A librarian providing help to a student

Academic Support Librarians

Our experienced team offer specialised guidance on using the Library and its resources.

Your Academic Support Librarian for your department is your main point of contact with the Library.

Academic Support Librarians can: 

  • deliver inductions and workshops to help you find and access information

  • provide advice with researching for assignments, dissertations and projects

  • show you library resources relevant to your department, including datasets

  • advise on citing and referencing your work

  • direct you to resources available at other libraries

Find your librarian by department

Use the following table to find your librarian by department. You can also browse the librarian profiles on this page. 

A table to list academic departments and the librarian that supports them. The left column lists the academic department, the middle column gives the name of the librarian that supports the corresponding department (click to jump to the librarian profile, and the third column shows the email of the relevant librarian

Accounting

Law

Anthropology

Language Centre

Economics

Management

Economic History

Mathematics

European Institute

Media and Communications 

Finance

Methodology

Gender Studies

Philosophy

Geography

Psychological and Behavioural Science

Government

School of Public Policy

Health Policy

Social Policy

International Development

Sociology

International History

Statistics

International Relations

 

Browse librarian profiles

Paul Horsler portrait

Paul Horsler 

Economic History, European Institute, Government, International History, International Relations, School of Public Policy librarian.

p.n.horsler@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 6354

Subject guides

Heather Dawson portrait

 Heather Dawson

Anthropology, Gender Institute, Geography, International Development, Media and Communications, Social psychology librarian.

h.dawson@lse.ac.uk 

020 7955 6806

Subject guides

Ellen Wilkinson portrait

EllenWilkinson

Health Policy, Social Policy, Sociology librarian

e.wilkinson@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 6913

Subject guides

Andra Fry portrait picture

Andra Fry

Management, Methodology, Philosophy, (Social Policy, Sociology Wed - Fri) librarian.

a.e.fry@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 7559

Subject guides

Maria Bell portrait

Maria Bell

Law librarian

m.bell@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 7242

Subject guide

Clive Wilson portrait

Clive Wilson

Accounting, Finance, Maths and Statistics librarian

clive.wilson@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 7475

Subject guides

 

Portrait of Kevin Wilson

Kevin Wilson

Economics librarian.

k.wilson1@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 7942

Subject guide