Donor Roll 2014-2015

LSE would like to thank all donors who have supported the School in the last year. This honour roll recognises those donors who have made new philanthropic commitments or outright gifts to restricted projects to LSE directly, to the LSE Foundation, the American Fund for LSE, or Singapore LSE Trust, between 1 August 2014 and 31 July 2015.

£1 million+

Paul Marshall  
Charlottenburg Trust  
Firoz Lalji (BSc Economics 1969) and Najma Lalji 
John Templeton Foundation  
The Lees Charitable Foundation  
The Leverhulme Trust  

£500,000 - £999,999

James Anderson  
Ernst & Young                                                     
Stiftung Mercator  
Oram Foundation, Inc.  

£100,000 - £499,999


CAF Development Bank of Latin America  
Duncan Clark OBE (BSc Economic History 1990)
The Commonwealth Fund  
Richard Dunn (BSc Economics 1984, MSc Economics 1985)
The Joseph Rowntree Charitable Trust  
Arvind Khattar (BSc Economics 2002)
Open Society Foundations  
Paladin Realty Management Limited
Emmanuel Roman  
The Wellcome Trust  
Singapore LSE Trust 

£50,000 - £99,999

Association for Information Technology Trust  
Copal Amba  
Rachna Dewan (BSc Economics 1992, MSc Economic History 1993) and Shanker Patel (BSc Economic History 1992)
Opal Dunn  
Kadas Family Charitable Foundation  
Stuart Lewis (LLM 1988)
Dr SK Macharia and Mrs Purity Gathoni Macharia
The Nuffield Foundation                                                
Santander UK  
Shanghai Medical Innovation and Development Foundation  
The Shirley Foundation  
Sir Ratan Tata Trust  
Carsten Stoehr (MSc Government 1993)
Sutton Trust  
Michael Thomas (Dip World Politics 1999, PhD International Relations 2005)
University of East Anglia  
Ursula Van Almsick (DBS Industrial Relations 1982)
One anonymous donor  

£10,000 - £49,999

Alzheimer's Society  
Association of Colleges  
The Friends of the LSE Asia Forum Malaysia  
Tim Frost (BSc Government 1987) and Alison Rankin Frost (BA History 1985)RitaGolden
Rita Golden (BSc Sociology 1971) and Jeffrey Golden (General Course 1971, PhD International Relations 1975)
D.J. Goldstone CBE (LLB 1952)
Henry E. & Consuelo S. Wenger Foundation 
Robert Hodges (BSc International History 1990, MSc International History 2014)
Hogan Lovells International LLP  
Harry Krensky (MSc Sea-Use Group 1986)
Leventis Foundation  
Desmond Lim (BSc Accounting and Finance 1981)
MacQuitty Charitable Foundation  
Dorothy Mellor (BSc Economics 1954)                
MIND - National Association for Mental Health  
National Philanthropic Trust  
OLAM International  
Old Boys Foundation  
Maurice Pinto  
Sage Publications  
Professor Richard Sennett  
South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust  
UniCredit & Universities Knight of Labor Ugo Foscolo Foundation  
Uppsala University                                                                 
The Virginia and LE Simmons Foundation  
One anonymous donor

£5,000 - £9,999

Nicholas Archer (BSc Accounting and Finance 1976)
The Barnett Shine Foundation 
Dr Peter Cirenza (MSc Economic History 2006, PGCHE 2010, PhD Economic History 2011)
Commonweal Housing Limited  
Dr Sara Delamont  
William Duhamel (General Course 1982)
Richard Karl Goeltz (General Course 1963)
Gerard Griffin  
Tony Leong-Chee
Mizuho International Bank  
Simon North (LLB 1986)
Robert Bosch Foundation  
Dr Judith Stoikov (PhD 1970)
Marc Stuart (MSc Sea-Use Group 1990)
Tsao Yung-Ho Cultural and Educational Foundation  
Grace Tsiang  
University of Nicosia  
Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program  
One anonymous donor

Legacy gifts £10,000 - £49,999

John Toll (BSc Economics 1956)
Profesor William Mead (BSc Geography 1939, PhD 1946)

Legacy Gifts £5,000- £9,999

John Trimmer (BSc Economic History 1947)

Legacy Circle

LSE would like to welcome the following supporters to the School’s Legacy Circle:

Jane Berryman (MSc Government 1986)
Dr Stephanie Cooper (BSc Geography 1970, MSc Social Policy and Administration 1979, PhD Social Administration 1984) and Jeffrey Cooper (BSc Geography 1970, MSc Geography 1971)
Andrew Dekany (LLB 1986)
Rosemary Phillips (Dip Social Policy and Administration 1961)
One Legacy Circle member who wishes to remain anonymous