A librarian providing help to a student

Academic Support Librarians

Our experienced team offer specialised support and guidance on using the Library and its resources.

Your Academic Support Librarian for your department is your main point of contact with the Library.

Academic Support Librarians can:

  • deliver inductions and workshops to help you find and access information

  • provide advice with researching for assignments, dissertations and projects

  • show you library resources relevant to your department, including datasets

  • advise on citing and referencing your work

  • direct you to resources available at other libraries

Find your librarian by department

Use the following table to find your librarian by department. You can also browse the librarian profiles on this page. 

A table to list academic departments and the librarian that supports them. The left column lists the academic department, the middle column gives the name of the librarian that supports the corresponding department (click to jump to the librarian profile, and the third column shows the email of the relevant librarian

Accounting

 International History

Anthropology

 International Relations

Economics

 Law

Economic History

 Management

European Institute

Mathematics

Finance

Media and Communications

Gender Studies

Methodology

Geography

Philosophy

Government

Social Policy

Health Policy

Psychological and Behavioural Science

Institute of Public Affairs

Sociology

International Development

Statistics

Browse librarian profiles

Paul Horsler portrait

Paul Horsler

Economic History, European Institute, Government, IPA, International History, International Relations librarian.

p.n.horsler@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 6354

Subject guides

Heather Dawson portrait

Heather Dawson

Anthropology, Gender Institute, Geography, Media and Communications, Social psychology librarian.

h.dawson@lse.ac.uk 

020 7955 6806

Subject guides

Ellen Wilkinson portrait

Ellen Wilkinson

Social Policy, Sociology librarian (Mon - Tue)

e.wilkinson@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 6913

Subject guides

Andra Fry portrait picture

Andra Fry

International Development, Management, Methodology, Philosophy, (Social Policy, Sociology Wed - Fri) librarian.

a.e.fry@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 7559

Subject guides

Maria Bell portrait

Maria Bell

Law librarian

m.bell@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 7242

Subject guide

Clive Wilson portrait

Clive Wilson

Accounting, Finance, Maths and Statistics librarian

clive.wilson@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 7475

Subject guide

 

Dimity Flanagan portrait

Dimity Flanagan

Economics librarian.

d.flanagan@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 6311

Subject guide