luis-llerena-15500

People

 in the Department of International Relations

 

Academic staff

Ainley Kirsten photo

Dr. Kirsten Ainley
Associate Professor

Room: CLM.7.07
020 7107 5118
k.a.ainley@lse.ac.uk

Profile


 

Alden-Chris-photo

Professor J. Chris Alden
Professor of International Relations

Room: CLM.5.13
020 7955 7386
j.c.alden@lse.ac.uk

Profile


 

Barkawi.head

Professor Tarak Barkawi
Professor of International Relations

Room: CLM.4.07
020 7955 7526
t.k.barkawi@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile


 

Bayly Martin head

Dr. Martin Bayly
Postdoctoral Fellow

Room: LCH.2.08
020 7107 5143
m.j.bayly@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Bicchi-Federica_photo

Dr. Federica Bicchi
Associate Professor

Room: CLM.4.13
020 7955 7987
f.c.bicchi@lse.ac.uk

Profile


 

Bocse-Alexandra-head

Dr. Alexandra-Maria Bocse
Fellow

a.bocse@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 7705
Room: LCH.2.08
Research interests: International and regional governance, the European Union and Eastern Europe, international energy and environmental politics, energy security and emerging security challenges.
Office hours: 
Mondays 12.00-14.00
Online sign-up on LSE for You

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Callahan William photo

Professor William Callahan
Professor of International Relations

Room: CLM.5.07
020 7955 6973
w.callahan@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile


 

Chwieroth_Photo

Professor Jeffrey Chwieroth
Professor of International Relations

Room: CLM.5.11
020 7955 7209
j.m.chwieroth@lse.ac.uk

Personal website 
Profile


 

Coker-Christopher_bw-200x200

Professor Christopher Coker
Professor of International Relations
also Director of IDEAS

Room: PAN.9.1G
020 7955 7387
c.coker@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students 


 

Dafe-Florence-photo

Dr. Florence Dafe
Fellow

Room: LCH.2.10
020 7955 6237
f.dafe@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

dalacoura-katerina-photo

Dr. Katerina Dalacoura
Associate Professor

Room: CLM.4.11
020 7955 7398
k.dalacoura@lse.ac.uk

MENARA project
Profile


 

Dodge Toby head

Professor Toby Dodge
Professor of International Relations
also Head of Middle East Centre

Room: PAN.10.01
020 7955 6176
b.t.dodge@lse.ac.uk

On leave 2018-19

Personal webpage 
Profile


 

Economides-Spyros-200x200

Dr. Spyros Economides
Associate Professor
also in The European Institute

Room: COW.2.07
020 7955 7384
s.economides@lse.ac.uk

Personal webpage
Profile


 

Falkner_photo

Dr. Robert Falkner
Associate Professor (Reader)

Room: FAW.11.01F
020 7955 6347
r.falkner@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile
Twitter


 

Gerges Fawaz head

Professor Fawaz A. Gerges
Professor of International Relations

Room: CLM.4.06
020 7955 7393
f.gerges@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile


 

Getmansky-Anna-head

Dr. Anna Getmansky
Assistant Professor

Room: CLM.4.05
020 7107 5265
a.getmansky@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile


 

haacke-jurgen-head

Dr. Jurgen Haacke
Associate Professor
also Director of Saw Swee Hock Southeast Asia Centre

Room: CLM.7.09
020 7955 7399
j.haacke@lse.ac.uk

On leave 2018-19

Profile
More information


 

han-yuna-photo

Dr. Yuna Han
Fellow

Room: LCH.2.02
020 7955 7185
y.c.han@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

hearson martin photo

Dr. Martin Hearson
Fellow

Room: LCH.2.04
020 7955 7167
m.hearson@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Hoffman-Mark-large-cropped-4-3

Mr. Mark Hoffman
Associate Professor

Room: OLD.1.09
020 7107 5197
m.hoffman@lse.ac.uk

Research interests: Contemporary international relations theory; conflict analysis; mediation in international and civil conflicts.
Office hours: On leave 2018-19


 

Hughes-Chris-photo

Professor Chris Hughes
Professor of International Relations

Room: 95A.1.15
020 7955 6157
c.r.hughes@lse.ac.uk

Profile


 

Jackson-Preece-Jennifer-200x200

Dr. Jennifer Jackson-Preece
Associate Professor
Also in The European Institute

Room: COW.2.06
020 7955 6109
j.jackson-preece@lse.ac.uk

On leave 2018-19

Profile


 

Koenig-Archibugi Mathias head

Dr. Mathias Koenig-Archibugi
Associate Professor (Reader)
also in the Government Department

Room: CON.4.08
020 7955 7193
m.koenig-archibugi@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile


 

