Office hours

Office hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department.

hese are the times at which you will be able to find lecturers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers hold their office hours in the
Maths Support Centre.

If you need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Homework box numbers

Click here to access Class Teachers Office Hours.

 

Faculty Office Hours

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Ahmad Abdi

COL.2.03

Tue 15:30 - 17:30

a.abdi1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

Mon 14:00 - 15:00 
(COL.2.01)

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(COL.4.15)

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Wks 1-2 & 4 - 6, 8 - 11:
Tue 11:30 - 12:30

Wk 7 :
Tue 12:30 - 13:30

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Sabbatical

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

Wk 7
Fri 11:00 - 12:00

Wks 8 - 11:
Tue 11:00 - 12:00

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

Sabbatical

g.r.brightwell@lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Sabbatical

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

Sabbatical

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

Sabbatical

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

Tue 14:30 - 16:30

p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.04

Wk 7:
Tue 10:00 - 12:00

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(except wks 1 & 8)

Fri 10.30-11.30 (except wks 2,4 & 5)

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Kirsch

COL.2.11

Wed 10:30 - 11:30
(except wk 8)

Fri 14:30 - 15:30

Wk 8:
Wed 10:00 - 11:00

R.Kirsch1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

Tue 15:00 - 17:00
COL.4.13

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
LSE LIFE

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Prof Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Thu 13:00 - 14:00

Thu 15:00 - 16:00

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.04

Thu 11:00 - 12:00
(except wk 8)

Thu 14:00 - 15:00

 

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Dr Neil Olver

COL.2.08

Available in Lent Term

n.olver@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL.4.06

Sabbatical

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

Sabbatical

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Prof Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

Wks 3 - 11:
Mon 13:30 - 14:00

Mon 16:00 - 17:30

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

Available in Lent Term

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

Sabbatical

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

Book via StudentHub

Tue 13:30-14:30

Thu 16:30-17:30

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

Book via StudentHub

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

Wed 14:00 - 15:00
(except wk 3 & 7)

Wk 7:
Via email appointment

b.von-stengel@lse.ac.uk

Prof Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

Wks 3 - 11:
Thu 15:30 - 16:30
Fri 14:30 - 15:30

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

Wed 10:30 - 12:30

 l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

Book via Student Hub

Wk 7:  
Thu 11:00-13:00

Wk 8:
Thu 14:00 – 16:00

Wk 9:
Fri 10:00 – 12:00

Wk 10:
Fri 11:00 – 13:00

Wk 11:
Wed 11:00 – 13:00

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr Victor Verdugo

COL.2.11

Tue 11:00 - 12:00

Thu 11:00 - 12:00

v.verdugo@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

Tue 12:30 - 13:30

Thu 12:30 -13:30

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Nicola Wittur

COL.2.11

Tue 10:00 - 11:00

Thu 10:00 - 11:00

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Mon 14:30 - 16:30

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

Mon 16:30 - 17:30

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk


Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the class teachers in our Department. These will take place in COL.3.05, unless a different room is specified. Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term (Monday 7th October), unless otherwise stated below.

The Maths Support Centre (MSC) takes place in COL.2.01 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and in LSE LIFE on Wednesday and Friday. Sessions run weeks 2 - 11.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers help students in any other groups on the same course. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

MA100

MA100

NameRoomDayHour

Abdulla Al-Othman

LSE LIFE

Wed

14:00 - 16:00

COL.2.01

Thu

14:00 - 16:00

Dr Philip Chan

COL.2.01

Tue

14:00 - 15:00

COL.3.05

Tue

15:00 - 16:00

Dr Sam Fendrich

 

COL.3.05

Mon

11:00 - 12:00

COL.2.01

Mon

14:00 - 16:00

Cedric Koh

COL.3.05

Thu

12:30 - 13:30

Siri Kouletsis

COL.3.05

Fri

12:00 - 13:00

Dr Maria Molina-Domene

 

COL.3.05

Wed 

09:00 - 10:00

COL.2.01

Mon 

14:00 - 15:00

Kamila Nowakowicz

COL.3.05

Fri

15:00 - 16:00

Ruilan Wang

COL.3.05

Tue

16:00 - 17:00

Aled Williams

COL.3.05

Tue 

14:00 - 15:00

COL.2.01

Tue

15:00 - 16:00

Dr George Zouros

COL.3.05

Thu

09:30 - 10:30

COL.2.01

Mon

14:00 - 15:00

LSE LIFE

Fri

14:00 - 16:00

MA103

MA103
NameRoomDayHour

Dr Nicholas Cron

COL.5.13

Tue

13.30 to 15.30 

Dr Asuka Kumon

 

