Office hours

Office hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department.

These are the times at which you will be able to find lecturers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers hold their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Faculty office hours.

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

Mon 14:00 - 15:00
MSC COL.2.01

Fri 14:00 - 15:00

Wk 6:
NO OFFICE HOURS

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Wk 9: 
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
Wed 12:30 - 13:30

Wk 10:  
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
Wed 12.30 - 13:30

Wk 11:
Thu 14:30 - 15:30

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Tue 11:30 – 12:30

Thu 10:30 – 11:30

BOOKABLE
ON LFY

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

Wed 10:30 - 11:30

Fri 10:30 - 11:30

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

Mon 15:00 - 16:00
MSC COL.2.01

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

Wks 5 & 6:
NO OFFICE HOURS

g.r.brightwell@lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Thu 14:00 - 15:00

Or by email appointment

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

Mon 10.30-12.30

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

Tue 12:30 - 14:30

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

Tue 11:00 – 13:00

p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.04

wks 1 - 6, 11:
Thu 12:30 - 13:30

Wk 7:
12:20 - 14:00

Wks 8 - 10:
Thu 12:30 - 14:30

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
MSC LSE Life 

Wk 6 :
NO OFFICE HOURS

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Kirsch

COL.2.08

Tue: 10:00-11:00

Thu: 15:00-16:00

R.Kirsch1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

Wks 2 - 10:
Thu 11:00 - 13:00

Wk 11:
Tue 12:30 - 15:30

Fri 14:00 - 15:00
MSC LSE LIFE

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Tue 14:00 - 16:00

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.04

Wed 13:30 - 15:30

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

 COL.4.06

Tue 11:00-12:00

Tue 14:00 - 15:00
MSC COL.2.01

Tue 18:00 - 19:00

Wk 6:
NO OFFICE HOURS

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

By email appointment

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

wk 9:
Tue 15:00 - 16:00

wks 10 - 11:
Tue 15:00 - 17:00 

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

Thu 13:30 - 14:30

Fri 09:30 - 10:30

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

Mon 11:30 - 12:30

Wed 12:30 - 13:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

 Thu 11:30-12:30

Wks 5 & 6:
NO OFFICE HOURS

BOOKABLE
ON LFY

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

On sabbatical

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

On sabbatical

b.von-stengel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

On sabbatical

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

Thu 16:30-17:30
Fri 16:30-17:30

 

l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

Wk 9:
Fri 12:00 - 14:00

Wk 10:
Fri 14:00 - 16:00

Wk 11:
Fri 11:00 - 13:00

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr Victor Verdugo

COL.2.08

Wed 11:00 - 12:00

Fri 14:00 - 15:00

v.verdugo@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

Tue 12:30 – 13:30

Tue 15:30 – 16:30

Tue 14:00 - 15:00
MSC COL.2.01

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Mon 14:30 - 16:30

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

Mon 16:30 - 17:30

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the class teachers in our Department. These will take place in COL.3.05, unless a different room is specified. 

The Maths Support Centre takes place in COL.2.01 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and in LSE LIFE on Wednesday and Friday. In the Summer Term, all sessions will take place in COL.2.01.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in any other groups on the same course. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

Class teacher office hours

Teacher

Course

 Times

Email

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
COL.2.01

Thu 14:00 - 16:00
MSC COL.2.01 

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA203
MA207
MA209

Mon 12:00-13:00

Thu 12:00 - 13:00 

Thu 17:00 - 18:00

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA212

Mon 12:30 - 13:30

Wed 14:00 - 16:00
MSC LSE LIFE

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Rowland Bennett

MA107

 Statistics Only

r.t.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA100
MA107

Mon 11:00 - 12:00
Thu 11:00 - 12:00
(except wk 3)

wk 3:
13:00 - 14:00

p.chan@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103

Fri 13:00 - 14:00
COL.5.13

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Jan Corsten

MA203
MA210

Thu 16:30 - 17:30

j.corsten@lse.ac.uk

Attila Dankovics

MA100

Mon 15:30 - 16:30

Mon 14:00 - 15:00
MSC COL.2.01

Wed 14:00 - 15:00
MSC LSE LIFE
(except wk 6)

a.j.dankovics@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Fedele

MA100

Wed 12:00 - 13:00

e.fedele@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100

N/A

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Nóra Frankl

MA103

Fri 14:00 - 15:00 (except wk 9)

Mon 10:00-11:00 (wk 9 only)

n.frankl@lse.ac.uk

Dr Anastasia Kakou

MA107

N/A

 a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Eng Keat Hng

MA100

N/A

e.hng@lse.ac.uk

Edin Husic

MA231

Thu 12:00 - 14:00 
(except wk 6)

Thu 12:00 - 13:00
(wk 6)

 e.husic@lse.ac.uk

Eleni Katirtzoglou

MA212 

N/A

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Cedric Koh

MA212

Tue 10:00 - 11:00

Z.Koh3@lse.ac.uk

David Kohan Marzagao

MA100

Thu 15:00 - 16:00

d.kohan-marzagao@lse.ac.uk

Siri Kouletsis

MA100

Fri 12:00 - 13:00

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
MSC LSE LIFE

s.i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Boris Krippa

MA107
MA203

Fri 14:00 - 15:00
except wks 6 & 7

wks 6 & 7
Fri 18:00 - 19:00

b.krippa@lse.ac.uk

Stanislav Kučera

MA100

Wed 10:30 - 11:30

s.kucera@lse.ac.uk

Dr Asuka Kumon

MA103

Fri 14:00 - 15:00

a.kumon@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA100

Thu 15:30 - 16:30

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

Fri 11:00 - 12:00

Thu 14:00 - 15:00
MSC COL.2.01

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Dr Alicia Mejia-Salaza

MA231

 

a.mejia-salazar@lse.ac.uk

Dr Amal Merhi

MA100

Thu 13:30 - 14:30

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Bento Natura

MA212

Thu 09:00 - 10:00

b.natura@lse.ac.uk

Laurence O'Toole

MA231

Tue 12:00 - 13:00

Tue 15:00 - 16:00

l.otoole@lse.ac.uk

Raymond Pang

MA100

Thu 11:00 - 12:00

 R.Pang@lse.ac.uk

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

Fri 14:00 - 15:00 
MSC LSE LIFE

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Danny Scarponi

MA212

Fri 12:00 to 13:00

D.Scarponi@lse.ac.uk

Amedeo Sgueglia

MA100

Wed 10:00 - 11:00

Mon 15:00 - 16:00
MSC COL.2.01

a.sgueglia@lse.ac.uk

Peter Sozou 

MA300

Thu 14:30 - 15:30

P.Sozou@lse.ac.uk

Patrick Veenstra

MA429

Tue 16:30 - 17:30

P.Veenstra@lse.ac.uk

Weiguan Wang

MA100

Tue 16:30 - 17:30

w.wang34@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tony Whelan

MA103
MA211

Mon 16:30 - 17:30

Thu 14:00 - 15:00
MSC COL.2.01

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Wittur

MA301

Thu 10:00 - 11:00

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Xinyi Xu

 

Wed 12:00 - 13:00

x.xu46@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

Thu 09:00 - 11:00

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk 

Kaifang Zhou

MA100

Mon 12:00 - 13:00
(cancelled wk 6)

K.Zhou3@lse.ac.uk