Home > Department of Statistics > Who's who > Academic staff

Department of Statistics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London
WC2A 2AE

 

Online query form

 

 

BSc Queries

 +44 (0)20 7955 7650

 

MSc Queries

 +44 (0)20 7955 6879 

MSc Frequently Asked Questions

 

MPhil/PhD Queries

+44 (0)20 7955 7511
i.marshall@lse.ac.uk (PhD enquiries)

 

Twitter

Facebook

facebookandtwitter1 

 

Academic staff

Abdey, James (Dr) - Course Tutor
Interests: Forensic statistics; compound error methods; decision-theoretic foundations; economic and public sector applications; significance measures.
Further information: staff page
Contact details: COL 7.09, +44 (0)20 7955 6030
j.s.abdey@lse.ac.uk

j-abdey

 

Acciaio, Beatrice (Dr) - Assistant Professor
Interests: the theory of martingales and stochastic processes, and their application to finance and insurance; risk measures and stochastic ordering of risk; pricing and hedging of financial derivatives; optimal risk sharing.
Further information: staff page
Contact details: COL 6.02, +44 (0)20 3486 2957
b.acciaio@lse.ac.uk

b-acciaio

 

Barigozzi, Matteo (Dr) - Assistant Professor
Interests: Time series analysis; dynamic factor models (stationary and non-stationary); volatility modelling; graphical models and social networks.
Further information: staff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 7.11, +44 (0)20 7955 6063
m.barigozzi@lse.ac.uk

m-barigozzi

 

Barrieu, Pauline (Professor) - Professor, Deputy Head of Department
Interests: Model uncertainty; insurance-linked securitization; contract designing; environmental economics; financial mathematics.
Further information: staff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 6.03, +44 (0)20 7955 6016
p.m.barrieu@lse.ac.uk  

p.barrieu

 

Baurdoux, Erik (Dr) - Associate Professor
Interests: Optimal stopping; stochastic games; Lévy processes; financial and insurance mathematics
Further information: staff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 6.04, +44 (0)20 7955 6717
e.j.baurdoux@lse.ac.uk

Erik Baurdoux is on sabbatical leave from the Michaelmas term 2014 to the Summer term 2015 (inclusive). 

e-baurdoux

 

Bergsma, Wicher (Dr) - Associate Professor
Interests: Categorical data analysis; statistical learning; testing independence; multivariate analysis; graphical nodelling
Further information: staff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 6.06, +44 (0)20 7955 6725
w.p.bergsma@lse.ac.uk   

w-bergsma

 

Campi, Luciano (Dr) - Associate Professor 
Interests: Stochastic calculus and its applications to finance; information asymmetry and insider trading; credit risk, financial markets and transaction costs and energy markets.
Further information: staff page
Contact details: COL 7.10, +44 (0)20 7955 6013
l.campi@lse.ac.uk

l-campi

 

Cetin, Umut (Dr) - Associate Professor
Interests: Stochastic calculus; theory of martingales and Markov processes; liquidity risk and credit risk modelling; aysmmetric information in financial markets; carbon finance.
Further information: staff page
Contact details: COL 6.08, +44 (0)20 7955 7644
u.cetin@lse.ac.uk

u-cetin

 

Dassios, Angelos (Dr) - Associate Professor 
Interests: Stochastic processes; theory & applications of piecewise deterministic Markov processes; risk theory; insurance & financial applications of stochastic processes.
Further information: staff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 6.14, +44 (0)20 7955 7749
a.dassios@lse.ac.uk

a-dassios

 

Fryzlewicz, Piotr (Professor) - Professor
Interests: Multiscale modelling and estimation; time series (especially nonstationary time series); change-point detection; high-dimensional statistical inference and dimension reduction; randomised algorithms; statistical learning; data visualisation; statistics in finance; statistics in the social sciences; statistics in neuroscience.
Further information: staff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 6.01, +44 (0)20 7955 7953
p.fryzlewicz@lse.ac.uk

p-fryzlewicz

 

Geneletti, Sara (Dr) - Lecturer in Statistics
Interests: causal inference, graphical models, Bayesian inference, evidence synthesis
Further information: staff page
Contact details: COL 7.04, +44 (0)20 7955 7646
s.geneletti@lse.ac.uk

s-geneletti

 

Kalogeropoulos, Kostas (Dr) - Associate Professor
Interests: Bayesian inference, Markov Chain Monte Carlo, Sequential Monte Carlo, inference on models with stochastic differential equations, infectious disease modelling with evidence synthesis
Further information:
staff page 
Contact details
: COL 6.10, +44 (0) 20 7955 6017
k.kalogeropoulos@lse.ac.uk

k-kalogeropoulos

 

Kardaras, Kostas (Professor) - Professor
Interests: Stochastic analysis, martingales and the general theory of stochastic processes, foundations of mathematical finance and economics, stochastic control and optimisations and Monte Carlo methods
Further information: staff page
Contact details: COL 6.07, +44 (0) 20 7955 7169
k.kardaras@lse.ac.uk

k-kardaras

 

Kuha, Jouni (Dr) - Associate Professor
Interests: Model selection; models with measurement error and missing data; latent variable models; analysis of cross-national survey data; social statistics.
Further information: staff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 8.02, +44 (0)20 7955 6835
j.kuha@lse.ac.uk

j-kuha

 

Lam, Clifford (Dr) - Associate Professor
Interests: Semiparametric modelling; variables and feature selections; regularization methods; high-dimensional data analysis; time series and factor modelling; spatial econometrics modelling.
Further information: staff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 6.09, +44 (0)20 7955 7636
c.lam2@lse.ac.uk

c-lam

 

Moustaki, Irini (Professor) - Professor
Interests: Latent variable models; structural equation models; categorical data; missing values; outliers; composite likelihood estimation methods; applications to social sciences and health.
Further Information: staff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 6.05, +44 (0)20 7107 5172
i.moustaki@lse.ac.uk

i-moustaki1

 

Skinner, Chris (Professor) - Professor, Head of Department
Interests: Sample surveys; measurement error; missing data; statistical disclosure control; official statistics; social science applications.
Further information: staff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 7.13, +44 (0)20 7955 6726
c.j.skinner@lse.ac.uk

c.skinner

 

Smith, Leonard (Professor) - Professor, Director of Centre for the Analysis of Time Series.
Interests: Time series; non-linear time series and chaos.
Further information: LSE Experts, Centre for the Analysis of Time Series
Contact details: TW1 11.1A, +44 (0)20 7955 7626
l.smith@lse.ac.uk

Leonard Smith is on sabbatical leave from the Michaelmas term 2014 to the Summer term 2015 (inclusive). 

l-smith2

 

Steele, Fiona (Professor) - Professor
Interests: Statistical methods for social research, including multilevel modelling, event history (survival) analysis and structural equation modelling (SEM), with applications in demography, psychology, education and public health.
Further informationstaff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 7.08, +44 (0)20 7955 6236
f.a.steele@lse.ac.uk

f-steele1

 

Xing, Hao (Dr) - Associate Professor
Interests: Stochastic analysis, analysis of differential equations, stochastic control and their applications to finance and insurance; economic models of interacting agents.
Further Information: staff page
Contact details: COL 7.12, +44 (0)20 7955 7629
h.xing@lse.ac.uk

h-xing

 

Yao, Qiwei (Professor) - Professor
Interests: Time series analysis; factor modelling and dimension reduction; nonparametric regression; spatial and temporal modelling; financial econometrics.
Further information: staff page and LSE Experts
Contact details: COL 7.16, +44 (0)20 7955 6767
q.yao@lse.ac.uk

q-yao

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|