NEW GOOD People Banner

People

Who is who 

The European Institute is internationally renowned for the multidisciplinary study of European politics, economics and societies. We have academic staff drawn from politics, law, economics, international relations, anthropology, geography, history, philosophy and social policy.

Academic and teaching staff 


Chris Anderson 200x200


Professor Chris Anderson
Professor in Politics and Policy

More information



Angelou-Angelos 200x200


Mr. Angelos Angelou
Guest Teacher in European and International Public Policy

More information



Barr Nicj 200x200


Professor Nicholas Barr
Professor in Public Economics

More information



basedow robert 200X200


Dr. Robert Basedow
Assistant Professor in International Political Economy

More information



Iain_Begg_7838


Professor Iain Begg
Professorial Research Fellow and Co-Director of the Dahrendorf Forum

More information


CostaFont Joan 200x200

Dr. Joan Costa-i-Font 
Associate Professor (Reader) in Political Economics 

More information



Coulter_Steve 200x200


Dr. Steve Coulter
Guest Teacher in European Political Economy

More information



De Grauwe Paul 200x200


Professor Paul de Grauwe
John Paulson Chair in European Political Economy

More information



Downing Joseph1


Dr. Joseph Downing
Fellow in Nationalism

More information



Esin Duzel200x200


Dr Esin Düzel
Fellow in Culture and Conflict

More information to follow soon



Economides Spyros 200x200


Dr. Spyros Economides
Associate Professor in International Relations and European Politics

More information



Featherstone Kevin 200x200


Professor Kevin Featherstone
Eleftherios Venizelos Professor in Contemporary Greek Studies and Professor in European Politics

More information



cristobalgaribaypetersen


Dr. Cristóbal Garibay-Petersen
Fellow in European Philosophy

More information



Glendinning 2018


Professor Simon Glendinning
Head of the European Institute and Professor in European Philosophy

More information



Hagemann-Sara 200x200


Dr. Sara Hagemann
Associate Professor in European Politics

More information



Hancke-Bob 200x200


Dr. Bob Hancké
Associate Professor in Political Economy

More information



Hoerner-Julian 200x200


Dr. Julian Hoerner
Fellow in European Politics and Public Policy

More information


innes-abby-v2-200x200

 

Dr. Abby Innes
Assistant Professor in Political Economy

More information


Jackson-Preece-Jennifer 200x200

Dr. Jennifer Jackson-Preece
Associate Professor in Nationalism 

More information


Kleine-Mareike 200x200

Dr. Mareike Kleine
Associate Professor in EU and International Politics

More information



denisa-kostovicova


Dr. Denisa Kostovicova
Associate Professor in Global Politics

More information



Angelo Martelli 200 x 200


Dr. Angelo Martelli
Assistant Professor in European and International Political Economy

More information



Monastiriotis-Vasilis 200x200


Dr. Vassilis Monastiriotis
Associate Professor in Political Economy; Hellenic Observatory

More information



Esra Ozyurek 200x200


Professor Esra Özyürek
Professor in European Anthropology and Chair in Contemporary Turkish Studies

More information



Schelkle-Waltraud 200x200


Professor Waltraud Schelkle
Professor in Political Economy

More information



sorace miriam 200x200


Dr. Miriam Sorace
Fellow in European Politics

More information



Thielemann-Eiko 200x200


Dr. Eiko Thielemann
Associate Professor in Political Science and Public Policy

More infomation



pieter tuytens


Dr. Pieter Tuytens
Fellow in the Political Economy of Europe

More information



white-jonathan 200x200


Professor Jonathan White
Deputy Head of the European Institute and Professor in Politics

More information



zaun-natascha 200x200


Dr. Natascha Zaun
Assistant Professor in Migration Studies

More information

Professional services staff

Campbell Carl-Ludwig 200x200

Carl-Ludwig Campbell 
Department Manager

Room CBG.7.14
c.l.campbell@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7955 6780

More Information


cameron danielle

Danielle Cameron
MSc Programmes Assistant

Room CBG.7.13
d.cameron@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7955 7537

More Information


anne-clinton

Anne Clinton
European Institute Careers Consultant

5th Floor Saw Swee Hock Student Centre
a.p.clinton@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7105 5296 

More information


Finney Stephanie

Stephanie Finney
Deputy Department Manager (Programme Delivery and Student Affairs) 

Room CBG.7.13 
s.finney@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7955 6815

More information 


Jenner-Stephen200x200

Stephen Jenner
MSc Programmes Administrator (Assessments and Exams)

Room CBG.7.13  
s.jenner@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7106 1906

More information


Judge-Adam-200

Adam Judge
Student Experience & Engagement Coordinator

Room CBG.7.13 
a.judge@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7955 6642

More information


Liouta Polly

Polly Liouta
Events and Communications Manager

Room CBG.7.13 
k.liouta@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7107 5326

More information


Manske-Daniela 200x200

Daniela Manske
Special Projects Administrator

Room CBG.7.13 
d.manske@lse.ac.uk


Samuels Florence

Florence Samuels
MPhil/PhD Programme and Research Manager 

Room CBG.7.13 
f.samuels@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7955 6839

More information


tolley jack 200x200

Jack Arturo Tolley
Programmes and Faculty Affairs Assistant

Room CBG.7.13 
j.tolley@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7955 7537

More information


0 (1)

Federico Trastulli
Brexit Programme Events Administrator

Room CBG.7.13 
f.trastulli@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7955 7896

More information

Research staff 

Eray-Cayli

Dr. Eray Çaylı
Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellow and Guest Teacher

