr Leonardo Davoudi
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
Oil, Capitalism, Imperialism, Iran, Corporations, Global History

Email: l.davoudi@lse.ac.uk



hernandez barral edited

Dr José Miguel Hernández Barral
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
Cuba, Aristocracy, Sugar, Cosmopolitanism, Slavery, Spain

Email: j.hernandez-barral@lse.ac.uk 



Dr Sandra Bott profile edited

Dr Sandra Bott  
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
Neutrality, Capitalism, Global Cold War, Economic Relations, Switzerland, Southeast Asia

Email: s.d.bott@lse.ac.uk 



ProfileFemale

Dr Caroline Green
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
TBC

Email: c.green@lse.ac.uk



konstantinamaragkou

Dr Konstantina Maragkou
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests
History of Cold War, Human Rights, Post-1945 Europe, Modern Greece

Email: k.maragkou@lse.ac.uk



perez-de-arcos

Dr Marina Pérez de Arcos
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests
Spain, NATO, US-Spain Relations, Cold War, EEC, EU

Email: m.perez-de-arcos@lse.ac.uk



Victoria Phillips

Dr Victoria Phillips
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
Cold War, Cultural Diplomacy, International Relations, Gender and Biography

Email: v.phillips2@lse.ac.uk



ProfileMale

Dr Shohei Sato
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
TBC

Email: TBC



Shah

Dr Zahra Shah
British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow

Research interests:
South Asia, Early Modern South Asia, Colonial India; Cultural History

Email: z.shah@lse.ac.uk



steele

Dr Robert Steele
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
Pahlavi Iran, Sub-Saharan Africa, Decolonisation, Cold War, Cultural Politics

Email: r.steele@lse.ac.uk