Bright Lights (2)

Student Experience Ambassadors

giving you the opportunity to plan student events 

Who are Student Experience Ambassadors (SEA)?

Student Experience Ambassadors (SEA) are groups of Undergraduate students recruited by the department to organise events by students for students.

The events are supported both in planning, idea development and financially by the department and range from social to academic.

The SEA group(s) are empowered to create ideas that they believe their fellow students would be interested in.

The Process 

See the process for planning a student event here.

Events held this academic year - 2019/20

Friday 8th November 2019 - Film Night

Free film night.  Pizza, drinks and the showing of The Man Who Knew Infinity 

Friday 22nd November 2019 - Film Night

Friday 22nd November 2019 from 6pm onwards. Free pizza and drinks plus the showing of Bridesmaids

Pub Quiz 31st January 2020

Our first Lent term event will be a pub quiz. This will take place on Friday 31/01/2020 from 6 pm onward at LSE George IV private bar. 

We encourage you to sign up early as places are limited and will be assigned on a first come first serve basis. Deadline for sign up is 5pm Monday 27th January. We look forward to seeing many of you there

Friday 28th February 2020 - Movie Night

Friday 28th February 2020 6pm onwards. Free pizza and drinks plus the showing of the Movie Hidden Figures

 

How can I contact an SEA representative

Nihara Warawita - N.S.Warawita@lse.ac.uk

Vinoja Ravindran - V.Ravindran@lse.ac.uk

Khumiso Letlhogie - K.Letlhogile@lse.ac.uk

Jennifer Michel - J.Michel@lse.ac.uk

Nieranjinie Deivamani - N.Deivamani@lse.ac.uk

How can I join? 

The department will look to recruit new SEA groups very early in MT and hope that the groups will produce many new and exciting activities for the Department of Statistics students.

If you are interested in being part of the SEA group then please contact Steve Ellis via s.j.ellis@lse.ac.uk

This is open to all UG students although there will be limited places on this initiative.