Office Hours Michaelmas Term 2022-23

For all Economic History faculty and teachers

Please note where office hours must booked via the Student Hub app.

Dr Olivier Accominotti

SAR 5.14

Wednesday 10.30-11.30 Book on Student Hub

o.accominotti@lse.ac.uk

Dr Gerben Bakker

SAR 6.04 or via Zoom

Tuesday 11.30-12.30 No prior booking required

g.bakker@lse.ac.uk

Professor Neil Cummins

SAR 5.13

Wednesday 11.15-12.45 Book via Studenthub

n.j.cummins@lse.ac.uk

Dr Kent G. Deng

SAR 5.17

Friday 1-3pm No booking required

k.g.deng@lse.ac.uk

Professor Leigh Gardner

SAR 5.07

Thursday 2.-3.30pm   Book via Student Hub

l.a.gardner@lse.ac.uk

Professor Ian Gazeley

SAR 6.08

Thursday 3-4pm Book via StudentHub

i.gazeley@lse.ac.uk

Andres Guiot Isaac

SAR 6.17

Monday 2-3pm Book via Studenthub

a.m.guiot-isaac@lse.c.uk

Professor Sarah Horrell

SAR 6.03

Thursday 2.30-3.30  Book via StudentHub

s.j.horrell@lse.ac.uk

 

Dr Alejandra Irigoin

SAR 6.11

On leave 2022-23 

m.a.irigoin@lse.ac.uk

Dr Jason Lennard

SAR 6.05

Book via Studenthub

 j.c.lennard@lse.ac.uk

Professor Chris Minns

SAR 6.15

On leave 2022-23

c.minns@lse.ac.uk

Professor Mary S. Morgan  

SAR 6.09

Please email for an appointment. 

m.morgan@lse.ac.uk

Safya Morshed

SAR 6.17 

 

Monday 2-4pm, Book via Studenthub

s.morshed@lse.ac.uk

Dr Natacha Postel-Vinay

SAR 6.13

Thursday 11.15-12.45pm

n.m.postel-vinay@lse.ac.uk

Professor Albrecht Ritschl

SAR 6.06

Tuesday 1.30-3pm Book via Student Hub

a.o.ritschl@lse.ac.uk

Professor Joan Roses

SAR 5.15

Tuesdays, 2:30-4:30 Book via Studenthub

j.r.roses@lse.ac.uk

Professor Tirthankar Roy

SAR 6.16

Tuesday 1.30-3pm In person Book via Student Hub

t.roy@lse.ac.uk

Dr Anne Ruderman

SAR 5.06

Thurs 1-3pm Book via Studenthub

a.e.ruderman@lse.ac.uk

Dr Mohamed Saleh

SAR 5.12

Wednesday 3.30-4.30pm Book via Studenthub

m.saleh@lse.ac.uk

Professor Eric Schneider

SAR 5.18

Thursdays 1-3.30pm Book via StudentHub

e.b.schneider@lse.ac.uk

Dr Sabine Schneider

SAR 6.17 

Wednesdays, 14.00-5.00pm. 

s.a.schneider@lse.ac.uk

Professor Max-Stephan Schulze

SAR 6.14

Monday, 4.30 - 6pm Book via Student Hub

m.s.schulze@lse.ac.uk

Professor Oliver Volckart

SAR 6.10

Wednesday 10:30-13:30 walk-in, No booking required

o.j.volckart@lse.ac.uk

Professor Patrick Wallis

SAR 5.11

Monday 3.4.30pm Book via Student Hub

p.h.wallis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Melanie Meng Xue

SAR 6.12

Tuesday 12.15-1.45pm  Book via Student Hub

m.m.xue@lse.ac.uk

Graduate Teaching Assistants and Guest Teachers

Eoin Dignam

SAR 4.04

Mondays 11-12. No need to book, just drop in.

e.a.dignam@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tehreem Husain

 

 

 

Dr Mina Ishizu

SAR 4.04

 

Monday 11.11.30 Book via Studenthub

 m.ishizu@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tim Leunig (EH101)

Zoom -  link on Eh101 moodle page

Oct Fri 7th, 10-10.30

Oct Fri 14th, 10-10.30

Oct Th 20th, 10-10.30

Oct Th 27th, 10-10.30

Nov Fri 11th, 10-10.30

Nov Fri 18th, 10-10.30

Nov Fri 25th, 10-10.30

Dec Fri 2nd, 10-10.30

Dec Mon 5th, 10-10.30

t.leunig@lse.ac.uk

Xizi Luo

SAR 4.04

Thursday 3-4pm Book via Student Hub

x.luo10@lse.ac.uk

William Mitchell 

SAR 1.03A

Thursday 3-6pm, and Friday 11-12am  Book via Student Hub

w.h.mitchell@lse.ac.uk

Andy Park

SAR 4.04

3-4pm, Friday  Email for an appointment.

b.park4@lse.ac.uk

Yitong Nora Qiu

SAR 6.17

 

Thursday 5-6pm, Friday 3-4pm. Sign up via this link;

Nora office hour sign-up

 y.qiu14@lse.ac.uk

 

Nick Peyton

SAR 4.04

Thursday, 10am-12pm Book via Student Hub

n.peyton@lse.ac.uk

Sheila Pugh

SAR 4.04

Thursday 14.15-15.45 Book via Student Hub

s.m.pugh@lse.ac.uk

Matthew Purcell

SAR 4.04

Wednesday 3-4pm Book via Student Hub

m.purcell@lse.ac.uk

Charles Udale

SAR 4.04

Tuesday 11.00am - 12.00pm  via Zoom

c.w.udale@lse.ac.uk

Hillary Vipond

SAR 4.04

Monday 10-11am, SAR 4.04 Please email to book a time and let Hillary know what you want to discuss.

h.g.vipond@lse.ac.uk

Ziming Zhu

SAR 4.04

Friday 4-5pm. Book via StudentHub. Please email for meetings outside office hour.

 

z.zhu11@lse.ac.uk

Departmental Writing Advisor - book appointments via Student Hub

Departmental Writing Fellows

Nick Fitzhenry

 

SAR 4.04 

 

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, 4-5pm.  Book via Studenthub (direct link to booking page)

n.a.fitzhenry@lse.ac.uk