More information


Marina Cino Pagl

Dr. Marina Cino Pagliarello
ESRC Post-Doctoral Fellow

More information


Mehmet-Kurt

Dr. Mehmet Kurt
Marie Curie Fellow

More information


mamish_maya 200x200

Ms. Maya Mamish
Research Officer

More information


 

vesna popovski

Dr. Vesna Popovski
Research Assistant and Guest Teacher

More information


Sokolic Photo

Dr. Ivor Sokolić
Researcher Officer and Guest Teacher

More information

Visiting staff


boeri_tito

 
Professor Tito Boeri
Visiting Professor

More information



Borrel-Porta-Mireia 200x200


Dr. Mireia Borrell Porta
Visiting Fellow

More information to follow soon



Bronk-Richard 200x200


Mr. Richard Bronk
Senior Visiting Fellow

More information



Codogno-Lorenzo 200x200


Mr. Lorenzo Codogno
Visiting Professor in Practice 

More information



Collignon Stefan 200x200


Professor Stefan Collignon
Visiting Senior Fellow 

More information 



Devries-Gijs 200x200


Mr. Gijs de Vries
Visiting Senior Fellow

More information



FemaleProfil


Dr. İdil Elveriş
Visiting Fellow

More information to follow soon



Forresti Pasquale 200x200


Dr. Pasquale Foresti
Fellow in European Political Economy

More information



gelepithis margarita 200x200


Dr. Margarita Gelepithis
Visiting Fellow

More information



Gerba Eddie 200x200


Dr. Eddie Gerba
Visiting Fellow

More information



Legrain-Philippe 200x200


Mr. Philippe Legrain
Visiting Senior Fellow

More information


 

macchiarelli-corrando-v2

 

Dr. Corrado Macchiarelli
Visiting Fellow in European Political Economy

More information


 


mao-xuxin200x200


Dr. Xuxin Mao

Visiting Fellow

More information



Mara Monti 200x200


Ms. Mara Monti
Visiting Fellow

More information



Pusterlia_Elia 200x200


Dr. Elia R.G. Pusterla
Visiting Fellow

More information



mij200x200


Mr. Mujtaba Rahman
Visiting Fellow

More information



Mr Anthony Teasdale


Mr. Anthony Teasdale
Visiting Professor in Practice

More information


seckin_sertdemir 200x200

Dr. Seçkin Sertdemir Özdemir
Visiting Fellow

More information



Westlake-Martin 200x200


Dr. Martin Westlake
Visiting Professor in Practice

More information

 

Research students

BarrosoAntonio

Antonio Barosso

Room CBG.6.09
a.barroso@lse.ac.uk

More information


Bolet-Diane

Diane Bolet 

Room CBG.6.09
d.bolet@lse.ac.uk

More information


FemaleProfil

Sarah Ciaglia

Room CBG.6.09
s.a.ciaglia@lse.ac.uk

More information


cocaj-venera200x200v2

Venera Cocaj

Room CBG.6.09
v.cocaj@lse.ac.uk

More information


Michael-Cottakis

Michael Cottakis

Room CBG.6.09
m.cottakis@lse.ac.uk

More information


Deel-Sean 200x200

Sean Deel

Room CBG.6.09
s.m.deel@lse.ac.uk

More information


Diessner Sebastian 2 200x200

Sebastian Diessner

Room CBG.6.09
s.diessner@lse.ac.uk

More information


Philipp Dreyer

Philipp Dreyer

Room CBG.6.09
P.Dreyer@lse.ac.uk

More information


Ganem Simon 200x200

Simon Ganem

Room CBG.6.09
s.ganem@lse.ac.uk

More information


Gardner Zoe 200x200

Zoe Gardner

Room CBG.6.0
z.h.gardner@lse.ac.uk

More information


Gartzou-Katsouyanni 200x200

Kira Gartzou-Katsouyanni

Room CBG.6.09
k.gartzou-katsouyanni@lse.ac.uk

More information


Glyniadaki Katerina_HiRes

Katerina Glyniadaki 

Room CBG.6.09
a.glyniadaki@lse.ac.uk

More information


gopffarth-julian-v2-200x200

Julian Göpffarth

Room CBG.6.09
j.j.gopffarth@lse.ac.uk

More information


Hume-Michael 200x200

Michael Hume

Room CBG.6.09
m.j.hume@lse.ac.uk

More information


ProfileMale

Tom Hunter

Room CBG.6.09
t.m.hunter@lse.ac.uk

More information


ProfileMale

Yonatan Levi 

Room CBG.6.09
y.levi@lse.ac.uk 

More information


ProfileMale

Hjalte Lokdam

Room CBG.6.09
h.c.lokdam@lse.ac.uk

More information


Lorimer Marta 200x200

Marta Lorimer

Room CBG.6.09
m.lorimer@lse.ac.uk

More information


Miethke Lars 200x200

Lars Miethke

Room CBG.6.09
l.miethke@lse.ac.uk

More information


FemaleProfil

Daphnee Papiasse

Room CBG.6.09
d.s.papiasse@lse.ac.uk

More information


ProfileMale

Tahir Rashid

Room CBG.6.09
t.rashid1@lse.ac.uk

More information


Vallee Shahin 200x200

Shahin Vallee

Room CBG.6.09
s.vallee@lse.ac.uk

More information


vanOberbeke-Toon200x200

Toon Van Oberbeke 

Room CBG.6.09
t.t.van-overbeke@lse.ac.uk

More information


voss-dustin200x200

Dustin Voss

Room CBG.6.09
d.j.voss@lse.ac.uk

More information


 

Blog staff

DuninWąsowicz-roch200x200

Dr. Roch Dunin-Wąsowicz
Managing Editor - Brexit Blog

More Information


 

taylor-ros

Ros Taylor
Co-Managing Editor - Brexit Blog

More Information


 

brown-stuart

Dr. Stuart A Brown
Managing Editor -  European Politics and
Policy (EUROPP) Blog

More Information