banner option 2

Department of Finance staff

 

The LSE Department of Finance is one of the leading Finance groups in Europe. Profiles and contact details for all of our staff can be found below. The Department's policy of recruiting the best academics from around the world is reflected in our international and diverse faculty.

Finance faculty

Agrawal

Dr Ashwini Agrawal
PhD, University of Chicago

Assistant Professor of Finance

Anderson

Professor Ron Anderson
PhD, University of Michigan

Emeritus Professor of Finance

Ulf Axelson

Professor Ulf Axelson
PhD, Carnegie Mellon University

Professor of Finance and Private Equity

Balloch

Dr Cynthia Balloch
PhD Columbia University

Assistant Professor of Finance

Bertero2

Dr Elisabetta Bertero
PhD, LSE

Lecturer in Finance

Burkart

Professor Mike Burkart
PhD, LSE

Professor of Finance

Georgy Chabakauri

Dr Georgy Chabakauri
PhD, London Business School

Associate Professor of Finance

Thummim Cho

Dr Thummim Cho
PhD, Harvard University

Assistant Professor of Finance

Vicente Cunat

Dr Vicente Cuñat
PhD, LSE

Associate Professor of Finance

Danielsson

Dr Jon Danielsson
PhD, Duke University

Reader in Finance;
Director, Systemic Risk Centre

Dasgupta2

Professor Amil Dasgupta
PhD, Yale University

Professor of Finance

Ferreira2

Professor Daniel Ferreira
PhD, University of Chicago

Professor of Finance
Head of Department

GonzalezUribe

Dr Juanita Gonzalez-Uribe
PhD, Columbia University

Assistant Professor of Finance

Jenter

Professor Dirk Jenter
PhD, Harvard University

Professor of Finance

Julliard2

Dr Christian Julliard
PhD, Princeton University

Associate Professor of Finance

Kondor

Professor Peter Kondor
PhD, LSE

Professor of Finance

Lopes-Cocco

Dr Paula Lopes-Cocco
PhD, Boston University

Associate Professorial Lecturer

Lou

Dr Dong Lou
PhD, Yale University

Associate Professor of Finance

Makarov

Dr Igor Makarov
PhD, MIT

Associate Professor of Finance

Martin

Professor Ian Martin
PhD, Harvard University

Professor of Finance

Oehmke

Professor Martin Oehmke
PhD, Princeton University

Professor of Finance

Paravisini

Professor Daniel Paravisini
PhD, MIT

Professor of Finance

Peng2

Dr Cameron Peng
PhD, Yale University

Assistant Professor of Finance

Christopher Polk

Professor Christopher Polk
PhD, University of Chicago

Professor of Finance

Rahi

Dr Rohit Rahi
PhD, Stanford University

Associate Professor of Finance

RayW

Dr Walker Ray
PhD, UC Berkeley

Assistant Professor of Finance

Romualdo

Dr Domingos Romualdo
PhD, Harvard University

Senior Lecturer in Practice

Head and shoulders portrait of Dr Huan Tang, Assistant Professor in the Department of Finance

Dr Huan Tang
PhD, HEC Paris

Assistant Professor of Finance

Vayanos2

Professor Dimitri Vayanos
PhD, MIT

Professor of Finance
Director, Financial Markets Group

Varela

Dr Liliana Varela
PhD, Paris School of Economics

Assistant Professor of Finance

Michela Verardo

Dr Michela Verardo
PhD, University of Rochester

Associate Professor of Finance

Webb

Professor David Webb
PhD, LSE

Professor of Finance

Kathy Yuan

Professor Kathy Yuan
PhD, MIT

Professor of Finance

Zhong

Dr Hongda Zhong
PhD, University of Minnesota

Assistant Professor of Finance

Zigrand

Dr Jean-Pierre Zigrand
PhD, University of Chicago

Associate Professor of Finance;
Co-Director, Financial Markets Group
Director, Systemic Risk Centre

Visiting Lecturers

Andrikog

Dr Angie Adrikogiannapoulou

Visiting Lecturer in Finance

Nosbusch

Dr Yves Nosbusch

Visiting Lecturer in Finance

Paul

Dr Jojo Paul

Visiting Lecturer in Finance

Walther

Dr Ansgar Walther

Visiting Lecturer in Finance

Class teachers

Aghdasi

Bijan Aghdasi
Teaching: FM402

Contact: b.aghdasi@lse.ac.uk

Baltas

Konstantinos Baltas
Teaching: FM101

Contact:

BChen

Benjamin Chen
Teaching: FM101

Contact: b.chen22@lse.ac.uk

Juan Chen

Joanne Chen
Teaching: FM101

Contact: j.chen64@lse.ac.uk

Clark

Dr James Clark
PhD, University of Exeter

Course Tutor

Contact: j.p.clark@lse.ac.uk

Blank silhouette

Alex Dickerson
Teaching: FM442

Contact: a.m.dickerson@lse.ac.uk

Greiner

Chris Greiner
Teaching: FM213

Contact: c.greiner@lse.ac.uk

YangGuo

Yang Guo
Teaching: FM212

Contact: y.guo29@lse.ac.uk

Head and shoulders portrait of Magnus Hjortfors-Irie, PhD student in the Department of Finance

Magnus Hjortfors Irie
Teaching: FM213 & FM300

Contact: d.m.hjortfors-irie@lse.ac.uk

Jiantao Huang

Jiantao Huang
Teaching: FM441

Contact: j.huang27@lse.ac.uk

XinchenMa

Xinchen Ma
Teaching: FM212

Contact: x.ma25@lse.ac.uk

Head and shoulders portrait of Mark Morley, PhD student in the Department of Finance

