Office hours

Office hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department.

These are the times at which you will be able to find lecturers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers hold their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Click here to access Class Teachers Office Hours.

Faculty Office Hours

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL.4.15

Fri 14:00 - 15:00

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Wk 1:
Wed 15:30 - 16:30
Fri 16.30 - 17:30

Wk 2:
Tue 12.30-13:30
Fri12.30 - 13:30

Wk 3:
Wed 15.30 - 16:30
Thu 15.30 - 16:30

Wk 4: Tue 13:30 - 15:30

Wk 5: Wed 11:30 - 13:30

Wk 6:
Tue 10:30 - 11:30
Wed 11:30 - 12:30

Wk 7 and later:
by appointment 

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Wk 1: Wed 11:30-12:30

Wk 2: Fri 10:30-11:30

Wk 3: Tue 11:30-12:30

Wks 4 - 7:
by email appointment

BOOKABLE ON LFY

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

Wed 10:30 - 11:30

Fri 10:30 - 11:30 

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

Wk 1: 
No office hours

Wks 2 -7:
Mon 15:00 - 16:00
Thur 11:30 - 12:30
Or by email appointment

Wks 2 - 3: 
Fri 14:00 - 15:00
COL.2.01

g.r.brightwell@lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Wk 1:
MA313: Tue 14:00 - 15:00
MA420: Tue 15:00 - 16:00 

Academic mentoring: 
Tue 16:00 - 17:00

Wks 2 - 7:
By email appointment

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

Mon 15.30-17.30

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

By email appointment

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

By email appointment 

p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.04

By email appointment

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Fri 11:30 - 12:30
(except wk 3)

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Kirsch

COL.2.08

Wks 1, 3, 4:
Mon & Wed 10:00 - 11:30, or by appointment

Wk 2: Mon 10:00 - 11:30, or by appointment

Wks 5 - 7: no office hours

R.Kirsch1@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

Wk 1:
Tue 15:30 - 16:30
Fri 12:00 - 13:00

Wk 2:
Thu 15:00 - 17:00

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Tue 14:00 - 16:00

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.04

Wk 1: Fri 12:30 - 14:30

Wk 2: Tue 14:00 - 16:00

Wk 3: Tue 14:00 - 16:00

Wk 4: Tue 14:00 - 16:00

Wk 5: Tue 13:00 - 15:00

Wk 7: Tue 14:00 - 16:00

Or by email appointment

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

 COL.4.06

On Sabbatical

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

Wk 1: Thu 15:00 - 17:00

Wks 2-5:
Wed 10:30-12:30

Wk 6: by appointment

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

Wks 2 & 3:
15:00 – 17:00 

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

By email appointment

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

Mon 11:30 - 12:30

Wed 12:30 - 13:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

Wk 1: Thu 10:30-11:30

Wk 2: Tue 15:30-16:30

Wk 3:
Tue 15:30-16:30
Thu 10:30-11:30

Wk 4: Tue15:30-16:30

Wks 5 - 7:
By e-mail appointment.

BOOKABLE ON LFY

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

On sabbatical

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

On sabbatical

b.von-stengel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

Wks 1 - 5: 
Thu 15:00-16:00 
COL.2.01

Wk 1: Fri 11:30-12:30

Wk 2: Tue 16:00-17:00

Wk 3: Tue 16:00-17:00

Wk 4: Tue 16:00-17:00

Wk 5: Tue 16:00-17:00

Wks 6-7:
email appointment

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL.2.02

Thu 16:30-17:30

Fri 16:30-17:30

 

l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

Wk 1:
Tue 10:30 - 11:30
Fri 12:00 - 13:00

Wk 2:
Tue 13:30 - 15:30

Wk 3:
Tue 11:00 - 13:00

Wk 4:
Tue 12:30 - 14:30

Wk 5-7:
By email appointment

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr Victor Verdugo

COL.2.08

Wed 11:00 - 12:00

Fri 14:00 - 15:00

v.verdugo@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

Tue 12:30 – 13:30

Tue 15:30 – 16:30

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Mon 14:30 - 16:30

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

Mon 16:30 - 17:30

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk

 


Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the class teachers in our Department. These will take place in COL.3.05, unless a different room is specified. 

The Maths Support Centre takes place in COL.2.01 on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday and in LSE LIFE on Wednesday and Friday. In the Summer Term, all sessions will take place in COL.2.01.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in any other groups on the same course. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

Class teacher office hours

Teacher

Course

 Times

Email

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

Wks 1-2:
Wed 14:00 - 16:00

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA203
MA207
MA209

 

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA212

Wk 1:
Mon 14:00 - 16:00

Wk 3:
Mon 14:00 - 16:00
Thu 14:00 - 16:00

 

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Rowland Bennett

MA107

 

r.t.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA100
MA107

Wk 1:
Mon - Fri
14:00- 16:00

p.chan@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103

 

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Jan Corsten

MA203
MA210

Wks 1-3:
Tue 14:00 - 15:00

Wks 4-6:
Tue 14:00 - 16:00

j.corsten@lse.ac.uk

Attila Dankovics

MA100

 

a.j.dankovics@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Fedele

MA100

 

e.fedele@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100

 

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Nóra Frankl

MA103

 

n.frankl@lse.ac.uk

Dr Anastasia Kakou

MA107

 

 a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Eng Keat Hng

MA100

 

e.hng@lse.ac.uk

Edin Husic

MA231

Wks 1-5:
Tue 14:00 - 16:00

 e.husic@lse.ac.uk

Eleni Katirtzoglou

MA212 

 

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Cedric Koh

MA212

Wks 1-2: 
Mon 14:00 - 16:00

Z.Koh3@lse.ac.uk

David Kohan Marzagao

MA100

 

d.kohan-marzagao@lse.ac.uk

Siri Kouletsis

MA100

 

s.i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Boris Krippa

MA107
MA203

Wks 1-5:
Wed 14:00 - 16:00

b.krippa@lse.ac.uk

Stanislav Kučera

MA100

 

s.kucera@lse.ac.uk

Dr Asuka Kumon

MA103

 

a.kumon@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA100

 

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

 

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Dr Alicia Mejia-Salaza

MA231

 

a.mejia-salazar@lse.ac.uk

Dr Amal Merhi

MA100

 

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Bento Natura

MA212

 

b.natura@lse.ac.uk

Laurence O'Toole

MA231

Wk 5 - 6:
Fri 14:00 - 16:00 

l.otoole@lse.ac.uk

Raymond Pang

MA100

 

R.Pang@lse.ac.uk

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

 

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Danny Scarponi

MA212

Wk 2:
Fri 14:00 - 16:00

D.Scarponi@lse.ac.uk

Amedeo Sgueglia

MA100

Wk 2:
Mon 14:00 - 16:00

a.sgueglia@lse.ac.uk

Peter Sozou 

MA300

 

P.Sozou@lse.ac.uk

Patrick Veenstra

MA429

 

P.Veenstra@lse.ac.uk

Weiguan Wang

MA100

 

w.wang34@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tony Whelan

MA103
MA211

Wk 1: 
Tue 14:00 - 16:00

Wk 2:
Wed 14:00 - 16:00

Wk 3:
Mon 14:00 - 16:00

Wk 6:
Tue 14:00 - 16:00
COL.2.01

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Xinyi Xu

 

 

x.xu46@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

Wks 1-4:
14:00 - 16:00

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk 

Kaifang Zhou

MA100

 

K.Zhou3@lse.ac.uk