People

Visiting research fellows

 2018-19

abumere

Dr Frank Aragbonfoh Abumere
Visiting Research Fellow
 
Research interests: International political theory; international relations theory; African political economy; global governance; history of political thought; politics of identity; human rights; minority rights; power relations.

Email: f.abumere@lse.ac.uk



Erlandsson

Dr Susanna Erlandsson
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
Twentieth Century international relations; diplomatic culture; new diplomatic history; gender and international relations; transnational history; comparative history; World War II; Cold War; Europe; the Netherlands; Sweden.

Email: s.erlandsson@lse.ac.uk



Kibita

Dr Nataliya Kibita
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests: Soviet Union, 20th Century Ukraine, History of Soviet Institutions, Soviet Economic History, Cold War

Email: n.kibita@lse.ac.uk



konstantinamaragkou

Dr Konstantina Maragkou
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:  History of Cold War, Human Rights, Post-1945 Europe, Modern Greece

Email: k.maragkou@lse.ac.uk



miyagi

Dr Taizo Miyagi
Senior Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests:
Japanese Diplomacy and Politics, Decolonization, Cold War, Southeast Asia

Email: t.miyagi@lse.ac.uk



reynolds

Dr Michael Reynolds
Senior Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests: International arbitration, international dispute resolution processes, diplomatic history 1870-1914, legal biography.

Email: m.p.reynolds@lse.ac.uk



settis

Dr Bruno Settis
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests: Fordism, Cold War, labour movement, automotive, industrial relations, comparative history, transnational history, business history, history of management, human relations, intellectual history, Twentieth Century Marxism

Email: b.settis@lse.ac.uk

 



schenk

Professor Frithjof Benjamin Schenk
Senior Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests: Spatial history, transcontinental migration, comparative imperial history, late imperial Russian history, gender history, autobiographical writing

Email: TBC



Dr Daniel Strieff

Dr Daniel Strieff
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests: History of U.S. foreign relations, Arab-Israeli dispute, modern Middle East, journalism history; transnational American history; post-1945 U.S.

Email: d.p.strieff@lse.ac.uk



Yamamoto

Dr Takeshi Yamamoto
Visiting Research Fellow

Research interests: Cold War, European integration, globalization, history of international society.

Email: t.yamamoto@lse.ac.uk