people-banner-1920x580

People

Find a member of staff in the Department of Management.

We are proud to be ranked #2 in the world for social science and management. Our research and teaching impacts on business and policy worldwide.

Academic staff

Employment Relations and Human Resource Management Faculty Research Group 

Professor Sarah Ashwin

Professor Sarah Ashwin

Professor of Comparative Employment Relations

Dr Jonathan E. Booth

Dr Jonathan E. Booth

Assistant Professor of Organisational Behaviour and Human Resource Management

Professor Carola Frege

Professor Carola Frege

Professor of Employment Relations

Dr Chunyun Li

Dr Chunyun Li

Assistant Professor

Dr Juan López-Cotarelo

Dr Juan López-Cotarelo

Senior Lecturer in Practice

Professor David Marsden

Professor David Marsden

Professor of Industrial Relations

Professor Alexander (Sandy) Pepper

Professor Alexander (Sandy) Pepper

Professor of Management Practice

Dr Jamie Woodcock

Dr Jamie Woodcock

LSE Fellow

Information Systems and Innovation Faculty Research Group

Professor Chrisanthi Avgerou

Professor Chrisanthi Avgerou

Professor of Information Systems

Dr Antonio Cordella

Dr Antonio Cordella

Associate Professor of Management

Dr Tony Cornford

Dr Tony Cornford

Associate Professor of Information Systems

Professor Jannis Kallinikos

Professor Jannis Kallinikos

Professor of Information Systems

Klecun-E-200x200

Dr Ela Klecun

Assistant Professor of Information Systems

Dr Shirin Madon

Dr Shirin Madon

Associate Professor of Information Systems

Dr Roser Pujadas

Dr Roser Pujadas

LSE Fellow 

Scott-S-200x200

Dr Susan Scott

Associate Professor (Reader) of Information Systems

Sorensen-C-200x200

Dr Carsten Sørensen

Associate Professor (Reader) of Information Systems and Innovation

Dr Will Venters

Dr Will Venters

Assistant Professor of Information Systems

Dr Edgar Whitley

Dr Edgar Whitley

Associate Professor (Reader) of Information Systems

Professor Leslie Willcocks

Professor Leslie Willcocks

Professor of Work, Technology and Globalisation

Managerial Economics and Strategy Faculty Research Group

Dr Ricardo Alonso

Dr Ricardo Alonso

Associate Professor of Management

Dr Jordi Blanes i Vidal

Dr Jordi Blanes i Vidal

Associate Professor of Managerial Economics and Strategy

Nilesh Dattani

Nilesh Dattani

Senior Undergraduate Tutor

Professor David de Meza

Professor David de Meza

Eric Sosnow Professor of Management

Estrin-S-200x200

Professor Saul Estrin

Professor of Management Economics and Strategy and Deputy Head of Department (Strategy and Resources) 

Professor Luis Garicano

Professor Luis Garicano

Professor of Economics and Strategy

Dr Satoshi Kanazawa

Dr Satoshi Kanazawa

Associate Professor (Reader) of Management

Dr Rocco Macchiavello

Dr Rocco Macchiavello

Associate Professor of Management

Dr Kristóf Madarász

Dr Kristóf Madarász

Associate Professor of Managerial Economics and Strategy

Professor Ignacio Palacios-Huerta

Professor Ignacio Palacios-Huerta

Professor of Managerial Economics and Strategy

Dr Veronica Rappoport

Dr Veronica Rappoport

Associate Professor in Management

Professor Diane Reyniers

Professor Diane Reyniers

Professor of Managerial Economics and Strategy

Dr Jörn Rothe

Dr Jörn Rothe

Director of Studies, Managerial Economics and Strategy 

Professor Yona Rubinstein

Professor Yona Rubinstein

Professor of Managerial Economics and Strategy

Dr Catherine Thomas

Dr Catherine Thomas

Associate Professor (Reader) of Managerial Economics and Strategy

Waldinger-F-200x200

Dr Fabian Waldinger

Associate Professor of Management

Marketing Faculty Research Group

Professor Amitav Chakravarti

Professor Amitav Chakravarti

Professor of Marketing

Dr Heather Kappes

Dr Heather Kappes

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Professor Om Narasimhan

Professor Om Narasimhan

Professor of Marketing and Deputy Head of Department (Faculty Development)

