banner option 2

Department of Finance staff

 

The LSE Department of Finance is one of the largest Finance Groups in Europe. Profiles and contact details for all of our staff can be found below. The Department strives to recruit the best academics from around the world, and this is shown in the international diversity of our faculty.


Finance faculty

Agrawal

Dr Ashwini Agrawal
PhD, University of Chicago

Assistant Professor of Finance

Anderson

Professor Ron Anderson
PhD, University of Michigan

Emeritus Professor of Finance

Ulf Axelson

Professor Ulf Axelson
PhD, Carnegie Mellon University

Abraaj Group Professor of Finance and Private Equity;
Director, Financial Markets Group

Bertero

Dr Elisabetta Bertero
PhD, LSE

Lecturer in Finance

Burkart

Professor Mike Burkart
PhD, LSE

Professor of Finance

Georgy Chabakauri

Dr Georgy Chabakauri
PhD, London Business School

Associate Professor of Finance

Thummim Cho

Dr Thummim Cho
PhD, Harvard University

Assistant Professor of Finance

Cunat

Dr Vicente Cuñat
PhD, LSE

Associate Professor of Finance

Danielsson

Dr Jon Danielsson
PhD, Duke University

Reader in Finance;
Director, Systemic Risk Centre

Dasgupta

Professor Amil Dasgupta
PhD, Yale University

Professor of Finance

Ferreira

Professor Daniel Ferreira
PhD, University of Chicago

Professor of Finance

GonzalezUribe

Dr Juanita Gonzalez-Uribe
PhD, Columbia University

Assistant Professor of Finance

Xu

Dr Moqi Groen-Xu
PhD, INSEAD

Assistant Professor of Finance

Jenter

Dr Dirk Jenter
PhD, Harvard University

Associate Professor of Finance

Julliard

Dr Christian Julliard
PhD, Princeton University

Associate Professor of Finance

Kondor

Dr Peter Kondor
PhD, LSE

Associate Professor of Finance

Lopes-Cocco

Dr Paula Lopes-Cocco
PhD, Boston University

Assistant Professorial Lecturer

Lou

Dr Dong Lou
PhD, Yale University

Associate Professor of Finance

Makarov

Dr Igor Makarov
PhD, MIT

Associate Professor of Finance

Martin

Professor Ian Martin
PhD, Harvard University

Professor of Finance

Oehmke

Dr Martin Oehmke
PhD, Princeton University

Associate Professor of Finance

Paravisini

Professor Daniel Paravisini
PhD, MIT

Professor of Finance

Christopher Polk

Professor Christopher Polk
PhD, University of Chicago

Professor of Finance
Head of Department

Rahi

Dr Rohit Rahi
PhD, Stanford University

Associate Professor of Finance

Romualdo

Dr Domingos Romualdo
PhD, Harvard University

Senior Lecturer in Practice

Tamoni

Dr Andrea Tamoni
PhD, Bocconi University

Assistant Professor of Finance

Vayanos

Professor Dimitri Vayanos
PhD, MIT

Professor of Finance

Michela Verardo

Dr Michela Verardo
PhD, University of Rochester

Associate Professor of Finance

Webb

Professor David Webb
PhD, LSE

Professor of Finance

Yuan

Professor Kathy Yuan
PhD, MIT

Professor of Finance

Zhong

Dr Hongda Zhong
PhD, University of Minnesota

Assistant Professor of Finance

Zigrand

Dr Jean-Pierre Zigrand
PhD, University of Chicago

Associate Professor of Finance;
Director, Systemic Risk Centre

Class teachers

Clark

Dr James Clark
PhD, University of Exeter

Course Tutor

Tastan

Dr Mesut Tastan
PhD, Cass Business School

Departmental Class Teacher

Baltas

Dr Konstantinos Baltas
Teaching: FM212

Contact:   k.baltas@lse.ac.uk

Core

Mr Fabrizio Core
Teaching: FM212

Contact:   f.core@lse.ac.uk

Englezu

Ms Andreea Englezu
Teaching: FM212

Contact:   A.O.Englezu@lse.ac.uk

Gorrin

Mr Jesus Gorrin 
Teaching: FM300

Contact:   j.a.gorrin@lse.ac.uk

Guo

Mr James Guo
Teaching: FM212

Contact:    t.guo3@lse.ac.uk

HuZ

Mr Zhongchen Hu 
Teaching: FM212

Contact:    z.hu5@lse.ac.uk

Iwadate

Mr Bruce Iwadate
Teaching: FM212

Contact:    m.iwadate@lse.ac.uk

Silhouette

Mr Alex Koriath
Teaching: FM212

Contact:    a.koriath@lse.ac.uk

Nicolai

Mr Francesco Nicolai
Teaching: FM212

Contact:    f.nicolai@lse.ac.uk

Blank silhouette

Dr Debapriya (Jojo) Paul
PhD, UNSW Australia

LSE Fellow

Pellicioli

Mr Alberto Pellicioli
Teaching: FM300

Contact:    a.pellicioli@lse.ac.uk

Pelosi

Mr Marco Pelosi
Teaching: FM212

Contact:   m.pelosi@lse.ac.uk

Risteska

Ms Simona Risteska
Teaching: FM212

Contact:    s.risteska@lse.ac.uk

