luis-llerena-15500

People

 in the Department of International Relations

 

Academic staff

Ainley Kirsten photo

Dr. Kirsten Ainley
Assistant Professor

k.a.ainley@lse.ac.uk

LSE experts 
Profile


 

Alden-Chris-photo

Professor J. Chris Alden
Professor of International Relations

j.c.alden@lse.ac.uk

LSE experts 
Profile


 

Barkawi.head

Dr. Tarak Barkawi
Reader

t.k.barkawi@lse.ac.uk
On leave 2017-18

Personal website
Profile


 

Bayly Martin head

Dr. Martin Bayly
Postdoctoral Fellow

m.j.bayly@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

bicchi-federica-head

Dr. Federica Bicchi
Associate Professor

f.c.bicchi@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 7987
Room: CLM.4.13
Research interests: European foreign policy; EU relations with Mediterranean countries and the Middle East; the role of knowledge in policy-making within the EU.
Office hours: On leave 2017-18

LSE experts


 

Bocse-Alexandra-head

Dr. Alexandra-Maria Bocse
Fellow

a.bocse@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 7705
Room: LCH.2.08
Research interests: International and regional governance, the European Union and Eastern Europe, international energy and environmental politics, energy security and emerging security challenges.
Office hours: 
Mondays 12.00-14.00
Online sign-up on LSE for You

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Callahan William photo

Professor William Callahan
Professor of International Relations

w.callahan@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
LSE experts 
Profile


 

Chwieroth_Photo

Professor Jeffrey Chwieroth
Professor of International Relations

j.m.chwieroth@lse.ac.uk

LSE experts
Personal website 
Profile


 

Coker-Christopher_bw-200x200

Professor Christopher Coker
Professor of International Relations

c.coker@lse.ac.uk

LSE experts
Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students 


 

Dafe-Florence-photo

Dr. Florence Dafe
Fellow

f.dafe@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

dalacoura-katerina-photo

Dr. Katerina Dalacoura
Associate Professor

k.dalacoura@lse.ac.uk

MENARA project
Profile


 

dixon_matthew

Dr Matthew Dixon
David Davies of Llandinam Research Fellow (DINAM)

m.dixon@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7107 5144
Room: LCH.2.05

DINAM Fellowship

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Dodge Toby head

Professor Toby Dodge
Professor of International Relations
also Head of Middle East Centre

b.t.dodge@lse.ac.uk

LSE experts
Personal webpage 
Profile


 

Economides-Spyros-200x200

Dr. Spyros Economides
Associate Professor
also in The European Institute

s.economides@lse.ac.uk

LSE experts
Personal webpage
Profile


 

Falkner_photo

Dr. Robert Falkner
Associate Professor (Reader)

r.falkner@lse.ac.uk

LSE experts
Personal website
Profile
Twitter


 

Gerges Fawaz head

Professor Fawaz A. Gerges
Professor of International Relations

f.gerges@lse.ac.uk

LSE experts
Personal website
Profile


 

haacke-jurgen-head

Dr. Jurgen Haacke
Associate Professor
also Director of Saw Swee Hock Southeast Asia Centre

j.haacke@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 7399
Room: CLM.7.09
Research interests: Security and international politics of Southeast Asia, ASEAN, East Asian regionalism, Burma/Myanmar; foreign policy analysis.
Office hours: Varies from week to week. Book via online sign-up on LSE for You.

LSE experts
More information


 

han-yuna-photo

Dr. Yuna Han
Fellow

y.c.han@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

hearson martin photo

Dr. Martin Hearson
Fellow

m.hearson@lse.ac.uk

LSE experts
Personal website
Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Hoffman-Mark-large-cropped-4-3

Mr. Mark Hoffman
Associate Professor

m.hoffman@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0) 20 7101 5197
Room: OLD.1.09
Research interests: Contemporary international relations theory; conflict analysis; mediation in international and civil conflicts.
Office hours: On leave 2017-18

LSE experts 


 

Hughes-Chris-photo

Professor Chris Hughes
Professor of International Relations

c.r.hughes@lse.ac.uk

LSE experts
Profile


 

