North American Advisory Board

The commitment and expertise of leading US and Canadian LSE alumni are helping to further the vision, position and ambition of the School in North America.

The North American Advisory Board (NAAB) is providing the School with a structured approach to obtaining advice from its leading alumni in the US and Canada on developing the relationship between LSE and the region.

The Board is made up of alumni and friends in North America and is chaired by Firoz Lalji (BSc Economics 1969).

Board members:

Mr Arjun Aggarwal (BSc Accounting & Finance 1989) Managing Director, HealthScape Advisors LLC
Mr Thomas N Allen (Cert Legal Studies 1963) Chairman, The Clovelly Corporation
Mr Jason M Barnett (MSc Government 1989) Vice Chairman, RexCorp Realty
Mr David Bizer (General Course 1982) Managing Partner, Jasper Ridge Partners
Mr George D D Davidson, (General Course 1971), Managing Director, HSBC Bank, Hong Kong
Mr William F Duhamel (BSc Economic History 1982) Managing Member, Route One Investment Company, LP
Mr Stewart A Feldman (General Course 1974) General Partner, Capstone Associated Services Ltd
Mr Howell L Ferguson (LLM 1978) Chairman, Lykes Brothers
Mr Conrad M Foa (MSc Economics 1964) Chairman, Foa & Son Corp
Mr Steven Glick,(General Course 1977, MSc 1980) Principal of GPG Properties
Mr Simon W Glover (BSc Economics 1980) Partner, Merit Commodity Partners
Mr Jeffrey A Goldstein (General Course 1976) Managing Director, Hellman & Friedman LLC
Mr David Heleniak (MSc Economics 1969) Senior Advisor, Morgan Stanley
Ms Kathleen M Kelley (General Course 1986) Portfolio Manager, Queen Anne's Gate Capital Management, LLC
Mr John J Kerr Jr (BSc Economic History 1971) Retired Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
Mr Rishi Khosla (MSc Accounting & Finance 1997) Trustee, New Philanthropy Capital
Dr Malcolm D Knight (MSc Economics 1968, PhD Economics 1972) Distinguished Fellow, Center for International Governance Innovation
Mr Firozali Lalji (BSc Economics 1969) President & CEO, Zones, Inc.
Ms Deborah M Lehr (General Course 1965) Director, The Paulson Institute
Mr Alan S MacDonald (MSc Economics 1968) Vice Chairman, Citibank
Mr Shoaib A Makani, (BSC 2006 Government), CEO, Keep Truckin
Mr J Patrick Michaels Jr (General Course 1965) Chairman & CEO, Communications Equity Associates
Mr Michael B Miller (General Course 1981) Managing Director, Bel Air Investment Advisors LLC
Mr Richard W Nesbitt  (MSc Accounting 1986) Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, World Markets, Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce
Mr James B Nicholson (MSc Economics 1968) President & CEO, PVS Chemicals Inc
Mr Richard Oram (MSc Economics 1977, MSc Economics 1978) President & CEO Oram Associates
Mr Anthony J Paduano, (MSC 1981 Government), Partner, Paduano & Weintraub LLP
Mr Michael A Peterson (MSc International Relations 1992) President & Co-Founder, GPX Enterprises, Inc.
Mr John C Phelan (General Course 1985) Managing Principal, MSD Capital, LP
Mr Fernandez Quiroz Robles (MSc Economics 1981) CEO - Retired, Citigroup Institutional Clients Group, Mexico & Latin America
Mr Stephen M Rogers, (MSC 1987 Economic History), Marketing Research Analyst, Georgia Institute of Technology
Mr Kenneth B Rotman (General Course 1987, MSc International Relations 1989) Co-CEO and Managing Director, Clairvest Group Ltd
Ms Emily C Sharko (Diploma Economics 1996) Principal, Park Hill Group
Mr Bedi A Singh (Bsc Economics 1980) Chief Financial Officer, News Corporation
Mr George Soros  (BSc Philosophy 1951, MSc Philosophy 1954) Chairman, Soros Fund Management
Ms Marvelle Sullivan Berchtold (MSC Government 2002, SSC 2003) Founder & CEO, Marvelle Co LLC
Mr James E Thomas (MSc Economics 1983) Managing Partner, Thomas, McNerney & Partners LLC
Ms Hilary F Till (MSc Statistics and Mathematics 1987) Principal, Premia Research LLC
Ms Barbara J Trebbi, (Diploma Accounting and Finance 1988), General Partner, Mercator Asset Management
Mr Bruce G Tuchman (MSc International Relations 1993) President, AMC/Sundance Channel Global Networks
Mr David M Wah (BSc Economics 1986) Managing Director, Credit Suisse First Boston Ltd