Office hours

Office hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department.

These are the times at which you will be able to find lecturers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers hold their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Faculty office hours

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

Thu 10:30 - 11:30
Fri 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 1-11)

 p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Tue 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 1, 3, 4, 7-11)

Tue 14:45 - 15:45
(wk 2)

Tue 15:00 - 16:00
(wk 6)

Mon 13:30 - 14:30
(wks 3)

Tue 10:30 - 11:30
(wks 4,6,9)

Wed 12:30 - 13:30
(wks 7,8,11)

Mon 13:30 - 14:30
(wk 10)

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 3-4, 6-11)

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1-6, 8-11)

 t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Norman Biggs

COL.3.15

By email appointment

 

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1-11)

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

Mon 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 3-11)

Fri 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 3-11)

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Fri 14:30 - 16:30
(wk 1)

or by email appointment

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

Thu 10:00 - 12:00
(wks 1, 3-11)

Tue 14:00 - 16:00
(wk 2)

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

Tue 12:30 - 14:30
(wks 1-11)

 p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

Tue 10:30 - 12:30
(wks 1-11)

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.08

Thu 15:30 - 16:30
(wks 1-11)

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Wed 11:30 - 12:30
( wks 3-11)

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1-11)

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

Mon 14:30 - 15:30
Thu 12:30 - 13:30
(wks 1-11)

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Tue 12:45 -14:45
(wks 1-11)

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.04

Tue 13:30 - 15:30
(wks 1-11)

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Dr Xue Lu

COL.2.04

Tue 10:00 - 12:00
(wks 1-11)

x.lu7@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

 COL.4.06

Mon 14:30 - 16:30
(wks 1-11)

Thu 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre, COL 2.01)

 a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

Tue 12:00 - 14:00
(wks 1-11)

 k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

Tue 15:00 - 17:00
(wks 1-8,10)

Tue 16:00 - 17:00
(wk 9)

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

Thu 14:30 - 15:30
Fri 09:30 - 10:30
(wk 1-11)

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

Mon 11:30 - 12:30
Fri 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 1-11)

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

Sabbatical leave

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

Wed 11:00 - 13:00
(wks 1,3-11)

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

Fri 13:30 - 14:30
(wks 1-8)

or by email appointment

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

Fri 10:30 - 11:30
(wks 1, 3, 4, 6-11)

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wk 2)

Fri 13:30 - 14:30
(wks 1-4, 6-11)

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

Thu 10:30 - 12:30
(wks 2-11)

 

l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

Wed 11:45 - 13:45
(wks 1-11)

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

Mon 10:30 - 11:30
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 2-11)

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Sabbatical leave

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

Mon 16:30 - 17:30
(wks 1-11) 

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk

 


Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the class teachers in our Department. These will take place in COL.3.05, unless a different room is specified. 

The Maths Support Centre takes place in COL.2.01 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and in LSE LIFE on Wednesday and Friday.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in any other groups on the same course. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

Class teacher office hours

Teacher

Course

 Times

Email

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA203
MA207
MA208
MA317

Mon 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

Tue 14:00 - 15:00
(COL.3.05)

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA212

Wed 12:30 - 13:30
(COL.3.05)

Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Rowland Bennett

MA107

Fri 11:30 - 12:30 (COL.3.05)

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

r.t.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA100
MA107

Mon 10:00 - 11:00
(COL.3.05)

p.chan@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Chen

MA107

Mon 13:30 - 14:30

c.chen44@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA212

Thu 15:00 - 16:00
(COL 6.13) 

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Attila Dankovics

MA100

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

a.j.dankovics@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Fedele

MA100

Fri 14:30 - 15:30

e.fedele@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

Mon 11:00 - 12:00
Fri 15:00 - 16:00
(COL.3.05)

Mon 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Nóra Frankl

MA103

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

n.frankl@lse.ac.uk

Yang Guo

MA212

Fri 14:30 - 15:30

y.guo14@lse.ac.uk

Eng Keat Hng

MA100

Fri 16:30 - 17:30

e.hng@lse.ac.uk

Edin Husic

MA231

Tue 10:30 - 11:30

 e.husic@lse.ac.uk

Eleni Katirtzoglou

MA203
MA209
MA212 

Tue 15:30 - 16:30
(COL.3.05)

Thu 13:00 - 14:00
(Maths Support Centre) 

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

David Kohan Marzagao

MA100

Fri 16:30 - 17:30
(wk1)

Thu 13:30 - 14:30
(wks 2-11)

d.kohan-marzagao@lse.ac.uk

Siri Kouletsis

MA100

Thu 12:30 - 13:30
(COL 3.05)

Fri 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

s.i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Boris Krippa

MA107
MA209

Mon 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

Mon 15:00 - 16:00
(COL 3.05) 

b.krippa@lse.ac.uk

Stanislav Kučera

MA100

Wed 10:30 - 11:30

s.kucera@lse.ac.uk

Asuka Kumon

MA100

Tue 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

Fri 15:30 - 16:30
(COL.3.05)

a.kumon@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA314

Wed 13:30 - 14:30
(wks 1-8,10,11)

Wed 10:30 - 11:30
(wk 9)

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

Thu 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

Fri 11:00 - 12:00 
(COL.3.05)

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Alicia Mejia-Salaza

MA231

Fri 13:00 - 14:00 

a.mejia-salazar@lse.ac.uk

Amal Merhi

MA100

Fri 10:30 - 11:30

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Laurence O'Toole

MA231

Tue 12:00 - 13:00
Tue 15:00 - 16:00

l.otoole@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Pierro

MA103
MA107
MA207

Mon 12:30 - 13:30 
(COL.3.05)
(wk 2-11)

Tue 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

e.pierro@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Qian

MA100

Tue 12:30 - 13:30 

c.qian2@lse.ac.uk

Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

Fri 10:30 - 11:30

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Denis Schelling

MA100

Thu 14:00 - 15:00 

d.m.schelling@lse.ac.uk

Peter Sozou

MA300
MA301

Fri 12:40 - 13:40

p.sozou@lse.ac.uk

Weiguan Wang

MA100

Fri 14:30 - 15:30

w.wang34@lse.ac.uk

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA210
MA211

Tue 15:45 - 16:45
(COL.3.05)
(wks 2-5, 7-11)

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre) 

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Christine Yuen

MA100

Thu 14:30 - 15:30

l.t.yuen@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

Thu 09:30 - 10:30 

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk