Office hours

Office hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department

These are the times at which you will be able to find lecturers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

Office hours run during term time from Week 1 to Week 11.

A number of academic staff and class teachers hold their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Homework box numbers

Click here to access Class Teachers Office Hours.

 

Faculty Office Hours

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Ahmad Abdi

COL.2.03

Fri 15:30 - 17:30

a.abdi1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Wk 1: Wed 14:00 - 15:00
Wk 2: Wed 14:30 - 15:30
Wk 3 - 8, 9 - 11:
Wed 12:30 - 13:30
Wk 7: Tue 13:30 - 14:30 

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Sabbatical

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

Wed 10:30 - 11:30

Fri 10:30 - 11:30

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

Tue 14:30 - 15:30

Thu 15:30 - 16:30

g.r.brightwell@lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Sabbatical

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

 Tue 10:30 - 12:30

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

Sabbatical

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

Mon 13:30 - 15:30

p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.04

Thu 13:30 - 14:30
(except week 4)

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Mon 10:30 - 11:30
(except wk 10)

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(except wk 5 & 10)

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Kirsch

COL.2.11

Wed 10:30 - 11:30

Fri 14:30 - 15:30

r.kirsch1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

Tue 15:00 - 17:00

 

LSE Life

Fri 15:00 - 16:00

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Prof Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Thu 13:30 - 15:30

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.04

Wed 10:30 - 12:30

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Dr Neil Olver

COL.2.08

 Mon 14:30 - 16:30

n.olver@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL.4.06

Tue 14:30 - 15:30

Fri 11:00 - 12:00

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

Sabbatical

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Prof Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

 Sabbatical 

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

Thu 13:30 - 14:30

Fri 09:30 - 10:30

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

 Mon 11:30 - 12:30

Fri 12:30 - 13:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

Book via StudentHub

Tue 13:30-14:30

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

Book via StudentHub

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

Wed 14:00 - 15:00

b.von-stengel@lse.ac.uk

Prof Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

Mon 14:30 - 15:30 

Thu 11:30 - 12:30 
except week 6

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

LSE Life

Fri 15:000 - 16:00

 

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

Wed 10:30 - 12:30

 l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

Book via Student Hub

Wk 11:
Wed 11:00 - 13:00

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr Victor Verdugo

COL.2.11

Mon 14:00 - 15:00

Fri 14:00 - 15:00

v.verdugo@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14


Tue 15:30-16:30
Thur 12:30-13:30
COL.4.14

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk 

COL.2.01

Thu 15:00 - 16:00

 

Dr Nicola Wittur

COL.2.11

Tue 13:30 - 14:30

Wed 10:30 - 11:30

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Mon 14:30 - 16:30

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

Mon 16:30 - 17:30

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk


Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the class teachers in our Department. These will take place in COL.3.05, unless a different room is specified. Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term (Monday 7th October), unless otherwise stated below.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers help students in any other groups on the same course. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

The Maths Support Centre (MSC) takes place in COL.2.01 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and in LSE LIFE on Wednesday and Friday. Sessions run weeks 2 - 11.

MA100

MA100

NameRoomDayHour

Abdulla Al-Othman

COL.2.01

Wed 29th Jan

11:30 - 12:30 

LSE Life

Wed

15:00 - 16:00

COL.2.01

Thu

14:00 - 16:00

Dr Philip Chan

COL.3.05

Tue

15:30 - 16:30

Dr Sam Fendrich

COL.3.05

Mon 

11:00 - 12:00

COL.2.01

Mon

14:00 - 16:00

Cedric Koh

COL.3.05

Thu

12:30 - 13:30

Siri Kouletsis

COL.3.05

Fri

12:00 - 13:00

Dr Maria Molina-Domene

 

