LondonWestminsterBridge

Our people

Department staff

Our academic staff are affiliated to our three research clusters.

Economic Geography 

Ahlfeldt2015

Dr Gabriel Ahlfeldt
g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Economics & Land Development

Felipe

Dr Felipe Carozzi
f.carozzi@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Economics & Economic Geography

Paul Cheshire NEW

Prof Paul Cheshire
p.cheshire@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Economic Geography

RiccardoCrescenzi2

Prof Riccardo Crescenzi
r.crescenzi@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Steve Gibbons

Prof Steve Gibbons
s.gibbons@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Gordon_new

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography

Henderson

Prof Vernon Henderson
j.v.henderson@lse.ac.uk

School Professor of Economic Geography

HilberC-238x310

Prof Christian Hilber
c.hilber@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Iammarino

Prof Simona Iammarino
Head of Department
s.iammarino@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Alex Jaax

Dr Alex Jaax
a.jaax@lse.ac.uk 

LSE Fellow in Economic Geography

NLee

Dr Neil Lee
n.d.lee@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Economic Geography

VassilisM

Dr Vassilis Monastiriotis
v.monastiriotis@lse.ac.uk

Affiliate; Associate Professor of Political Economy

Henry Overman

Prof Henry Overman
h.g.overman@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

PinchbeckT-238x330

Dr Ted Pinchbeck
e.w.pinchbeck@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Real Estate Economics & Finance

Silva_new

Dr Olmo Silva
o.silva@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Real Estate Economics & Finance

Storper_new

Prof Michael Storper
m.storper@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

 

Environmental Economics and Policy 

GilesAtkinson

Prof Giles Atkinson
g.atkinson@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy

ClareBarnes

Dr Clare Barnes
C.Barnes2@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environment

Allan

Dr Allan Beltran-Hernandez
A.I.Beltran-Hernandez@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environmental Economics

DietzSimon

Prof Simon Dietz
s.dietz@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy

groom ben

Dr Ben Groom
b.groom@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environment & Development Economics

HolmanBWedited

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Planning

DavidJones (1)

Prof David Jones
d.k.jones@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Physical Geography

Kelly2_new

Dr Kelly Kay
k.kay2@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Environment

Karlygash Kuralbayeva

Dr Karlygash Kuralbayeva
K.Z.Kuralbayeva@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environmental Economics 

MMason

Dr Michael Mason
m.mason@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography

Mourato

Prof Susana Mourato
s.mourato@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Economics

ENeumayer

Prof Eric Neumayer
e.neumayer@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environment & Development

KirstieONeill

Dr Kirstie O'Neill
K.J.Oneill@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environment

CharliePalmer

Dr Charles Palmer
c.palmer1@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environment & Development

Richard Perkins

Dr Richard Perkins
r.m.perkins@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography

Roth

Dr Sefi Roth
s.roth@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Environmental Economics

Ganga1

Ganga Shreedhar
g.s.shreedhar@lse.ac.uk 

LSE Fellow in Environmental Economics

Urbanisation, Planning and Development 

RyanCentner

Dr Ryan Centner
r.o.centner@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography

Sylvia, Benalmadena, 21 April 2016

Prof Sylvia Chant
s.chant@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Development Geography

Gordon_new

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography

HolmanBWedited

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Planning

GarethJones3

Prof Gareth A. Jones
g.a.jones@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Urban Geography

LowM

Dr Murray Low
m.m.low@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Human Geography

Alan_Mace

Dr Alan Mace
a.mace@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Planning Studies

ClaireMercer2012

Dr Claire Mercer
c.c.mercer@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Human Geography

Julie1

Dr Julie Ren
J.Ren5@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Human Geography

Ryburn

Dr Megan Ryburn
m.ryburn@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Human Geography

Romola1

Dr Romola Sanyal
r.sanyal@lse.ac.uk 

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography

ShinH

Dr Hyun Bang Shin
h.b.shin@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Geography & Urban Studies

Zeiderman

Dr Austin Zeiderman
a.zeiderman@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography

Professional Services Staff

Sam2

Sam Colegate
Departmental Manager

Room: STC 4.11
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6089
Email: s.colegate@lse.ac.uk

Ivanilza Da Mata

Ivanilza Da Mata 
Undergraduate Programmes Co-ordinator

Room: STC 4.06
Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3636
Email: I.Da-Mata@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: geog.ug@lse.ac.uk

AmandaFINAL

Amanda Gaddes
Graduate Programmes Co-ordinator for:
MSc Environment & Development
MSc Environmental Economics and Climate Change
MSc Environmental Policy and Regulation

Room: STC 4.02
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6061
Email: a.gaddes@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: Geog.Pg@lse.ac.uk

Mark2

Mark Jenkin 
Graduate Programmes Co-ordinator for:
MSc Human Geography & Urban Studies Research
MSc Local Economic Development
MSc Urbanisation & Development

Room: STC 4.09
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7496
Email: m.jenkin@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: Geog.Pg@lse.ac.uk

HJohnson

Harriett Johnson  
Graduate Programmes Co-ordinator for:
MSc Real Estate Economics & Finance
MSc Regional & Urban Planning Studies
PhD programmes

Room: STC 4.02
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7587
Emailh.johnson4@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: Geog.Pg@lse.ac.uk

IsobelJones

Isobel Jones
Graduate Intern (Communications Assistant)

Room: STC 4.06
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6453
Email: I.P.Jones1@lse.ac.uk

Catherine Mitchell2 website

Catherine Mitchell
Communications and Events Officer

Room: STC 4.12
Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5406
Email: C.Mitchell1@lse.ac.uk

Luigi4

Luigi Pisanelli
Deputy Department Manager

Room: STC 4.06
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7903
Email: L.Pisanelli@lse.ac.uk

For programme enquiries: geog.ug@lse.ac.uk

Visiting

The Department is pleased to host long-term visitors from renowned external institutions, who are able to make an important academic contribution by drawing on their specific field of expertise.

Our current Visiting Faculty members are:

Andrea Ascani
Visting Fellow

Michael Harloe
Visiting Professor

Andrea Filippetti 
Visiting Fellow

Guy Morrell
Visiting Senior Fellow

Francis Salway
Visiting Professor in Practice

Nigel Spence
Visiting Professor

Job opportunities

No opportunities at present.