Logo_8086_1024x576_16-9_sRGBe

Who's who

 

Bringing together a core team of researchers and academics, CPEC (formerly PSSRU) promotes and draws upon the multidisciplinary expertise of a large number of researchers, visitors and students. 

Key contacts

Director: Dr José Luis Fernández
j.fernandez@lse.ac.uk

Deputy Director: Mr Raphael Wittenberg
r.wittenberg@lse.ac.uk

Manager: Ms Anji Mehta
a.mehta3@lse.ac.uk

Staff directory 

Annette Bauer

Annette Bauer
Research Fellow
a.bauer@lse.ac.uk  

 

Eva-Maria Bonin

Dr Eva-Maria Bonin
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
e.bonin@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Brimblecombe

Nicola Brimblecombe
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
n.s.brimblecombe@lse.ac.uk

Dr Michael Clark

Dr Michael Clark
Research Programme Manager, NIHR School for Social Care Research
m.c.clark@lse.ac.uk

Adelina Comas Herrera

Adelina Comas Herrera
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
a.comas@lse.ac.uk

Margaret Dangoor

Margaret Dangoor
Research Involvement Manager (DETERMIND)
m.p.dangoor@lse.ac.uk 

Prof Bleddyn Davies

Professor Bleddyn Davies
Emeritus Professor of Social Policy 
b.davies@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Janice Dickson
Research Support Officer 
j.k.dickson@lse.ac.uk

Josie Dixon

Josie Dixon
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
j.e.dixon@lse.ac.uk

drew_200x200

Dr Sarah Drew
Research Fellow (STRiDE)
s.m.drew@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko

Dr Sara Evans-Lacko
Associate Professorial Research Fellow 
s.evans-lacko@lse.ac.uk

Dr José-Luis Fernández

Dr José-Luis Fernández
Director and Associate Professorial Research Fellow, CPEC
Director, NIHR Policy Research Unit in Adult Social Care
j.fernandez@lse.ac.uk

Dr Emily Freeman

Dr Emily Freeman
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
e.freeman@lse.ac.uk

male-silhouette-200x200

Dr Alan Glanz
SPRINT Project Manager
a.glanz@lse.ac.uk

Catherine Henderson

Dr Catherine Henderson
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
c.henderson@lse.ac.uk

male-silhouette-200x200

Dr Ties Hoomans
Research Consultant
t.hoomans@lse.ac.uk

Dr Bo Hu

Dr Bo Hu
Research Officer
b.hu@lse.ac.uk

Dr Derek King

Dr Derek King
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
d.king@lse.ac.uk

klass_200x200

Lara Klass
Knowledge Exchange Consultant
l.a.klass@lse.ac.uk

Professor Martin Knapp

Professor Martin Knapp
Director, NIHR School for Social Care Research
Professor, CPEC 
Professor of Social Policy, Department of Health Policy
m.knapp@lse.ac.uk

male-silhouette-200x200

Dr Liangliang Li
Chevening Fellow
l.li53@lse.ac.uk  

 

Klara Lorenz

Dr Klara Lorenz
Research Officer
k.h.lorenz@lse.ac.uk

Juliette_Malley

Dr Juliette Malley
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
j.n.malley@lse.ac.uk

David McDaid

David McDaid
Associate Professorial Research Fellow
d.mcdaid@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Anji Mehta
Manager, CPEC and ASCRU
Finance and Impact Manager, NIHR School for Social Care Research 
a.mehta3@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

A-La Park
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow
a.park@lse.ac.uk

Dr Sanna Read

Dr Sanna Read
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
s.read@lse.ac.uk

male-silhouette-200x200

Sergio Rotundo
Research Support Officer
s.rotundo@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Susana Sidders
NIHR SSCR Administrative Assistant
s.i.sidders@lse.ac.uk

female-silhouette-200x200

Rebekah Smith
STRiDE Project Assistant
r.smith12@lse.ac.uk

male-silhouette-200x200

Tom Snell
Research Officer 
t.r.snell@lse.ac.uk

Madeleine Stevens

Dr Madeleine Stevens
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
m.stevens@lse.ac.uk

lucy-taylor-200x200

Lucy Taylor
Research Impact and Communications Officer
l.taylor4@lse.ac.uk

Michela Tinelli

Dr Michela Tinelli
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow 
m.tinelli@lse.ac.uk

wistow-g2

Professor Gerald Wistow
Professorial Research Fellow 
g.wistow@lse.ac.uk

Raphael Wittenberg

Raphael Wittenberg
Deputy Director and Associate Professorial Research Fellow 
r.wittenberg@lse.ac.uk