Volunteer Thank You Event

Join the celebrations.

The Department of Management marked the valuable contributions made by our alumni volunteer community at a special event on Tuesday 25th May 2021. There was an address from the Head of Department, student impact stories, speeches from alumni who have been involved, an awards ceremony, followed by networking.

Watch our Thank You Video.

Photos from the evening

Award runners up and winners:

volunteer-thank-you-winners-620 x 465 px

Award Nominees:

volunteer-thank-you-nominees - 620 x 465 px

Attendees on Zoom:


Award Category Shortlist

1.       Most Engaged Alumni Volunteer 2020-21

Winner: Edward Healy
Runner Up:
Bingqian Gao


  • Ranya Nehmeh
  • Marta Stelmaszak Rosa
  • Govind Sankar
  • Enri Cocchi
  • Joyce Li
  • Murali Swamy
  • Anthea Kolitsas

 2.       Longest Standing Alumni Volunteer

Winner: Leo Koshutova
Runner Up: 
Ariana Adjani


  • Myria Antony
  • Nina Mohanty
  • John Beadle
  • Aristidis Giannopoulos

3.       Most Engaged Alumni on a Programme 2020-21

Winner: Justyna Belkevic
Runner Up:
Ben Abbate


  • Aman Deep Singh  
  • Corina Fernandes  
  • Shahnawaz Malik
  • Timon de Graaff  
  • Aditya Maharaja

 4.       Corporate Spotlight 2020-21: Most Consistent Engagement

Winner: European Space Agency 


  • ABB
  • MasterCard
  • SAGE
  • Equinix

5. Corporate Spotlight 2020-21: New Engagement

Winner: Richemont Group, Cartier


  • Siemens Healthineers
  • Skoda
  • Zurich Insurance Group
  • Global Alliance for Banking on Values

6.       Outstanding Contribution Award

Winner: John Beadle