Home > Supporting LSE > North American Advisory Board

North American Advisory Board

15_0424-NAAB_Logo_RGB_web_cropThe commitment and expertise of leading US and Canadian LSE alumni are helping to further the vision, position and ambition of the School in North America.

The North American Advisory Board (NAAB) is providing the School with a structured approach to obtaining advice from its leading alumni in the US and Canada on developing the relationship between LSE and the region.

The Board is made up of alumni and friends in North America and is chaired by Alan MacDonald (MSc Economics 1968).

Board members:

Mr Arjun Aggarwal (BSc Accounting & Finance 1989) Managing Director, HealthScape Advisors LLC
Mr Thomas N Allen (Cert Legal Studies 1963) Chairman, The Clovelly Corporation
Mr Raph Appadoo (BSc Economics 1973) Former President, Laureate Education
Mr Jason M Barnett (MSc Government 1989) Vice Chairman, RexCorp Realty
Mr David K Beecken (MSc Economics 1970) Managing Director & Partner, Beecken Petty O'Keefe & Company
Mr Jeffrey Berg  former LSE Court of Governors, 2002-2007
Mr David Bizer (General Course 1982) Managing Partner, Jasper Ridge Partners
Dr Richard E Caruso
(PhD Industrial Relations 1990) Partner, Provco Group
Mr Andrew E Crowell (BSc Economics 1988) CEO/Managing Partner, Crowell, Weedon & Co
Dr Christine V Downton (PhD Economics 1969) Former Partner, Pareto Partners
Mr William F Duhamel (BSc Economic History 1982) Managing Member, Route One Investment Company, LP
Mr Stewart A Feldman (General Course 1974) General Partner, Capstone Associated Services Ltd
Mr Howell L Ferguson (LLM 1978) Chairman, Lykes Brothers
Mr Conrad M Foa (MSc Economics 1964) Chairman, Foa & Son Corp
Mr Simon W Glover (BSc Economics 1980) Partner, Merit Commodity Partners
Mr Richard K Goeltz (General Course 1963) Vice Chairman and CFO, Retired, American Express
Mr Jeffrey A Goldstein (General Course 1976) Managing Director, Hellman & Friedman LLC
Mr David Heleniak (MSc Economics 1969) Senior Advisor, Morgan Stanley
Ms Kathleen M Kelley (General Course 1986) Portfolio Manager, Queen Anne's Gate Capital Management, LLC
Mr Thomas E Kern (Msc Government 1979) Executive Vice President, The Intelligent Transport Society of America
Mr John J Kerr Jr (BSc Economic History 1971) Retired Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
Mr Rishi Khosla (MSc Accounting & Finance 1997) Trustee, New Philanthropy Capital
Dr Malcolm D Knight (MSc Economics 1968, PhD Economics 1972) Distinguished Fellow, Center for International Governance Innovation
Mr Firozali Lalji (BSc Economics 1969) President & CEO, Zones, Inc.
Dr Terrence W LaPier (PhD Economic History 1996) Senior Partner, Pierpont Group
Ms Deborah M Lehr (General Course 1965) Director, The Paulson Institute
Mr Alan S MacDonald (MSc Economics 1968) Vice Chairman, Citibank
Mr J Patrick Michaels Jr (General Course 1965) Chairman & CEO, Communications Equity Associates
Mr Michael B Miller (General Course 1981) Managing Director, Bel Air Investment Advisors LLC
Mr William F Morneau Jr (MSc International Relations 1987) Executive Chairman, Morneau Shepell Ltd
Mr Richard W Nesbitt  (MSc Accounting 1986) Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, World Markets, Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce
Mr James B Nicholson (MSc Economics 1968) President & CEO, PVS Chemicals Inc
Mr Gary L Perlin (MSc Economics 1974) Director, ABT Associates Inc
Mr Michael A Peterson (MSc International Relations 1992) President & Co-Founder, GPX Enterprises, Inc.
Mr John C Phelan (General Course 1985) Managing Principal, MSD Capital, LP
Mr Michael E J Phelps (LLM 1971) Chairman, Dornoch Capital, Inc.
Mr Fernandez Quiroz Robles (MSc Economics 1981) CEO - Retired, Citigroup Institutional Clients Group, Mexico & Latin America
Mr Kenneth B Rotman (General Course 1987, MSc International Relations 1989) Co-CEO and Managing Director, Clairvest Group Ltd
Mr Robert E Rubin (General Course 1961) Co-Chairman, Council on Foreign Relations
Ms Emily C Sharko (Diploma Economics 1996) Principal, Park Hill Group
Mr Laurence E Simmons (General Course 1970) Founder & President, SCF Partners LP
Mr Bedi A Singh (Bsc Economics 1980) Chief Financial Officer, News Corporation
Mr George Soros  (BSc Philosophy 1951, MSc Philosophy 1954) Chairman, Soros Fund Management
Mr Erich Spangenberg (MSc International Relations 1982) Intellectual Property Navigation Group LLC
Mr James E Thomas (MSc Economics 1983) Managing Partner, Thomas, McNerney & Partners LLC
Ms Hilary F Till (MSc Statistics and Mathematics 1987) Principal and Founder, Premia Capital Management, LLC
Mr Bruce G Tuchman (MSc International Relations 1993) President, AMC/Sundance Channel Global Networks
Mr Paul A Volcker (BSc Economics 1973) Former Chairman, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
Mr David M Wah (BSc Economics 1986) Managing Director, Credit Suisse First Boston Ltd
Ms P Maureen White (MSc International Relations 1977, MPhil Social Policy and Administration 1982) Visiting Scholar, Johns Hopkins University School of Advanced International Studies