1400-700-peoplehome

People

LSE Health comprises more than 50 staff, including those from affiliated departments.

Visiting staff and research students from the Departments of Social Policy and Health Policy also work with us.

Academic and Research

Michael 1

Dr Michael Anderson
Research Officer

COW.2.15
+44 20 7106 1318
m.anderson5@lse.ac.uk

Aris 2

Dr Aris Angelis
Research Fellow in HTA and Decision Analysis

COW.1.12
+44 (0)20 7955 6842
a.n.angelis@lse.ac.uk

Miqdad-Asaria

Dr Miqdad Asaria
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

COW.1.12
+44 (0)20 7955 6377
m.asaria@lse.ac.uk

 

Adura Banke-Thomas PhD

Dr Aduragbemi Banke-Thomas
AXA Research Fellow

COW.G.08
+44 20 7107 5132
A.Banke-Thomas@lse.ac.uk

Mrigesh2

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia
Assistant Professor in Health Policy

COW.1.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6416
m.r.bhatia@lse.ac.uk

male-silhouette

Avi Cherla
Health Policy Consultant

COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7107 5683
A.J.Cherla@lse.ac.uk

Lorcan Clarke - edit

Lorcan Clarke
Research Officer              

COW.2.03 
+44 (0)20 7955 7276 
l.clarke3@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ernestina Coast

Dr Ernestina Coast
Associate professor in Population Studies              

OLD M2.24
+44 (0)20 7955 6335
e.coast@lse.ac.uk

Female Silhouette

Georgia Colville
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.07
G.Colville@lse.ac.uk

Female Silhouette

Dr Lesong Conteh
Associate Professorial Research Fellow

COW 4.04
+44 (0)20 7107 5697
L.Conteh@lse.ac.uk

Joan1

Dr Joan Costa-Font
Associate Professor in Political Economy

COW.1.06
+44 (0)20 7955 6484
j.costa-font@lse.ac.uk

John 1

Dr Jonathan Cylus
Technical Officer and Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

COW.4.02
+44 (0)20 7955 7295
j.d.cylus@lse.ac.uk

Charles 1

Dr Charles Ebikeme
Policy Officer - African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems and Policies (AHOP)

COW 4.03
+44 (0)20  7852 3795
C.Ebikeme@lse.ac.uk

Female Silhouette

Olina Efthymiadou
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06
A.Efthymiadou@lse.ac.uk

Anna-Maria 1

Anna-Maria Fontrier
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06
A.Fontrier@lse.ac.uk

Rebecca 2

Rebecca Forman
Health Policy Consultant

COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7107 5485
R.M.Forman@lse.ac.uk

Dr Matteo Galizzi

Dr Matteo M. Galizzi
Assistant Professor in Behavioural Economics

OLD 2.35
+44 (0)20 7955 6501 
m.m.galizzi@lse.ac.uk

 Christina 1

Dr Cristina Hernández-Quevedo
Research Fellow in Health Economics, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies; Visiting Fellow, LSE Health

COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6342
c.hernandez-quevedo@lse.ac.uk

Sahan

Sahan Jayawardana
Research Officer

COW.2.15
+44 (0)20 7955 6961
s.a.jayawardana@lse.ac.uk

Female Silhouette

Charlotte Johnston-Webber
Research Assistant

COW.2.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6598
C.Johnston-Webber@lse.ac.uk

C.Jones 1

Dr Catherine Jones
Research Officer

COW.1.12
+44 (0)20 7107 5183
C.Jones11@lse.ac.uk

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos
Associate Professor in International Health Policy; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.1.05
+44 (020 7955 6802
p.g.kanavos@lse.ac.uk

Lucy Kanya_200 x 200

Dr Lucy Kanya
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

COW.4.10
+44 (0)20 7107 5134
L.Kanya@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tiziana Leone

Dr Tiziana Leone
Associate Professor

CON 8.11 
+44 (0)20 7955 7515
t.leone@lse.ac.uk

Mylene

Dr Mylene Lagarde
Assistant Professor in Health Economics; Deputy Director, LSE Health

COW.3.02
+44 (0)20 7955 5306
m.lagarde@lse.ac.uk

Laia 3

Dr Laia Maynou-Pujolras
LSE Fellow

COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 5131
L.Maynou-Pujolras@lse.ac.uk

Alistair 2

Professor Alistair McGuire
Professor of Health Economics; Chair, LSE Health

COW.2.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6375
a.j.mcguire@lse.ac.uk

Ms Sherry Merkur

Sherry Merkur
Research Fellow in Health Policy, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6194
s.m.merkur@lse.ac.uk

MackenzieMills_200x200px

Mackenzie Mills
Research Associate, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06
+44 (0)20 3486 2609
M.J.Mills@lse.ac.uk

male-silhouette

Aurelio Miracolo
Research Assistant, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06
+44 (0)20 7107 5188
A.Miracolo@lse.ac.uk

Dr Philipa Mladovsky 200x200

Dr Philipa Mladovsky
Assistant Professor in International Development

020 7955 7298
p.mladovsky@lse.ac.uk

Professor Elias Mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos
Brian Abel-Smith Professor of Health Policy; Director, LSE Health; Co-Director, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

COW.2.12
+44 (0)20 7955 7564
e.a.mossialos@lse.ac.uk

Huseyin Naci 200x200

Dr Huseyin Naci
Assistant Professor in Health Economics

COW.3.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6874
h.naci@lse.ac.uk

Female Silhouette

Mary Nguyen
Research Assistant

COW.2.03
+44 (0)20 7107 5696
M.N.Nguyen@lse.ac.uk

Zlatko

Dr Zlatko Nikoloski
Assistant Professorial Research Fellow

COW.2.13
+44 (0)20 7955 7397
z.nikoloski@lse.ac.uk

 

Ellen Nolte 200x200

Dr Ellen Nolte
Hub Coordinator, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

SHIF 2.01
+44 (0)20 7107 5304
e.nolte@lse.ac.uk

Dr Irene Papanicolas

Dr Irene Papanicolas
Associate Professor in Health Economics

COW.3.04
+44 (0)20 7955 6472
i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk

Justin 2

Dr Justin Parkhurst
Associate Professor in Global Health Policy

COW.2.08
+44 (0)20 7955 7540
j.parkhurst@lse.ac.uk

Anna Sagan 2

Anna Sagan
Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

COW.4.05
+44 (0)20 7955 6712
a.sagan@lse.ac.uk

Max 3

Maximilian Salcher-Konrad
Research Officer, LSE Health and CPEC

LCH 1.02
+44 (0)20 7955 6529
m.salcher@lse.ac.uk

Katie S 1

Katie Shuford
Policy Officer - African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems and Policies (AHOP)

COW 4.03
+44 (0)20 7852 3775
K.V.Shuford@lse.ac.uk

 


andrew-street-new

Professor Andrew Street
Professor in Health Economics

COW.1.02
+44 2071075208
a.street@lse.ac.uk

Female Silhouette

Georgia Troutman
Research Officer

COW.G.08
G.Troutman@lse.ac.uk

Female Silhouette

Erica Visintin
Research Assistant, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06
e.visintin@lse.ac.uk

Clare W 2

Dr Clare Wenham
Assistant Professor

COW.1.03
+44 (0)20 7955 6592
c.wenham@lse.ac.uk

Female Silhouette

Gemma Williams
Research Fellow, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

COW.4.05
G.A.Williams@lse.ac.uk

Michael W 1

Michael Woods
Pre-doctoral Research Fellow

COW.2.03
+44 (0)20 7107 5487
M.Woods@lse.ac.uk

 

Research Associates

Ilias 200x200

Ilias Kyriopoulos
LSE Fellow

COW.3.03
+44 (0)20 7955 5405
i.kyriopoulos@lse.ac.uk

Sefi Roth

 Dr Sefi Roth
Assistant Professor of Environmental Economics

s.j.roth@lse.ac.uk

Matthew_Skellern_4878

 Dr Matthew Skellern

LSE Health Research Consultant, Visiting Fellow of the LSE Department of Health Policy, Associate of the LSE Centre for Economic Performance

m.skellern@lse.ac.uk

 

Dr Anwen Zhang

Dr Anwen Zhang 
Visiting Fellow, LSE Health; Lecturer in Economics, University of Glasgow

Anwen.Zhang@glasgow.ac.uk

Professional Services

Farnaz_Ayrom-Walsh_200x200

Farnaz Ayrom-Walsh
Centre Manager 

COW.3.05
+44 (0)20 7955 7392
f.ayrom-walsh@lse.ac.uk

Keri4

Dr Keri Rowsell 
Centre Manager (Maternity cover)

COW.3.05
+44 (0)20 7955 7392
K.E.Rowsell@lse.ac.uk

Jennifer Gill Head Shot

Jennifer Gill
Associate Director, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.04
J.Gill7@lse.ac.uk

Mrs Hala Hourani

Hala Hourani
Project Manager, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.07
+44 (0)20 7107 5259
h.hourani@lse.ac.uk

Female Silhouette

Bregtje Kamphuis
Assistant Director, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.06
+44 (0)20 7107 5728
B.W.Kamphuis@lse.ac.uk

Beth_Kreling_2018_200x200px

Beth Kreling
Global Health Initiative Manager; Senior Policy Fellow

COW.4.01
+44 (0)20 7955 6277
b.kreling@lse.ac.uk

Alexia 1

Alexia Honore
Administrative and Finance Officer for the African Health Observatory - Platform on Health Systems and Policies (AHOP)

COW.4.03
+44 (0) 20 7955 6474
A.Honore@lse.ac.uk

Female Silhouette

Charnele Nunes
Global Health Initiative Administrator

COW.4.03
+44 (0)20 7106 1318
C.Nunes@lse.ac.uk

Victoria Tzouma

Victoria Tzouma
Associate Director, Medical Technology Research Group

COW.G.04
V.Tzouma@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Research Students

See list of current PhD students affiliated with LSE Health.

Visiting Staff

Twitter

LSE Health Policy LSEHealthPolicy

A new international study by @ssalasv1 and @MOSSIALOS shows that new #cancertreatments in the US cost more but do… twitter.com/i/web/status/1…

3 hours ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

LSE Health Policy LSEHealthPolicy

RT @Georgina__Hayes: I’ve spoken to Prof Elias Mossialos, head of health policy at LSE and adviser to the WHO and Greek Government on #Covi

4 hours ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

Contact us

Address

LSE Health, Cowdray House, London School of Economics and Political Science, Houghton Street, London WC2A 2AE

Follow us

Twiiter