People

Find a member of staff in the Department of Management.

We are proud to be ranked #2 in the world for social science and management. Our research and teaching impacts on business and policy worldwide.

Academic staff

Employment Relations and Human Resource Management Faculty Research Group 

Professor Sarah Ashwin

Professor Sarah Ashwin

Professor of Comparative Employment Relations

On Sabbatical leave Michaelmas Term 2018/19

Dr Jonathan E. Booth

Dr Jonathan E. Booth

Associate Professor of Organisational Behaviour and Human Resource Management

Professor Carola Frege

Professor Carola Frege

Professor of Employment Relations

On Sabbatical leave 2018/19 academic year

Kuruvilla-S-200x200

Professor Sarosh Kuruvilla

Professor of Industrial and Labour Relations

Dr Chunyun Li

Dr Chunyun Li

Assistant Professor of Management

Dr Juan López-Cotarelo

Dr Juan López-Cotarelo

Senior Lecturer in Practice

Professor David Marsden

Professor David Marsden

Professor of Industrial Relations

On Sabbatical leave until Lent term 2018/19

 

Reaney-R-200x200

Dr Ruth Reaney

LSE Fellow

Thomas-J-200x200

Dr Jeffrey Thomas 

Assistant Professor of Management 

Wenten-F-200x200

Dr Frido Wenten

Assistant Professor of Management 

 

 

Information Systems and Innovation Faculty Research Group

Addo-A-200x200

Dr Atta Addo

LSE Fellow

Professor Chrisanthi Avgerou

Professor Chrisanthi Avgerou

Professor of Information Systems

On Sabbatical leave until Lent term 2018/19

Barzelay-M2-200x200

Professor Michael Barzelay

Professor of Public Management 

Dr Antonio Cordella

Dr Antonio Cordella

Associate Professor of Management

On Sabbatical leave until Summer term 2018/19

Professor Jannis Kallinikos

Professor Jannis Kallinikos

Professor of Information Systems

Klecun-E2-200x200

Dr Ela Klecun-Taylor

Assistant Professor of Information Systems

 

Koskinen-K2-200x200

Dr Kari Koskinen

LSE Fellow

Lyyra-A-200x200.2483

Dr Antti Lyyra

LSE Fellow

Dr Shirin Madon

Dr Shirin Madon

Associate Professor of Information Systems

Rossi-E-200x200

Dr Enrico Rossi

LSE Fellow

Scott-S-200x200

Dr Susan Scott

Associate Professor (Reader) of Information Systems

Sorensen-C-200x200

Dr Carsten Sørensen

Associate Professor (Reader) of Information Systems and Innovation

Dr Will Venters

Dr Will Venters

Assistant Professor of Information Systems

Dr Edgar Whitley

Dr Edgar Whitley

Associate Professor (Reader) of Information Systems and Director of Teaching and Learning

Professor Leslie Willcocks

Professor Leslie Willcocks

Professor of Work, Technology and Globalisation

 

Managerial Economics and Strategy Faculty Research Group

Alonso-R2-200x200

Dr Ricardo Alonso

Associate Professor of Management

Dr Jordi Blanes i Vidal

Dr Jordi Blanes i Vidal

Associate Professor of Managerial Economics and Strategy

Campos-R-200x200

Dr Raquel Campos

LSE Fellow

Nilesh Dattani

Nilesh Dattani

Senior Undergraduate Tutor

Professor David de Meza

Professor David de Meza

Eric Sosnow Professor of Management

 

Estrin-S-200x200

Professor Saul Estrin

Professor of Management Economics and Strategy 

On Sabbatical leave until Lent term 2018/19

Giamouzi-M-200x200

Dr Maria Giamouzi

LSE Fellow

Dr Satoshi Kanazawa

Dr Satoshi Kanazawa

Associate Professor (Reader) of Management

On leave 2018/19 academic year

Dr Rocco Macchiavello

Dr Rocco Macchiavello

Associate Professor of Management

Dr Kristóf Madarász

Dr Kristóf Madarász

Associate Professor of Managerial Economics and Strategy

 

