Office hours

Office hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department.

These are the times at which you will be able to find lecturers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers hold their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Faculty office hours

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

On leave

 p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Tue 13:30 - 14:30
Thu 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 1)

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
Fri 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 2)

Thu 13:30 - 15:30
(wk 3)

Mon 14:30 - 15:30
Wed 15:30 -16:30
(wk 4)

Wed 11:30 - 13:30
(wk 5)

or by email appointment

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1 - 2)

By email appointment
(wks 4 - 7)

 t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Norman Biggs

COL.3.15

By email appointment

 

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

On leave

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

Mon 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 2-7)

Fri 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 2-7)

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Thu 15:00 - 17:00
(wk 1)

By email appointment
(wks 2 - 7)

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

Thu 10:00 - 12:00
(wks 1-7)

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

By email appointment

 p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

Tue 10:30 - 12:30
(wk 1)

By email appointment
(wks 2 - 7)

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.08

Wed 12:30 - 13:30
(wks 1 & 2)

By email appointment
(wks 4 - 7)

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Mon 14:30 - 15:30
Thu 11:30 - 12:30
Fri 14:00 - 16:00
( wk 1)

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 2, 4 - 7)

or by email appointment

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

Tue 15:30 - 16:30
Fri 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 1)

Fri 15:00 - 17:00
(wks 2 & 3)

By email appointment
(wks 4 - 7)

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Tue 12:45 -14:45
(wks 1-7)

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.04

Thu 10:30 - 12:30
(wk 1)

Tue 13:30 - 15:30
(wks 2-7)

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Dr Xue Lu

COL.2.04

Mon 10:00 - 12:00
(wks 1-7)

x.lu7@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

 COL.4.06

Mon 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 1-5, 7-11)

Thu 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre, COL 2.01)

 a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

Tue 14:00 - 16:00
(wk 1)

Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(wks 2-7)

 k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

Wed 15:00 - 17:00
(wk 1)

Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(wk 2)

By email appointment
(wks 3-7)

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

By email appointment

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

Mon 11:30 - 12:30
Fri 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 1-11)

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

Thu 10:30 - 12:30
(wks 1 & 2)

Tue 10:30 - 12:30
(wk 3)

By email appointment
(wks 4-7)

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

Wed 14:00 - 15:00
(wk 1)

Mon 11:00 - 12:00
(wks 2 & 5)

Tue 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 3 & 4)

Tue 11:00 - 12:00
(wk 6)

Thu 11:00 - 12:00
(wk 7)

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

Fri 13:00 - 14:00
(wks 1-3)

Tue 15:00 - 16:00
(wk 3 & 4)

By email appointment
(wks 5 - 7)

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1, 2, 4)

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 3 & 5)

or by email appointment

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

Thu 10:30 - 12:30
(wks 1-7)

 

l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

Thu 10:00 - 12:00
(wk 1)

Tue 12:30 - 13:30
Thu 13:30 - 14:30
(wk 2)

Wed 10:00 - 12:00
(wk 4)

By email appointment
(wks 2, 3, 5-7)

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

Tue 14:30 - 15:30
Fri 13:30 - 14:30
(wk 1)

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
Wed 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 2 - 6)

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Sabbatical leave

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

By email appointment 

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk

 


Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the class teachers in our Department. These will take place in COL.3.05, unless a different room is specified. 

The Maths Support Centre takes place in COL.2.01 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and in LSE LIFE on Wednesday and Friday. In the Summer Term, all sessions will take place in COL.2.01.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in any other groups on the same course. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

Class teacher office hours

Teacher

Course

 Times

Email

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(wks 1-3)

Maths Support Centre, COL.2.01

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA203
MA207
MA208
MA317

n/a

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA212

Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(wks 1, 3, 4)

Maths Support Centre, COL.2.01

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Rowland Bennett

MA107

n/a

r.t.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA100
MA107

n/a

p.chan@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Chen

MA107

n/a

c.chen44@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA212

n/a

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Attila Dankovics

MA100

n/a

a.j.dankovics@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Fedele

MA100

n/a

e.fedele@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

Mon 14:00 - 16:00
(wks 1, 2, 4)

Maths Support Centre, COL.2.01

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Nóra Frankl

MA103

n/a

n.frankl@lse.ac.uk

Yang Guo

MA212

n/a

y.guo14@lse.ac.uk

Eng Keat Hng

MA100

n/a

e.hng@lse.ac.uk

Edin Husic

MA231

n/a

 e.husic@lse.ac.uk

Eleni Katirtzoglou

MA203
MA209
MA212 

Tue 13:00 - 14:00
Tue 15:00 - 16:00
Thu 15:00 - 16:00
(wk 1)

Maths Support Centre, COL.2.01

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

David Kohan Marzagao

MA100

Mon 14:00 - 16:00
(wks 1, 2, 3)

Maths Support Centre, COL.2.01

d.kohan-marzagao@lse.ac.uk

Siri Kouletsis

MA100

n/a

s.i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Boris Krippa

MA107
MA209

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
(wks 1-4)

Maths Support Centre, COL.2.01

b.krippa@lse.ac.uk

Stanislav Kučera

MA100

n/a

s.kucera@lse.ac.uk

Asuka Kumon

MA100

Tue 15:00 - 16:00
(wks 1, 2, 3)

Thu 14:00 - 15:00
(wks 1, 2)

Maths Support Centre, COL.2.01

a.kumon@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA314

n/a

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

n/a

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Alicia Mejia-Salaza

MA231

n/a

a.mejia-salazar@lse.ac.uk

Amal Merhi

MA100

n/a

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Laurence O'Toole

MA231

n/a

l.otoole@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Pierro

MA103
MA107
MA207

n/a

e.pierro@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Qian

MA100

n/a

c.qian2@lse.ac.uk

Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

Fri 14:00 - 15:00
(wks 1, 3, 4)

Maths Support Centre, COL.2.01

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Denis Schelling

MA100

n/a

d.m.schelling@lse.ac.uk

Peter Sozou

MA300
MA301

Tue 14:00 - 16:00
(wks 1-4)

COL.3.05

p.sozou@lse.ac.uk

Weiguan Wang

MA100

n/a

w.wang34@lse.ac.uk

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA210
MA211

Thu 14:00 - 16:00
(wk 1)

Tue 14:00 - 16:00
(wk 2)

Wed 14:00 - 15:00
(wk 3)

Fri 14:00 - 16:00
(wk 5)

Maths Support Centre, COL.2.01

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Christine Yuen

MA100

Tue 14:00 - 15:00
(wks 2, 3)

Maths Support Centre, COL.2.01

l.t.yuen@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

n/a

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk