Fabian_Window_6947a_1024x768_16-9_sRGBe

People

LSE Health comprises more than 50 staff, including those from affiliated departments.

Visiting staff and research students from the Departments of Social Policy and Health Policy also work with us.

Academic and Research

no_avatar

Dr Michael Anderson
Research Officer

COW.4.09
+44 20 7106 1318
m.anderson5@lse.ac.uk

aris-angelis

Dr Aris Angelis
Research Officer, Medical Technology Research Group

KGS 3.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6842
a.n.angelis@lse.ac.uk

gwyn-bevan

Professor Gwyn Bevan
Professor of Management Services

NAB 4.23
+44 (0)20 7955 6892
 r.g.bevan@lse.ac.uk

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia
Assistant Professor in Health Policy

OLD 2.35
+44 (0)20 7955 6416
m.r.bhatia@lse.ac.uk

catherine-campbell-130x180

Professor Catherine Campbell
Professor of Social Psychology              

STC 3.87
+44 (0)20 7955 7701
c.campbell@lse.ac.uk

ernestina coast

Dr Ernestina Coast
Associate professor in Population Studies              

OLD M2.24
+44 (0)20 7955 6335
e.coast@lse.ac.uk

Tom Cornford-130x180

Dr Tony Cornford
Associate Professor in Information Systems

TW1 5.10
+44 (0)20 7955 7337
t.cornford@lse.ac.uk

Dr Joan Costa-Font

Dr Joan Costa-i-Font
Associate Professor in Political Economy

COW 3.11A
+44 (0)20 7955 6484
j.costa-font@lse.ac.uk

jon-cylus

Dr Jonathan Cylus
Technical Officer and Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

SHF 2.03
+44 (0)20 7955 7295
j.d.cylus@lse.ac.uk

Paul Dolan

Professor Paul Dolan
Professor of Behavioural Science

OLD 2.38
+44 (0)20 7955 7237
p.h.dolan@lse.ac.uk

matteo-galizzi

Dr Matteo M. Galizzi
Assistant Professor in Behavioural Economics

OLD 2.35
+44 (0)20 7955 6501 
m.m.galizzi@lse.ac.uk

arjan-gjonca

Dr Arjan Gjonça
Associate Professor in Population Studies

OLD M2.25
+44 (0)20 7955 7663
a.gjonca@lse.ac.uk

Dr Cristina Hernandez-Quevedos

 

Dr Cristina Hernández Quevedo
Research Fellow in Health Economics, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies; Visiting Fellow, LSE Health

SHF 2.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6342
c.hernandez-quevedo@lse.ac.uk

walter-holland

Professor Walter Holland
Emeritus Professor of Public Health

COW 3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6277
w.w.holland@lse.ac.uk

 

sahan-jayawardana

Mr Sahan Jayawardana
Research Officer

LCH 1.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6961
s.a.jayawardana@lse.ac.uk

panos-kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos
Associate Professor in International Health Policy; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW G.06
+44 (020 7955 6802
p.g.kanavos@lse.ac.uk

tiziana leone

Dr Tiziana Leone
Assistant Professor

OLD 2.56
+44 (0)20 7955 7515
t.leone@lse.ac.uk

mylene-lagarde

Dr Mylene Lagarde
Assistant Professor in Health Economics

COW 3.02
+44 (0)20 7955 5306
m.lagarde@lse.ac.uk

grace-lordan

Dr Grace Lordan
Associate Professor

OLD M2.26
+44 (0)20 7955 6768
g.lordan@lse.ac.uk

Professor Alistair McGuire

Professor Alistair McGuire
Professor of Health Economics; Chair, LSE Health

COW 4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6375
a.j.mcguire@lse.ac.uk

sherry-merkur

Ms Sherry Merkur
Research Fellow in Health Policy, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

SHF 2.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6194
s.m.merkur@lse.ac.uk

philipa-mladovsky-130x180

Dr Philipa Mladovsky
Assistant Professor in International Development

020 7955 7298
p.mladovsky@lse.ac.uk

elias-mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos
Brian Abel-Smith Professor of Health Policy; Director, LSE Health; Co-Director, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

COW 4.08
+44 (0)20 7955 7564
e.a.mossialos@lse.ac.uk

mike-murphy

Professor Michael Murphy
Professor of Demography

OLD M2.23
+44 (0)20 7955 7661
m.murphy@lse.ac.uk

Dr Huseyin Naci

Dr Huseyin Naci
Assistant Professor in Health Economics

COW 3.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6874
h.naci@lse.ac.uk

130x180 Zlatko

Dr Zlatko Nikoloski
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

COW 4.04
+44 (0)20 7955 7397
z.nikoloski@lse.ac.uk

 

ellen-nolte

Dr Ellen Nolte
Hub Coordinator, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

SHIF 2.01
+44 (0)20 7107 5304
e.nolte@lse.ac.uk

irine-papanicolas

Dr Irene Papanicolas
Assistant Professor in Health Economics

COW G.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6472
i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk

justin-parkhurst

Dr Justin Parkhurst
Associate Professor in Global Health Policy

COW 3.08
+44 (0)20 7955 7540
j.parkhurst@lse.ac.uk

tom-reader-130x180

Dr Tom Reader
Assistant Professor in Organisational and Social Psychology

t.w.reader@lse.ac.uk

no_avatar

Ms Anna Sagan
Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

SHF 2.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6712
a.sagan@lse.ac.uk

max-salcher

Mr Maximilian Salcher
Research Officer

LCH 1.02
m.salcher@lse.ac.uk

130x180 Andrew Street

Professor Andrew Street
Professor in Health Economics

Cow.3.03
+44 2071075208
a.street@lse.ac.uk

will-venters-130x180

Dr Will Venters
Assistant Professor in Information Systems

+44 (0)20 7852 3619
NAB 3.13
w.venters@lse.ac.uk

 

no_avatar

Ms Erica Visintin
Research Assistant, Medical Technology Research Group

KSW 3.01
e.visintin@lse.ac.uk

Dr Clare Wenham

Dr Clare Wenham
Assistant Professor

COW 3.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6592
c.wenham@lse.ac.uk

anwen-zhang

Dr Anwen Zhang
Research Officer in Health Economics

COW 4.04
+44 (0)20 7107 5380
a.zhang6@lse.ac.uk

 

Research Associates

j-cheatley_130x180px

 

Ms Jane Cheatley
Public Policy Consultant

COW G.08
j.i.cheatley@lse.ac.uk

katie-mcclain

Ms Katie McClain
Public Policy Consultant

COW G.08
k.e.mcclain@lse.ac.uk

 

Professional Services

130x180 Marija Antanaviciute

Ms Marija Antanaviciute
Global Health Initiative Intern

COW.G.08
+44 (0)20 7955 7276
m.antanaviciute@lse.ac.uk

no_avatar

Ms Carmen Fenollosa Sanchez De Leon
Project Coordinator, Big Data for Better Outcomes

SHF 3.03
+44 (0) 20 7955 6474
c.fenollosa-sanchez-de@lse.ac.uk

hala-hourani

Mrs Hala Hourani
Project Coordinator, Medical Technology Research Group

LCH 1.03
+44 (0)20 7107 5259
h.hourani@lse.ac.uk

no_avatar

Ms Beth Kreling
Global Health Initiative Manager

COW 3.05
+44 (0)20 7955
b.kreling@lse.ac.uk

milena-vasileva

Ms Milena Vasileva
Centre Manager

COW 4.07
+44 (0)20 7955 6840
m.vasileva@lse.ac.uk

 

Research Students

See list of current PhD students affiliated with LSE Health.

Visiting Staff

Twitter

LSE Health LSEHealth

RT @LauraSochas: Responding to an epidemic or humanitarian crisis also depends on counting indirect deaths from lower health service use...…

4 weeks ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

LSE Health LSEHealth

Proof-of-concept study of new #MCDA value framework on metastatic colorectal cancer drugs @Aris_Angelis @KanavosPG bmcmedinformdecismak.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.11…

Reply Retweet Favorite

Contact us

Address

LSE Health, Cowdray House, London School of Economics and Political Science, Houghton Street, London WC2A 2AE

Follow us

Twiiter