Joseph Abraham Prize

Joseph Abraham was a student on the MSc Financial Mathematics programme in 2010-11 and is remembered by the Department as an outstanding student and talented mathematician.


Joseph sadly died in 2015. He achieved a Distinction grade for his studies and made a positive contribution to his cohort. In his memory, the Department and Joseph's family established the Joseph Abraham Award.

It will be awarded annually to the student who has shown Outstanding Achievement in their studies on the MSc Financial Mathematics.

The prize consists of £200 and a book. The winner of the prize is selected by faculty at the MSc Financial Mathematics Examination Sub-board Meeting.

Cyril Offord Prizewinners




Benjamin Auve


Matic Kozuh and Bart Van Der Vlugt (joint winners)


Miguel Angel Garrido Garcia