





Call for Papers

"Economics of Innovation, Diffusion, Growth and the Environment"

www.lse.ac.uk/GranthamInstitute/event/innovationconference/

Date: 16-18 September 2015

Venue: Royal Society of Arts, London, United Kingdom

Deadline for Submission of Papers: Monday April 27th 2015 (17.00 BST)

Keynote Speakers

Professor Philippe Aghion, Harvard University Professor David Popp, Syracuse University Professor Sjak Smulders, Tilburg University

The Scientific Partners of the Sinergia network, together with the Scientific Committee are pleased to announce the Call for Papers for a conference on the economics of innovation, diffusion, growth and the environment – to be hosted by the Grantham Research Institute and the Centre for Economic Performance (London School of Economics) in September 2015. The conference will cover a wide range of topics in the area of the economics of growth, development, technological change and the environment.

Theoretical and empirical papers are specially invited on the themes of:

- Innovation in clean technologies and directed technical change
- Growth, innovation and diffusion and developing countries
- Growth, development and resource constraints related to environmental policy
- Endogenous growth, trade and environmental policy
- Technology agreements and global environmental policy
- Institutions and institutional change for the management of technical change and the environment

The Scientific Committee of the conference invites submission of scientific papers for presentation at the conference, and only <u>complete papers</u> will be considered by the scientific programme committee. Electronic copies should be sent to Stuart Rodgers (at **gri@lse.ac.uk**) no later than **Monday April 27th, 2015 (17:00, BST)**. <u>Please include Abstract, JEL Codes and Keywords with your submission</u>. Acceptance of papers will be notified by email by **Monday June 1**st, **2015**.

Organizing Committee: Antoine Dechezleprêtre, Joëlle Noailly and Tim Swanson

Sinergia Partners: London School of Economics, EPFL (Lausanne), ETH (Zurich), Graduate Institute (Geneva)

Scientific Committee:Dominique ForayTim SwansonPhilippe AghionTimo GoeschlJohn Van ReenenLucas BretschgerRalf MartinRick van der PloegAntoine DechezleprêtreJoëlle NoaillyRalph WinklerBaran DodaSjak SmuldersCees Withagen