Home > Study > Your consumer rights as a student > Completion award changes

Completion award changes

Page last updated 22 June 2016


LSE offers the following awards:


-       Bachelor of Laws (LLB)

-       Bachelor of Science (BSc)

-       Bachelor of Arts (BA)


Postgraduate Diploma

Postgraduate Certificate

Taught Master’s:

-       Master of Laws (LLM)

-       Master of Arts (MA)

-       Master of Public Administration (MPA)

-       Master of Public Policy (MPP)

-       Master of Science (MSc)

-       Masters of Research (MRes)


Masters of Philosophy (MPhil)

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)

The award obtained upon successful completion of the programme is indicated in the programme title, e.g. BSc in Economics (Bachelor of Science in Economics).