Office hours

Office hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department.

These are the times at which you will be able to find lecturers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers hold their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Please note that office hours will resume in October 2018.

Faculty office hours.

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

Wed 15:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
LSE Life
(wks 1 - 2, wks 4 - 6, wk 8, wks 10 & 11)

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
COL.4.15  

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Wed 12:30 - 13:30
(wks 1, 3, 6 - 8, 10 & 11)

Wed 14:30 - 14:40
(wk 9)

Thu 15:30 - 16:30
(wk 1)

Thu 16:00 - 17:00
(wk 4)

Thu 12:30-13:30
(wks 2 - 4, 6 - 11)

or by email appointment

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1 - 7, 9,11)

Fri 13:30 - 14:30
(wks 2 - 11)

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1 - 3, 5 - 11)

or by email appointment

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

On Sabbatical

g.r.brightwell@lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Tue 15:30 - 16:30

Thu 14:30-15:30

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

Fri 15:00 - 17:00

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

Tue 08:00 - 10:00 
(wks 2,3 & 9)

Tue 10:00 - 12:00
(wk 6)

Thu 10:00 - 12:00
(wks 1,4,8,10 & 11)

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

Tue 14:30 - 16:30

p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.08

Thu 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 1)

Fri 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 2)       

Wed 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 3 - 10)

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Mon 15:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
COL.3.07

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Kirsch

COL.2.08

Wed 14:30 - 15:30 
Thu 15:30 - 16:30

R.Kirsch1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 2 - 11)
COL.4.13

Fri 12:00 - 14:00
(wk 1)
COL.4.13

Fri 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre LSE Life

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Tue 14:00 - 16:00

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.04

By email appointment (wks 4 & 6)

Tue 13:30 - 15:30
(wks 5, 8 - 11)

Thur 13:30 - 15:30
wk 7

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

 COL.4.06

On Sabbatical - by
appointment only

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

Tue 15:30 - 17:30

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

Mon 14:00 - 16:00
wk 3 & 4

Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(wk 5)       

Mon 16:00 - 18:00
(wks 6 - 9)

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

By email appointment

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

Wed 12:30 - 13:30

Fri 13:30 - 14:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

Tue 12:30 - 14:30
(wks 1 - 10)
COL.3.04

Thu 15:00 - 16:00
(wks 1 - 3, 5 - 10)
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

On sabbatical

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

On sabbatical

b.von-stengel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
COL.3.09

Wed 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre
LSE Life 

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

Thu 10:30 - 12:30

 

l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

On sabbatical

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

Mon 15:30 - 16:30
COL.4.14

Tue 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

Thu 12:30 - 13:30
COL.4.14

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Fri 14:30 - 16:30

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

By email appointment

Mon 14:00 - 17:30 
(wk 1)

Wed 16:30 - 17:30
(wk 3)

Tue 16:30 - 17:30
(wks 6,7,9 & 10)

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk

 


Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the class teachers in our Department. These will take place in COL.3.05, unless a different room is specified. 

The Maths Support Centre takes place in COL.2.01 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and in LSE LIFE on Wednesday and Friday. In the Summer Term, all sessions will take place in COL.2.01.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in any other groups on the same course. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

Please note that office hours will resume in October 2018.

Class teacher office hours

Teacher

Course

 Times

Email

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
COL.3.05

Thu 14:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01 

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA203
MA207
MA209

Mon 13:00 - 14:00
Thu 17:00 - 18:00
Fri 17:00 - 18:00
COL.3.05

Tue 14:00 - 15:00 
Maths Support Centre COL.2.01

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA212

Mon 12:30 - 13:30
COL.3.05

Wed 14:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
LSE Life

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Rowland Bennett

MA107

Fri 12:00 - 13:00
COL.3.05

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
LSE Life

r.t.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA100
MA107

Mon 11:00 - 12:00
Thu 11:00 - 12:00

p.chan@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103

Fri 13:00 - 14:00
COL.5.13

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Jan Corsten

MA203
MA210

Thu 15:00 - 16:00

j.corsten@lse.ac.uk

Attila Dankovics

MA100

Mon 15:30 - 16:30
COL.3.05

Mon 14:00 - 15:00 
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

a.j.dankovics@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Fedele

MA100

Wed 12:00 - 13:00

e.fedele@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100

Mon 11:00 - 12:00
COL.3.05

Fri 14:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
LSE Life

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Nóra Frankl

MA103

Mon 11:00 - 12:00
(wk 6)

Fri 14:00 - 15:00
(wks 2 - 4, 6-11)

n.frankl@lse.ac.uk

Dr Anastasia Kakou

MA107

Fri 10:00 - 11:00
COL.5.13

 a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Eng Keat Hng

MA100

Fri 10:00 - 11:00
COL.3.05

Mon 14:00 - 16:00
Thu 15:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

e.hng@lse.ac.uk

Edin Husic

MA231

Thu 12:45 - 13:45

 e.husic@lse.ac.uk

Eleni Katirtzoglou

MA212 

Tue 14:00 - 15:00

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Cedric Koh

MA212

Tue 13:00 - 14:00
(wk 7)

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
(wks 1-6, 8-11)

Z.Koh3@lse.ac.uk

David Kohan Marzagao

MA100

Tue 14:30 - 15:30

d.kohan-marzagao@lse.ac.uk

Siri Kouletsis

MA100

Thu 16:30 - 17:30
COL.3.05

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
LSE Life

s.i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Boris Krippa

MA107
MA203

Mon 14:00 - 16:00
COL.3.05

Tue 15:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

b.krippa@lse.ac.uk

Stanislav Kučera

MA100

Wed 10:30 - 11:30

s.kucera@lse.ac.uk

Dr Asuka Kumon

MA103

Fri 14:00 - 15:00

a.kumon@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA100

Thu 15:30 - 16:30

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

Fri 11:00 - 12:00
COL.3.05

Thu 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Dr Alicia Mejia-Salaza

MA231

Mon 13:00 - 14:00

a.mejia-salazar@lse.ac.uk

Dr Amal Merhi

MA100

Thu 13:30 - 14:30

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Bento Natura

MA212


Thu 12:00 - 14:00
(wk 2)

Thu 09:00 - 11:00
(wks 3 - 11)

 

b.natura@lse.ac.uk

Laurence O'Toole

MA231

Tue 12:00 - 13:00
Tue 15:00 - 16:00

l.otoole@lse.ac.uk

Raymond Pang

MA100

Thu 11:00 - 12:00

 R.Pang@lse.ac.uk

José Pedraza-Ramirez

 

Wed 11:00 - 12:00
(wks 3,5,7,9,11)

J.M.Pedraza-Ramirez@lse.ac.uk 

Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

Mon 16:30 - 17:30
Thu 16:30 - 17:30

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Danny Scarponi

MA212

Fri 11:30 - 12:30

 

Amedeo Sgueglia

MA100

Wed 09:30 - 10:30

a.sgueglia@lse.ac.uk

Weiguan Wang

MA100

Tue 13:00 - 14:00

w.wang34@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tony Whelan

MA103
MA211

Tue 15:30 - 16:30
COL.3.05
(weeks 2 - 4, 6 - 11)

Thu 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01
(weeks 2 - 4, 6 - 11)

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Wittur

MA301

Tue 10:00 - 11:00

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

Thu 09:00 - 11:00

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk 

Kaifeng Zhou

MA100

Mon 12:00 - 13:00

K.Zhou3@lse.ac.uk