Ryduchowska

Mrs Malgorzata Ryduchowska
Teaching: FM212

Contact:    m.t.szreder@lse.ac.uk

Sabtchevsky

Mr Petar Sabtchevsky
Teaching: FM212

Contact:    p.sabtchevsky@lse.ac.uk

Silhouette

Dr Margarida Soares 
Teaching: FM212

Contact:    m.m.figueiredo-soares@lse.ac.uk

Todorov

Mr Karamfil Todorov
Teaching: FM212

Contact:    k.todorov@lse.ac.uk

YuanY

Ms Yue Yuan
Teaching: FM212

Contact:    y.y.yuan1@lse.ac.uk

Administrative staff

Ahsan

Shahnaz Ahsan
MSc Finance (Part-time) Programme Manager
Contact: room OLD 3.05; tel +44 (0) 20 7849 4636; email s.ahsan1@lse.ac.uk

Janet Bacastow

Janet Bacastow
Associate Programme Director, MSc Finance (Full-time programme), MSc Finance and Private Equity
Contact: room OLD M2.15; tel +44 (0) 20 7955 7970; email j.bacastow@lse.ac.uk

Batley

Victoria Batley
MSc Administrator
Contact: room OLD 3.04; tel +44 (0) 20 7955 7316; email v.batley@lse.ac.uk

Morag Brocklehurst

Morag Brocklehurst
Associate Programme Director, MSc Finance and Economics
Contact: room OLD M2.14; tel +44 (0) 20 7955 7675; email m.j.brocklehurst@lse.ac.uk

Rhys Cadman

Rhys Cadman
Head of Recruitment and Admissions; Programme Manager, MSc Finance and Economics
Contact: room OLD 3.06; tel +44 (0)20 7955 6094; email r.d.cadman@lse.ac.uk

Silhouette

Brenda Clarkson-Williams
Administrator
Contact: room OLD 2.04; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7738; email b.clarkson-williams@lse.ac.uk

Mary Comben

Mary Comben
Student Services Manager; Programme Manager, MSc Risk and Finance; Programme Manager, PhD Finance
Contact: room OLD 3.05; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7739; email m.comben@lse.ac.uk

Jasper Heeks

Jasper Heeks
Senior Admissions Officer
Contact: room OLD 3.06; tel +44 (0)20 7107 5048; email j.heeks@lse.ac.uk

Blank silhouette

Tom Hinrichsen
Finance Administrator
Contact: room OLD 3.02
email t.a.hinrichsen@lse.ac.uk

Higashi

Yukiko Higashi
Associate Programme Director, MSc Finance (Part-time programme)
Contact: room OLD M2.18; tel +44 (0) 20 7107 5162; email y.higashi@lse.ac.uk

Elisabeth Mincin

Elisabeth Mincin
MSc Administrator
Contact: room OLD 3.04; tel +44 (0) 20 7107 5047; email e.c.mincin@lse.ac.uk

Amar Millwala

Ammar Millwala
Admissions Administrator
Contact: room OLD 3.06; tel +44 (0) 20 7107 5449; email a.millwala@lse.ac.uk

Catherine O'Riordan

Catherine O'Riordan
MSc Administrator and Projects Officer
Contact: room OLD 3.05; tel +44 (0)20 7852 3783; email c.e.oriordan@lse.ac.uk

Helen O'Riordan

Helen O'Riordan
Programme Manager, BSc Finance
Contact: room OLD 3.06; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7318; email h.oriordan@lse.ac.uk

Catherine Perry

Catherine Perry
Programme Manager, MSc Finance (Full-time) and MSc Finance and Private Equity
Contact: room OLD 3.04; tel +44 (0)20 7106 1280; email c.perry2@lse.ac.uk

Osmana Raie

Osmana Raie
Departmental Manager
Contact: room OLD 3.01; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7324; email o.raie@lse.ac.uk

Blank silhouette

Annie-Roberts-Payne
Administrative Assistant
Contact: room OLD 3.06
email a.roberts-payne@lse.ac.uk

Brenda Sherwin

Brenda Sherwin
Administrative Assistant
Contact: room OLD 2.04; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7736; email b.sherwin@lse.ac.uk

Simon Tuck

Simon Tuck
Finance Officer
Contact: room OLD 3.02; tel +44 (0)20 7955 7843; email s.tuck1@lse.ac.uk

Research students

Twitter

LSE Finance LSEfinance

Well done to all of our MSc Risk and Finance students who got their results last week! Don't forget to join the… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

yesterday

Reply Retweet Favorite

LSE Finance LSEfinance

The Pathways to Banking & Finance LSE student mentors are introduced to the Programme students - including 4 mentor… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

1 week ago

Reply Retweet Favorite

Contact us

Telephone

Telephone +44 (0)20 7955 7736

Fax +44 (0)20 7242 1394

Email

General enquiries finance@lse.ac.uk

Address View on Google maps

Department of Finance, Old Building, London School of Economics and Political Science, Houghton Street, London WC2A 2AE

Follow us

Twiiter YouTube