Professor Naufel Vilcassim

Professor Naufel Vilcassim

Professor of Marketing and Head of Department

Operations Management Faculty Research Group

Professor Richard Steinberg

Professor Richard Steinberg

Chair in Operations Research

Organisational Behaviour Faculty Research Group

Dr Yally Avrahampour

Dr Yally Avrahampour

Assistant Professor of Management

Professor Harry Barkema

Professor Harry Barkema

Professor of Management

Bindl-U-200x200

Dr Uta Bindl

Assistant Professor of Management

Dr Esther Canonico

Dr Esther Canonico

LSE Fellow

Cote-C-2-200x200

Dr Christine Cote

Senior Lecturer in Practice 

Professor Jacqueline Coyle-Shapiro

Professor Jacqueline Coyle-Shapiro

Professor of Organisational Behaviour

Dr Barbara Fasolo

Dr Barbara Fasolo

Associate Professor of Behavioural Science

Dr Brittany Jones

Dr Brittany Jones

Director of Studies

Dr Hyun-Jung Lee

Dr Hyun-Jung Lee

Assistant Professor of Employment Relations and Organisational Behaviour

Dr Connson Locke

Dr Connson Locke

Senior Lecturer in Practice

Dr Nadia Millington

Dr Nadia Millington

Senior Lecturer in Practice

Dr Fei Qin

Dr Fei Qin

Assistant Professor of Management

Dr Tara Reich

Dr Tara Reich

Assistant Professor of Employment Relations and Organisational Behaviour

Dr Shoshana Dobrow Riza

Dr Shoshana Dobrow Riza

Assistant Professor of Management

Dr Emma Soane

Dr Emma Soane

Assistant Professor of Management

Dr Lourdes Sosa

Dr Lourdes Sosa

Associate Professor of Management

Dr Chia-Huei Wu

Dr Chia-Huei Wu

Assistant Professor of Management

Zheng-Y-200x200

Dr Yuyan Zheng

LSE Fellow

Public Management Faculty Research Group

Professor Michael Barzelay

Professor Michael Barzelay

Professor of Public Management 

Bastow-S-200x200

Dr Simon Bastow

LSE Fellow 

Professor Gwyn Bevan

Professor Gwyn Bevan

Professor of Policy Analysis

Unaffiliated to a Faculty Research Group

Dr Jonathan Liebenau

Dr Jonathan Liebenau

Associate Professor (Reader) of Technology Management

Professor Paul Willman

Professor Paul Willman

Professor of Management

Professional services staff

Undergraduate and MSc programmes

Barnes-S-200x200

Sharon Barnes

Academic Planning Manager 

Room: NAB 3.10
Email: s.l.barnes@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7920

Please note: Sharon's normal working days are Monday, Tuesday and Thursday.

Foster-N-200x200

Nicola Foster

Head of Programme Delivery

Room: NAB 4.10
Email: n.k.Foster@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7628


BSc Management

Charlie Fiddy

Charlie Fiddy

Undergraduate Programme Manager

Room: NAB 4.13
Email: c.fiddy@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1310

Situ Diwan

Situ Diwan

Programme Administrator

Room: NAB 4.13
Email: s.diwan1@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7693

Taylor-H-200x200

Hermione Taylor

Undergraduate Academic Adviser

Room: NAB 3.16
Email: h.taylor2@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1165


MSc Economics and Management (E&M), MSc Management, Organisation and Governance (MOG) and MSc Public Management and Governance (PMG)

Clara Cook

Clara Cook

Programme Manager

Room: NAB 4.09
Email: c.m.cook@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7024

Tickle-C-200x200

Charlie Tickle

Electives Portfolio Administrator

Room: NAB 4.09
Email: c.b.tickle@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5325

Horner-R-200x200

Rachel Horner 

Programme Coordinator

Room: NAB 4.09
Email: r.horner@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 7342


Global Master's in Management (CEMS and Exchanges) 

