Office hours

Office hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department.

These are the times at which you will be able to find lecturers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers hold their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Please note that office hours will resume in October 2018.

Faculty office hours.

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

Mon 15:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

Fri 15:00 - 16:00
COL.4.15  

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Wed 12:30 - 13:30
(wks 1, 3 - 8,
10 & 11)

Wed 14:30 - 1530
(wks 2 & 9)

Thu 15:30 - 16:30
(wk 1)

Thu 12:30-13:30
(wks 2 - 11)

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1 - 8, 9 - 11)

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 2 - 11)

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Norman Biggs

COL.3.15

tbc

 

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
or by email appointment

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

On Sabbatical

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Tue 15:00 - 17:00

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

Fri 15:00 - 17:00

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

Wed 10:00 - 12:00

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

Tue 14:30 - 16:30

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.08

Thu 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 1)

Fri 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 2)       

Wed 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 3 - 10)

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Mon 15:00 - 16:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
COL.3.07

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

tbc

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Tue 14:00 - 16:00

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.04

Tue 13:30 - 15:30

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

 COL.4.06

On Sabbatical - by
appointment only

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

Tue 15:30 - 17:30

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

Thu 14:00 - 16:00
(wks 3 - 5)       

Mon 16:00 - 18:00
(wks 6 - 9)

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

By email appointment

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

Thu 15:30 - 16:00

Fri 13:30 - 14:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

Tue 12:30 - 14:30
(wks 1 - 10)
COL.3.04

Thu in 15:00 - 16:00
(wks 1 - 10)
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

On sabbatical

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

On sabbatical

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
COL.3.09

Wed 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre
LSE Life 

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

Thu 10:30 - 12:30

 

l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

On sabbatical

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

Mon 15:30 - 16:30
COL.4.14

Tue 14:00 - 15:00
Maths Support Centre
COL.2.01

Thu 12:30 - 13:30
COL.4.14

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Fri 14:30 - 16:30

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

tbc

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk

 


Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the class teachers in our Department. These will take place in COL.3.05, unless a different room is specified. 

The Maths Support Centre takes place in COL.2.01 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and in LSE LIFE on Wednesday and Friday. In the Summer Term, all sessions will take place in COL.2.01.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in any other groups on the same course. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

Please note that office hours will resume in October 2018.

Class teacher office hours

Teacher

Course

 Times

Email

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

tbc

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA203
MA207
MA208
MA317

tbc

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA212

tbc

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Rowland Bennett

MA107

tbc

r.t.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA100
MA107

tbc

p.chan@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA212

tbc

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Attila Dankovics

MA100

tbc

a.j.dankovics@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Fedele

MA100

tbc

e.fedele@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

tbc

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Nóra Frankl

MA103

tbc

n.frankl@lse.ac.uk

Yang Guo

MA212

tbc

y.guo14@lse.ac.uk

Eng Keat Hng

MA100

tbc

e.hng@lse.ac.uk

Edin Husic

MA231

tbc

 e.husic@lse.ac.uk

Eleni Katirtzoglou

MA203
MA209
MA212 

tbc

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

David Kohan Marzagao

MA100

tbc

d.kohan-marzagao@lse.ac.uk

Siri Kouletsis

MA100

tbc

s.i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Boris Krippa

MA107
MA209

tbc

b.krippa@lse.ac.uk

Stanislav Kučera

MA100

tbc

s.kucera@lse.ac.uk

Asuka Kumon

MA100

tbc

a.kumon@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA314

tbc

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

tbc

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Alicia Mejia-Salaza

MA231

tbc

a.mejia-salazar@lse.ac.uk

Amal Merhi

MA100

tbc

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Laurence O'Toole

MA231

tbc

l.otoole@lse.ac.uk

Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

tbc

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Peter Sozou

MA300
MA301

tbc

p.sozou@lse.ac.uk

Weiguan Wang

MA100

tbc

w.wang34@lse.ac.uk

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA210
MA211

tbc

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

tbc

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk