Office hours

Office hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department

FROM MONDAY 16th MARCH, THERE WILL BE CHANGES TO THE PROVISION OF OFFICE HOURS AND THE MATHS SUPPORT CENTRE. PLEASE WATCH THIS SPACE FOR FURTHER UPDATES.

These are the times at which you will be able to find lecturers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

If you need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Office hours run during term time from Week 1 to Week 11.

A number of academic staff and class teachers hold their office hours in the Maths Support Centre

The Maths Support Centre will be closed from Week 10 (Mon 23rd March). Please check the Moodle pages for updates from your course convenors about online support.

Click here to access Class Teachers Office Hours

Faculty Office Hours:

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Ahmad Abdi

COL.2.03

Online via email appointment

a.abdi1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

Online via email appointment

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Online via email appointment

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Sabbatical

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

Online via email appointment

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

Online via email appointment

g.r.brightwell@lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Sabbatical

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

Online via email appointment

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

Sabbatical

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

Online via email appointment

p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.04

Online via email appointment

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Online via email appointment

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Kirsch

COL.2.11

Online via email appointment

Book via StudentHub

r.kirsch1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

Online via email appointment

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Prof Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Online via email appointment

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.08

Online via email appointment

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Dr Neil Olver

COL.2.08

Online via email appointment

n.olver@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL.4.06

Online via email appointment

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

Sabbatical

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Prof Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

Sabbatical 

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

Online via email appointment

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

Online via email appointment

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

Online via email appointment

Book via StudentHub

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

Online via email appointment

Book via StudentHub

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

Online via email appointment

b.von-stengel@lse.ac.uk

Prof Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

Online via email appointment

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

Online via email appointment

 l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

Online via email appointment

Book via Student Hub

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr Victor Verdugo

COL.2.11

Online via email appointment

v.verdugo@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

Online via email appointment

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Nicola Wittur

COL.2.11

Online via email appointment

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Online via email appointment

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

Online via email appointment

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk


Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the class teachers in our Department. These will take place in COL.3.05, unless a different room is specified. Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers help students in any other groups on the same course. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office (COL.4.01) or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

The Maths Support Centre will be closed from Week 10 (Mon 23rd March). Please check the Moodle pages for updates from your course convenors about online support.

MA100

MA100

NameRoomDayHour

Abdulla Al-Othman

COL.2.01

Wed 

11:30 - 12:30 

COL.2.01

Thu

14:00 - 16:00

Dr Philip Chan

COL.3.05

Tue

15:30 - 16:30

Dr Sam Fendrich

COL.3.05

Mon 

11:00 - 12:00

COL.2.01

Mon

14:00 - 16:00

Cedric Koh

COL.3.05

Thu

11:30 - 12:30

Siri Kouletsis

COL.3.05

Fri

12:00 - 13:00

Dr Maria Molina-Domene

 

COL.3.05

Tue

10:30 - 11:30

COL.2.01

Mon 

14:00 - 15:00

Kamila Nowakowicz

COL.3.05

Fri

15:00 - 16:00

Dr Emilio Pierro

COL.3.05

Wed

11:30 - 12:30

Ruilan Wang

COL.3.05

Tue

10:30 - 11:30

Aled Williams

 

COL.3.05

Tue 

14:00 - 15:00

COL.2.01

Tue 

15:00 - 16:00

Dr George Zouros

COL.2.01

Mon

15:00 - 16:00

COL.3.05

Thu

09:30 - 10:30

MA103

MA103

NameRoomDayHour

Dr Nicholas Cron

COL.5.13

Tue

13.30 - 15.30 

Dr Asuka Kumon

COL.2.01

Mon (except wk 9)

15:00 - 16:00 

COL.2.01

Mon (16th March only)

14:00 - 15:00

COL.3.05

Fri

17:00 - 18:00

Dr Emilio Pierro

COL.2.01

Mon

14:00 - 16:00

COL.3.05

Wed

11:30 - 12:30

Dr Tony Whelan

COL.3.05

Tue

12:15 - 13:15

COL.2.01

Thu

14:00 - 15:00

Xinyi Xu

COL.3.05

Thu

16:30 - 17:30

MA110

MA110

NameRoomDayOffice Hour

Dr Sally Barton 

LSE LIFE

Wed

14:00 - 16:00

MA203

MA203

NameRoomDayHour

Eng Keat Hng

COL.2.01

Tue

14:00 - 16:00

Amedeo Sgueglia

COL.3.05

Mon

14.30-15.30

LSE LIFE

Fri

14:00 - 16:00

MA207

MA207

 NameRoomDay Hour 

Rowland Bennett

COL.3.05

Fri

13:30 - 14:30

Justin Gwee

COL.3.05

Thu

15:00 - 16:00

Dr Emilio Pierro

 

COL.2.01

Mon

14:00 - 16:00

COL.3.05

Wed

11:30 - 12:30

MA209

MA209

Name Room Day Hour

Dr Boris Krippa

COL.3.05

Fri

14:00 - 15:00

Amedeo Sgueglia

COL.3.05

Mon

14.30-15.30

LSE LIFE

Fri

14:00 - 16:00

MA210

MA212

NameRoomDayHour

Dr Tony Whelan

COL.3.05

Tue

12:15 – 13:15

COL.2.01

Thu

14:00 - 15:00 

MA212

NameRoomDayHour

Dr Sally Barton

LSE LIFE

Wed 

14:00 - 16:00

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL.2.01

Tue

15:00 - 16:00

COL.3.05

Th
(except wk 7)

13:00 - 14:00

COL.2.01

Thu
(except wk 7)

14:00 - 16:00

Dr Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

COL.3.05

Fri

11:30 - 12:30

COL.2.01

Thu

15:00 - 16:00

Kieran Ryan

COL.3.05

Mon

11:30 - 12:30

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

COL.3.05

Fri

13:30 - 14:30

Danny Scarponi

COL.3.05

Fri

14:00 - 15:00

MA231

MA231

Name Room Day Hour 

Bento Natura

COL.3.05

Thu

09:00 - 11:00

Laurence O'Toole

COL.3.05

Tue

12:00 - 13:00

COL.3.05

Tue

15:00 - 16:00

MA300

MA300

NameRoom DayHour 

Peter Sozou

COL.3.05

Mon

15:30 - 16:30

MA319

NameRoom Day Hour  

Emilio Fedele

COL.3.05

Fri

12:30 - 13:30

MA322

MA321

NameRoom Day Hour 

Andrea Mambuca

COL.3.05

Thu 

16:00 - 17:00

MA332

MA332

Name  Room   Day   Hour 

Chhaya Trehan

COL.3.05

Fri 

13:30 - 14:30

MA429

MA429
NameRoom Day Hour 

Aras Selvi

COL.3.05

Thu

13:30 - 14:30