Fabian_Window_6947a_1366x768_16-9_sRGBe

Visiting and Emeritus professors and academics


This is a list of Visiting Professors and Centennial Professors and of Visiting and Emeritus Academics of the Economics Department.

Visiting Professors and Centennial Professors 

OliverHart400w

Professor Oliver Hart
Visiting Centennial Professor

PerKrusell400w

Professor Per Krusell
Centennial Professor

Email: p.krusell@lse.ac.uk
Courses taught: EC442 Macroeconomics for MRes Students

Eliana-La-Ferrera400

Professor Eliana La Ferrara
BP Centennial Professor

Courses taught: EC535 Development Economics for Research Students

TorstenPersson400w

Professor Torsten Persson
Centennial Professor

Email: t.persson@lse.ac.uk
Courses taught: EC540 Political Economy

Visiting Academics

Andrew-Bernard400

Professor Andrew Bernard
Visiting Professor of Economics

Email: a.bernard2@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.2.27A

giammario-impullitti

Dr Giammario Impullitti
Visiting Associate Professor

Email: g.impullitti@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.4.16

Emeritus Academics

MeghnadDesai400w

Professor the Lord Meghnad Desai
Emeritus Professor of Economics

LucienFoldes400w

Professor Lucien P Foldes
Emeritus Professor of Economics

Email:l.foldes@lse.ac.uk

RichardJackman400w

Professor Richard Jackman
Emeritus Professor of Economics

Email: r.jackman@lse.ac.uk       
Room number: 32L.1.27      
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7499

RichardLayard400w

Professor Lord Richard Layard
Emeritus Professor of Economics
Wellbeing Programme Director at CEP

Email: r.layard@lse.ac.uk
Room number: 32L.2.13
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7048 

Research Impact Case Study: Making personal happiness and wellbeing a goal of public policy

AlanMarin400w

Mr Alan Marin
Emeritus Academic

Email: a.marin@lse.ac.uk

JimThomas400w

Mr Jim Thomas
Emeritus Reader in Economics
Research Associate at STICERD

Email: j.thomas@lse.ac.uk

ChristineWhitehead400w

Professor Christine Whitehead
Emeritus Professor of Housing Economics
Associate at Spatial Economics Research Centre (SERC)

Email: c.m.e.whitehead@lse.ac.uk
Room number: STC.514
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7527

Faculty Profile in the Economics Annual Review 2011-2012.