LondonWestminsterBridge

Our people

Department staff

Our academic staff are affiliated to our three research clusters.

Economic Geography 

Gabriel Ahlfeldt

Dr Gabriel Ahlfeldt
g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Economics & Land Development

Felipe Carozzi

Dr Felipe Carozzi
f.carozzi@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Economics & Economic Geography

Paul Cheshire

Prof Paul Cheshire
p.cheshire@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Economic Geography

Riccardo Crescenzi

Prof Riccardo Crescenzi
r.crescenzi@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Steve Gibbons

Prof Steve Gibbons
s.gibbons@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Vernon Henderson

Prof Vernon Henderson
j.v.henderson@lse.ac.uk

School Professor of Economic Geography

Christian Hilber

Prof Christian Hilber
c.hilber@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Simona Iammarino

Prof Simona Iammarino
s.iammarino@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Alex Jaax

Dr Alex Jaax
a.jaax@lse.ac.uk 

LSE Fellow in Economic Geography

Neil Lee

Dr Neil Lee
n.d.lee@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Economic Geography

Vassilis Monastiriotis

Dr Vassilis Monastiriotis
v.monastiriotis@lse.ac.uk

Affiliate; Associate Professor of Political Economy

Henry Overman

Prof Henry Overman
h.g.overman@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Olmo Silva

Prof Olmo Silva
o.silva@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Real Estate Economics & Finance

Michael Storper

Prof Michael Storper
m.storper@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Nikodem Szumilo

Dr Nikodem Szumilo
N.Szumilo@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Economic Geography

EnricoVanino

Dr Enrico Vanino
E.Vanino@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Economic Geography

 

Environmental Economics and Policy 

Giles Atkinson

Prof Giles Atkinson
g.atkinson@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy

Allan Beltran-Hernandez

Dr Allan Beltran-Hernandez
A.I.Beltran-Hernandez@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environmental Economics

Simon Dietz

Prof Simon Dietz
s.dietz@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy

Ben Groom

Dr Ben Groom
b.groom@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environment & Development Economics

Nancy Holman

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Planning

David Jones

Prof David Jones
d.k.jones@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Physical Geography

Karlygash Kuralbayeva

Dr Karlygash Kuralbayeva
K.Z.Kuralbayeva@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environmental Economics 

Michael Mason

Dr Michael Mason
m.mason@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography

SusanaMourato

Prof Susana Mourato
Head of Department

s.mourato@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Economics

Eric Neumayer

Prof Eric Neumayer
e.neumayer@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environment & Development

Kirstie ONeill

Dr Kirstie O'Neill
K.J.Oneill@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environment

Charlie Palmer

Dr Charles Palmer
c.palmer1@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environment & Development

Kasia Paprocki

Dr Kasia Paprocki
k.paprocki@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor in Environment

Richard Perkins

Dr Richard Perkins
r.m.perkins@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography

Sefi Roth

Dr Sefi Roth
s.j.roth@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Environmental Economics

Ganga Shreedhar

Ganga Shreedhar
g.s.shreedhar@lse.ac.uk 

LSE Fellow in Environmental Economics

Urbanisation, Planning and Development 

Ryan Centner

Dr Ryan Centner
r.o.centner@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography

Sylvia Chant

Prof Sylvia Chant
s.chant@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Development Geography

Tom Cowan

Dr Tom Cowan
T.Cowan1@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Human Geography

Ian Gordon

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography

Nancy Holman

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Planning

Gareth Jones

Prof Gareth A. Jones
g.a.jones@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Urban Geography

Murray Low

Dr Murray Low
m.m.low@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Human Geography

Alan Mace

Dr Alan Mace
a.mace@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Planning Studies

Claire Mercer

Dr Claire Mercer
c.c.mercer@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Human Geography

Megan Ryburn

Dr Megan Ryburn
m.ryburn@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Human Geography

Romola Sanyal

Dr Romola Sanyal
r.sanyal@lse.ac.uk 

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography

Hyun Bang Shin

Dr Hyun Bang Shin
h.b.shin@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Geography & Urban Studies

Jayaraj Sundaresan

Dr Jayaraj Sundaresan
J.Sundaresan@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Human Geography

Austin Zeiderman

Dr Austin Zeiderman
a.zeiderman@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography

Professional Services Staff

Sam Colegate

Sam Colegate
Departmental Manager

Room: STC 4.11
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6089
Email: s.colegate@lse.ac.uk

Ivanilza Da Mata

Ivanilza Da Mata 
Undergraduate Programmes Co-ordinator

Room: STC 4.06
Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3636
Email: I.Da-Mata@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: geog.ug@lse.ac.uk

Amanda Gaddes

Amanda Gaddes
Graduate Programmes Co-ordinator for:
MSc Environment & Development
MSc Environmental Economics and Climate Change
MSc Environmental Policy and Regulation

Room: STC 4.02
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6061
Email: a.gaddes@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: Geog.Pg@lse.ac.uk

Mark Jenkin

Mark Jenkin 
Graduate Programmes Co-ordinator for:
MSc Human Geography & Urban Studies Research
MSc Local Economic Development
MSc Urbanisation & Development

Room: STC 4.09
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7496
Email: m.jenkin@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: Geog.Pg@lse.ac.uk

IsobelJones

Isobel Jones
Graduate Intern (Communications Assistant)

Room: STC 4.06
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6453
Email: I.P.Jones1@lse.ac.uk

Hannah Kettle 

Hannah Kettle
Graduate Programmes Co-ordinator for:
MSc Real Estate Economics & Finance
MSc Regional & Urban Planning Studies
PhD programmes

Room: STC 4.02
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7587
EmailH.Kettle@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: Geog.Pg@lse.ac.uk

Catherine Mitchell

Catherine Mitchell
Communications and Events Officer

Room: STC 4.12
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5406
Email: C.Mitchell1@lse.ac.uk

Luigi Pisanelli

Luigi Pisanelli
Deputy Department Manager

Room: STC 4.06
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7903
Email: L.Pisanelli@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: geog.ug@lse.ac.uk

Visiting

The Department is pleased to host long-term visitors from renowned external institutions, who are able to make an important academic contribution by drawing on their specific field of expertise.

Our current Visiting Faculty members are:

Steven Arnold
Visiting Fellow

Dr Andrea Ascani
Visiting Fellow

Dr Maarten Bosker
Visiting Fellow

Michael Harloe
Visiting Professor

Andrea Filippetti 
Visiting Fellow

Dr Mara Giua
Visiting Fellow

Guy Morrell
Visiting Senior Fellow

Dr Antoine Paccoud
Visiting Fellow

Dr Julie Ren
Visiting Fellow

Francis Salway
Visiting Professor in Practice

Nigel Spence
Visiting Professor

Job opportunities

No opportunities at present.