Jackson-Preece-Jennifer-200x200

Dr. Jennifer Jackson-Preece
Associate Professor
Also in The European Institute

j.jackson-preece@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts
Profile


 

Koenig-Archibugi Mathias head

Dr. Mathias Koenig-Archibugi
Associate Professor (Reader)
also in the Government Department

m.koenig-archibugi@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts
Personal website
Profile


 

Lake-Milli-photo

Dr. Milli Lake
Assistant Professor

m.lake@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile


 

Lankina_Tomila_Photo

Professor Tomila Lankina
Deputy Head of Department (Research)

t.lankina@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts
Project website
Profile


 

Lawson George work

Dr. George Lawson
Associate Professor

g.lawson@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts
Personal website
Profile


 

Mastanduno-Michael-photo

Professor Michael Mastanduno
Susan Strange Professor of International Relations

m.mastanduno@lse.ac.uk
Room: CLM.4.05

Michaelmas Term only

More information

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Maurer Heidi photo

Dr. Heidi Maurer
Fellow

h.maurer@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

may-cindy-photo

Dr. Cindy May
Fellow

c.l.may@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Meibauer-Gustav-photo

Dr Gustav Meibauer
Fellow

g.m.meibauer@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

meierhenrich-jens-photo

Dr. Jens Meierhenrich
Associate Professor

j.meierhenrich@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts
Personal website
Profile


 

meseguer cova photo

Dr. Covadonga Meseguer
Associate Professor

c.meseguer@lse.ac.uk 

LSE Experts
Personal website
Profile


 

Millar-Katharine-head

Dr. Katharine Millar
Assistant Professor

k.m.millar@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0) 20 7955 6788
Room: CLM.4.10
Research interests: Gender and international politics, poststructural, queer, and feminist political thought, critical war and military studies, violence and political community, civil-military relations, particularly in liberal democracies.
Office hours:
Mondays 13.30-14.30
Tuesdays 13.30-14.30
Book via online sign-up on LSE for You.

Personal website


 

Morrison-James

Dr. James Morrison
Assistant Professor

j.a.morrison@lse.ac.uk  
+44 (0) 20 7955 7171
Room: 95A.1.14
Research interests: International political economy; ideas and intellectuals in foreign policy; international organisation; history of political and economic thought; British economic history; and early American history.
Office hours:  Office hours vary this term.  Days and times are via online sign-up on LSE for You.

Personal website


 

Naylor-Tristen-photo

Dr Tristen Naylor
Fellow

t.naylor@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Rossdale Chris photo

Dr. Chris Rossdale
Fellow

c.rossdale@lse.ac.uk  

LSE Experts
Personal website
Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

sedelmeier uli photo

Dr. Ulrich Sedelmeier
Deputy Head of Department (Teaching and Learning)

u.sedelmeier@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts
Profile


 

Sharma-Serena-head

Dr. Serena Sharma
Fellow (50% with Government Department)

s.k.sharma1@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

sidel-john-

Professor John Sidel
Sir Patrick Gillam Professor of International and Comparative Politics jointly in the Government Department

j.t.sidel@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts
Personal website
Profile


 

Smith Karen head

Professor Karen E. Smith
Professor of International Relations

k.e.smith@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts
Personal website
Profile


 

trubowitz-eter-photo

Professor Peter Trubowitz
Professor of International Relations, Head of Department also Head of United States Research Centre

p.trubowitz@lse.ac.uk  

Personal website
LSE Experts
Profile


 

Williams Zoe photo

Dr. Zoe Williams
Fellow

z.p.williams@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

wilson-peter-head

Dr. Peter Wilson
Associate Professor

p.c.wilson@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts
Profile


 

woolcock-steve-photo-head

Dr. Stephen Woolcock
Associate Professor

s.b.woolcock@lse.ac.uk  

LSE Experts
Profile

Administrative staff

Alison Carter
IR Web Administrator and Editor

Responsible for: Website design and management, Department's blog and social media
Room: CLM.6.11
+44 (0) 20 7955 7927
a.s.carter@lse.ac.uk

Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays


 

