Resolution no. 16/2009 (creating the Interministerial Committee on Climate Change)

This resolution creates the Interministerial Committee on Climate Change, which is composed by a number of ministerial directorates.

The document lists the Committee’s members and missions, including: 1) give opinion on sectoral policies, legal instruments and norms proposed by the government, so that it fits with mitigation and adaptation purposes, 2) provide for the government’s position in UNFCCC negotiations, 3) define criteria not included in the Kyoto Protocol and other UNFCCC texts but necessary to achieve sustainable development, 4) be involved in activities aiming at reducing emissions, and 5) be in touch with civil society to promote climate-related actions.

Back to legislation search