Ashley Thomas

Ashley Thomas

Programme Manager 

Room: NAB 4.08
Email: a.thomas1@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1211

Jean-Michel Villot

Jean-Michel Villot

Programme Administrator 

Room: NAB 4.08
Email: j.villot@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6073

Phoebe Dunster

Phoebe Dunster

Programme Coordinator

Room: NAB.4.11
Email: p.j.dunster@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +4 (0)20 7955 7004

Maxine Westley-Lowe

Maxine Westley-Lowe

Programme Coordinator

Room: NAB 4.08
Email: m.westley-lowe@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5126

MSc Human Resources and Organisations (HRO)

Rob Kirkland

Rob Kirkland

Programme Manager

Room: NAB 4.06
Email: r.p.kirkland@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7641

Gemma Edmenson

Gemma Edmenson

Programme Administrator (maternity leave)

MSc International Management (IM) and MSc Management and Strategy (M&S)

Annie Lordon

Annie Lordon

Programme Administrator 

Room: NAB 4.09
Email: a.lordon@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3486 2951

Master's in Management (MiM)

Chowdhury-F-100x100

Farhana Chowdhury

Programme Manager

Room: NAB 4.07
Email: f.chowdhury2@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5175

Alex Banks

Alex Banks

Programme Administrator 

Room: NAB 4.07
Email: a.banks2@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5238

MSc Management Science (MS) and MSc Management of Information Systems and Digital Innovation (MISDI)

Laura Canter

Laura Canter

Programme Administrator

Room: NAB 4.06
Email: l.canter@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7791

Male silhouette

Vacancy

Programme Coordinator

Room: NAB.4.11
Email: 
Tel: +44 (0)20 3486 2946

 

Executive Programmes

Executive Global Master's in Management (EGMiM)

Becky Coggins

Becky Coggins

Executive Programme Development Manager

Room: NAB 5.30
Email: b.coggins@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1204

Monica Hockenhull

Monika Hockenhull

Programme Administrator (maternity leave)

Cleo Jones

Cleo Jones

Programme Manager

Room: NAB 5.30
Email: c.e.jones@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7840


TRIUM Executive MBA

Elizabeth O'Neill

Elizabeth O’Neill

Executive Director

Room: NAB 5.37
Email: e.oneill@lse.ac.uk 
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 5351

Hrilina Lock

Hrilina Lock

Head of Recruitment and Admissions

Room: NAB 5.38
Email: h.lock@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3567

Mwaniki-M-200x200

Maryane Mwaniki 

Head of Alumni Relations and Career Services 

Room: NAB.5.38
Email: m.mwaniki@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6834

Symonds-G-200x200

Gavin Symonds

Operations and Programme Manager 

Room: NAB Open Plan 5D
Email g.p.symonds@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6397

Male silhouette

Vacancy

Programme Operations & Registry Coordinator 

Room: NAB Open Plan 5F
Email: tbc@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7106 1190

Georgina Whitham

Georgina Whitham

Recruitment & Admissions Administrator  

Room: NAB Open Plan 5E
Email: g.whitham@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7106 5170

Gordon-Shipley-J-200x200

Julie Gordon Shipley

Head of Central Operations and Programme Delivery

Room: NAB 5.38
Email: j.gordon-shipley@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 6345

Research and PhD Programme

Imran Iqbal

Imran Iqbal

Head of Research Operations

Room: NAB 3.06
Email: i.iqbal2@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6398

Wicke-L-200x200

Lars Wicke

Behavioural Research Lab Manager

Room: NAB.3.06 
Email: l.wicke@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5391

Faculty Affairs

Ogden-D-200x200

Debra Ogden 

Head of Faculty Affairs

Room: NAB 3.01
Email: d.ogden@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7042

Benson-K-200x200

Kelly Benson

Faculty Affairs Manager

Room: NAB 3.02
Email: k.benson@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 629

Kirsty Conway

Kirsty Conway

Faculty Affairs Coordinator

Room: NAB 3.02
Email: k.conway@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6275

Careers and Coporate Relations 


Stephanie Cloots

Stephanie Cloots

Corporate Relations Manager

Room: NAB 3.09
Email: s.g.cloots@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6810

