JobMarket2

PhD Job Market

Geography and Environment candidates

If you would like to get in touch for further information, our Director of Placement is Prof Olmo Silva O.Silva@lse.ac.uk.

AnderssonJ-238x354

Julius Andersson

PhD candidate in Environmental Economics

Research interests: 

Primary:
- Environmental Economics
- Environmental and distributional effects of carbon pricing

Other: 
- Public Economics
- Ethics in Welfare Economics

Email: J.J.Andersson@lse.ac.uk
View Julius's CV 
View Julius's Job Market Paper

ParojB

Paroj Banerjee

Doctor in Regional and Urban Planning 

Research interests:

- Urban dwelling
- Persistence
- Home
- Homelessness
- Interstices
- Street inhabitants
- Politics of graduated citizenship
- Migration and mobility

View Paroj's CV

filippo boeri

Filippo Boeri

PhD candidate in Economic Geography

Research interests:

- International trade
- Urban/spatial economics
- Economics of organised crime
- Economics of education

Email: F.Boeri@lse.ac.uk
View Filippo's CV

jeanne firth 2018

Jeanne Firth

PhD candidate in Human Geography and Urban Studies

Research interests: 

Celebrity humanitarianism
- Corporate philanthropy 
- Social movements 
- Race, whiteness and intersectionality
- Wealth and poverty
- Development 
- Agriculture 
- The environment and sustainability 
- Feminist methodologies

Email: j.k.firth@lse.ac.uk
View Jeanne's CV

IbarraOlivo-238x250

Eduardo Ibarra-Olivo

PhD candidate in Economic Geography

Research interests:

- Foreign Direct Investment
- Local labour markets
- Educational choices
- Human capital accumulation
- Remittances and migration

Email: j.ibarra-olivo@lse.ac.uk
View Eduardo's CV

PietrostefaniE238x253

Elisabetta Pietrostefani

PhD candidate in Regional and Urban Planning

Research interests:

- Urban planning and public policies
- Urban/Spatial Economics
- Development strategies in post-conflict areas
- Housing policy

Email: e.pietrostefani@lse.ac.uk
View Elisabetta's CV 

Zachary_Turk

Zachary Turk

PhD candidate in Environmental Economics

Research interests: 

Primary:
- Unilateral and non-cooperative environmental policy

Additional:
- International trade and externalities
- Non-market valuation and preferences for environmental action
- Small-scale (local) environmental problems and intergrated assessment modelling
- Silviculture-based ecosystem services

Email: z.turk@lse.ac.uk
View Zachary's CV

 

PhD destinations

Click here to see where our PhD students work after graduating.