Fabian_Window_6947a_1366x768_16-9_sRGBe

Visiting and Emeritus professors and academics


This is a list of Visiting Professors and Centennial Professors and of Visiting and Emeritus Academics of the Economics Department.

Visiting Professors and Centennial Professors 

male100x130

Dave Donaldson
Visiting Professor

Email: d.j.donaldson@lse.ac.uk
Courses taught: EC532 International Economics for Research Students

female100x130

Anne Karing
Visiting Fellow

PerKrusell400w

Per Krusell
Centennial Professor

Email: p.krusell@lse.ac.uk
Courses taught: EC442 Macroeconomics for MRes Students

TorstenPersson400w

Torsten Persson
Centennial Professor

Email: t.persson@lse.ac.uk
Courses taught: EC540 Political Economy

male100x130

Raul Sanchez de la Sierra
Visiting Fellow

Michael_Whinston_1

Michael Whinston
BP Visiting Professor

Email: m.whinston@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.4.27

 

Emeritus Academics

MargaretBray2013500v

Margaret Bray
Emeritus Reader in Economics

MeghnadDesai400w

Lord Meghnad Desai
Emeritus Professor of Economics

ChrisDougherty2013500v

Christopher Dougherty
Emeritus Associate Professor of Economics

LucienFoldes400w

Lucien P Foldes
Emeritus Professor of Economics

Email:l.foldes@lse.ac.uk

RichardJackman400w

Richard Jackman
Emeritus Professor of Economics

Email: r.jackman@lse.ac.uk      

photograph of Mervyn King

Lord Mervyn King
Emeritus Professor of Economics

RichardLayard400w

Lord Richard Layard
Emeritus Professor of Economics
Wellbeing Programme Director at CEP

Email: r.layard@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.2.13
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7048 

Research Impact Case Study: Making personal happiness and wellbeing a goal of public policy

AlanMarin400w

Alan Marin
Emeritus Academic

Email: a.marin@lse.ac.uk

PeterRobinson2013500v

Peter Robinson
Tooke Emeritus Professor of Economic Science and Statistics
Programme Co-Director at STICERD- Econometrics Programme 

JimThomas400w

Jim Thomas
Emeritus Reader in Economics
Research Associate at STICERD

Email: j.thomas@lse.ac.uk

ChristineWhitehead400w

Christine Whitehead
Emeritus Professor of Housing Economics
Associate at Spatial Economics Research Centre (SERC)

Email: c.m.e.whitehead@lse.ac.uk
Room number: STC.514

Faculty Profile in the Economics Annual Review 2011-2012.