Professor Ignacio Palacios-Huerta

Professor Ignacio Palacios-Huerta

Professor of Managerial Economics and Strategy

 

Dr Veronica Rappoport

Dr Veronica Rappoport

Associate Professor of Management

On leave 2018/19 academic year

Professor Diane Reyniers

Professor Diane Reyniers

Professor of Managerial Economics and Strategy

 

Dr Jörn Rothe

Dr Jörn Rothe

Director of Studies

Professor Yona Rubinstein

Professor Yona Rubinstein

Professor of Managerial Economics and Strategy

Thomas-C2-200x200

Dr Catherine Thomas

Associate Professor (Reader) of Managerial Economics and Strategy

Marketing Faculty Research Group

Professor Amitav Chakravarti

Professor Amitav Chakravarti

Professor of Marketing

Dr Heather Kappes

Dr Heather Kappes

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Professor Om Narasimhan

Professor Om Narasimhan

Professor of Marketing and Deputy Head of Department (Faculty Development)

Professor Naufel Vilcassim

Professor Naufel Vilcassim

Professor of Marketing and Head of Department

Operations Management Faculty Research Group

Professor Richard Steinberg

Professor Richard Steinberg

Chair in Operations Research

On Sabbatical leave 2018/19 academic year

Li-A2-200x200

Dr Anran Li

Assistant Professor of Management 

Organisational Behaviour Faculty Research Group

Dr Yally Avrahampour

Dr Yally Avrahampour

Assistant Professor of Management

 

Professor Harry Barkema

Professor Harry Barkema

Professor of Management

Bindl-U-200x200

Dr Uta Bindl

Assistant Professor of Management

Rebecca Campbell

Dr Rebecca Campbell

LSE Fellow

Canónico-E-200x200

Dr Esther Canonico

LSE Fellow

Castro-A-200x200

Dr Armando Castro 

LSE Fellow

Cote-C-2-200x200

Dr Christine Cote

Senior Lecturer in Practice 

Professor Jacqueline Coyle-Shapiro

Professor Jacqueline Coyle-Shapiro

Professor of Organisational Behaviour

 

Dr Barbara Fasolo

Dr Barbara Fasolo

Associate Professor of Behavioural Science

 

Janardhanan-N2-200x200

Dr Niranjan Janardhanan

Assistant Professor of Management 

Dr Hyun-Jung Lee

Dr Hyun-Jung Lee

Assistant Professor of Employment Relations and Organisational Behaviour

 

Liu-H2-200x200

Dr Haiyang Liu

Assistant Professor of Management 

Dr Connson Locke

Dr Connson Locke

Senior Lecturer in Practice and Director of Programmes

Dr Nadia Millington

Dr Nadia Millington

Senior Lecturer in Practice

Professor Alexander (Sandy) Pepper

Professor Alexander (Sandy) Pepper

Professor of Management Practice

Dr Shoshana Dobrow Riza

Dr Shoshana Dobrow Riza

Assistant Professor of Management

Dr Emma Soane

Dr Emma Soane

Assistant Professor of Management

Dr Lourdes Sosa

Dr Lourdes Sosa

Associate Professor of Management

Unaffiliated to a Faculty Research Group

Dr Jonathan Liebenau

Dr Jonathan Liebenau

Associate Professor (Reader) of Technology Management

Professional services staff

Taught programmes

Barnes-S2-200x200

Sharon Barnes

Academic Planning Manager 

Room: NAB 3.10
Email: s.l.barnes@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7920

Please note: Sharon's normal working days are Monday, Tuesday and Thursday.

