Who's who

The Widening Participation Team are located in Tower 1, Floor 5.

If you are unsure who to contact, please email Widening.Participation@lse.ac.uk 

KWadsleyOfficial

Kirsty Wadsley - Head of Widening Participation

Kirsty has responsibility for the overall management of and work undertaken by the Widening Participation (WP) Team, as well as working with colleagues across and outside of LSE on particular WP matters. Kirsty coordinates areas of LSE’s work under the terms of the Access Agreement approved by the Office for Fair Access (OFFA), and supports the production and monitoring of these documents. 

Email: K.Wadsley@lse.ac.uk  Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3642

 
Rosie Tattersall

Rosie Pethica  - Deputy Head of Widening Participation

Rosie has responsibility for a number of Widening Participation projects including Pathways to Law, the Promoting Potential project and the Year 11 Summer School. 

Email: R.Pethica@lse.ac.uk   Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3662 

 
2017 Dimple Bhimji Headshot

Dimple Bhimji - Widening Participation Officer 

Dimple has responsibility for various Widening Participation projects including Introduction to the Social Sciences, LSE CHOICE and the BSc Management Taster day. She also oversees school visits and the Black Achievement Conference.

Email: D.V.Purshottam-Bhimji@lse.ac.uk   Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5250

 

Rosie Hodgart -  Widening Participation Officer

Rosie is responsible for the Pathways Programmes (delivered with support from the Sutton Trust) and manages the Year 11 Summer School and Promoting Potential programmes.

Email: R.H.Hodgart@lse.ac.uk Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 7768

 
Ellen Austin

Ellen Austin  – Data and Policy Analyst

Ellen undertakes research and analysis to inform the LSE’s Widening Participation projects, both before and after students join the School. She works with students, colleagues at the LSE and peers in other institutions to ensure the LSE’s work is evidence-based and reflects good practice within the sector. 

Ellen works Monday-Thursday. 

Email: E.Austin@lse.ac.uk    Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7366

 
2017 Becky Saxby

Becky Saxby - Widening Participation Coordinator

Becky coordinates ACE, the Mentoring scheme, and the Student Ambassador scheme. She also supports the delivery of the Year 11 Summer School.

Email: R.Saxby@lse.ac.uk    Tel: +44 (0)20 7645 7645

 
Katya Ivanova

Katya Ivanova - Widening Participation Coordinator (Law Programmes)

Katya coordinates the Alison Wetherfield Law programme, as well as providing administrative support for the Pathways to Law project.

Katya works Thursday and Fridays only.

Email: ard.awlaw@lse.ac.uk   Tel: +44 (0)20 7849 4907

 
Anna-Trocme-Latter

Anna Trocme Latter  - Widening Participation Coordinator

Anna coordinates the Tutoring scheme and the Politics Conference as well as supporting with the delivery of LSE CHOICE.

Email: A.Trocme-Latter@lse.ac.uk    Tel: +44 (0)20 7849 4906

 

Jen Cornwell  - Widening Participation Coordinator

Jen coordinates the Moving On programme and also supports Promoting Potential, the Black Achievement Conference and Headstart. 

Email: J.Cornwell@lse.ac.uk    Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7764 

 

Widening Participation Coordinator - Pathways Programmes (Vacant)

This role coordinators Introduction to the Pathways Programmes as well as supporting on the delivery of Pathways to Law and Pathways to Banking and Finance.

 

Widening Participation Assistant (Vacant)

The WP Assistant coordinates the school visit programme as well as supporting operations and finance for the team. 

 
Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|