Office hours

Office hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department.

These are the times at which you will be able to find lecturers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers hold their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Faculty office hours.


Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

Fri 15:00 - 16:00

wks 2 - 11:
Mon 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Wk 1:
Tue 13:30 - 14:30
Wed 14:30 - 15:30

Wk 2:
Mon 14.30
Thu 11:00 - 12:00

Wk 3:
Tue14:30 - 15:30
Thu 11:00 - 12:00

Wk 4:
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
Fri 13:30 - 14:30

Wk 5:
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
Wed 10.30 - 11:30

Wk 6:
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
Wed 12:30 - 13:30

Wk 7:
Thu 11:00 - 12:00
Fri 13:30 - 14:30

Wk 8:
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
Wed 10:30 - 11:30

Wk 9:
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
Wed 12:30 - 13:30

Wk 10:  
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
Wed 12.30 - 13:30

Wk 11:
Thu 14:30 - 15:30

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Wk 1:
Tue 12:30 – 13:30
Thu 14:30 – 15:30

Wks 2 - 11:
Tue 11:30 – 12:30

Wks 2 - 5, 7 -11:
Thu 10:30 – 11:30

bookable on LFY

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

Wk 1: 
Wed 10:00 - 11:00
Fri 10:00 - 11:00

Wk 2 - 11:
Wed 10:30 - 11:30
Fri 10:30 - 11:30

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

wks 2 - 11:
Mon 15:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

g.r.brightwell@lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Tue 13:30-15:30

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

Mon 10.30-12.30

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

Tue 12:30 - 14:30

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

Tue 11:00 – 13:00

p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.08

Thu 12:30 - 13:30

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

wks 2 - 11
Fri 15:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre  LSE Life 

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Kirsch

COL.2.08

Wks 2 - 11:
Wed 14:30 - 15:30 
Thu 15:30 - 16:30

R.Kirsch1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

Wk 1:
Tue 11:30 - 13:30

Wks 2 - 10:
Thu 11:00 - 13:00

Wk 11:
Tue 12:30 - 15:30

Wks 2 - 11
Fri 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre LSE Life

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Tue 14:00 - 16:00

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.04

Wed 13:30 - 15:30

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

 COL.4.06

Mon: 11.30 - 12.30

Tue: 11:00-12:00
(except wk 6)

wks 2 - 11:
Tue 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

 

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

Wk 1:
Mon 15:00 - 17:00

Wk 2:
Wed 13:30 - 15:30

Wks 3 - 11:
Wed 11:00 - 13:00

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

Tue 15:00 - 17:00 
(except wks 2 & 8)

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

Thu 13:30 - 14:30

Fri 09:30 - 10:30

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

Wed 12:30 - 13:30

Fri 13:30 - 14:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

Wk 1:
Thu 15:30-16:30

Wks 2 - 11:
Thu 11:30-12:30

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

On sabbatical

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

On sabbatical

b.von-stengel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

On sabbatical

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

Thu 10:30 - 12:30

 

l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

Wed 11:45 – 13:45

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr Victor Verdugo

COL.2.08

Wed 11:00 - 13:00
(except wk 2)

 mailto:v.verdugo@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

Tue 12:30 – 13:30

Tue 15:30 – 16:30
COL.4.14

wks 2 - 10:
Tue 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Mon 14:30 - 16:30

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

Mon 16:30 - 17:30

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the class teachers in our Department. These will take place in COL.3.05, unless a different room is specified. 

The Maths Support Centre takes place in COL.2.01 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and in LSE LIFE on Wednesday and Friday. In the Summer Term, all sessions will take place in COL.2.01.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in any other groups on the same course. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

Class teacher office hours

Teacher

Course

 Times

Email

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

Thu 14:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01 

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA203
MA207
MA209

Mon 12:00-13:00

Thu 12:00 - 13:00 

Thu 17:00 - 18:00

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA212

Mon 12:30 - 13:30

Wed 14:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
LSE Life

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Rowland Bennett

MA107

 Statistics Only

r.t.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA100
MA107

Mon 11:00 - 12:00

Thu 11:00 - 12:00

p.chan@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103

Fri 13:00 - 14:00
COL.5.13

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Jan Corsten

MA203
MA210

Thu 16:30 - 17:30

j.corsten@lse.ac.uk

Attila Dankovics

MA100

Mon 15:30 - 16:30

Mon 14:00 - 15:00 
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

Wed 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre
LSE Life

a.j.dankovics@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Fedele

MA100

Wed 12:00 - 13:00

e.fedele@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100

Mon 11:00 - 12:00

Fri 14:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
LSE Life

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Nóra Frankl

MA103

Fri 14:00 - 15:00

n.frankl@lse.ac.uk

Dr Anastasia Kakou

MA107

 N/A

 a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Eng Keat Hng

MA100

Fri 10:00 - 11:00

e.hng@lse.ac.uk

Edin Husic

MA231

Thu 12:45 - 13:45

 e.husic@lse.ac.uk

Eleni Katirtzoglou

MA212 

Tue 14:00 - 15:00

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Cedric Koh

MA212

Tue 10:30 - 11:30

Z.Koh3@lse.ac.uk

David Kohan Marzagao

MA100

Tue 14:30 - 15:30

d.kohan-marzagao@lse.ac.uk

Siri Kouletsis

MA100

Fri 12:00 - 13:00

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
LSE Life

s.i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Boris Krippa

MA107
MA203

Fri 14:00 - 15:00

b.krippa@lse.ac.uk

Stanislav Kučera

MA100

Wed 10:30 - 11:30

s.kucera@lse.ac.uk

Dr Asuka Kumon

MA103

Fri 14:00 - 15:00

a.kumon@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA100

Thu 15:30 - 16:30

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

Fri 11:00 - 12:00

Thu 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre COL.2.01

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Dr Alicia Mejia-Salaza

MA231

Mon 13:00 - 14:00

a.mejia-salazar@lse.ac.uk

Dr Amal Merhi

MA100

Thu 13:30 - 14:30

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Bento Natura

MA212

Thu 09:00 - 10:00

b.natura@lse.ac.uk

Laurence O'Toole

MA231

Tue 12:00 - 13:00

Tue 15:00 - 16:00

l.otoole@lse.ac.uk

Raymond Pang

MA100

Thu 11:00 - 12:00

 R.Pang@lse.ac.uk

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

Fri 14:00 - 15:00 
Maths Support Centre 
LSE Life

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Danny Scarponi

MA212

Fri 11:30 - 12:30

 

Amedeo Sgueglia

MA100

Wed 09:30 - 10:30

a.sgueglia@lse.ac.uk

Weiguan Wang

MA100

Tue 13:00 - 14:00

w.wang34@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tony Whelan

MA103
MA211

Mon 16:30 - 17:30
COL.3.05

wks 1 - 11:
Thu 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Wittur

MA301

Thu 10:00 - 11:00

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

Thu 09:00 - 11:00

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk 

Kaifang Zhou

MA100

Mon 12:00 - 13:00

K.Zhou3@lse.ac.uk