NEW GOOD People Banner

People

Who is who 

The European Institute is internationally renowned for the multidisciplinary study of European politics, economics and societies. We have academic staff drawn from politics, law, economics, international relations, anthropology, geography, history, philosophy and social policy.

Academic and teaching staff 

Chris Anderson 200x200

Professor Chris Anderson
Professor in Politics and Policy

More information

 


Barr Nicj 200x200

Professor Nicholas Barr
Professor in Public Economics

More information

 


basedow_robert-2

Dr. Robert Basedow
Assistant Professor in International Political Economy

More information

 


Iain_Begg_7838

Professor Iain Begg
Professorial Research Fellow and Co-Director of the Dahrendorf Forum

More information

 


CostaFont Joan 200x200

Dr. Joan Costa-i-Font 
Associate Professor (Reader) in Political Economics 

More information

 


Coulter_Steve 200x200

Dr. Steve Coulter
Guest Teacher in European Political Economy

More information

 


De Grauwe Paul 200x200

Professor Paul de Grauwe
John Paulson Chair in European Political Economy

More information

 


Downing Joseph1

Dr. Joseph Downing
Fellow in Nationalism

More information

 


Esin Duzel200x200

Dr Esin Düzel
Fellow in Culture and Conflict

More information 

 


Economides Spyros 200x200

Dr. Spyros Economides
Associate Professor in International Relations and European Politics

More information

 


Featherstone Kevin 200x200

Professor Kevin Featherstone
Eleftherios Venizelos Professor in Contemporary Greek Studies and Professor in European Politics

More information

 


cristobalgaribaypetersen

Dr. Cristóbal Garibay-Petersen
Fellow in European Philosophy

More information

 


Glendinning 2018

Professor Simon Glendinning
Head of the European Institute and Professor in European Philosophy

More information

 


Hagemann-Sara 200x200

Dr. Sara Hagemann
Associate Professor in European Politics

More information

 


Hancke-Bob 200x200

Dr. Bob Hancké
Associate Professor in Political Economy

More information

 


Hoerner-Julian 200x200

Dr. Julian Hoerner
Fellow in European Politics and Public Policy

More information

 


innes-abby-v2-200x200

 

Dr. Abby Innes
Assistant Professor in Political Economy

More information

 


Jackson-Preece-Jennifer 200x200

Dr. Jennifer Jackson-Preece
Associate Professor in Nationalism 

More information

 


Kleine-Mareike 200x200

Dr. Mareike Kleine
Associate Professor in EU and International Politics

More information

 


denisa-kostovicova

Dr. Denisa Kostovicova
Associate Professor in Global Politics

More information

 


Angelo Martelli 200 x 200

Dr. Angelo Martelli
Assistant Professor in European and International Political Economy

More information

 


Monastiriotis-Vasilis 200x200

Dr. Vassilis Monastiriotis
Associate Professor in Political Economy and Director of LSEE: Research on South Eastern Europe

More information

 


Esra Ozyurek 200x200

Professor Esra Özyürek
Professor in European Anthropology and Chair in Contemporary Turkish Studies

More information

 


Schelkle-Waltraud 200x200

Professor Waltraud Schelkle
Professor in Political Economy

More information

 


sorace miriam 200x200

Dr. Miriam Sorace
Fellow in European Politics

More information

 


Thielemann-Eiko 200x200

Dr. Eiko Thielemann
Associate Professor in Political Science and Public Policy

More infomation

 


pieter tuytens

Dr. Pieter Tuytens
Fellow in the Political Economy of Europe

More information

 


alan wager

Dr. Alan Wager
Guest Teacher on Brexit

More information

 


white-jonathan 200x200

Professor Jonathan White
Deputy Head of the European Institute and Professor in Politics

More information

 


zaun-natascha 200x200

Dr. Natascha Zaun
Assistant Professor in Migration Studies

More information

 

Professional services staff

Office opening hours: Monday to Friday, from 10.00 - 17.30.


