People

Emeritus and former distinguished staff

boyce

Dr Robert Boyce
Emeritus Reader

Research Interests:
International Political Economy; National Mythologies

Email: r.boyce@lse.ac.uk



Professor Janet Hartley

Professor Janet Hartley
Emeritus Professor of International History; Board Member of The Paulsen Programme at LSE

Research Interests:
18th- and 19th-Century Russia

Room: SAR1.03G
Tel
: +44 (0)20 7107 5006
Email: j.m.hartley@lse.ac.uk



knox

Professor MacGregor Knox
Emeritus Stevenson Professor of International History

Research Interests:
European International and Strategic History, 1890-1945

Email: m.knox@lse.ac.uk



lievenA

Professor Dominic Lieven
Former Distinguished Professor (1978-2011); Chair of The Paulsen Programme at LSE

Research Interests:
Russian History

Room: SAR1.03G
Tel
: +44 (0)20 7107 5006



preston

Professor Paul Preston
Director of Cañada Blanch Centre

Research Interests:
Spanish History

Room: FAW.2.5.02A
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7107
Email: p.preston@lse.ac.uk



rodriguezSalgado

Professor Maria José Rodriguez-Salgado
Emeritus Professor

Research Interests:
Philip II; 16th-Century; 17th-Century; Europe; Elizabeth Tudor; Charles V; Anglo-Spanish Relations

Email: m.j.rodriguez-salgado@lse.ac.uk



sked

Professor Alan Sked
Emeritus Professor
 
Research Interests:
Hapsburg Empire; Modern Europe and United States

Email: a.sked@lse.ac.uk



neitzel

Professor Sönke Neitzel
Former Distinguished Professor (2012-2015)

Research Interests:
Second World War History



Westad

Professor Odd Arne Westad
Former Distinguished Professor (1998-2015)

Research Interests:
Cold War; Modern East Asia