Kate Jessop
IR Programme Manager

Responsible for: overseeing the undergraduate, postgraduate and research programmes in the IR Department

Room: CLM.6.06
+44 (0) 20 7955 7958
k.a.jessop@lse.ac.uk


 

Adnan Khan
BSc IR Programme Administrator & Compliance Coordinator

Responsible for: BSc IR Programme, Compliance including Health and Safety, Staff-Student Liaison Committee (Taught Courses) servicing
Room: CLM.6.11
+44 (0) 20 7955 7562
a.khan16@lse.ac.uk


 

Martina Langer
MSc Programme Administrator

Responsible for: MSc IPE Programme, MSc IRT and MSc IR Research Programmes, Sciences Po-LSE Double Degree in Affaires Internationales and IR/IPE Programme
Room: CLM.6.08
+44 (0) 20 7955 7560
m.langer@lse.ac.uk


 

Nyssa Lee-Woolf
Department Manager

Responsible for: Planning and management of departmental resources: human, financial and accommodation, acting as the key interface between the Department and the School, the administrative team and its development, quality assurance, contractual and financial matters, compliance
Room: CLM.6.05
+44 (0) 20 7852 3769 (ext: 3769)
n.lee-woolf@lse.ac.uk


 

Uzma Lone
MSc IR Programme Administrator

Responsible for: MSc IR Programme, Taught Courses Sub-Committee servicing, TQA
Room: CLM.6.08
+44 (0) 20 7955 7129
u.lone@lse.ac.uk


 

Romy Mokogwu
Head of Department's PA and Assistant to Departmental Manager

Responsible for: Head of Department's PA, Departmental Meeting servicing, Assistant to Departmental Manager
Room: CLM.6.09
+44 (0) 7955 7930
r.mokogwu@lse.ac.uk

Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays


 

Gabrielle To
Doctoral Programme Administrator

Responsible for: Doctoral Programme, Staff/Research Student Liaison Committee servicing, Research Sub-Committee servicing
Room: CLM.6.09
+44 (0) 20 7955 7561
g.to@lse.ac.uk


 

Sophie Wise
Events Administrator

Responsible for: Organising departmental events and 'special activities', IR Newsletter, 'Meeting and greeting' new staff/academic visitors
Room: CLM.6.08
+44 (0) 20 7955 6821
s.wise3@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus and retired staff

 

mysteryperson-Cropped-200x200

Mr Michael Banks
mhbanks@aol.com

 

 


 

Brown Chris photo

Professor Chris Brown
c.j.brown@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts page
Profile

 


 

buzan-barry-photo

Professor Barry Buzan
b.g.buzan@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts page
Profile

 


 

Cox Mick photo

Professor Michael Cox
m.e.cox@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts page
Profile

 


 

Light Margot photo

Professor Margot Light
m.m.light@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts page
Profile

 


 

Mayall James 200x200

Professor James Mayall
jblm2@cam.ac.uk

Profile (external)

 


 

Sims-Nicholas-photo

Mr Nicholas Sims
n.sims@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Taylor-Paul-photo

Professor Paul Taylor
p.taylor@lse.ac.uk

Profile

 


 

Wallace-William-photo

Professor William Wallace
wallacew@parliament.uk

Profile (external)

 


 

Yahuda-Michael-photo

Professor Michael Yahuda
m.b.yahuda@lse.ac.uk

Profile

 


 

 

Graduate teaching assistants

2017-18

Guest teachers

Guest Teacher Room: CLM.5.08
  • Dr Reza Arabsheibani
  • Sir Nicholas Bayne
  • Professor Chris Brown
  • Professor Michael Cox
  • Mr. Ken Heydon
  • Mr. Arthur Kilgore
  • Professor Margot Light
  • Mr Barry Maydom
  • Dr Alvaro Mendez
  • Dr. David Rampton
  • Dr James Strong
  • Dr Neal Suleimanova
  • Dr Bugra Susler
  • Professor Michael Mastunduno (Visiting Professor Michaelmas Term)

Prospective applicants and students should contact Undergraduate Admissions and Graduate Admissions for any queries relating to the application process. Please also visit our FAQ section which will answer many questions.