Head of Professional Services

Campbell Carl-Ludwig 200x200

Carl-Ludwig Campbell 
Department Manager

c.l.campbell@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.14

More Information


Taught Programmes and Student Affairs Team

Finney Stephanie

Stephanie Finney
Deputy Department Manager (Programme Delivery and Student Affairs) 

s.finney@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 6815
Room CBG 7.13

More information


 

Jenner-Stephen200x200

Stephen Jenner
MSc Programmes Administrator (Assessments and Exams) 

s.jenner@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7106 1906
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Ed_Johns 200x200

Ed Johns
MSc Programmes Assistant

E.Johns@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 7537
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Judge-Adam-200

Adam Judge
Student Experience & Engagement Coordinator

a.judge@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 6642
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Events, Communications and Alumni Engagement Team

Liouta Polly

Polly Liouta
Events and Communications Manager

k.liouta@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7107 5326
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Hinds_Rosie 200x200

Rosie Hinds
Events Administrator

R.C.Hinds@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 7896
Room CBG 7.13

More information


moxon_karina_200x200

Karina Moxon
Digital Communications Officer

k.moxon@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Research and Faculty Affairs Team 

Samuels Florence

Florence Samuels
Research and Faculty Affairs Manager  

f.samuels@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 6839
Room CBG 7.13

More information


Lorimer Marta 200x200

Marta Lorimer
Research and Faculty Affairs Assistant

M.Lorimer@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13

More information


 

Manske-Daniela 200x200

Daniela Manske
Special Projects Administrator

d.manske@lse.ac.uk
Room CBG 7.13


Research staff 

Eray-Cayli

Dr. Eray Çaylı
Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellow and Guest Teacher

 

More information


 

Marina Cino Pagl

Dr. Marina Cino Pagliarello
ESRC Post-Doctoral Fellow and Guest Teacher

 

More information


 

Joseph-Ganderson-200x200

Joseph Ganderson
Research Officer

 

More information


 

Mehmet-Kurt

Dr. Mehmet Kurt
Marie Curie Fellow



More information


 

mamish_maya 200x200

Ms. Maya Mamish
Research Officer

 

More information


 

vesna popovski

Dr. Vesna Popovski
Research Assistant and Guest Teacher

 

More information


 

Sokolic Photo

Dr. Ivor Sokolić
Researcher Officer and Guest Teacher

 

More information


 

zbigniew_truchlewski - 200x200

Zbigniew Truchlewski
Researcher Officer

 

More information


 

vico_sanja_200x200

Dr. Sanja Vico
Researcher Officer

 

More information

 

Visiting staff

boeri_tito

 Professor Tito Boeri
Visiting Professor

 

More information


Borrel-Porta-Mireia 200x200

Dr. Mireia Borrell Porta
Visiting Fellow



More information to follow soon


Bronk-Richard 200x200

Mr. Richard Bronk
Visiting Senior Fellow

 

More information


Codogno-Lorenzo 200x200

Mr. Lorenzo Codogno
Visiting Professor in Practice 

 

More information


Collignon Stefan 200x200

Professor Stefan Collignon
Visiting Senior Fellow 

 

More information 


Devries-Gijs 200x200

Mr. Gijs de Vries
Visiting Senior Fellow

 

More information


FemaleProfil

Dr. İdil Elveriş
Visiting Fellow

 

More information to follow soon


Forresti Pasquale 200x200

Dr. Pasquale Foresti
Fellow in European Political Economy

 

More information


gelepithis margarita 200x200

Dr. Margarita Gelepithis
Visiting Fellow

 

More information


Gerba Eddie 200x200

Dr. Eddie Gerba
Visiting Fellow

 

More information


Legrain-Philippe 200x200

Mr. Philippe Legrain
Visiting Senior Fellow

 

More information


macchiarelli-corrando-v2

Dr Corrado Machiarelli
Visiting Fellow in European Political Economy

 

More information


 

mao-xuxin200x200

Dr. Xuxin Mao
Visiting Fellow

 

More information


Mara Monti 200x200

Ms. Mara Monti
Visiting Fellow

 

More information


Pusterlia_Elia 200x200

Dr. Elia R.G. Pusterla
Visiting Fellow

 

More information


mij200x200

Mr. Mujtaba Rahman
Visiting Fellow

 

More information


orkun_saka2_200x200

Dr. Orkun Saka
Visiting Fellow

 