Lake-Milli-photo

Dr. Milli Lake
Assistant Professor

Room: CLM.4.12
020 7955 7379
m.lake@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile


 

Lall-Ranjit

Dr. Ranjit Lall
Assistant Professor

Room: CLM.6.06
020 7107 5264
r.lall@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile


 

Lankina_Tomila_Photo

Professor Tomila Lankina
Deputy Head of Department (Research)

Room: CLM.6.12
020 7107 5239
t.lankina@lse.ac.uk

Project website
Profile


 

Lawson George work

Dr. George Lawson
Associate Professor

Room: CLM.5.12
020 7107 5362
g.lawson@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile


 

may-cindy-photo

Dr. Cindy May
Fellow

Room: LCH.2.04
020 7955 6887
c.l.may@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Meibauer-Gustav-photo

Dr. Gustav Meibauer
Fellow

Room: LCH.2.04
020 7107 5069
g.m.meibauer@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

meierhenrich-jens-photo

Dr. Jens Meierhenrich
Associate Professor
Director of the Centre for International Studies

Room: CLM.6.07
020 7955 7394
j.meierhenrich@lse.ac.uk

On leave Michaelmas Term 2018 and Lent Term 2019

Personal website
Profile


 

meseguer cova photo

Dr. Covadonga Meseguer
Associate Professor

Room: 95A.1.13
020 7955 7062
c.meseguer@lse.ac.uk 

On leave Michaelmas Term 2018

Personal website
Profile


 

Millar-Katharine-head

Dr. Katharine Millar
Assistant Professor

Room: CLM.4.10
020 7955 6788
k.m.millar@lse.ac.uk

Profile
Personal website


 

Morrison-James

Dr. James Morrison
Assistant Professor

Room: 95A.1.14
020 7955 7171
j.a.morrison@lse.ac.uk  

Research interests: International political economy; ideas and intellectuals in foreign policy; international organisation; history of political and economic thought; British economic history; and early American history.
Office hours:  Office hours vary this term.  Days and times are via online sign-up on LSE for You.

Personal website


 

Naqvi-Natalya-2

Dr. Natalya Naqvi
Assistant Professor

Room: CLM.5.09
n.naqvi@lse.ac.uk

Profile
Personal website


 

NAYLOR Tristen photo 2 Cropped 200x200

Dr. Tristen Naylor
Fellow

Room: LCH.2.04
020 7107 5068
t.naylor@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Rossdale Chris photo

Dr. Chris Rossdale
Fellow

Room: LCH.2.02
020 7107 5066
c.rossdale@lse.ac.uk  

Personal website
Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

sedelmeier uli photo

Dr. Ulrich Sedelmeier
Deputy Head of Department (Teaching and Learning)

Room: CLM.5.06
020 7955 7166
u.sedelmeier@lse.ac.uk

Profile


 

Sharma-Serena-head

Dr. Serena Sharma
Fellow (50% with Government Department)

Room: CON.3.16
020 7955 7805
s.k.sharma1@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

sidel-john-

Professor John Sidel
Sir Patrick Gillam Professor of International and Comparative Politics jointly in the Government Department

Room: CON.4.02
020 7955 6032
j.t.sidel@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile


 

Smith Karen head

Professor Karen E. Smith
Professor of International Relations

Room: CLM.4.09
020 7955 6332
k.e.smith@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile


 

Tardelli-Luca-1

Dr. Luca Tardelli
Assistant Professorial Lecturer

Room: CLM.6.05
020 7107 5706
l.tardelli@lse.ac.uk

Personal website
Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

trubowitz-eter-photo

Professor Peter Trubowitz
Professor of International Relations, Head of Department also Head of United States Research Centre

Room: CLM.5.05
020 7955 6978
p.trubowitz@lse.ac.uk  

Personal website
Profile


 

Westlake-Martin-200x200

Dr. Martin Westlake
David Davies of Llandinam Research Fellow (DINAM)

Room: LCH.2.05
020 7107 5144
m.westlake@lse.ac.uk

Profile

DINAM Fellowship

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

Williams Zoe photo

Dr. Zoe Williams
Fellow

Room: LCH.2.10
020 7106 1213
z.p.williams@lse.ac.uk

Profile

Not available to supervise MPhil/PhD students


 

wilson-peter-head

Dr. Peter Wilson
Associate Professor

Room: CLM.5.10
020 7955 7391
p.c.wilson@lse.ac.uk

Profile


 

woolcock-steve-photo-head

Dr. Stephen Woolcock
Associate Professor

Room: CLM.6.13
020 7955 7696
s.b.woolcock@lse.ac.uk  

Profile

Professional Services Staff

Office opening hours:

Monday to Friday 9.30am to 5.30pm.
The offices are shut between 1-2pm.


