Office hours

Office Hours

Office hours of all staff and class teachers in our Department

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, the LSE Department of Mathematics office is closed. Contact faculty staff via email or visit your course Moodle page for online support.

The Class Teachers' office (COL.3.05) and the Maths Support Centre  are closed.

Class teachers are providing online IRDAP support for MA100, MA103, MA107, MA203 and MA212  by answering queries on the Moodle Forums or holding Zoom sessions. See below class teacher timetable for Zoom session times. Zoom links are on the course Moodle page.

Click here to access Class Teachers Office Hours

Faculty Office Hours:

Office hours for Mathematics Faculty

Name

Office

Hours

Email

Dr Ahmad Abdi

COL.2.03

Online via email appointment

a.abdi1@lse.ac.uk

Prof Peter Allen

COL.4.15

Online via email appointment

 

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL.3.13

Online via email appointment 

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL.4.04

Sabbatical

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Julia Böttcher

COL.4.03

Online via email appointment

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL.3.03

Online via email appointment

g.r.brightwell@lse.ac.uk

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL.3.11

Sabbatical

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL.4.09

Online via email appointment

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL.3.08

Sabbatical

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL.4.10

Online via email appointment

p.v.gapeev@lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL.2.04

Online via email appointment

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL.3.07

Online via email appointment

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL.4.13

Online via email appointment

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Prof Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL.3.12

Online via email appointment

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL.4.08

MA209 IRDAP support Zoom sessions:

Thursday 23rd July
12pm-1pm

Thursday 30th July
12pm-1pm

See MA209 Moodle page for Zoom links

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Dr Neil Olver

COL.2.08

Online via email appointment

n.olver@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL.4.06

Online via email appointment

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL.2.05

Sabbatical

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Prof Johannes Ruf

COL.3.06

Online via email appointment 

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL.4.05

Online via email appointment

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL.4.07

Online via email appointment

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL.3.04

Online via email appointment

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL.2.07

Online via email appointment

Book via StudentHub

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL.4.12

Online via email appointment

b.von-stengel@lse.ac.uk

Prof Konrad Swanepoel

COL.3.09

Online via email appointment

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Prof László Végh

COL.2.02

Online via email appointment

 l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL.4.11

Online via email appointment

Book via Student Hub

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL.4.14

Online via email appointment

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Nicola Wittur

COL.2.11

Online via email appointment

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Dr Giacomo Zambelli

COL.2.06

Online via email appointment

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL.4.02

Online via email appointment

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk


Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Class teachers are providing online IRDAP support for MA100, MA103, MA107, MA203 and MA212  by answering queries on the Moodle Forums or holding Zoom sessions. See below class teacher timetable for Zoom session times. Zoom links are on the course Moodle page.

MA100

MA100

NameRevision Hours 

Abdulla Al-Othman     

Zoom Sessions:

Tuesday 11th August 10am-12pm 
Tuesday 11th August 4pm-6pm 
Zoom links on course Moodle page

Dr Philip Chan

 

Dr Sam Fendrich

 

Cedric Koh

 

Siri Kouletsis

 

Dr Maria Molina-Domene

 

Kamila Nowakowicz

 

Ruilan Wang

 

Aled Williams

 

 

Dr George Zouros

 Zoom Sessions:

Thursday 16th July 11am-1pm
Friday 17th July 2pm-4pm
Zoom ID on course Moodle page

MA103

MA103

NameRevision Hours 

Dr Nicholas Cron

 

Dr Asuka Kumon

 

Dr Emilio Pierro

Zoom Sessions:

Tuesday 14th July 1pm-2pm
Wednesday 15th July 9am-10am
Thursday 30th July 5pm-6pm
Friday 31st July 9am-10am
Zoom links on course Moodle page

Dr Tony Whelan

 

Xinyi Xu

 

MA107

MA107
 NameRevision Hours  

 Dr Emilio Pierro

Zoom Sessions:

Tuesday 14th July 2pm-3pm
Wednesday 15th July 10am - 11am
Thursday 30th July 5pm-6pm
Friday 31st July 9am-10am
Zoom links on course Moodle forum

MA110

MA110

NameRoomDayOffice Hour

Dr Sally Barton 

 

 

 

MA203

MA203

NameRevision Hours and Method of Contact

Abdulla Al-Othman

Zoom Sessions:
Sunday 9th August 10am-11am 
Sunday 9th August 4pm-5pm
Zoom links on course Moodle forum

 

Dr Boris Krippa

Zoom Session:
Tuesday 14th July 10am-12pm
Zoom link on course Moodle forum

Eng Keat Hng

 

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

 

Amedeo Sgueglia

 

MA207

MA207

 NameRevision hoursMethod of contact 

Rowland Bennett

 

 

Justin Gwee

 

 

Dr Emilio Pierro

 

 

 

 

 

MA209

MA209

Name Revision hoursMethod of contact 

Dr Boris Krippa

 

 

Amedeo Sgueglia

 

 

MA210

MA212

NameRevision HoursMethod of contact

Dr Tony Whelan

 

 

MA211

MA211
 NameRevision Hours  Method of contact

Dr Tony Whelan

   

MA212

NameRevision hours and Method of Contact

Abdulla Al-Othman

Zoom sessions:
Monday 10th August 10am-11am 
Monday 10th August 4pm-5pm
Zoom links on course Moodle forum

 

Dr Sally Barton

 

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

 

Dr Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

 

Kieran Ryan

 

Dr Niccolo' Salvatori

Wednesday 15th July 10am–11am 
Thursday 16th July 10am–11am
Zoom links on course Moodle page

Danny Scarponi

 

MA231

MA231

Name Revision Hours Method of Contact

Bento Natura

   

Laurence O'Toole

 

 

MA300

MA300

NameRevision HoursMethod of contact

Peter Sozou

   

MA319

NameRoom Day Hour  

Emilio Fedele

 

 

 

MA322

MA321

NameRoom Day Hour 

Andrea Mambuca

 

   

MA332

MA332

Name  Room   Day   Hour 

Chhaya Trehan

 

 

 

MA429

MA429
NameRoom Day Hour 

Aras Selvi