Office hours

Office hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department.

These are the times at which you will be able to find lecturers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers hold their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Click here to access Class Teachers Office Hours.

Faculty Office Hours

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

 

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

 

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

 

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

 

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

 

g.r.brightwell@lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

 

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

 

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

 

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

 

p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.04

 

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

 

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Kirsch

COL.2.08

 

R.Kirsch1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

 

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

 

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.04

 

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

 COL.4.06

 

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

 

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

 

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

 

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

 

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

 

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

On sabbatical

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

On sabbatical

b.von-stengel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

 

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

 

 

l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

 

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr Victor Verdugo

COL.2.08

 

v.verdugo@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

 

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

 

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

 

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk

 


Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the class teachers in our Department. These will take place in COL.3.05, unless a different room is specified. 

The Maths Support Centre takes place in COL.2.01 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and in LSE LIFE on Wednesday and Friday. In the Summer Term, all sessions will take place in COL.2.01.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in any other groups on the same course. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

Class teacher office hours

Teacher

Course

 Times

Email

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

 

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA203
MA207
MA209

 

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA212

 

 

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Rowland Bennett

MA107

 

r.t.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA100
MA107

 

p.chan@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103

 

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Jan Corsten

MA203
MA210

 

j.corsten@lse.ac.uk

Attila Dankovics

MA100

 

a.j.dankovics@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Fedele

MA100

 

e.fedele@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100

 

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Nóra Frankl

MA103

 

n.frankl@lse.ac.uk

Dr Anastasia Kakou

MA107

 

 a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Eng Keat Hng

MA100

 

e.hng@lse.ac.uk

Edin Husic

MA231

 

 e.husic@lse.ac.uk

Eleni Katirtzoglou

MA212 

 

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Cedric Koh

MA212

 

Z.Koh3@lse.ac.uk

David Kohan Marzagao

MA100

 

d.kohan-marzagao@lse.ac.uk

Siri Kouletsis

MA100

 

s.i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Boris Krippa

MA107
MA203

 

b.krippa@lse.ac.uk

Stanislav Kučera

MA100

 

s.kucera@lse.ac.uk

Dr Asuka Kumon

MA103

 

a.kumon@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA100

 

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

 

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Dr Alicia Mejia-Salaza

MA231

 

a.mejia-salazar@lse.ac.uk

Dr Amal Merhi

MA100

 

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Bento Natura

MA212

 

b.natura@lse.ac.uk

Laurence O'Toole

MA231

 

l.otoole@lse.ac.uk

Raymond Pang

MA100

 

R.Pang@lse.ac.uk

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

 

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Danny Scarponi

MA212

 

D.Scarponi@lse.ac.uk

Amedeo Sgueglia

MA100

 

a.sgueglia@lse.ac.uk

Peter Sozou 

MA300

 

P.Sozou@lse.ac.uk

Weiguan Wang

MA100

 

w.wang34@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tony Whelan

MA103
MA211

 

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Xinyi Xu

 

 

x.xu46@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

 

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk 

Kaifang Zhou

MA100

 

K.Zhou3@lse.ac.uk