A librarian providing help to a student

Academic Support Librarians

Get in touch for advice or to arrange a consultation

All of LSE's departments have a dedicated Academic Support Librarian. Our experienced team offer specialised support and guidance on using the Library and its resources.

Find your librarian by department

Use the following table to find your librarian by department. You can also browse the librarian profiles on this page. 

A table to list academic departments and the librarian that supports them. The left column lists the academic department, the middle column gives the name of the librarian that supports the corresponding department (click to jump to the librarian profile, and the third column shows the email of the relevant librarian
DepartmentLibrarian

Accounting

Clive Wilson

Anthropology

Heather Dawson

Economics

Dimity Flanagan

Economic History

Paul Horsler

European Institute

Paul Horsler

Finance

Clive Wilson

Gender Institute

Heather Dawson

Geography

Heather Dawson

Government

Paul Horsler

Institute of Public Affairs

Paul Horsler

International Development

Andra Fry

International History

Paul Horsler

International Relations

Paul Horsler

Law

Maria Bell

Management

Andra Fry

Mathematics

Clive Wilson

Media and Communications

Heather Dawson

Methodology

Andra Fry

Philosophy

Andra Fry

Social Policy

Andra Fry

and Ellen Wilkinson

Psychological and Behavioural Science

Heather Dawson

Sociology

Andra Fry

and Ellen Wilkinson

Statistics

Clive Wilson

 

Browse librarian profiles

Paul Horsler portrait

Paul Horsler

Economic History, European Institute, Government, IPA, International History, International Relations librarian.

p.n.horsler@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 6354

Subject guides

Heather Dawson portrait

Heather Dawson

Anthropology, Gender Institute, Geography, Media and Communications, Social psychology librarian.

h.dawson@lse.ac.uk 

020 7955 6806

Subject guides

Ellen Wilkinson portrait

Ellen Wilkinson

Social Policy, Sociology librarian (Mon - Tue)

e.wilkinson@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 6913

Subject guides

Andra Fry portrait

Andra Fry

International Development, Management, Methodology, Philosophy, (Social Policy, Sociology Wed - Fri) librarian.

a.e.fry@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 7559

Subject guides

Maria Bell portrait

Maria Bell

Law librarian

m.bell@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 7242

Subject guide

Clive Wilson portrait

Clive Wilson

Accounting, Finance, Maths and Statistics librarian

clive.wilson@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 7475

Subject guide

 

Dimity Flanagan portrait

Dimity Flanagan

Economics librarian.

d.flanagan@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 6311

Subject guide