LSE-Featherstone LGBT Moot

28 February 2023

The 2023 LSE-Featherstone LGBT Moot took place from 24-25 February 2023 at LSE. 22 teams entered the competition, including students from LSE, UCL, King’s College London, Oxford University, the Open University and the University of Birmingham. The final was contested between King’s College London (KCL) and Oxford University, with KCL prevailing. The moot prizes were awarded by Baroness Lynne Featherstone. The organisers of the moot were Oliver Persey (Garden Court), Dr Andrew Scott (LSE) and Dr Luke McDonagh (LSE). The organisers thank all the judges and participants, as well as the sponsors: Linklaters, Dentons, Landmark Chambers and Pallas.


[In picture from Left to Right, Dr Luke McDonagh (LSE), Amn Bashir and Barney Potts (KCL Student Team), Dr Jocelyn Bosse (Lecturer at KCL).]