Female silhouette

Vacancy

Careers and Corporate Relations Administrator

Room: NAB 3.09
Email: 
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7101

Female silhouette

Natasha Fay (starting 14 August 2017)

Careers Consultant 

Room: NAB 3.09
Email: n.fay@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3486 2879

 

Male silhouette

Vacancy

Careers Consultant 

Room: NAB 3.09
Email: 
Tel: 

 

Marketing, Communications, Events and Alumni

Laura Delfitto

Laura Delfitto

Head of Marketing and External Relations

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: l.delfitto@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7027

Liz Griffith

Liz Griffith

Marketing, Analytics and Communications Manager

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: e.a.griffith@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6531

Jon Hucker

Jonathan Hucker

Alumni Relations Coordinator 

Room:NAB 4.25
Email: j.hucker@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5393

Faisal Khan

Faisal Khan

Digital Marketing Officer

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: m.f.khan@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7850

Lucy Porter

Lucy Porter

Communications and Events Manager

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: l.porter@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3486 2949

Julia Way

Julia Way 

Marketing Officer

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: j.way@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5115

Hamieda Zakir

Hamieda Zakir

Alumni Relations Manager

Room: NAB 4.25
Email: h.b.zakir@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7935

Operations

For general operations enquiries please contact us on +44 (0)20 7106 1203.

Catherine Osley

Catherine Osley

Finance and Operations Manager

Room: NAB 3.01
Email: c.osley@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1216

Chloe Gilzean

Chloe Gilzean

Office Coordinator

Room: NAB Reception 3rd Floor
Email: c.a.gilzean@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7855

Female silhouette

Vacancy

Office Coordinator

Room: NAB Reception 3rd Floor
Email: tbc@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)203 486 2947

Department Manager

Joanne Hay

Joanne Hay

Department Manager - Strategic Planning and Development

Room: NAB 4.36
Email: j.hay@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6249

Other academic and research staff

Emeriti and visiting staff

Emeriti

Professor Peter Abell

Professor Peter Abell

Emeritus Professor of Management

Professor Ian Angell

Professor Ian Angell

Emeritus Professor of Information Systems 

Professor Gautam Appa

Professor Gautam Appa

Emeritus Professor of Operational Research 

Dr James Backhouse

Dr James Backhouse

Emeritus Reader of Information Systems 

 

Professor Richard Hyman

Professor Richard Hyman

Emeritus Professor of Industrial Relations

Professor Ailsa Land

Professor Ailsa Land

Emeritus Professor of Operational Research 

Professor Frank Land

Professor Frank Land

Emeritus Professor of Information Systems 

Professor David Metcalf

Professor David Metcalf

Emeritus Professor of Industrial Relations

Professor Larry Phillips

Professor Larry Phillips 

Emeritus Professor of Operational Research 

Professor Jonathan Rosenhead

Professor Jonathan Rosenhead

Emeritus Professor of Operational Research 

Professor Paul Williams

Professor Paul Williams

Emeritus Professor of Operational Research 


Visiting Professors

King-J-200x200

Professor John Leslie King 

William Warner Bishop Collegiate Professor of Information and Professor of Information, School of Information

Faculty Group: Information Systems and Innovation

Owen-G-200x200

Sir Geoffrey Owen

Faculty Group: Managerial Economics & Strategy


Senior Visiting Fellows

Ruth Kaufman

Ms Ruth Kaufman

 

Dr Susanna Khavul

Dr Susanna Khavul

 

 

Research staff

Rachel Alexander

Dr Rachel Alexander

Research Officer

Marta Coelho

Dr Marta Coelho

Research Associate 

Chiara DePoli

Chiara De Poli

Research Assistant 

Guest Teachers

Dr Haider Ali 

Dr Christian Busch 

Chia-Chi Chang

Dr Eddy Donnelly

Raquel Campos Gallego

Dr Andri Georgiadou 

Vincent Hotyat

Dr David Jarrett

Professor John Kelly

Dr Eleni Lioliou 

Dr Alicia Mejia-Salazar

David Newton

Revi Panidha

Diogo Salgado Baptista

Dr Steve Smithson

Katalin Szemerdi

PhD students