Foster-N-200x200

Nicola Foster

Head of Programme Delivery

Room: NAB 4.10
Email: n.k.foster@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7628

Thomas-A2-200x200

Ashley Bouchard

Programme Manager 

Global Master's in Management (CEMS and Exchanges)

Room: NAB 5.09
Email: a.l.bouchard@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1211

Jean-Michel Villot

Jean-Michel Villot

Programme Administrator 

Global Master's in Management (CEMS and Exchanges)

Room: NAB 5.09
Email: j.villot@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6073

Maxine Westley-Lowe

Maxine Westley Lowe

Programme Administrator

Global Master's in Management (CEMS and Exchanges)

Room: NAB 5.09
Email: m.westley-lowe@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5126

Purewal-S-200x200

Sharan Purewal

Programme Coordinator 

Global Master's in Management (CEMS and Exchanges)

Room: NAB 5.09
Email: s.purewal@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7004 

Please note: Sharan's working days are Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday.

Chowdhury-F-100x100

Farhana Chowdhury

Programme Manager

Master's in Management

Room: NAB 4.07
Email: f.chowdhury2@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5175

Banks-AA2-200x200

Alex Banks

Programme Administrator 

Master's in Management

Room: NAB 4.07
Email: a.banks2@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5238

Clara Cook

Clara Cook

Programme Manager

MSc Management and Strategy
MSc Marketing
MSc Economics and Management

Room: NAB 4.09
Email: c.m.cook@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7024

Gilzean-C3-200x200

Chloe Gilzean

Programme Administrator

Electives portfolio
MSc Economics and Management

Room: NAB 4.09
Email: c.a.gilzean@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5325 

Horner-R-200x200

Rachel Horner 

Programme Administrator

MSc Management and Strategy
MSc Marketing

Room: NAB 4.09
Email: r.horner@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 7342

Roper-C-200x200

Clare Roper

Programme Coordinator 

MSc Management and Strategy
MSc Marketing
MSc Economics and Management

Room: NAB 4.09
Email: c.l.roper@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3486 2951

Kirkland-R2-200x200

Rob Kirkland

Programme Manager

MSc Human Resources and Organisations
MSc Management of Information Systems and Digital Innovation
MSc Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Room: NAB 3.09
Email: r.p.kirkland@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7641

Underhill-L2-200x200

Lucy Ariyadasa

Programme Administrator

MSc Human Resources and Organisations

Room: NAB 3.09
Email: l.m.ariyadasa@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7791

Davies-C-200x200

Chloe Davies

Programme Administrator

MSc Management of Information Systems and Digital Innovation 
MSc Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Room: NAB 3.09 
Email: c.davies7@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6605

Canter-L2-200x200

Laura Rivers

Programme Administrator (maternity leave)

Grisoni-F-200x200

Freya Grisoni

Programme Coordinator

MSc Human Resources and Organisations
MSc Management of Information Systems and Digital Innovation
MSc Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Room: NAB 3.09
Email: f.grisoni@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 2946

Charlie Fiddy

Charlie Fiddy

Programme Manager

BSc Management

Room: NAB 4.13
Email: c.fiddy@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1310

Situ Diwan

Situ Diwan

Programme Administrator

BSc Management

Room: NAB 4.13
Email: s.diwan1@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7693

Taylor-H-200x200

Hermione Taylor

Undergraduate First Year Mentor

Room: NAB 4.11
Email: h.taylor2@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1165

Salma Raheem

Salma Raheem

Undergraduate Second and Third Year Mentor 

Room: NAB 4.12
Email: s.raheem@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5389

 

Executive Programmes

Executive Global Master's in Management (EGMiM)

Coggins-B-1-200x200

Becky Coggins

Executive Programmes Business Development Manager 

Room: NAB 4.18
Email: b.coggins@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1204

Jones-C-1-200x200

Cleo Jones

Executive Programmes Manager

Room: NAB 4.18
Email: c.e.jones@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7840

 

Gallacher-E-200x200

Erika Gallacher

Executive Programmes Administrator

Room: NAB 4.18
Email: e.gallacher@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6739


TRIUM Executive MBA

Elizabeth O'Neill

Elizabeth O’Neill

Executive Director

Room: NAB 5.26
Email: e.oneill@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 5351