More information


 

Mr Anthony Teasdale

Mr Anthony Teasdale
Visiting Professor in Practice

 

More information


 

seckin_sertdemir 200x200

Dr. Seçkin Sertdemir Özdemir
Visiting Fellow

 

More information


Westlake-Martin 200x200

Dr. Martin Westlake
Visiting Professor in Practice

 

More information

 

Research students

Angelou-Angelos 200x200

Angelos Angelou

Room CBG.6.09
a.angelou@lse.ac.uk

More information


BarrosoAntonio

Antonio Barosso

Room CBG.6.09
a.barroso@lse.ac.uk

More information


Bick-Chris

Chris Bick

Room CBG.6.09
j.bick@lse.ac.uk

More information


Bolet-Diane

Diane Bolet 

Room CBG.6.09
d.bolet@lse.ac.uk

More information


FemaleProfil

Sarah Ciaglia

Room CBG.6.09
s.a.ciaglia@lse.ac.uk

More information


cocaj-venera200x200v2

Venera Cocaj

Room CBG.6.09
v.cocaj@lse.ac.uk

More information


Michael-Cottakis

Michael Cottakis

Room CBG.6.09
m.cottakis@lse.ac.uk

More information


Deel-Sean 200x200

Sean Deel

Room CBG.6.09
s.m.deel@lse.ac.uk

More information


Diessner Sebastian 2 200x200

Sebastian Diessner

Room CBG.6.09
s.diessner@lse.ac.uk

More information


Philipp Dreyer

Philipp Dreyer

Room CBG.6.09
P.Dreyer@lse.ac.uk

More information


Ganem Simon 200x200

Simon Ganem

Room CBG.6.09
s.ganem@lse.ac.uk

More information


Gartzou-Katsouyanni 200x200

Kira Gartzou-Katsouyanni

Room CBG.6.09
k.gartzou-katsouyanni@lse.ac.uk

More information


Gerwens 200x200

Sarah Gerwens

Room CBG.6.09
s.f.gerwens@lse.ac.uk

More information


Glyniadaki Katerina_HiRes

Katerina Glyniadaki 

Room CBG.6.09
a.glyniadaki@lse.ac.uk

More information


gopffarth-julian-v2-200x200

Julian Göpffarth

Room CBG.6.09
j.j.gopffarth@lse.ac.uk

More information


Hume-Michael 200x200

Michael Hume

Room CBG.6.09
m.j.hume@lse.ac.uk

More information


ProfileMale

Tom Hunter

Room CBG.6.09
t.m.hunter@lse.ac.uk

More information


levi-yonatan200x200

Yonatan Levi 

Room CBG.6.09
y.levi@lse.ac.uk 

More information


Lokdam-Hjalte 200x200

Hjalte Lokdam

Room CBG.6.09
h.c.lokdam@lse.ac.uk

More information


Lorimer Marta 200x200

Marta Lorimer

Room CBG.6.09
m.lorimer@lse.ac.uk

More information


Miethke Lars 200x200

Lars Miethke

Room CBG.6.09
l.miethke@lse.ac.uk

More information


FemaleProfil

Daphnee Papiasse

Room CBG.6.09
d.s.papiasse@lse.ac.uk

More information


ProfileMale

Tahir Rashid

Room CBG.6.09
t.rashid1@lse.ac.uk

More information


Vallee Shahin 200x200

Shahin Vallee

Room CBG.6.09
s.vallee@lse.ac.uk

More information


vanOberbeke-Toon200x200

Toon Van Oberbeke 

Room CBG.6.09
t.t.van-overbeke@lse.ac.uk

More information


voss-dustin-2-200x200

Dustin Voss

Room CBG.6.09
d.j.voss@lse.ac.uk

More information


 

Blog staff

DuninWąsowicz-roch200x200

Dr. Roch Dunin-Wąsowicz
Managing Editor - Brexit Blog

More Information


 

taylor-ros

Ros Taylor
Co-Managing Editor - Brexit Blog

More Information


 

brown-stuart

Dr. Stuart A Brown
Managing Editor -  European Politics and
Policy (EUROPP) Blog

More Information