COL.3.05

Tue

10:30 - 11:30

COL.2.01

Mon 

14:00 - 15:00

Kamila Nowakowicz

COL.3.05

Fri

15:00 - 16:00

Dr Emilio Pierro

COL.3.05

Wed

11:30 - 12:30

Ruilan Wang

 COL.3.05

 Tue

 10:30 - 11:30

Aled Williams

 

COL.3.05

Tue 

14:00 - 15:00

COL.2.01

Tue 

15:00 - 16:00

COL.3.05

Mon 3rd Feb

14:00 - 15:00

COL.2.01

Mon 3rd Feb

15:00 - 16:00

Dr George Zouros

COL.2.01

Mon

15:00 -16:00

COL.3.05

Thu

09:30 - 10:30

MA103

MA103
NameRoomDayHour

Dr Nicholas Cron

COL.5.13

Tue

13.30 to 15.30 

Dr Asuka Kumon

COL.2.01

Mon

15:00 - 16:00 

COL.3.05

Fri

16:00 - 17:00

Dr Emilio Pierro

COL.2.01

Mon

14:00 - 16:00

COL.3.05

Wed

11:30 - 12:30

Dr Tony Whelan

COL.3.05

Tue

12:15 - 13:15

COL.2.01

Thu

14:00 - 15:00

Xinyi Xu

COL.3.05

Thu

16:30 - 17:30

MA107

MA107
NameRoom DayHour

Rowland Bennett

COL.3.05

Fri

13:30 - 14:30

Dr Anastasia Kakou

COL.5.13

N/A

N/A

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

 COL.3.05

 

 

Dr Emilio Pierro

COL.2.01

Mon

14:00 - 16:00

COL.3.05

Wed

11:30 - 12:30

MA110

MA110
 Name RoomDay Office Hour

Dr Sally Barton 

 LSE Life

 Wed

 14:00 - 16:00

MA203

MA203
NameRoomDayHour

Eng Keat Hng

 

   

Amedeo Sgueglia

COL.3.05

Mon

16:30 - 17:30

COL.2.01

Mon

15:00 - 16:00

MA207

MA207
 Name RoomDay Hour 

 Dr Emilio Pierro

 

 COL.2.01

 Mon

 14:00 - 16:00

 COL.3.05

 Wed

 11:30 - 12:30

Justin Gwee      

MA209

MA209
Name Room Day Hour

Dr Boris Krippa

COL.3.05

Fri

14:00 - 15:00

Amedeo Sgueglia

COL.3.05

Mon

16:30 - 17:30

COL.2.01

Mon

15:00 - 16:00

MA210

MA212
NameRoomDayHour

Dr Tony Whelan

COL.3.05

Tue

12:15 – 13:15

COL.2.01

Thu

14:00 - 15:00 

MA212

NameRoomDayHour

Dr Sally Barton

LSE LIFE

Wed 

14:00 - 16:00

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

 COL.3.05

 

 

Dr Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

COL.3.05

Fri

11:30 - 12:30

COL.2.01

Thu

15:00 - 16:00

Kieran Ryan

COL.3.05

Mon

11:30 - 12:30

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

COL.3.05

Fri

13:30 - 14:30

Danny Scarponi

COL.3.05

 Fri

14:00 - 15:00

MA231

MA231

Name

Room

Day

Hour

Bento Natura

COL.3.05

Thu

09:00 - 11:00

Laurence O'Toole

COL.3.05

Tue

12:00 - 13:00

COL.3.05

Tue

15:00 - 16:00

MA314

NameRoom Day Hour  

Aaron Lin

COL.3.05

Mon

16:30 - 17:30

Chhaya Trehan

COL.3.05

Fri

13:30 - 14:30

MA322

MA321

NameRoom Day Hour 

Andrea Mambuca

COL.3.05

Thu 

16:00 - 17:00

MA332

MA332
Name Room  Day  Hour 

Chhaya Trehan

COL.3.05

Fri 

13:30 - 14:30

 

MA429

MA429
 NameRoom Day Hour 

 Aras Selvi