community2

SSLC meetings

Have your say in the Department! 

SSLC details and your Student Academic Reps for 2021 #weheartstats #partofLSE 

A great way to have your voice heard by the Department

Reps
You can have a look at details on what it means to be a Student Academic Rep! 

Find out more and become a Student Academic Representative!

SSLC meetings are one way in which staff and student communicate with each other and reps play a crucial role in ensuring that student concerns are addressed and that students have a say in the running of their programme. If you have any thoughts, ideas or concerns about your programme then these can be raised and discussed at the SSLC by your student academic representative.

The role of student academic representative is crucial to effective quality assurance of courses and programmes in the School; and those chosen as rep will be given full training by the Students Union. As well as having the potential to increase your profile and confidence during your time at LSE, the role of a student academic representative is a great addition to your CV.

The SSLC is run twice a year, once in Michaelmas Term and once in Lent Term. 

The Undergraduate SSLC also elects one rep to attend the relevant school level UG students consultative committee forum. Find out more information on the Undergraduate Students' Consultative Forum

How do I apply? 

Your Programme Manager will send an email asking for volunteers in the first few weeks of Michealmas Term. Please do look out for this email and reply to your Programme Manager.

Undergraduate Programme Manager: Steve Ellis 

MSc Programme Manager: Sarah McManus 

Research Manager: Penny Montague 

Undergraduate Student Academic Reps 2021

BSc Actuarial Science

Rep

Email

Year 

Saroop Nagra

S.K.Nagra@lse.ac.uk

1

Futa Takahashi

F.Takahashi@lse.ac.uk

1

Yizhi Tang 

Y.Tang59@lse.ac.uk

1

Michael Valentino 

M.Valentino@lse.ac.uk

2

Muhammad Shehroz 

M.Shehroz@lse.ac.uk

2

Shin Wei Chong 

S.W.Chong1@lse.ac.uk

2

Mingzhe Yu

M.Yu17@lse.ac.uk

2

Natalie Mak 

H.C.Mak@lse.ac.uk

2

Joshua Gilligan

J.C.Gilligan@lse.ac.uk

3

Zara Ali

Z.Ali8@lse.ac.uk

3

Rachel Soh

R.Z.Soh@lse.ac.uk

3

Afriena Rasydan

W.A.Binti-Rasydan@lse.ac.uk

3

BSc Mathematics, Statistics and Business 

Rep

Email

Year 

Jayden Du 

 J.Du19@lse.ac.uk

1

Alicja Ulejczyk

 A.K.Ulejczyk@lse.ac.uk

1

Yanjun He

Y.He63@lse.ac.uk

2

Qing Tian

Q.Tian4@lse.ac.uk

2

Yiyuan Yao

Y.Yao30@lse.ac.uk

2

Jiayi Qian

J.Qian10@lse.ac.uk

2

David Benzimra 

D.H.Benzimra@lse.ac.uk

2

Qiting Fu 

Q.Fu5@lse.ac.uk

2

Xinran Jia

X.Jia9@lse.ac.uk

3

Gabriela Krol

G.A.Krol@lse.ac.uk

3

Nicolas Pitsillides

N.Pitsillides@lse.ac.uk

3

BSc Data Science 

Rep

Email

Year 

 Jia Guo

 J.Guo35@lse.ac.uk

 1

Jingqing Su

J.Su8@lse.ac.uk

1

Linchen Xie

 L.Xie14@lse.ac.uk

1

Waania Zia

W.Zia@lse.ac.uk

1

 

MSc Student Academic Reps 2021

MSc Data Science

Data Science

Rep

Email 

 Afreen Kansal

 A.Kansal1@lse.ac.uk

MSc Financial Statistics 

Financial

 Rep

Email 

 Denuer Dcosta

 d.dcosta@lse.ac.uk

 Zhuofei Li

  z.li131@lse.ac.uk

 Ruixi Xu

  r.xu18@lse.ac.uk

 Wenlin Irene Zheng

 W.I.Zheng@lse.ac.uk

LSE-Fudan Double Master’s

Rep

 Email

Olivier Wollaert

 O.W.Wollaert@lse.ac.uk

MSc Quantitative Methods for Risk Management 

QMRM

 Rep

Email 

 Ziwei Chen

 Z.Chen92@lse.ac.uk

 Pietro Maria Sparago 

P.Sparago@lse.ac.uk 

 Qi Emma Wang

 Q.Wang35@lse.ac.uk

MSc Statistics

Statistics

Rep 

 Email 

 Seamus Libretto

 S.Libretto@lse.ac.uk

 Aashna Gangopadhyay

 A.Gangopadhyay@lse.ac.uk

MSc Social Statistics

Social

Rep 

 Email 

 Mengqiu Cao

 M.Cao11@lse.ac.uk

 Zhiyu Li

 Z.Li135@lse.ac.uk

 

PhD Student Academic Reps 2021

 

PhD SSLC reps

Rep 

Email 

Year  

 Mingwei Lin

M.Lin20@lse.ac.uk

 1

 Ziqing Ho

Z.Ho2@lse.ac.uk

 2

 Camilo Cardenas Hurtado

C.A.Cardenas-Hurtado@lse.ac.uk

 3

 Sahoko Ishida

S.Ishida@lse.ac.uk

 4