Bure-L-200x200

Lea Bure

Head of Central Operations and Program Delivery

Room: NAB 5.25
Email: l.bure@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6345

Simpson-N-200x200

Natalie Simpson 

Head of Alumni Relations and Career Services

Room: NAB 5.25
Email: n.s.simpson@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6834

Male silhouette

Vacancy

Program Operations and Registry Coordinator 

Room: NAB 5.25
Email: tbc@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1190

Hrilina Lock

Hrilina Lock

Head of Recruitment and Admissions

Room: NAB 5.25
Email: h.lock@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3567

Gordon-Shipley-J-200x200

Julie Gordon Shipley

Head of Central Operations and Program Delivery (maternity leave)

 

Mohamed-R-200x200

Rahma Mohamed 

Events and Communications Coordinator, Alumni and Careers

Room: NAB 5.25
Email: r.mohamed3@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6326

Wood-C-200x200

Cheryl Wood

Manager of Operations and Program Delivery

Room: NAB 5.25
Email: c.wood7@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6397

Georgina Whitham

Georgina Whitham

Recruitment and Admissions Administrator  

Room: NAB 5.25
Email: g.whitham@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 5170

Faculty Affairs and Research 

Nenna Opara

Nenna Opara

Head of Faculty Affairs and Research Operations

Room: NAB 3.01
Email: n.opara@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7042

Beattie-L-200x200

Leo Beattie

Research Manager

Room: NAB 3.06 
Email: l.t.beattie@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6398

Benson-K-200x200

Kelly Benson

Faculty Affairs Manager

Room: NAB 3.02
Email: k.benson@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6291

Wicke-L-200x200

Lars Wicke

Behavioural Research Lab Manager

Room: NAB.3.06 
Email: l.wicke@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5391

Male silhouette

Vacancy

Faculty Coordinator

Room: NAB 3.02
Email: tbc@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6275

Female silhouette

Vacancy

PA to Head of Department and Department Manager

Room: NAB 3.04
Email: tbc@lse.ac.uk
Tel: tbc

Male silhouette

Vacancy

Research Programme Administrator

PhD Organisational Behaviour
PhD Employment Relations and Human Resources
PhD Marketing
PhD Information Systems and Innovation

Room: NAB 3.06
Email: tbc@lse.ac.uk
Tel:  +44 (0)20 7107 5024

Careers

Saunders-K2-200x200

Kathryn Saunders

Careers Consultant 

Room: NAB 3.05 
Email: k.m.saunders@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 3486 2879

On Fridays, Kathryn is located in LSE Careers

Power-R-200x200

Rachel Power 

Careers Consultant 

Room: NAB 3.05 
Email: r.t.power@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5313

On Fridays, Rachel is located in LSE Careers 

Marketing, Communications, Events, Alumni and Corporate Relations

Lucy Porter

Lucy Porter

Head of Marketing and External Relations

Room: NAB 4.25

Email: l.porter@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7027

Female silhouette

Vacancy

Corporate Relations Manager

Room: NAB 4.08
Email: tbc@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6810

Conway-K3-200x200

Kirsty Conway

Corporate and Events Officer

Room: NAB 4.08
Email: k.conway@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7101

Evans-C-200x200

Carys Evans

Alumni Relations Coordinator 

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: c.evans5@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7101 5393

Hucker-J2-200x200

Jonathan Hucker

Communications and Events Officer

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: j.hucker@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7032

Julia Way

Julia Hyom 

Marketing Officer

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: j.hyom@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5115

Katalinich-L2-200x200

Lauren Katalinich

Marketing Communications Officer

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: l.katalinich@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6531

Please note: Lauren's working days are Tuesday and Wednesday

Faisal Khan

Faisal Khan

Digital Marketing Officer

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: m.f.khan@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7850

Kilshaw-L-200x200

Lucy Kilshaw

Communications and Events Manager

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: l.kilshaw@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3486 2949

Zacharia-C-200x200

Chris Zacharia

Marketing Communications Officer 

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: c.zacharia@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 5262

Please note: Chris' working days are Tuesday and Wednesday

Hamieda Zakir

Hamieda Zakir

Alumni Relations Manager

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: h.b.zakir@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7935

Operations

For general operations enquiries please contact us on +44 (0)20 7106 1203.