COL.2.01

Mon

15:00 - 16:00 

COL.3.05

Fri

16:00 - 17:00

Dr Emilio Pierro

COL.3.05

Wed

11:30 - 12:30

LSE LIFE

Wed

14:00 - 16:00

Dr Tony Whelan

COL.3.05

Tue

10:45 - 11:45

COL.2.01

Thu

14:00 - 15:00

Xinyi Xu

COL.3.05

Thu

16:00 - 17:00

MA107

MA107
NameRoom DayHour

Rowland Bennett

COL.3.05

Fri

11:30 - 12:30

LSE LIFE

Fri

15:00 - 16:00

Philip Chan

COL.2.01

Tue

14:00 - 15:00

COL.3.05

Tue

15:00 - 16:00

Dr Anastasia Kakou

COL.5.13

Wed  

09:00 - 10:00

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

 COL.3.05

 Mon

 11:00 - 12:00

Dr Boris Krippa

LSE LIFE

Wed

15:00 - 16:00

COL.3.05

Wed

16:00 - 17:00

Haider Tari

COL.3.05

Mon

15:00 - 16:00

Dr Maria Molina-Domene

COL.3.05

Wed

09:00 - 10:00

COL.2.01

Wed

14:00 - 16:00

Dr Emilio Pierro

COL.3.05

Wed 

11:30 - 12:30

LSE LIFE

Wed

14:00 - 16:00

Dr George Zouros

COL.3.05

Thu 

09:30 - 10:30

COL.2.01

Mon

14:00 - 15:00

LSE LIFE

Fri

14:00 - 16:00

MA203

MA203
NameRoomDayHour

Abdulla Al-Othman

LSE LIFE

Wed

14:00 - 16:00

COL.2.01

Thu

14:00 - 16:00

Eng Keat Hng

COL.3.05

Mon

16:30 - 17:30

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

COL.3.05

Thu

16:30 - 17:30

LSE LIFE

Fri

14:00 - 15:00

Amedeo Sgueglia

COL.3.05

Mon

16:00 - 17:00

MA209

MA209
Name Room Day Hour

Dr Boris Krippa

 

LSE LIFE

Wed

15:00 - 16:00

COL.3.05

Wed

16:00 - 17:00

Amedeo Sgueglia

COL.3.05

Mon

16:00 - 17:00

MA211

MA212
NameRoomDayHour

Dr Tony Whelan

COL.3.05

Tue

10:45 – 11:45

COL.2.01

Thu

14:00 - 15:00 

MA212

NameRoomDayHour

Dr Sally Barton

 

LSE LIFE

Wed (except wk 8)

14:00 - 16:00

COL.2.01

Thu 21st November

14:00 - 16:00

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

 COL.3.05

 Fri
wks 6,8 & 10

 16:00 - 17:00

Dr Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

COL.3.05

Fri

11:30 - 12:30

COL.2.01

Thu

15:00 - 16:00

Kieran Ryan

COL.3.05

Tue

11:30 - 12:30

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

COL.3.05

Thu

16:30 - 17:30

LSE LIFE

Fri

14:00 - 15:00

Danny Scarponi

COL.3.05

 Fri

14:00 - 15:00

MA231

MA231

Name

Room

Day

Hour

Bento Natura

COL.3.05

Thu

09:00 - 11:00

Laurence O'Toole

COL.3.05

Tue

12:00 - 13:00

COL.3.05

Tue

15:00 - 16:00

MA300

MA301
NameRoom Day Hour

Dr George Zouros

COL.3.05

Thu 

09:30 - 10:30

COL.2.01

Mon

14:00 - 15:00

LSE LIFE

Fri

14:00 - 16:00

MA314

NameRoom Day Hour  

Aaron Lin

COL.3.05

Mon

16:30 - 17:30

Chhaya Trehan

COL.3.05

Fri

13:30 - 14:30

MA321

MA321

NameRoom Day Hour 

Andrea Mambuca

COL.3.05

Thu 

16:00 - 17:00

MA332

MA332
Name Room  Day  Hour 

Chhaya Trehan

COL.3.05

Fri 

13:30 - 14:30

MA415

MA415
NameRoom Day Hour  

Tim Wagner

COL.3.05

Thu

10:00 - 11:00