 

nobody-200x200

Student Experience Manager

Responsible for: Student engagement including events and non-teaching programmes; widening participation and equality, diversity and inclusion; departmental newsletters; and the management of departmental partnerships

Room: CLM.5.08
+44 (0) 20 7955 6821
ir.comms@lse.ac.uk


 

CARTER_Alison_300px

Alison Carter
IR Website Administrator and Editor

Responsible for: Website design and management, Department's blog and social media

+44 (0) 20 7955 7927
a.s.carter@lse.ac.uk

Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays


 

HELIAS_Sarah_300px

Sarah Hélias
PhD and Research Co-ordinator

Responsible for: Doctoral Programme, REF and Research Co-ordination.
Committee Secretary for PhD Sub-Committee and Research Sub-Committee

Room: CLM.6.09
+44 (0) 20 7955 7561
s.helias@lse.ac.uk
ir.research@lse.ac.uk


 

JESSOP_Kate_300px

Kate Jessop
IR Programmes Manager

Responsible for: overseeing the undergraduate, postgraduate and research programmes in the IR Department.
Committee Secretary for Staff/Student Liaison Committees

Room: CLM.5.08
+44 (0) 20 7955 7958
k.a.jessop@lse.ac.uk


 

KHAN_Adnan_cropped

Adnan Khan
BSc IR Programme Administrator & Compliance Coordinator

Responsible for: BSc IR Programme, Compliance including Health and Safety.

Room: CLM.6.11
+44 (0) 20 7955 7562
International.Relations.BSc.IR@lse.ac.uk
a.khan16@lse.ac.uk


 

LANGER_Martina_300px

Martina Langer
MSc Programme Administrator

Responsible for: MSc IPE Programme, MSc IRT and MSc IR Research Programmes, Sciences Po-LSE Double Degree in Affaires Internationales and IR/IPE Programme

Room: CLM.6.08
+44 (0) 20 7955 7560
m.langer@lse.ac.uk


 

LEE-WOOLF_Nyssa_300px

Nyssa Lee-Woolf
Department Manager

Responsible for: planning and management of departmental resources: human, financial and accommodation, acting as the key interface between the Department and the School, the administrative team and its development, quality assurance, contractual and financial matters, compliance

Room: CLM.5.08
+44 (0) 20 7852 3769 (ext: 3769)
n.lee-woolf@lse.ac.uk


 

MOKOGWU_Romy_300px

Romy Mokogwu
Head of Department's PA and Assistant to Departmental Manager

Responsible for: Head of Department's PA, Departmental Meeting servicing, Assistant to Departmental Manager

Room: CLM.6.09
+44 (0) 20 7955 7930
r.mokogwu@lse.ac.uk


 

WHITE_Troy_300px

Troy White
MSc IR Programme Administrator

Responsible for: MSc IR Programme, Taught Courses Sub-Committee servicing, TQA

Room: CLM.6.08
+44 (0) 20 7955 7129
IR.MSc@lse.ac.uk
t.white@lse.ac.uk


 

Emeritus and retired staff

 

mysteryperson-Cropped-200x200

Mr Michael Banks
mhbanks@aol.com

 

 


 

Brown Chris photo

Professor Chris Brown
c.j.brown@lse.ac.uk

Profile

 


 

buzan-barry-photo

Professor Barry Buzan
b.g.buzan@lse.ac.uk

Profile

 


 

Cox Mick photo

Professor Michael Cox
m.e.cox@lse.ac.uk

Profile

 


 

Kent-John-photo

Dr John Kent
j.c.kent@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Light Margot photo

Professor Margot Light
m.m.light@lse.ac.uk

Profile

 


 

Mayall James 200x200

Professor James Mayall
jblm2@cam.ac.uk

Profile (external)

 


 

Sims-Nicholas-photo

Mr Nicholas Sims
n.sims@lse.ac.uk

 

 


 

Taylor-Paul-photo

Professor Paul Taylor
p.taylor@lse.ac.uk

Profile

 


 

Wallace-William-photo

Professor William Wallace
wallacew@parliament.uk

Profile (external)

 


 

Yahuda-Michael-photo

Professor Michael Yahuda
m.b.yahuda@lse.ac.uk

Profile

 


 

 

Graduate teaching assistants

2018-19

Guest teachers

Guest Teacher Room: CLM.5.08

2018-19


  • Reza Arabsheibani
  • Nicholas Bayne
  • Mick Cox
  • Stephan Haggard
    (visiting Susan Strange Professor in Lent Term)
  • Arthur Kilgore
  • Ben Martill
  • Barry Maydom
  • Alvaro Mendez
  • Dave Rampton
  • James Strong
  • Shuxiu Zhang

PhD students

Prospective applicants and students should contact Undergraduate Admissions and Graduate Admissions for any queries relating to the application process. Please also visit our FAQ section which will answer many questions.