A sign on a wall outside that reads 'hello'.

Getting help

Our team can help you get the most out of using the Library.

Contact us 

Don't hesitate to email or contact us on chat and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

You can also contact us on Twitter or Facebook.

Doing primary research online? Read our advice and tips.

As students and researchers are no longer able to conduct face-to-face data collection, new guidance has been produced to provide key advice and tips for collecting primary data online. Please see our guide for undergraduate and master's students. For further advice please write to datalibrary@lse.ac.uk.

Contact your librarian

Each department has a dedicated librarian. Find yours:

Paul Horsler portrait

Paul Horsler

Economic History
European Institute
Government
International History
International Relations
School of Public Policy

p.n.horsler@lse.ac.uk

Heather Dawson portrait

Heather Dawson

Anthropology
Gender Studies
Geography
International Development
Media and Communications
Psychological and Behavioural Science

h.dawson@lse.ac.uk

Ellen Wilkinson portrait

Ellen Wilkinson

Health Policy
Social Policy
Sociology

e.wilkinson@lse.ac.uk

A portrait photo of Sonia Gomes

Sonia Gomes

Management
Methodology
Philosophy
Social Policy
Sociology

s.gomes@lse.ac.uk

Clive Wilson portrait

Clive Wilson

Accounting
Finance
Maths
Statistics

clive.wilson@lse.ac.uk

Portrait of Kevin Wilson

Kevin Wilson

Economics
Language Centre

k.wilson1@lse.ac.uk

Contact Research Support

Our Research Support services can advise you on managing research data, publishing, and research impact.

Portrait photograph of Hannah Boroudjou.

Hannah Boroudjou

Research Data Librarian

h.boroudjou@lse.ac.uk

 

Portrait photograph of Nathalie Cornée.

Nathalie Cornée

Research Information Analyst

n.f.cornee@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Contact a curator

Our curators are here to help you use archives and primary source material in your research or teaching.

Get in touch to discuss how they can help you.

Browse curator profiles

Gillian Murphy portrait image

Gillian Murphy

Curator for Equality, Rights and Citizenship

g.e.murphy@lse.ac.uk


Indy Bhullar portrait image

Indy Bhullar

Curator for Economics and Social Policy

i.bhullar@lse.ac.uk


Daniel Payne portrait image

Daniel Payne

Curator for Politics and International Relations

d.payne1@lse.ac.uk

 

Find out more