Mark Morley
Teaching: FM213

Contact: m.morley1@lse.ac.uk

Blank silhouette

Min Park
Teaching: FM431M & FM431L

Contact: m.k.park@lse.ac.uk

RRogers

Robert Rogers
Teaching: FM212

Contact: r.rogers@lse.ac.uk

Blank silhouette

Cristina Scherrer
Teaching: FM213

Contact: c.scherrer@lse.ac.uk

Head and shoulders portrait of Jiahong Shi, PhD student in the Department of Finance

Jiahong Shi
Teaching: FM300

Contact: j.shi26@lse.ac.uk

Ran Shi

Ran Shi
Teaching: FM413

Contact: r.shi1@lse.ac.uk

Irina-Eusignia Stanciu

Irina Stanciu
Teaching: FM429

Contact: i.stanciu@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Taburet

Arthur Taburet
Teaching: FM212

Contact: a.r.taburet@lse.ac.uk

Tang-Y

Yanhuan Tang
Teaching: FM213

Contacty.tang21@lse.ac.uk

Tian

Jiaxing Tian
Teaching: FM212

Contact: j.tian4@lse.ac.uk

Xiao

Song Xiao
Teaching: FM213

Contact: s.xiao2@lse.ac.uk

Head and shoulders portrait of Zheyuan Yang, PhD student in the Department of Finance

Zheyuan Yang
Teaching: FM300

Contact: z.yang18@lse.ac.uk

Xiang Yin

Xiang Yin
Teaching: FM300 & FM431M

Contact: x.yin5@lse.ac.uk

Blank silhouette

Cindy Zheng
Teaching: FM431M

Contact: x.zheng25@lse.ac.uk

Administrative staff

Barette

Alissa Barette
Course Administrator
Contact: a.barette@lse.ac.uk

Batley

Victoria Batley
Teaching Manager; Faculty Affairs Manager
Contact: room OLD 3.04; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7316; email v.batley@lse.ac.uk

Beswick

Flo Beswick
Course Administrator
Contact: f.beswick@lse.ac.uk

Silhouette

Helen Broad
Course Administrator
Contact: Finance@lse.ac.uk

Bethany Bloomer

Bethany Bloomer
BSc Finance Programme Manager
Contact: room OLD 3.06; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7318; 
email b.a.bloomer@lse.ac.uk

Morag Brocklehurst

Morag Brocklehurst
Associate Programme Director, MSc Finance and Economics
Contact: room OLD M2.14; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7675; email m.j.brocklehurst@lse.ac.uk

Rhys Cadman

Rhys Cadman
Head of Recruitment and Admissions; Programme Manager, MSc Finance and Economics
Contact: room OLD 3.06; tel +44 (0)20 7955 6094; email r.d.cadman@lse.ac.uk

Silhouette

Brenda Clarkson-Williams
Administrator
Contact: room OLD 2.02; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7738; email b.clarkson-williams@lse.ac.uk

Comben2

Mary Comben
Student Services Manager; Programme Manager, MSc Risk and Finance; Programme Manager, PhD Finance
Contact: room OLD 3.05; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7739; email m.comben@lse.ac.uk

StLawrence

Matthew Gaisford St Lawrence
Course Administrator
Contact: m.gaisford-st-lawrence@lse.ac.uk

Jasper Heeks

Jasper Heeks
Senior Admissions Officer
Contact: room OLD 3.06; tel +44 (0)20 7107 5048; email j.heeks@lse.ac.uk

Joe Meegan

Joe Meegan
Web Development & Production Officer
Contact:
j.d.meegan@lse.ac.uk

Elisabeth Mincin

Liz Mincin
Course Administrator
Contact:
e.c.mincin@lse.ac.uk

Morais

Ricardo Morais
Graduate Intern
Contact: r.morais@lse.ac.uk

PerryC

Catherine Perry
Programme Manager, MSc Finance (Full-time) and MSc Finance and Private Equity
Contact: room OLD 3.05; tel +44 (0)20 7106 1280; email c.perry2@lse.ac.uk

Rai

Neesha Rai
Associate Programme Director, MSc Finance (Part-time programme)
Contact: room OLD M2.12; tel +44 (0)20 7849 4651; email n.rai3@lse.ac.uk

Osmana Raie

Osmana Raie
Departmental Manager
Contact: room OLD 3.01; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7324; email o.raie@lse.ac.uk

Head and shoulders portrait of Stuti Sahajpal, Associate Programme Director for MSc Finance

Stuti Sahajpal

Associate Programme Director, MSc Finance (Full-time programme), MSc Finance and Private Equity
Contact: s.sahajpal@lse.ac.uk

Simon Tuck

Simon Tuck
Finance Officer
Contact: room OLD 3.02; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7843; email s.tuck1@lse.ac.uk

Williams

Grace Williams
Administrative Assistant
Contact: room OLD 3.06; tel +44 (0)20 7955 6206

 

Research students

Twitter

LSE Finance LSEfinance

RT @LSEalumni: Some autumnal sunshine falls on Lincoln Inn Fields this afternoon. 🌤️ 🍂 https://t.co/u4Mkh73NnQ

2 days ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

LSE Finance LSEfinance

RT @LSEInequalities: 📢Registration is now open for the next #III seminar 'Is Inequality a Side Effect of Central Bank Independence?' on Tue…

2 days ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

Contact us

Telephone

Telephone +44 (0)20 7955 7736

Fax +44 (0)20 7242 1394

Email

General enquiries finance@lse.ac.uk

Address View on Google maps

Department of Finance, Old Building, London School of Economics and Political Science, Houghton Street, London WC2A 2AE