Home > Website archive > News and media > Video and audio > Channels > Public lectures and events > Public lectures and events: media player

Public lectures and events: media player

Loading the player...

Download : Audio

Speaker(s): Dr Brian Epstein, Dr Thomas Pradeu
Chair: Professor Hasok Chang

Recorded on 9 November 2017

The Lakatos Award is given for an outstanding contribution to the philosophy of science, widely interpreted, in the form of a book published in English during the previous five years.

The 2015 award winner Dr Pradeu will speak on Why Philosophy in Science? Re-Visiting Immunology and Biological Individuality and the 2016 award winner Dr Epstein on Rebuilding the Foundations of the Social Sciences.

Brian Epstein is an associate professor of Philosophy at Tufts University.

Thomas Pradeu is Research Director in Philosophy of Science, CNRS Immunology Unit and University of Bordeaux.

Event posting