Office hours

Office Hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the LSE Department of Mathematics office is closed. Contact faculty staff via email or visit your course Moodle page for online support.

The Class Teachers' office (COL.3.05) and the Maths Support Centre  are closed. Class teachers are providing online support until the Summer Term exams via the course Moodle forum and/or Zoom sessions. See the course Moodle pages for the Zoom links.

Click here to access Class Teachers Office Hours

Faculty Office Hours:

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Ahmad Abdi

COL.2.03

Friday 2pm - 4pm

a.abdi1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

Monday 18th May 9:30 - 11:30 am

See Moodle forum for Zoom links

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Available at mutually convenient times by Zoom: email Martin to arrange 

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Sabbatical

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

Online via email appointment

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

Online via email appointment

g.r.brightwell@lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Sabbatical

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

Tuesday 10:30 am-12:30pm

Zoom link on Course Moodle page

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

Sabbatical

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

Online via email appointment

p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.04

Online via email appointment

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Online via email appointment

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Kirsch

COL.2.11

Wednesday 4pm- 5pm

Friday
10am-11am

Book via StudentHub

r.kirsch1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

Tuesday
3pm-5pm

Online via email appointment and Moodle forum

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Prof Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Online via email appointment

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.08

Online via email appointment

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Dr Neil Olver

COL.2.08

Monday 9:30am - 10:30am 

Monday
2pm - 4pm

online via email appointment

bookable on studenthub

zoom links on moodle

n.olver@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL.4.06

Online via email appointment

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

Sabbatical

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Prof Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

Online via email appointment 

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

Online via email appointment

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

Tuesday 11:30am-12:30pm

Wednesday 11:30am-12:30pm

Online via email

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

Online via email appointment

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

Online via email appointment

Book via StudentHub

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

Online via email appointment

b.von-stengel@lse.ac.uk

Prof Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

Mentee queries: via email appointment

MA314 

(see Moodle forum for Zoom links)

Friday 22nd May 10-11am

Tuesday 26th May 10-11am

Wednesday 27th May
2-3pm

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

Online via email appointment

 l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

Online via email appointment

Book via Student Hub

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr Victor Verdugo

COL.2.11

Monday 2pm-3pm

Zoom link on Moodle course page

 

v.verdugo@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

For Mentees: online via email appointment

For students: online via forum queries

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Nicola Wittur

COL.2.11

Online via email appointment

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Monday
2pm - 4pm

Online via email appointment

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

Online via email appointment

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk


Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

See below for Summer Term Revision Hours.

For online support visit course Moodle page.

MA100

MA100

NameRevision HoursMethod of contact

Abdulla Al-Othman     

 

 

Dr Philip Chan

 

 

Dr Sam Fendrich

   

Cedric Koh

   

 

Siri Kouletsis

   

Dr Maria Molina-Domene

 

 

Kamila Nowakowicz

   

Ruilan Wang

   

Aled Williams

 

 

 

Dr George Zouros

 

 

MA103

MA103

NameRevision HoursMethod of contact

Dr Nicholas Cron

   

Dr Asuka Kumon

 

 

Dr Emilio Pierro

 

 

 

Dr Tony Whelan

 

 

Xinyi Xu

   

MA110

MA110

NameRoomDayOffice Hour

Dr Sally Barton 

 

 

 

MA203

MA203

NameRevision HoursMethod of contact

Abdulla Al-Othman

   

Eng Keat Hng

 

 

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

   

Amedeo Sgueglia

 

 

MA207

MA207

 NameRevision hoursMethod of contact 

Rowland Bennett

 

 

Justin Gwee

 

 

Dr Emilio Pierro

 

 

 

 

 

MA209

MA209

Name Revision hoursMethod of contact 

Dr Boris Krippa

 

 

Amedeo Sgueglia

 

 

MA210

MA212

NameRevision HoursMethod of contact

Dr Tony Whelan

 

 

MA211

MA211
 NameRevision Hours  Method of contact

Dr Tony Whelan

   

MA212

NameRevision hoursMethod of contact

Dr Sally Barton

 

 

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

   

Dr Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

 

 

Kieran Ryan

   

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

   

Danny Scarponi

 

 

MA231

MA231

Name Revision Hours Method of Contact

Bento Natura

   

Laurence O'Toole

 

 

MA300

MA300

NameRevision HoursMethod of contact

Peter Sozou

   

MA319

NameRoom Day Hour  

Emilio Fedele

 

 

 

MA322

MA321

NameRoom Day Hour 

Andrea Mambuca

 

   

MA332

MA332

Name  Room   Day   Hour 

Chhaya Trehan

 

 

 

MA429

MA429
NameRoom Day Hour 

Aras Selvi