Home > Supporting LSE > Legacy giving > Thought Leadership - Research Innovation
How to contact us
If you would like to learn more about how you can support LSE with a gift in your estate plans, you are encouraged to speak with the School's legacy officer, Viet-Anh Hua, in confidence to ensure that your wishes and interests can be met.  She can be contacted on +44 (0)7852 3654 or at legacy@lse.ac.uk.


Academic faculty and research

Conor_Gearty_08Professor Conor Gearty.

LSE’s academic faculty combines the highest standards of intellectual rigour and independence with wider contributions to society, including the development of policy in public, private and voluntary sectors.

Notable individuals from LSE’s history include Lord Beveridge, a former director and architect of the British welfare state, Friedrich von Hayek, winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, and Sir Karl Popper, author of The Open Society. This tradition is maintained through the work of prominent academics such as Professor Lord Layard, a British Economist best known for his work on Wellbeing, Conor Gearty, a leading professor of human rights law and Professor Lord Stern, Chair of the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change.

Why give?

Through helping to fund research, you enable academics across the full spectrum of the social science to utilise their world-class expertise to engage with and address the evolving challenges of society.