Catherine Osley

Catherine Osley

Finance and Operations Manager

Room: NAB 3.01
Email: c.osley@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1216

Please note: Catherine does not normally work on Wednesdays.

Power-H2-200x200

Helen Power

Office Coordinator

Room: NAB Reception 3rd Floor
Email: h.power@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7855

Ward-E-200x200

Emma Ward 

Office Coordinator

Room: NAB Reception 3rd Floor
Email: e.ward1@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3486 2947

Department Manager

MeechMazumdar-D-200x200

David Meech Mazumdar 

Department Manager - Strategic Planning and Development

Room: NAB 4.06
Email: d.j.meech-mazumdar@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6249

Other academic and research staff

Visiting Staff and Emeriti

Visiting Professors

Yoo-Y-200x200

Professor Youngjin Yoo

Faculty Group: Information Systems and Innovation

 

 

 

Male silhouette

Professor Noam Yuchtman

Faculty Group: Managerial Economics & Strategy

Visting Professors in Practice

Sir Geoffrey Owen

Sir Geoffrey Owen

Faculty Group: Managerial Economics & Strategy

Senior Visiting Fellows

Ferretti-V2xx200x200

Dr Valentina Ferretti

Visiting Fellow


Emeriti

Professor Peter Abell

Professor Peter Abell

Emeritus Professor of Management

Professor Ian Angell

Professor Ian Angell

Emeritus Professor of Information Systems 

Professor Gautam Appa

Professor Gautam Appa

Emeritus Professor of Operational Research 

Dr James Backhouse

Dr James Backhouse

Emeritus Reader of Information Systems 

 

Professor Gwyn Bevan

Professor Gwyn Bevan

Emeritus Professor of Policy Analysis

Professor Richard Hyman

Professor Richard Hyman

Emeritus Professor of Industrial Relations

Professor Ailsa Land

Professor Ailsa Land

Emeritus Professor of Operational Research 

Professor Frank Land

Professor Frank Land

Emeritus Professor of Information Systems 

Professor David Metcalf

Professor David Metcalf

Emeritus Professor of Industrial Relations

Professor Larry Phillips

Professor Larry Phillips 

Emeritus Professor of Operational Research 

Professor Jonathan Rosenhead

Professor Jonathan Rosenhead

Emeritus Professor of Operational Research 

Professor Paul Williams

Professor Paul Williams

Emeritus Professor of Operational Research 

Professor Paul Willman

Professor Paul Willman

Emeritus Professor of Management

 

Research staff

Rachel Alexander

Dr Rachel Alexander

Research Officer

Marta Coelho

Dr Marta Coelho

Research Associate 

Chiara DePoli

Chiara De Poli

Research Assistant 

Garcia-Calvo-M-200x200

Angela Garcia Calvo

Marie Sklodowska Curie Fellow

Doden-W-200x200

Dr Wiebke Doden

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Pujadas-R2-200x200

Dr Roser Pujadas

Research Fellow

Guest Teachers


Dr Haider Ali 

Dr Christian Busch

Dimitris Boucas

Patrick Coen

Dr Eddy Donnelly

Xijie Gao

Adrian Gauci

Narek Grigorian

Maxi Heitmayer

Dr Linda Hickman

Vincent Hotyat

Garrick Jones

Eva le Grand

Qian Li

Eleni Lioliou

Alicia Mejia Salazar

Omar Merlo

Marieke Moehlmann

David Newton

Eleanor O'Higgins

Revi Panidha

Alba Patozi

Filippo Pellegrino

Luis Rosenthal

Mariano Selvaggi

Adam Smith

Dr Steve Smithson

Kohei Takeda

Lamees Tanveer

Hugo Vilares

Gang Xie

Zhengnan Zhu

PhD students